Overview

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67

473 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.466664/5Overall Rating 4.466664/5Overall Rating 4.466664/5Overall Rating 4.466664/5rating 4.466664
Original
Overall Rating 2.46667/5Overall Rating 2.46667/5rating 2.46667rating 2.46667rating 2.46667
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


TM
Thomas M.
Lima, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/14/2019 Category: Service
Oil change and tire rotation
Went in for regular service. They had several customers in front of me but they still got my oil changes and tires rotated in just about an hour.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 02/14/2019

Thanks for taking the time to respond to the survey and for the 5 stars.  We greatly appreciate both and value you as a Tom Ahl customer. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

LU
Lisa U.
Lima, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Ok
Friendly clean and nice
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 02/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for the 4 stars.  It is always nice to hear such positive feedback from our customers.  Thanks again!!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Lima, OH
2002 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Waiting room
The service personnel was willing to get me something to read from the Hyundai dealership.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 02/07/2019

Thanks for the great review and for the 5 stars. We always appreciate hearing such positive feedback from our customers. Thanks again!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

JE
Jennie E.
Celina, OH
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/02/2019 Category: Service
Friendly and helpful.
Would recommend sales and service department to all friends and family.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 02/03/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars and the kind words on your recent survey. We greatly appreciate it and value you as a Tom Ahl customer.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

FB
Fred B.
Lima, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/29/2019 Category: Service
Great service great people
Can't even tall car had been in an accident. Fast repair
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 01/29/2019

Thanks for the great review and for the 5 stars.  It is always nice hearing positive feedback from our customers.  Thanks again!!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Convoy, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Scott Jackson
Tom Ahl is one of the most Christian honest man that I know. I have been a customer of Ahl Automotive for 28 years
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the survey and for the kind words, we greatly appreciate it.  We value you as a Tom Ahl customer and wish to express gratitude for  Tom Ahl customer for 28 years. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Ottawa, OH
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Waiting my turn...
Without an appointment you can still get service done on your vehicle. Living a 30 minute drive away can make for a bit of a wait to get your car serviced. But the end result is worth the time and effort.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 01/13/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey. We appreciate it and value you as a Tom Ahl  customer. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

MM
Maurice M.
Delphos, OH
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Service Department
How Adam goes out of his way to help in the service department.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for the 5 stars.  We appreciate and value you as a Tom Ahl customer.  It is always great to hear suck positive feedback when it comes to how we treat our customers. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Findlay, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Great!
Great friendly service.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Thanks for taking the time to respond to your survey and for the 5 stars! We are happy you had such a positive experience here and it is always nice to hear great feedback.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Van Wert, OH
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2019 Category: Service
quick service
took too long for an oil change and a noise check.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey.  I apologize it took longer than expected on your service visit and for still having the rattle noise.  Please contact me at your convenience and we can schedule another appointment for the noise.  

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Findlay, OH
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018 Category: Service
Great service!
Fast, great service
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 12/29/2018

Thanks for the kind words and 5 stars on your recent survey. We appreciate you taking the time to respond and are happy you had such a positive experience with us. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

RV
Richard V.
Celina, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018 Category: Service
Tom Ahl and staff are a class act
They are a large store but give everyone individual attention and you know they are committed to serve their customers
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 12/27/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words. It is always nice to hear positive feedback from our customers. We are glad that you had such a positive experience. Thanks again!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Bluffton, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/24/2018 Category: Service
Ok
They need to make sure they clean oil off of frame so it don’t drip off on garage floor. It did this on both vehicles.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 12/24/2018

Thanks for responding to the survey.  I apologize for any inconvenience caused we may have caused. I also appreciate the feedback and will definitely make sure the technicians use more precaution when working in vehicles.  Thank you again!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

CC
Christine C.
Wapakoneta, OH
2008 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018 Category: Service
Everything
Great
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 12/20/2018

Thank you so much for the kinds words and the great review. It’s always nice to hear positive feedback from our customers. Enjoy the holidays. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

RV
Richard V.
Celina, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Just an honest and friendly place to do business
We love the Hyundai brand and have bought two new ones in 2018 after trading in a 2008 Hyundai Azera.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 12/13/2018

Thanks for the great review and for being such a loyal  Hyundai customer. It is always nice to hear such positive feedback. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

JB
Joseph B.
Saint Marys, OH
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Sonata Recall
Appointment times a and time to repair were exempilliary ! I would liked to have the reason for the recall explained a little better.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 12/08/2018

Thank for taking the time to respond to the survey and for the 4 stars. We greatly appreciate it. I apologize we did not go over what the recall was on your vehicle. We will use this for better training with the Service Advisors. Thanks again! 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Elida, OH
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018 Category: Service
n/a
n/a
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey and for the 5 stars.  We appreciate both and value you as a Tom Ahl customer. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

MB
Monica B.
Lima, OH
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018 Category: Service
service team
alway friendly and helpful
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 12/03/2018

Thank You for the 5 stars and the kind words on your recent survey.  We greatly appreciate both. It is always nice to hear that our customers had such a positive experience. Thanks again. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

GS
Gwen S.
Saint Marys, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Helpful
Always willing to help and very friendly. Adam in the service department is always wonderful. I feel you can buy a new car anywhere but you can’t buy good, friendly service everywhere.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you so much for the great review and the kind words.  We greatly appreciate it.  Our  goal is to have our customers completely satisfied with the service they receive on their vehicles.  Thanks again.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

LP
Linda P.
Lakeview, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/27/2018 Category: Service
One satisfied customer
1st I love your mission statement. 2nd when I commented on it employs said that you live up to the mission statement. Service was expedients and courteous. I loved my experience completely
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 11/28/2018

Thank you for the great and positive review.  We are so glad you had such a positive experience at our dealership.  We truly value you as a Tom Ahl customer. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com