2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

831 Reviews

Latest review about 13 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JK
JOHNNY K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/18/2018
Great vehicle! Good value for the price.
This vehicle fit and finish is better than any Chevrolet that I have purchase in the last 30 years. The quality is spot on. The warranty is one of the best in the market place. The main reason I made this purchase, Hyundai stand behind their product. Most on the other dealers doesn't.

Pros
Feel good car. Great looks, strong value.

Cons
Front seat too small for long ride. The upper portion on the seat need to be a little wider.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
Chandra A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/17/2018
Worthful
I like Hyundai by it features and price offered by Fairfax Hyundai. Fairfax Hyundai dealer takes care of any issues and offers reasonable price for Service. Sales persons like Dan Barker and Bobby are nice people who can do better for us based on our needs. I recommend Fairfax Hyundai.

Pros
1. Better Price
2. Better Service
3. Better features for the price we pay

Cons
1. May get issues even in new car. But dealership will take care.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Debra F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Excellent
I love my new Sonata. I especially love the rear and side view sensors. I do a lot of interstate driving and appreciate the lights and sounds when cars are in my blind spot. I can’t wait to use the heated seats this winter and use the start feature that is on my phone app. My car is sleek, stylish, anc I’ve been averaging 38 mpg on the interstate. Great car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YA
Yolanda A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Sonata 2018
I like this car and feel good when I can drive a new car every three years. I feel comfortable driving this car. It is not expensive car, comfortable, economic. I can travel with my family together in the weekend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joselyn T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
Sonata Sport 2.0
I love it! The steering and adaptive drive modes are perfect for LA traffic. The sunroof and sport pedals are a very nice touch. The keyless entry and start/stop are great. The back up camera is very accurate and Carplay feature is handy. For the price of this vehicle, I got lucky!

Pros
carplay, sunroof, sport pedals, keyless entry and start/stop, hidden trunk button and handsfree trunk open are a dream come true! The touchscreen is big enough and back up camera is quite clear.

Cons
Wish the auto seats had "memory" buttons, and the parking brake was automatic and standard with the Sport model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KATHRYN S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
Good buy
My son in law has an older sonata and loves it. I looked at the new ones and they are even better. It is so comfortable and easy to drive and the touch screen puts everything right at eye level. I love this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
Jim S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018
Very young Sonata
So far everything has been excellent from the nice ride to the pep and the ease of use.The car only has a little over 2000 miles, but it is really off to a good start I have a lot of confidence that this will continue.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SCOTT S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
2018 Sonata
The car is more than I imagined! I leased a 2015 Chevy Malibu and she was a great car but the Sonata blows the Malibu out of the water. The Sonata's engine is 50% larger and she rides and shifts much smoother than the Bu for $5,000 less!

Pros
Perfect!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DAVID G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018
Sonata 20018
Great buy. The vehicle performs well on long drives. The ride is comfortable and the gas mileage is better then I expected. Overall, the vehicle I purchased has met my expectations and I will consider Hyundai for my next purchase.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Teresa A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/15/2018
2018 Sonata
Have a 2018 Sonata Limited nice care miss the CD PLAYER granddaughter did me a playlist still trying to get the hang of that. The gas mileage could be a lot better. Would buy again but would pay more attention to detail.

Cons
No CD PLAYER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
SHERRY S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
2018 Hyundai Sonata Sport
I am very pleased with my purchase. The Sonata Sport performs has surprised me. I was not aware that this car performs so well. For the short period of time since I purchased the car I can only say I am very happy with the performance. The ride is enjoyable. The sound control of the car while on the road is minimum. I haven't even noised much road noise. I really like the interior features and exterior lights and the body style of the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PHILLIP L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Over achieving my expectations
There are so many things I can say about this vehicle. First and foremost, it surpassed all of my expectations. Quality workmanship throughout. Ease of access to all controls make this car enjoyable to drive. comfort and styling with enough power to make it fun and exciting. If you are thinking about this car, you MUST do a test drive. That is the best way to FEEL what this car has to offer.

Pros
so many features that you love as a techie driver. All with easy access. Comfort and styling that is top notch

Cons
no light in the Glove box, makes finding items in it at night a little difficult.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kim H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018
2018 Hyndai Sonata
The 2018 Hyundai Sonata is larger than my 2004 Sonata, and the 2018 model is equipped with a lot more features than I was ready to update with, but inow that I have my Sonata Sport, I JUST LOVE IT and highly recommend this model!

Pros
Overall Good looking vehicle
Lean and Shapely
Good gas mileage
Comfortable mid-size car
Beautiful paint job
Unique front car grill design
Exterior Chrome Accented
Powered Sun Roof
Clean cut molding inside and out. No dust pockets
Comfortable Seating with heat options
Comfortable Seat Belt positions
Automatic door locks
Door and console storage
Full floor coverage mats
Scenic and clear front and back window views
Push Button "Smooth" Start
Proportioned Steering Wheel with controls
Chromed foot pedals
One push window buttons on front driver & passenger sides
Clear Operating Touch Screen
Clear dash board icons
Easily accessible controls for heating, radio/other
Blue Link
USB power adapters
Driver and passenger lighted vanity mirrors
Full size rear view mirror
Full size side view mirror with blinking turn signals
Lane change signals with sound
Rear View Parking Camera
Car Play
Big tires with Alloy rims
Hidden Trunk access
Large trunk with reversable lining

Cons
Cost of Car
Slightly longer than needed
Slightly wider than needed
Tank fill up is slightly more
Fan blower seems less powerful than 2003 Sonata
AC/heat seems low at start up but quickly cools or heats car
No warning when car has not been turned off. I have left car running twice when exiting due to push button instead of a key
Hard to clean front and back windows on every car. Why isn't a tool made to help make this task easier. Do to the angel of window, and the position to clean it, this task is hardest of all when cleaning the interior of a car.
Position of air vents are less flexiable in directing the air flow
More glove comparment space is needed
Make hidden trunk feature less sensitive. If just standing by the car, the trunk pops open. Sort of embarrassing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TAMIKA D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
GREAT CAR
GREAT CAR....GREAT ON GAS LOVE THE QUIETNESS OF THE ENGINE. PURCHARSED BRAND NEW. GREAT EXTERIOR HOWEVER THE INTERIOR WAS NOT TO MY LIKING (ONLY THE COLOR) PERFER A DARKER INTERIOR BUT I LOVE MY CAR NONE THE LESS

Pros
GREAT ON GAS

Cons
LIGHT INTERIOR

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VK
Veronica K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
Customer/Sonota's 2018.
I would have liked. More features for the price. I really like the Sonota's. Drives great and want to upgrade in a couple of years . I really enjoy the back up camera. The employees were very nice. Thanks .

Pros
Great on gas mileage.

Cons
No C. D. Player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TH
Tara H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/14/2018
Sonata
I like my Sonata. I was in the market for an Impala, but chose the Sonata because of the rebates and warranty. I am impressed by the size of the interior. It has enough "power" for me, and it is a very "pretty" car. I regret settling for the SE model, but had to do so because of my credit score. I can't wait to make timely payments so I can upgrade.

Pros
Space, power, convenience features. Nice for a standard car.
Very pretty car. Impressive as far as paint quality and style. I'm always proud to say its mine.

Cons
Very basic. No power seats. I didn't realize it at first. I wish I had opted for a higher trim.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MORTON K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018
cannot beat it!!
great cars you have built...keep up the good work we could get along fine with cars just like a HyundaiI have run out of things to say..you make fine cars..Alan Silverman is the bestsales person I have ever met in my 82 years!!!

Pros
great car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kenneth H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/14/2018
2018 Hyundai Sonata 2.0T
I have had my 2018 Sonata now for almost a full year. The car is very comfortable for long trips or just daily trips to and from work. I have the fully loaded 2.0T model that comes with all the features anyone could ask for, plus some. For the 2018 model, Hyundai changed the exterior design with a new facelift and to me made the car very stylish and more up to date. I cannot wait for the 2020 all new redesigned Sonata model to be released next year!

Pros
Very dependable automobile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AF
April F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Replacement Sonata!
I had a 2016 Sonata Sport and wanted to replace that after an accident which totaled my car with another Sonata. The safety is unsurpassed in my opinion. The styling, the leather, the safety features....I can go on and on! I am a Hyundai owner for life after the Sport and now the 2018 Sonata Limited with the ultimate package! I called one night, made my deal on the phone for exactly what i wanted to pay and it was delivered to me the next day! Love , love, love my Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Brandon S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2018
Great Family Vehicle
Great family car. Great on gas. Shifts really smooth and smooth riding. Love the whole setup of the car. Fun to drive. Love the paddle shifters. Love the sleek look. Gets many stares going down the road. I have had many compliments on it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 831 in total