Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
JACK B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/21/2020
Angie's
overall nice car with good styling but it did not have all wheel drive and sat too low to the ground for the primary driver's concerns. Therefore traded in for higher all wheeled vehicle. Very pleased with new car.

Cons
felt too low and unsafe with all higher vehicles around

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
Evette K.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/18/2020
Sonata
It was the worse car and customer service I have ever experienced the car began having problems I tried working with Hyundai even asked to trade it it's my 2nd brand new Hyundai I will never purchase another Hyundai the customer service was horrible
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/19/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

SM
SHIRLEY M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
Great Car
This is a great car with a lot of wonderful features. I purchase mine new and it is a great investment. It’s not only a great car, but it is a nice looking car. I always get compliments on it. The grill is a show piece.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
WILLIAM B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2020
My Sonata
This is my 3rd Sonata and they keep getting better. First 2 over 150,000 miles. Keep engineering them to be the best and I’ll keep buying. Waiting for a Pick UpTruck so let me know when and if. Full Hybrid also interests me

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KARTHIK G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/07/2020
Not good not bad
I wouldn’t call it terrible but not a happy customer. I don’t think dealership will care about my issues if I complain. They did not fix my wheel alignment issues although paying for it. I expect to run into more issues in future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Shadequa B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2020
2018 Sonata
This is a great car! I got it brand new. I love all the safety features and the sporty look! It drives really smooth. The color is great and it catches everyone’s eye. Also I have free SiriusXM and the auto start from the app is great!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
KEVIN R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
Sonata
No no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no no
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Alex S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Second Sonata
Theses are the most reliable cars with the best warranty. The value for your money is unmatched, I do not understand why people will buy other brands. My seconds Sonata and they are just so reliable.

Pros
Reliability and value, unmatched warranty

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kim J.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2020
2018 Sonata review
Love my Sonata - handles well, stylish, and economical. The only complaints I have are I wish the seat would come up higher and both driver's side and passenger's side, and it should have an outside keyhole for the trunk. Very inconvenient for me when my trunk would not open with FOB or inside button.

Pros
Economical, stylish, good handling.

Cons
No outside keyhole for trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Brandy F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2020
Love car
I Love car it rides nice. I worry about the recall on my sensor. I have brought it 3 times for them to fix the computer and update the problem. The starter went out at 60,000 miles. Most starters last 100,000-150,000 miles.Hope the car last

Pros
Rides nice for what you are paying.

Cons
Recall- and starter went out at only 60,000 miles. Average mileage should be 100,000-150,000

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
Colin R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/01/2020
Suspension poor and poor!
The worse riding car ever and the sales and closing sales person took complete advantage of our financial situation period where they only benefited from me buying a vehicle and I couldn’t do nothing but pay!! I will never be back mr hit it out of the park!! And high five in front of me and my family such a low in my life!! Never!

Cons
Suspension

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

RB
ROBERTS B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2020
2018 Hyundai Sonata Sel Tech
Great Price. Sales Manager helped save my deal. I wax & wash car weekly. easy to operate & good for 4 people with adequate pick up & Torque. I like the value you get for the price. Honda was expensive & dealer was NOT discounting. Chevy Dealer was a loser & no karma there. My Car at home here is 2021 Mazda CX 5 GT AWD Turbo in special red. And 2015 Hyundai Sonata Limited with just under 3,000 miles on it. The 2018 gun metal color is outstanding. Beige interior is good for Florida too.

Pros
Comfortable. Easy to drive.

Cons
Distance to Hyundai Dealer where I bought the car. FGlat tire in first week.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAUREN B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/31/2020
Hyundai Sonata
Paint almost half gone on the roof. I now have seen multiple cars exactly like mine with the paint missing in the exact same spots! Paint should last atleast a few years on a brand new vehicle not 6 months

Pros
No pros when my car is flaking paint off by the day!!

Cons
Faulty paint that doesn't last 6 months

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/02/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MB
Misty B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020
Sporty, advanced technology and reliable
Sporty vehicle with very advanced technology and amenities. Excellent interior lighting. LED exterior fog lights, quality finishes. Reliable vehicle and looks good and great on gas. Perfect for all ages.

Pros
Amenities, gas mileage, size

Cons
Recall but no issues to date. Headlights aren’t LED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EP
Enrique P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/27/2020
Great Ride
I really have to say the ONLY thing I don't like is there's NO CD player. I'm a bit on the non technical side so as far as using my phone to play music I like is not an option. I've owed many different cars over the years but when I got into My Sonata it was like they made the feel of sitting in the car exactly how I want it. The comfort the power the space everything as it should be. If your looking at cars I sincerely recommend getting into a Hyundai Sonata and enjoy the ride.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Victoria D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/25/2020
I love my Sonata
Very reliable car. Happy with it. I will look at buying another and look forward to the new styles and modern features that will be different from my 2018. I would buy another and bought this Sonata because I liked my fathers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
Rebecca L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/23/2020
2018 Sonata
Had to purchase a replacement vehicle quickly due to an accident that totaled my previous vehicle. Was confident that the brand was A.O.K. as I previously owned a Hyundai. This vehicle has not disappointed and it has been very reliable and it gets driven. It was purchased as brand new with 500 miles on it at time of purchase and 14 months later it has 22,500 miles. I would recommend this vehicle. The safety features are wonderful and I rely on them.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Haven't found it yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MY
MATTHEW Y.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/21/2020
Love My 2018 Sonata
I love my 2018 Sonata. No concerns and no issues after two and one-half years of ownership. Only routine and scheduled maintenance required. Excellent fuel economy for a mid-size sedan of 30 mpg overall average.

Pros
Great exterior styling.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DV
DAVID V.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/20/2020
You get what you pay for
The car is adequate for the money but nothing about it exceeds expectations. It is a relatively inexpensive car that gets me from point a to point b. Controls are poorly designed and poorly organized. Keyfob actions should be customizable.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LINDA W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Sonata review
This car is worth every penny as it's a better choice. It out performs my expectations. The Sonata performs well on the road. Gas mileage is wonderful. A great drive when traveling. Sound system is wonderful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2958 in total