Overview

Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5Overall Rating 4.68/5rating 4.68

3514 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (48)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7083327/5Overall Rating 4.7083327/5Overall Rating 4.7083327/5Overall Rating 4.7083327/5rating 4.7083327
Original
Overall Rating 2.20833/5Overall Rating 2.20833/5rating 2.20833rating 2.20833rating 2.20833
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Great people and great service!
I am going to Tustin from last year. Service advisors are really good and they provide great service. They are always try to make you happy!
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/18/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


TB
Thomas B.
Tustin, CA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018 Category: Service
Fast Service
I came in for my car's first regular check-up. I was told I would be there an hour and a half and I was done in half the time. I was expecting an oil change and an inspection, but the refilled all my fluids and even rotated my tires. The more I deal with Hyundai the happier I am with my decision to buy a car from them.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/17/2018

THANK YOU THOMAS FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT.....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


BK
Brandi K.
Costa Mesa, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Very quick service. They do all they can to get you in and out when you’re waiting and they keep you updated on your car when necessary.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/17/2018

THANK YOU BRANDI FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT.....EE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


CA
Cheryl A.
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Very courteous
They make sure that your visit is satisfactory.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/17/2018

THANK YOU CHERYL FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT.....EE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


GR
Gregory R.
Santa Ana, CA
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
They were honest and did the waranty work $996.00
excellent. good service!
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/16/2018

THANK YOU GREGORY FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


NB
Nancy B.
Rancho Santa Margarita, CA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
They were fabulous. They excel in customer service!! Very please.
MARTIN A P. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT NANCY...WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS

MARTIN AGUILAR
SERV. MANAGER


ML
Manfred L.
Lake Forest, CA
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Friendly and pleasant
Best place in 40 years
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU MANFRED FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


HS
Hemant S.
Irvine, CA
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
always great courteuos service
We have purchased (5) cars from this dealership.

Enough said.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU HEMANT FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Excellent as always
The best service as always.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


RF
Richard F.
Trabuco Canyon, CA
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Glad to be an Ex-Lexus Owner!
I have had Lexus, Infinity and Genesis and Genesis is best service and best value by a wide margin. I left Lexus mostly because of their overpriced and predatory Service Department.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU RICHARD FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


JV
Jay V.
Laguna Niguel, CA
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Plug
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Service
David Kim, the service adviser makes the place great.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/15/2018

THANK YOU JAY FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


BB
Bob B.
Orange, CA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
freeway close, friendly knowledgeable staff
Tustin Hyundai service dept is top notch, located between the 55/5/241 freeways it's a snap to get there and back to home or work quickly. The staff is very friendly, personable and knowledgeable. They never try and oversell you. As long as i live in the area and own a Hyundai, I'll buy and service my vehicle from Tustin Hyundai, Thx, Bob B.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

THANK YOU BOB FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENTS....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


RW
Rachel W.
Costa Mesa, CA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Above and Beyond
I went in because my car was being really weird- it would stall after stopping. I had taken it into another Hyundai for diagnosis and nothing. It was getting worse so I took it to Tustin Hyundai. They kept the car for a couple of days and would try to reproduce the error. They would try new things and would keep me posted on the progress. I think they figured it out because so far no stalling! Thank you for taking the time to do the troubleshooting necessary to fix my car.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

THANK YOU RACHEL FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT.....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


CW
Charles W.
Foothill Ranch, CA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2018 Category: Service
Trunk latch replacement
As always, Tustin Hyundai staff were excellent and efficient car was ready in 30 minutes while I waited.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/12/2018

THANK YOU CHARLES FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT.....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


Verified Customer
Santa Ana, CA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Trina was the best!
She saved the day with her wonderful customer service. I was so done and upset with my car situation and she was both compassionate and informative.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/11/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT.....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


JS
John S.
Laguna Beach, CA
2014 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Great Service.
Frank always takes good care of my service needs.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/11/2018

THANK YOU JOHN FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT.....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


Verified Customer
Irvine, CA
2009 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
:-)
Still the best in service.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


AJ
Awni J.
Irvine, CA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Good Experience
I always had a good experience at Tustin Hyundai and my recent visit was the same. The staff are amazing and they truly care about their customers.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU AWNI FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR


Verified Customer
Costa Mesa, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Dealer contacted me
I received a call form the dealer, who explained that the damage was too close to the side of the tire and they are not allowed to repair it as per safety regulations. It was apparently a borderline call, as the damage was near the last grove of the tire. This could have been communicated during the initial visit.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Please do not upsell
I had a tire that was loosing pressure. I brought the car in for regular service and to check the tire. Regular service was done timely and without issues, however I was told that the tire cannot be repaired and I need to buy a new tire. I declined and went to another place where they repaired the tire without any issue.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU FOR THE FEEDBACK
TRINA


MB
Melody B.
Newport Beach, CA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
The service tech that worked on my car was awsome. He took the time to explain what he did and actually repaired my front bumper by reattaching a small area I bumped. I thought I would need the collision department but he fixed it along with my regular maintenance. That's what I call awsome service.
GARY L B. from Tustin Hyundai responded on 11/08/2018

THANK YOU MELODY FOR THE FEEDBACK AND THE NICE COMMENT....WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS
GARY BAGBY
SERVICE DIR