Overview

Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5Overall Rating 4.37/5rating 4.37

1420 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (33)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.3030303/5Overall Rating 3.3030303/5Overall Rating 3.3030303/5rating 3.3030303rating 3.3030303
Original
Overall Rating 2.15152/5Overall Rating 2.15152/5rating 2.15152rating 2.15152rating 2.15152
89% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JQ
Jenna Q.
Nottingham, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great experience!
Wait time was not terrible. The customer service was incredible. I had a very serious and dangerous situation involving my vehicles brakes and everything was fixed. The employee explained everything clearly and I left in my vehicle safely. The employee who helped me was so kind. It was obvious how much the business really does care about their customers well being and happiness. Thank you!!!

Verified Customer
Dundalk, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/17/2018 Category: Service
G
Go to shop to make appt. don’t ever call.

GH
Guy H.
Dundalk, MD
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Friendly Service
The service provided is fast and the quality of work is outstanding.

RP
Rose P.
Bel Air, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Free oil change
Back for my second free oil change on my 2016 Elantra.
Everyone very professional and friendly.
Minimal waiting time. Still in honey moon phase w my new Elantra, I feel it was an excellent purchase.

DC
Doris C.
Essex, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Thompson’s service department has come along way, since the first time I purchased a vehicle from them. They are polite and friendly. They are efficient and I never spend more than an hour to get this work done.

CB
Charles B.
Dundalk, MD
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Very friendly and fast service!
I went in for one of my four complimentary oil changes, but not only did they change the oil, they rotated the tires and checked the pressure, topped off any fluids that needed it and checked many more things. All of this in about 45 minutes while I waited. My only suggestion would be to have more magazines and other reading material in your waiting area.

MC
Mark C.
Baltimore, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Mark
I do like thompson Hyundai and will keep taking my vehicle for service at thompson because of the very quick service I get also the friendly and professional staff that are also very knowledgeable.

SN
Stephanie N.
Bowie, MD
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Good
Excellent

LJ
Lawrence J.
Nottingham, MD
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Friendliness n experience
Work is prompt n sked is on time plus courteous wait staff

SD
Sherryl D.
Bel Air, MD
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Fast, quality service!
Prompt and easy scheduling. Great customer service; professional and friendly. Large, clean waiting area. I highly recommend!

AM
Allan M.
Dundalk, MD
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/11/2018 Category: Service
.
;;;

AA
Anthony A.
Baltimore, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Chaotic Experience
Seemed disorganized
MICHAEL W., Service Manager from Thompson Hyundai responded on 07/11/2018

Thank you for the feedback we will be work on the key points you mentioned.

Michael Weatherman
Service Manager
Thompson Hyundai
4102885800 ext 3127

TA
Thomas A.
Bowie, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Thompson Hyundai Service Review
The service men were very helpful and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions. The waiting area and bathroom was very clean. It was nice to have coffee and water also. Thanks!!

Verified Customer
Parkville, MD
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018 Category: Service
Helpful staff, good work
Thompson Hyundai has been a good company to deal with. They do what services are needed and don’t try to sell you unnecessary repairs.

PA
Peter A.
Dundalk, MD
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding
The staff in the service department were helpful and professional. Tony did an outstanding job explaining what I needed done to my car.

WE
Winfred E.
Baltimore, MD
2016 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Time Frame in getting the work Completed
No Comment
MICHAEL W., Service Manager from Thompson Hyundai responded on 07/10/2018

Thank you for you feedback we are working to be faster.

Michael Weatherman
Service Manager
Thompson Hyundai
4102885800 ext 3127

Verified Customer
Sparrows Point, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018 Category: Service
Why I’ll return!
Comfortable waiting area. Efficient service!

Verified Customer
Edgewood, MD
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Service visit
Got me in and out in timely manner.

MB
Mary B.
Ellicott City, MD
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Already explained on previous pages
Already explained
THOMAS N F. from Thompson Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

We are sorry for the problem. If you will call me I will set up a loaner so yuou cn drop your car off with out all the other inconvenience. Tom Fields 410 285 0068 ext 3201


Verified Customer
Nottingham, MD
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Super fast and amazing
Mr. Pete was so amazing and helpful. Dropped my car off on Saturday afternoon and got it back Monday afternoon. Couldn’t be more thrilled with the customer service at this place. Definitely will keep coming here for anything I need for my Hyundai!