Overview

Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5Overall Rating 4.39/5rating 4.39

1618 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (37)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4324362/5Overall Rating 3.4324362/5Overall Rating 3.4324362/5rating 3.4324362rating 3.4324362
Original
Overall Rating 2.10811/5Overall Rating 2.10811/5rating 2.10811rating 2.10811rating 2.10811
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 6 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Fort Howard, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Dependable Service
I have had 3 Sonatas and have always taken them to Thompson's for service. It is easy to schedule a convenient appointment, the wait isn't too long and they update you on the progress. They do good work.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


GS
Gary S.
Baltimore, MD
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
It's a place I trust.
Work has always been done right the first time.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


HG
Howard G.
Pikesville, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Very efficient
I had a good experience
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please reach out to me  Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Dundalk, MD
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Fast friendly
Fast friendly. Free
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

 Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please let me know Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


CF
Colleen F.
Middle River, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
I don't have to retire my tires!
I am no longer battling with my battered battery thanks to Hyundai at Thompson. Steve and the manager got a PA and rescued me since my disability check was reduced and I had missed work due to being sick. I will always reach back and pay it forward! Colleen Fraser
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Colleen, Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please let me know Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


MG
Margot G.
Baltimore, MD
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Great service and friendly employees every time I come there.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Margot , Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is ever anything we can do to improve your service experience please let me know Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


MW
Michael W.
Belcamp, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Ning
NA
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Michael Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review i am sorry your service took longer than expected and we are working to make sure vehicles are serviced quickly and correctly i have left a voice mail for you i would like to discuss your visit -- Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Baltimore, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Quick, easy, helpful service
First time at Thompson, just for first scheduled oil change on my new Hyundai. Making the appointment and getting the service done was fast and easy, and I will definitely be back for my next service.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Jacob , Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


SS
Shirley S.
Nottingham, MD
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2018 Category: Service
Comfortable setting while waiting for repair service
Service was great, people were friendly and helpful.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


CF
Carlos F.
Baltimore, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Good people there.
Fast and easy
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Carlos, Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Essex, MD
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Location
Great service
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


ET
Eduardo T.
Essex, MD
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Good customer service
I was greeted at the Bay door and greeted again when I got through the main doors too and I was in and out in one hour like they said
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


CD
Cynthia D.
Middle River, MD
2011 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
The people
I couldn't be happier with the service. The people were so nice and so helpful. I still can't believe how nice they were
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is anything we can ever do to improve please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


JS
Jaime S.
Baltimore, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Jaime Sigaran
Tony is incredibly professional and courteous. He helped get me in and out of the shop while my car went under repairs. He's great!
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Jaime,  Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


KW
Kimberly W.
Suitland, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Service Visit
My visit was ok. It should be told to new car customers that you have to ask for the oil that was originally put into the car upon purchase. I wasn't made aware of this during my very first oil change. Also, it would be nice if the car can be washed during a service visit as a courtesy.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/03/2018

Thank you  for taking the time to respond to our service performance survey, i have reviewed your service records and found that the correct oil has been used in both services i verified with my master tech that your vehicle is reccomended to have a semi sythentic oil 5w20 if there is anything else we can every do to improve your service experience please reach out to me --Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


BJ
Barbara J.
Dundalk, MD
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/02/2018 Category: Service
great service at Thompson
I always receive great and friendly service at Thompson. They treat me like a friend, not like a number. They patiently discuss the status of my car's performance. They answer any questions I have. I appreciate all of that.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Barbara, Thank you for taking the time to complete our service review if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me Thank you --- Corey Weimer Service Manager


Verified Customer
Dundalk, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Very quick
The service was very quick.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you for taking time to complete our service survey, if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me directly - thank you for your time Corey Weimer Service Manager


CQ
Cathy Q.
Dundalk, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Polite and very curious
7 month old tuscon with a blown mother and was replaced and was returned in 10 days and from what I can tell was put together right, I'm a retired auto tech and look close at detail.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our service survey if there is ever  anything that we can do to improve your service experience please let me know Thank You Corey Weimer Service Manager


PM
Patricia M.
Baltimore, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Time
Time
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey if there is anything we can do to improve your service experience please contact me directly Thank you Corey Weimer Service Manager


JH
Jamie H.
Catonsville, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and quick
Easy to schedule. Service advisor was friendly and courteous. Service completed in good time.
COREY W. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 11/02/2018

Thank you for taking time to complete our service survey, if there is anything we can ever do to improve your service experience please reach out to me directly - thank you for your time Corey Weimer Service Manager