Tom Dinsdale Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

185 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (4)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5Overall Rating 4.4999975/5rating 4.4999975
Original
Overall Rating 2.25/5Overall Rating 2.25/5rating 2.25rating 2.25rating 2.25
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Dianne M. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Everyone is very friendly and when I bring my car in (because of appointment) they take it back right away."
Enjoy everyone that works there. They always try to make my visit have a good experience.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/19/2018 03:56 PM
Verified Customer on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall"
Friendly and good customer service.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/18/2018 08:08 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 01/19/2018

Thanks for your response. We appreciate you coming in.
Happy New Year!

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Verified Customer on 01/18/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Camshaft"
Long trip multiple times to get taken care of. Parts are on back order approximately 2 weeks!!! Says it’s ok to drive, BUT if engine light starts flashing pull over and call a tow truck! Time, gas and maybe a tow truck....
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/18/2018 10:00 AM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 01/18/2018

We do value you and your time. We Purchased the Hyundai Franchise to provide better service for Hyundai owners. It is impossible to stock all parts for all vehicles. Thanks for being patient. Cliff will offer you a Complimentary Oil Service. Thank you.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Carol G. on 01/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Customer "
We took our new Hyundai Santa Fe for its first service to your facility.
As it turns out, there was a recall on a part also, and the service guys took care of that too. It was done in a timely matter...
We will definitely refer our family and friends to Tom Dinsdale.. everyone was so helpful and our car was washe'd too!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/08/2018 11:16 AM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 01/08/2018

Thanks for coming. We have fun servicing Hyundai products.
Happy New Year!

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Randy K. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"owner"
friendly staff
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/05/2018 09:51 AM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 01/05/2018

Thanks for coming in! Have a Happy New Year!

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Verified Customer on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Title can't be blank"
Comments must be present
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 05:32 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

Thanks for your response. We really thank you for choosing to do business with us. Happy New Year!

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Dean F. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy to talk to "
Hyundai is slow approving parts and getting them to the dealer
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/29/2017 07:25 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 01/03/2018

Thanks for your response. We appreciate you waiting. Hyundai will get the parts here as soon as they can. Happy New Year!

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Joseph V. on 12/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Decent dealer, this experience wasn't the best."
Taking over an hour for a service was a little long, especially when waiting for the vehicle. I barely got an explanation of what was done to my car, but I didn't ask for more so I guess that's on me. Cost of services seems a little on the expensive side too, guess that's the scam of "needing to take it to a Hyundai dealer."
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/26/2017 03:59 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/27/2017

Thanks for your response. We performed a oil service, tire rotation, reset tire pressures. Performed a Multi-point inspection.
We replaced your cabin filter, and engine air filter. The Multi-point inspection is complementary. We replaced your air filter no charge for labor. we also topped off your fluid levels at no charge. No scams here. We provide a service that you will not get at other places. Thanks for coming in and have a Happy New Year. We appreciate you coming in.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Raquel M. ReScore Review on 12/29/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SATIFY"
THANKS
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/26/2017 11:34 AM

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"the employees were friendly"
The reason i was not too happy with the service provided is that i just recently got divorce and i bought the vehicle in April so i am on a budget i do not have the extra money to spend. when i bought the vehicle a day after the fuel gauge read empty when my tank was full i called the dealer i bought it from and they told me it would be covered under the warranty and it was not. Also just for the diagnostic list i was charged $125.00
I cant afford your precises
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/26/2017 11:34 AM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/27/2017

Thanks for responding. We can let you apply the diagnosis fee of your vehicle towards the repairs when work is completed here.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Martin M. on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly service"
Great Job!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/25/2017 02:46 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/27/2017

Thanks for coming in will appreciate you. Have a Happy New Year!

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Richard B. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Richard"
Friendly staff
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/19/2017 11:56 AM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/19/2017

Thanks for coming in we appreciate it. Have a Happy Holidays!

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Verified Customer on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Customer Service "
Very friendly & helpful staff.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/19/2017 11:32 AM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/19/2017

Thanks for your positive response. Have a Merry Christmas!

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Randy W. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service"
they always do a good job
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/15/2017 07:26 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/18/2017

Thanks for your response. We appreciate you coming in. Have a Merry Christmas.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Mark F. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First warranty issue "
Great customer service, got me in and out and fixed the issue quickly.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/08/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/12/2017 12:38 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Thanks for your response. Have a Great Holiday Season.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Carol G. on 12/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Customer "
Friendly and helpful and service was done quickly too!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/07/2017 10:57 AM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/07/2017

Thanks for your response. Cliff and the techs enjoy working on Hyundai's. Have a Great Holiday Season.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Melissa W. on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall "
I was greeted when I walked in and help right away. My car was returned cleaner than I dropped it off.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/04/2017 12:15 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thanks for coming in we appreciate you coming in.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Verified Customer on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Service"
Good job
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 12/02/2017 05:33 AM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 12/04/2017

Thanks for coming in. We appreciate your patronage.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Brian H. on 11/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"They are easy and friendly to schedule repairs "
Thank you
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/27/2017 06:10 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 11/28/2017

Thanks for your response.Cliff does a great job.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Sandra S. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai "
Got the problem fixed in a timely manner
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/26/2017 05:02 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 11/27/2017

Thanks for your response. Have a great Holiday Season.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Verified Customer on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
positive experience
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 03:31 PM
Lynn W., SERVICE MANAGER at Tom Dinsdale Hyundai responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks for coming in. Have a great Thanksgiving.

LYNN WILSON
SERVICE MANAGER
TOM DINSDALE HYUNDAI
308-382-4662
SERVICE@DINSDALEAUTO.COM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 185 in total