Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(775 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


BR
BILL R.
Hyde Park, NY
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2020
Did not see this coming! 2001 Tundra
Tundra Experience:
My 2001 Tundra TRD SR5 2 wheel drive, is now turning over 192,000 miles. It has served me well with no major repairs, outside route maintenance. I was
shocked when my differential stripped some gears. Tran Tek diagnose the problem and the most economical solution was to find a replacement.
This was not an easy task due the age and configuration of my truck. Bob and Joe looked for a replacement. Bob took me into the shop and showed me the damage. We agreed the most economical course of action was to replace the entire rear end. So glad to get my truck back and hope to get another 100,000 miles on it. What a great team at Tran Tek. Thank you Bob, Joe, Kevin and Ann.
BRR

MP
MIKE P.
Pleasant Valley, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Good people
Great work and very professional and easy to talk to

CM
Craig M.
Rhinebeck, NY
Mercedes-Benz 450SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020 Category: Service
Craig said they allowed him to use his own antifreeze to save money, were very thorough with their diagnosis which was correct and they were creative and fabricated one when they could not find a part.

CM
CARMINE M.
Fishkill, NY
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
excellent service - pleasant staff - very clean facility
unbelievable work ethics!

SK
Shawn K.
Highland, NY
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/11/2020 Category: Service
Shawn said the staff was prompt and they called him with a quote before performing any work.

JN
Jack N.
Hyde Park, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020 Category: Service
Jack said the business is very accommodating. He said they explained everything and answered question. He is very happy with them.

RC
RAYMOND C.
Pleasant Valley, NY
Audi Q5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Quick, efficient, honest.
Bob always states what’s needed to get done that’s a priority, and identifies what eventually needs to be done. Work is done expertly,
quickly, and with care. I confidently recommend Trans Tek because they have repeatedly demonstrated and earned my trust.

DR
DAN R.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Lexus RX 400h
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/24/2020
Accommodating
Always get us in and taken care of, even on their busiest time.

MB
Matt B.
Red Hook, NY
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020 Category: Service
Matt said the staff provided exceptional service, they are very professional and has quick turn around time.

DL
Dominique L.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/13/2020 Category: Service
Dominique said she appreciates Bob and how he took care of her, he is wonderful, he fixed her vehicle, and her vehicle is driving a lot better. She has no complaints.

JO
John O.
Pleasant Valley, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020 Category: Service
John said the employees at this place are friendly and they always seem to know what they are doing. They have been skipping around to other places since they got these vehicles, they went with this place and they haven't been disappointed since. They are running into an issue that they have to do some more research on his vehicle.

CH
Cara H.
Kingston, NY
Suzuki SX4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020 Category: Service
Cara said her vehicle is still making a noise. It acts like it wants to go and then hitches back. They aren't sure what that is, but she is going to have to take her vehicle back to this place. The employees were very nice, polite, explained things to her and their customer service was really, really good. They were awesome, really good and she is definitely going to go back.

DR
DAN R.
Poughkeepsie, NY
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
The go to place for car problems
Excellent workmanship and customer service.

JE
Juan E.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020 Category: Service
Juan said this business always fixes his vehicle reasonable and they don't charge too much.

LD
LORI D.
Hyde Park, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2020
They do a great job
I'm very pleased with the service that i get there i would recommend this place to a friend thank you for the prompt service