2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5Overall Rating 4.67/5rating 4.67
4.7
(2429 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
Joann G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Great car at a good price
This is my third Hyundai. The customer service is excellent. The price of the vehicles have been fair and so have the the trade-in value. Dealership is easy to work with and appointments easy to make.

Pros
Design, Style, price and reliability

Cons
Navigation system or lack thereof.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YL
YOLANDA L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
LOVE
The sonata is a great car! It is very spacious, yet also great on gas! I love the body and it’s interior. Having the huge trunk always came in handy, and it did great with the snow here in the Midwest!

Pros
Great on gas, huge trunk, good in snow, nice body

Cons
No automatic seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sean M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2019
Sonata review
I am really liking my ‘18 SEL....
Ride nice...
Great MPG...
A lil worried bout the engine though...
Just had it throw a code & go into limp mode but dealership installed new knock sensor thingy
Seems to be doing OK so far....
Fingers crossed

Pros
Looks good
Good MPG
Rides nice

Cons
Engine recall

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AA
ARIEL A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
I'd Buy it again
After a year I'd buy it again. good price, good car. hopefully reliable long term. I am worried about the engine oil gallery debris issue they have not fixed in 8 years but now they have an "electronic monitoring system" that makes sure you need a new wiring harness afterwards. fun.... The tires are still junk but slightly better than they were in 2013- at least they are easily replaceable. The seats are comfortable, the tech is okay, the interior is nice the exterior is nice. it's a good value and I hope will hold up. I'm glad it does not have a CVT or dual clutch transmission as both are prone to early failure. Its kinda fun to drive in sport mode. It's got good room interior and hauling random stuff is easy.

Pros
good price, good car. hopefully reliable long term. parts are easy to find. tires are easy to find. looks good. roomy. pretty nice overall.

Cons
I am worried about the engine oil gallery debris issue they have not fixed in 8 years but now they have an "electronic monitoring system" that makes sure you need a new wiring harness afterwards. fun.... The tires are still junk but slightly better than they were in 2013- at least they are easily replaceable. scratchy plastic inside looks bad after a year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Randy B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
Smooth ride with excellent performance
The Sonata is a great option for most driving situations; from daily commutes to long range driving.

There is a lot to love about the Sonata Sport Sel with Ultimate Tech Psckage. It had been a great car over the first two years.

Pros
Comfortable, smooth handling, great Tech!

Cons
Mileage could be better! Weird spare tire. Slippery in the snow with Front wheel drive; use sand bags in the trunk in the winter.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
RICHARD S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2019
sonata les
my 5th sonata All have been very good to me! One is in the family of a daughter with 150,000 some miles on it. The engine was replaced in that car under warranty and is going strong. That daughter purchased a Tucson fully equipped and is very happy with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Stephen B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Sonata Review
An excellent car.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
2018 hyundai sel
I HAVE HAD A LOT OF CARS BUT THIS 2018 HYUNDAI SONATA SEL IS THE BEST CAR THAT I HAVE EVER HAD IBROUGH THIS CAR FOR THE STAYLING AND AWESOME INTERIOR DSIGN IT HAS ALOT OF CHROME ON IT FUN TO DRIVE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Andrea H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2019
Getting your money's worth.
For the price of the car and the options that come standard in the vehicle and the reliability of the vehicle money well spent. I've seen other vehicles that you had to pay extra for the options that come standard in the Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Leta L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
I love my car
This is my Second Sonata. I got it because if the great experience with the first.
It is comfy, it is stylish, it is fast, it is safe. I cant say enough about all the extra features. My husband brags that the car practically drives itself. We fight over who gets to drive it to work... in fact, that's the best thing about having an hour or more commute to work. Yup. This car.
I strongly recommend Sonatas and Hyundais in general.

Pros
Comfy
Beautiful
Fits 5 comfortably
Practically drives itself
Highlight of my day

Cons
Always people flash their lights at me thinking I have on my brights when i don't.
Radio volume isnt as loud as last hyundai sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
June B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Sonata
at this time I have no problems with my Sonata It has all that I need . I am leasing and may buy when the lease runs out. I may look at the newer
SUV's if one is smaller. I like the color Blue as it is very noticable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Angel B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2018
Vehicle is great overall.. both, looks, drive and gas economy
Missed the closing trunk inside handle my 2016 Sonata had. Also, it needs a trunk light. My wife has an Elantra and it does have both of these features
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LARRY T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Freely provided
We are a low mileage owner/driver couple. We are elderly people. Wife's main complaint continues to be difficulty in entering and existing vehicle due to low height off ground. I, the main driver, have especially enjoyed the safety features and bluetooth. When lease expires, will definitely consider the new Palisade SUV along with other Brand SUVs. Best available lease terms Oct 2020 will be deciding factor.

Pros
Appearance, economy

Cons
Seat comfort and size

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
ERIC P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/16/2019
Eric’s Hyundai
Car is nice, only problems is that it’s uncomfortable to sit in for a longer period of time, it also doesn’t have every feature others are offering for similar prices, very good on gas and fits my needs though
My sunroof leaked air when I first got the car brand new, dealership repaired

Pros
Great on gas, fun to drive, reliable, safe

Cons
Uncomfortable seats, needs a few more features for price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cruz M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Great Car!
The car is great, from the look to the performance. Why worry I have the Hyundai Family. They make sure, I look as Good as the car every time I'm on the road heading to work or just traveling for fun.

Pros
All the features..

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GJ
George J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Satisfied
This is my third Hyundai Sonata.I would recommend it to everyone thinking about a auto purchase. One warning. A dealer I dealt with over charged me several thousand dollars by not telling me some of the things I was signing for were going to cost me. Be careful when signing as there are unscrupulous people at work to try to take more of your money.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kathleen T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Love it!
This is the 4th Hyundai Sonata we have purchased. We love it. The body style is very sporty and interior is roomy. Have had no problems with it mechanically. Would highly recommend it to anyone looking to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Pros
Very economical

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Earnestine H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2018 Hyundai Sonata 2.0 T
After I am dissatisfy with my 2018 sonata This is my 3rd sonata but this one I am displease with the handlebar on the door Always tawnish I made a complaint the 1st day I purchased this car had the service department to check it out, Dan I always have problem with my brakes squeaking all the time And now the next problem I'm having my pen went out in my post thought so they had to replace my starter Only had this car for 17 months, I am not pleased with this one I'm going to get out of Hyundai Sonata and go get me a Honda or a Toyota Not please with this one as I was with the 1st two!

Pros
Brakes squeak all the time That's not good!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jesus H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
2018 Sonata
This is my 2nd Sonata vehicle that we owned. My first one was a 2015 and we loved all the features and the handling of smooth, quiet ride and quality of luxury feel. The experience is true with the 2018 with all the extra features and stability ride. Cars are well made which is important to us.

Pros
Well made, love the feel of the cars.

Cons
None from us.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Richard C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
SEL
This is the fourth Hyundai Sonata I have owned from 2007 2009 2013 and now the 2018 all great cars for comfort value stylish and fun to drive. Keep up the great work at Hyundai is doing and now with the new Palisade
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2429 in total