Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(753 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


CM
Cindy M.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020 Category: Service
Cindy said this business was really good.

OV
Omar V.
Millbrook, NY
Subaru Legacy (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020 Category: Service
Omar said he enjoyed the process of bringing his vehicle in, them telling him what was wrong with it and recommending what to do. They were honest and it was one of the best experiences he has ever had.

AF
Aidan F.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020 Category: Service
Aidan said that he got to the place, they took him out to his vehicle and showed him what was wrong. They didn't scam him and had affordable prices.

JE
Jeff E.
Wappingers Falls, NY
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020 Category: Service
Jeff said everything was done right on time.

GQ
GRACE Q.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Inspection & Brakes and Rotors
Fast and excellent service. I always leave with confidence that my vehicle is safe.

GM
GREGG M.
Highland, NY
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Excellent Workmanship and Customer Service
I am a repeat customer who has never had a bad experience. No job to big or small for this shop. Great work, great customer service and reasonably priced.

RS
Rosemary S.
Rosendale, NY
Chrysler 300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/13/2020 Category: Service
Rosemary said they were personable and reliable. She said they helped her out.

HS
HARVEY S.
Hyde Park, NY
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020
Multiple problems fixed
Had cracked exhaust manifold replaced, tire replaced, slow tire leak fixed. Great service and knowledge, just like always!

NR
Nick R.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Subaru Legacy Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2020 Category: Service
Nick said the staff was very friendly and very helpful. They were very comprehensive and informed him of other issues, which he was able to take care of.

SR
Scott R.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2020 Category: Service
Scott said the repairs were done in a timely manner.

LD
LORI D.
Hyde Park, NY
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
It's a place i would come back to
They do a good job

Verified Customer
Poughkeepsie, NY
Subaru Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2020
Great service!
Great service, wonderful staff!

GQ
GRACE Q.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2020
Honesty, professionalism, knowledgeable
I highly recommend Trans Tek for all your automotive needs, whether it’s for a repair or service maintenance. They’re honest, professional and knowledgeable in their technical performance without any pressure.
As a woman I’m confident in knowing that they’re not going to give me a list of unnecessary repairs, unlike other auto repair shops have done just to pad the bill. Furthermore, upon completion you get an itemized bill of everything that was done with recommendations if any, of what may be needed, instead of a blank piece of paper marked paid as some other shops do or have done.
I went to Tran Tek in an extreme emergency 3 years ago, and now my family and friends go too and we’re all very satisfied and happy.

VV
VINNIE V.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
Very professional
The transmission was chattering in my wife's 15 Tahoe I brought it and Bob test drove it and said it needed to be rebuilt and that it was a very common problem so had it rebuilt and came out great very satisfied at a great price 😊 Thanks Bob

GS
GEORGE S.
Poughkeepsie, NY
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2020
HAPPY CUSTOMER
As always, my visit to Trans Tek was a positive experience. The staff listens to my concerns about my vehicle. They will test drive the car, and then Bob adds that personal touch by calling me, informing me of what they need to do, giving me the price and getting my approval. I am a satisfied customer both now and have been for many years.