Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

501 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (16)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4374987/5Overall Rating 4.4374987/5Overall Rating 4.4374987/5Overall Rating 4.4374987/5rating 4.4374987
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


DB
Deanna B.
Celina, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/12/2019 Category: Service
Great, as always!
I have never had a problem with Tom Ahl Hyundai, this time they were as great as always!
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/12/2019

Thank you for the great review and for rating us the 5 stars.  We always appreciate hearing such positive feedback from our customers and are happy you have had such great experiences at our dealership. Thanks again!!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

KB
Kimberly B.
Wapakoneta, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
There''s no place like Tom Ahl!
The entire staff is so friendly, happy, patient, and caring! Excellent communication from Adam throughout the day, super special service from Marlon with help on my warranty, and always good to see our salesman, David Woolf!
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/12/2019

Thank you for the awesome review and rating us the 5 stars.  We greatly appreciate both.  It is always nice to hear such positive feedback from our customers and it is always nice to hear you had such an enjoyable experience at our dealership.  Thanks again.   

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

TP
Tony P.
Lima, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
Tony
Good service and friendly people
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

Thank you for great review and for rating us 5 stars. We greatly appreciate it and value you as a Tom Ahl customer. Thanks again. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

CW
Carolyn W.
Lima, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019 Category: Service
The staff that were friendly and professional
I find your staff very professional and polite to their customers. your staff also are prompt with the timing of the service provided.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/11/2019

Thank you for the great review and for the kind words. We strive to offer our customers the service around while earning their trust.  Our goal is to have our customers Completely Satisfied with the service received. Thanks again!!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

DP
Diane P.
Bellefontaine, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019 Category: Service
Santa Fe service.
Everything went well.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/10/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for rating us 5 stars.  We truly appreciate both and value you as a Tom Ahl customer.  We strive to make our customer's experiences here an enjoyable one.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

LC
Lisa C.
Sherwood, OH
2014 Hyundai Elantra Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2019 Category: Service
Amazing place!
These guys were so great and helpful. I'm very grateful for them. I didn't buy my car from them, but that didn't stop them from helping me out when the dealership I did buy my car from wouldn't. I definitely recommend these guys! At the same time... Stay away from Glenbrook Hyundai in Fort Wayne, Indiana. Amazing team at Tom Ahl!
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/08/2019

Thank You for taking the time to respond to our survey and for rating us 5 stars.  We always appreciate hearing positive feedback from our customers and are happy you had such a great experience at our dealership.  Thanks again.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

SW
Shawn W.
Elida, OH
2013 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Greart Service
Friendly, Genuine, Caring service!
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/05/2019

Thank you for great review and the kind words.  It is always nice to to hear such positive feedback from our customers.  We strive to offer our customers the best service available and earn their trust in the process. Thanks again!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

VS
Virginia S.
Lima, OH
2002 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
everyone treats me like family. always friendly
cost less than plan
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/05/2019

Thank you for the great review and for rating us 5 stars.  It is always a good feeling when you here that customers feels welcomed treated like family at our dealership.  Thanks again, we greatly appreciate it. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

SS
Susan S.
Lima, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Always professional
Everyone - from your initial call to the service associates and cashiers are superb! you don't find that kind of customer service any more and I greatly appreciate it. This is my 4th car with Tom Ahl - they have earned by trust and business.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you so much for the great review. We greatly appreciate hearing such positive feedback from our customers and are happy we have earned your trust and business.  We strive to continually earn customers trust and appreciate you as a valued customer. Thanks again!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

JK
Jacob K.
Lima, OH
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Great find.
Scott helped me out immediately. First car he picked the bank accepted for my wife as a cosigner cause I have no existing credit yet.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and rating us the 4 stars. We are pleased you are happy with your Elantra  and truly value you as a Tom Ashley customer.  Enjoy your vehicle. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Sidney, OH
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Good service very friendly
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/04/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond back to our survey and for rating us 5 stars.  We greatly appreciate both.  It is always nice to read positive feedback from our customers when they have a positive experience at our dealership.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

Verified Customer
Minster, OH
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Good people
Good visit
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for the 4 stars.  We greatly appreciate it and value you as a Tom Ahl customer. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

NL
Nancy L.
Lima, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Service for my Hyundai
The employees are friendly, waiting area is very comfortable. Service is done in a timely manner.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/03/2019

Thank you for rating us the 5 stars and for the great review.  It is always nice to hear such positive feedback from our customers and how you had such a great experience at our dealership.  Thanks again, we truly appreciate it.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

MB
Monica B.
Lima, OH
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/02/2019 Category: Service
Great service
Adam from Hyundai Service is Great he made room for my car in his very busy schedule when my brakes started making noise
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/02/2019

Thanks for the positive feedback on your survey.  We appreciate your taking the time to respond and for the 5 stars. We are glad you had such a positive experience with our dealership. Thanks again!!

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

DS
Dennis S.
Wapakoneta, OH
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
When we got home
The thing I am not sure of. When we pulled into the garage coming home from Tom ahl I pulled into the garage and put it into park, the horn starting blairing and both turn signal green lights blinked bright and fast. I turned the car off and then back on and it did not happen again. It has not happened again. Anything I should know let me know. Dennis Simons
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Thanks for the feedback and the great review. That’s is weird that happened but if it didn’t happen I would not worry about it. If you experience it again just let us know. Again, thanks for th great review.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

TM
Tom M.
Wapakoneta, OH
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019 Category: Service
Good experience
Express oil change was in and out in reasonable time staff was friendly and efficient
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 04/01/2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey and for the positive feedback. We are happy you had such a great experience and we truly value you as a Tom Ahl customer.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

RS
Richard S.
Delphos, OH
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai commitment to their customers
Having recently purchased a 2017 Santa Fe Sport, we ran into an engine problem 3 days after taking ownership. The engine problem was due to a computer upgrade that found a potential issue with the engine. The only issue was that it took 3 weeks to get a new engine. However, once the new engine arrived our car was returned to us in like new condition; as though we just purchased it, within 2 days. We had many ask why we didn't get upset and demand more, but, we were treated well and had a loaner the whole time. We appreciate the company commitment to their product and their effort to insure we have a safe product - it speaks volumes. Our latest visit was to change the oil after 1500 miles to insure any foreign material was captured by the filter and removed. We will now go to a normal oil change timing. We've had some inconvenience, but no dissatisfaction.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 03/31/2019

Thank you for great review and for being a loyal Tom Ahl customer.  We appreciate the positive feedback and apologize for any inconveniences.  We truly value you as a Tom Ahl customer and look for to taking care of your service needs in the future. Enjoy your Santa Fe. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

MR
Michael R.
Lima, OH
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/31/2019 Category: Service
They have a great service department
Adam helped with my vehicle and was very customer oriented
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 03/31/2019

Thanks for the great review and for the positive feedback. We are happy you had such a positive experience. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

AW
Arlene W.
Lima, OH
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/29/2019 Category: Service
Great
Nice and accommodating!
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 03/29/2019

Thank you for the great review our survey. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to respond to it and for rating us with the 5 stars. It’s always nice to hear positive feedback from our customers.

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com

MB
Mike B.
Russells Point, OH
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019 Category: Service
Customer Care
They have always taken very good care of any problem or concern I have ever had.
WILLIAM S., Service Director from Tom Ahl Hyundai responded on 03/28/2019

Thanks for the great review. We always appreciate hearing positive feedback from our customers and enjoy hearing that you had a wonderful experience at our dealership. 

Bill Suever
Service Director
419-227-0202
billsuever@tomahl.com