2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

1171 Reviews

Latest review about 4 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MP
MICHELLE P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018
Excellent
Love my vehicle planning on buying it out when my lease is up !!! Looked at several others but they couldn't match the price of the Sonora. My salesman Luke was very helpful and just wonderful to work with.. didn't push to buy and let me ask all the questions I wanted and had the answer for me if he didn't he found out for me.. Kuddos to him he is a great salesman
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEANETTE C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Nice car
I think it was the best car for our needs. I could have purchased any car but this was our choice. We looked other brands but have had lots of luck with our 2016 Hyundai soothes was a easy decision this year.

Pros
All great with car so far.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
June T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Happy
I have had nothing other then great surprises with my Sonota. Comfort and great gas milage just to mention 2. The bluelink is amazing. With the my Hyundai app, there is no need to get an after market auto starter. Its in the app.
Wonderful car

Pros
Too many to list

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
RONALD H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Best value car: Hyundai Sonata 4-cylinder Turbo!
Best value - affordable under $30,000; good performance with turbo power when needed; combined 38mpg; safety features and airbags; good looking exterior design; hands-free trunk opener + full size trunk; sliding sun roof; LCD lights.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Marilyn E.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Love my Sonata
The Sonata is a very comfortable car to drive with few blind spots. It is easy to handle and park even in the tightest places. Gasoline milage is wonderful even around town. I am "sold" on Hyundai vehicles and would not consider any other brand.

Pros
Warning lights and sound when a vehicle or person is behind or on the side of my car

Cons
Would like to have warning signal for the front when I am too close or going too fast to stop for the vehicle in front of me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MICHAEL C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018
Hyundai Sonata Sport+ w/Tech Pkg
Great vehicle. Exceeded my expectations. This was an unexpected purchase as my Honda died. Very pleased with the Sonata and the features of the sport+ and tech pkg. Love Lakeside blue with the black chrome and sport grill! Wish Hyundai made more vehicles in colors besides white & black.

Pros
Great ride. Adaptive cruise and lane keep assist are an outstanding feature and work very well.

Cons
Minor issues- Interior light turns off immediately upon entering the vehicle and shutting the door. Should stay on longer to allow finding your way around the cabin in the dark.

2 USB's up front would be a good feature as running Android auto AND USB stick with music is not possible. Would also allow a passenger to charge their phone without reaching back for the rear passenger USB port.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeremy D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/19/2018
Little disappointed
The car has great pickup and is excellent on gas but I was very disappointed that I had the car for less than a year as a 2018 and the starter went out on it already! I purchased the vehicle because I wanted a reliable car but was very disappointed when this happened leaving me stranded.

Pros
Great pickup, great on gas

Cons
Broke down already as a brand new car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
YOGI P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2018
Excellent
I love this car.I am happy.My wife likes it.Good in driving,no complain.It is my dream car and having loy of fun in driving.It is great deal to lease it and enjoy it fully I am very happy and enjoying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/17/2018
Not happy with what I must go thourgh getting into and out of the driver's seat.
If I was able to do it over, I would have gone with the Santa Fe. I do not think I will keep my 2018 sanota. I would not recommend this model and I currently own 3 Hyundai's. The set into the driver's seat is a war between the high door bottom frame and the drivers control cockpit.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
Boyd F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
Great car
Great car - we keep buying Sonatas because we like the drive & the ride. The dealer service department is outstanding in meeting expectations for appointments and on time delivery. The car is great but the difference in coming back time and again plus recommending to friends is the dealership.

Pros
We like all the features and benefit using them

Cons
Can’t think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018
Sonata Ltd 2018
I have a problem with visibility at night. The headlights are not bright enough or cover a wide enough field of vision. I also don’t care for the manual system of turning the brights on and off. Other than that problem, the price was right the warrantee is good and I love the car.

Cons
Manual high beams

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TO
Timothy O.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/16/2018
It was hard for me to change my mind but...
Like many a car aficionado, I have owned a large number of vehicles over the years. This has covered the gamut from Asia to Europe and the Americas. I had learned early on to mistrust American and Korean makers as producers of shoddy goods, unworthy of respect. While both worked to fight their way back to respectability, I enjoyed mostly German and Swedish marques, with the occasional heartbreak of an English or Italian vehicle to remind me why I liked the Northern European iron so well. Then I moved to Hawaii for a temporary work assignment and required a throw-away vehicle for the interim. I settled on a Hyundai Sonata for various reasons and figured that my friends would never know. However, after owning this car for a brief time I realized what a truly great vehicle it was - stripping away my prejudice, I honestly had to admit to myself that it was pound-for-pound better than any Jaguar, Alfa-Romeo, Opel, SAAB, Volvo and many of the Beemers or Infinitis that I have owned (I never owned a Lexus - I just couldn't get past the "Transformers" tacky styling).

Is it a head-turner? Will Vogue models want to jump in for a ride? That's a big no to both questions! However, it's a great car and I am flabbergasted by its competence and value. My expectations were low, yes, but that is more a reflection of me, not the vehicle. Prepare to have your mind changed unless your self-image is completely ossified.

Pros
Good luck with finding a better dollar-for-dollar value.

Cons
You will have to find some other way to prove to others that your money makes you an interesting person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WH
WARD H.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
The Hyundai Sonata - A Great Automobile
This is our second Sonata. The first was a new 2007. As much as we loved our 2007, we had to replace it due to a major accident. We were amazed at the advances to the Sonata in the eleven year span between year models. Our Sonata is primarily my wife's car, and she thoroughly loves her bright red Sonata with her sun roof. She could not be happier. We currently have three Hyundai cars in our family. If Hyundai manufactured a truck, there would be four Hyundai vehicles in our family. What we really like besides our Sonata, is the Cavanaugh Dealership in Hot Springs. Not only is it convenient for us, but the General Manager Cody, and Service Manager Trent are the best. Over the past eleven years, they have become like family. We would not go anywhere else. We recommend Cavanaugh to all our friends.

Pros
We like everything about the Sonata. The entire vehicle is a PRO!!!

Cons
The only thing that could make it better was if it were free. LOL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WF
Walter F.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/15/2018
2018 Hyundai Sonata Limited
Too many problems, I have driven vehicle about 3400 miles since new, brake disc were rusted, would not cover under warrantee, finally after several calls, got approved, Hyundai district service manager Christopher very rude, hung up on me! Called him back, left message that the brakes were a safety issue, and if I got into an accident, I would sue Hyundai! Would not buy another Hyundai, this is a Blue lemon! Have had several Hyundai's, and so has my family and friends, they also have had problems! Would sell vehicle back in a heartbeat!

Pros
Decent gas mileage!

Cons
Cheap interior, seats uncomfortable, no CD (can't even order one)! Lot of road and wind noise!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joyce L.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2018
Sonata Limited
Hyundai is a very reliable car. nice to look at and drive I have owned several of them. I usually trade my car in every 2 or 3 years. Not sure if I will keep this car as there are a few things I am not happy with.

Cons
This car is equipped with so many extras but I didn't realized there was no CD player until after I drove off the lot. I continue to be disappointed about that. I also have an issue with the auto braking system. I really would not purchase another car with this feature. It makes me feel like i am not in control of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Angela R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/15/2018
Great car
I fell in love with my 2018 Sonata the second I saw it. I knew I had to have it. From it's sleek look to it's smooth ride. It is such a comfortable ride, I'm a 6'5 woman and I fit in the car just fine. The gas mileage is amazing. The sound system is also a big plus.

Pros
Gas saver. Comfortable. Reliable.

Cons
More gadgets.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Morgan B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/15/2018
So far so good!
I like my vehicle! It is very roomy, and a nice design. It’s great on gas! I love the grill on front. Makes it for a sporty look! Runs and drives great! Very good sounding radio. Would recommend to anyone
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
VICTOR V.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Hyundai Sonata
Nice and dependable have had a Hyundai since 1992 you people dont take into account that some people dont have much to say HAHA until you have a car that is not a good carr i will find a different one but you have been doing great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christina S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
2018 Sonata GEM
I love my new 2018 Hyundai Sonata SE. She's so pretty in white and cream interior. I cannot tell you how many compliments I receive on a daily basis on this car. I am always asked what year, make a model. People are always astonished when I tell them that this is a HYUNDAI. I feel like I am a walking billboard for this dealership and car brand because of my car buying experience. I tell everyone that they need to go to this particular dealership because they have the goods. You guys have great inventory and selection, super knowledgeable staff and a decently smooth buying process that is a lot more fun than it is stressful. For your next reliable, fun, sassy, dependable car please find yourself at ALL STAR HYUNDAI. It will be worth your time and money...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lucius M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018
Good as always
This 2018 Sonata is my fourth since 2006. Each one has represented an uptick in performance and amenity. This model has more solid vehicle integrity which you realize as soon as you slam one of the doors. It seems more solid and heavier as well as larger in size than previous Sonatas. The heavier apparent weight doesn't diminish from the mileage that much. The "Sport" drive feature gives you acceleration that other previous model lacked I can get onto the highway from an entry ramp with the best of them; my four feels like a six cylinder. The back of the passenger seats appear bland to look at, but since I don't sit in the back I can accept it. The lack of rear carpets seem strange; but again, I don't sit back there. The auto trunk opener is a nice novelty. Sometimes I just let it engage just so people can see that the car recognizes me. Being a 21st century tech person even though I'm a senior, I enjoy starting the car in my building's basement garage with my cell phone from my apartment so I can get in and go when I'm in a hurry. Overall, I feel good about a car that doesn't cost all that much, but is giving me things that might be extra on other car models.

Pros
See my initial take on the Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1171 in total