Style image original

2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79

278 Reviews

Latest review about 5 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2018 Sonata!!!"

I previously owned a Mercedes-Benz which I absolutely love. We were going to purchase another Mercedes Benz. We had just moved to Florida from Maine and we were trying to re-adjust our budget. My husband had heard about the 2018 sonatas and how they have come a long way and the new sleek design. We decided to stop st our local dealership and test drive one. I fell in love with it and actually liked the feel of the drivers seat, the accessibility of all the controls, the handling while driving, and the over all feel of the road in the Sonata compared to my Mercedes. So now I am the proud owner of a sporty 2018 Sonata!

Pros
All of the above!!!

Cons
The door handles get spotty marks on them I cant get off.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Classy vehicle "

The 2018 Hyundai Sonata Limited is a vehicle yhat is a true pleasure to drive. It is a very classy automobile without the status symbol price. I am very please with the various safety features that is builted into the car. The most impressive is the ability of the headlights to turn during a turn. The lane departure is great especially when you are tired (driving while fatigue should be avoided) and driving home at night. There is plenty of room in the back seat. I do miss having a rear wiper blade during the misty mornings.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "

I’m so happy with everything about this 2018 Hyundai Sonata the only problem I seen wrong it didn’t come with a CD player but overall it everything I love in this car the back up camera is good love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great new car"

This is my third Sonata. I like the many safety features in the 2018 model. I have always had plenty of leg room as I am tall. The music quality has been outstanding. The ride is comfortable. The trunk is roomy. And since I live in a climate that experiences winter weather, I LOVE the heated steering wheel!

Cons
Hard to use the slide bar when looking for contacts, music, etc with a pointed stylus. My fingers get in the way!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2018 Sonata"

Happy to say after twenty years of used cars, it was nice to come full circle back to Hyundai. My last new car was a Hyundai Sonata. Twenty years later I didn't think I would return to fall in love all over again with my 2018 Sonata.....Love it.

Pros
I just love it. I love all the standard options that I did not find in other cars while searching.

Cons
I have not found anything negative about my car. So no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai sonata 2018 sel"

excellent value , for price paid, has plenty of safety features. very nice to drive with the 3 mode options, and has large trunk and comfortable for 5 passengers, very good on gas for local driving and excellent for highway driving

Cons
this model with the safety package should have come with heated outside mirrors and a up graded interior mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

I purchased the vehicle a month back, till now i am very much satisfied with the vehicle especially the audio system which was mind blowing. the overall performance of the vehicle meets my expectations.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smooth ride"

Love the car very smooth ride... Love the color... I really enjoy the ride. Love the features the back up camera the Bluetooth connection is very clear and has a good volume. Spacious in the inside girls have a lot of leg space and the truck is very big...overall grat car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome car "

We helped buy our oldest daughter to buy het first 2011 Hyundai Sonata, and just recently gave us her car. We loved so much, that we decided to buy a new 2018 Sonata.I just truly love my car! I just wished Hyundai makes pickup trucks, because we definitely would buy one!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Sport"

Great car, the Hyundai Sonata Sport is a reliable stylish car, great on Gad mileage and dependable, our salesman and dealership are wonderful, knowledgeable and dependable, service department has excellent customer service and treat their customers with care.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata 2018 sport"

i HAVE NEVER OWNED A HYUNDAI THIS WAS MY FIRST PURCHASE I HAVE BEEN TOYOTA ALL THE TIME MY 25 YO SON TOLD ME TO BUY THIS CAR AND I DONT REGRET HIS ADVICE GREAT GAS MILEAGE ACCIDENT AVOIDANCE AND EASY CONNECTIVITY TO YOUR CELL PHONE PLUS ANOTHER BIG FACTOR WAS THE 10 YEAR WARRANTY SO FAR A GREAT CAR I WOULD SAY IF IT LASTS AS LONG AS MY COROLLA DID 10 YEARS I WILL BE HAPPY
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata "

Love the car. Excellent quality and dependability ratings per research . I am very busy and don’t have time to write 200 words. Very nice car , I am happy with it. I would highly recommend Hyundai. Love this car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love our car....."

Great car well built a pleasure to drive and fun. Great gas mileage smooth handling and ride. Inside classy looks and comfortable seating. Eveything easy to read and operate. Feel safe inside features geared toward safety Great Car

Pros
One great car...

Cons
Zero....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"happy"

very happy with my decision, pride hyundai was the by far the best car buying experience i ever had. the sales manager gary stone was patient and very professional. I met the owner Lisa she was very friendly and professional as well. I love my Hyundai!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2018 Hyundai Sonata"

I love to drive my new Sonata 2018. Its very comfortable and have everything to need when I drive. Its very economic with the use of gas too!! I recomended this auto to anybody. This car is equipped with the newest technology.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great performance, comfort, safety and fuel economy."

This is my third Hyundai. I also purchased a 2013 Elantra and a 2015 Sonata, both new. The 2013 Elantra had great unified styling. The 2015 Sonata had very awkward exterior styling and a poorly designed dash. The 2018 has improved exterior styling and a much better dash design, but it is not a beautifully styled car like the 2013 Elantra or the 2011 series Sonatas. The profile of the car looks very dated. Styling elements do not flow well together. Getting beyond these negatives, it is a great car in terms of comfort and drivability. It could use a little more power, but it is adequate. It rides well, although a little harsher than the 2015, but not objectionable. Steering is much improved over the 2015. The dash is much more attractive than the 2015, and Apple CarPlay is a great addition. One of the reasons I purchased this car was the available tech package which is now only a 1000.00 option. I would not buy a new car without the features included in this package. The smart cruise control works very well and makes driving much easier. The Automatic Emergency Braking is a great safety feature. The lane keep assist works ok but not great. It is not as sophisticated as automatic lane centering, but it does add to the safety of the car and is well worth having. There is a little adjustment period in terms of understanding exactly what it does and does not do, and the key is remembering that it is a gentle "assist" only. I would much prefer automatic lane centering. Gas mileage is outstanding and even better than the 2015. It is nice to be able to get all the features I wanted this time without having to accept leather seats and other options I did not really need on my 2015. Leather seats look great but they are definitely cold in the morning. The 2018 is an SEL and the 2015 was the Limited. Reliability has been excellent, as was the case with the 2015 and 2013. So far I have approximately 10,000 miles on the car. It is a great value and an amazingly high quality car for the price.

Pros
Availability of extensive tech safety package at low cost Very comfortable and relatively quiet Fantastic gas mileage Great value

Cons
Poorly executed exterior styling - not well balance - will never win a design award! Profile does not look sleek - very dated No separate option for regular sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Allot of value for your money"

I really like my Sonata, the hands free Blue tooth or the android auto app in my car gives me freedom, the car has several options that comes standard, very comfortable ride, huge back seat for my family of five, we checked a few other vehicles and believe we got the best choice

Pros
You can go from economy drive to sport in a second

Cons
No latch for the trunk!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata Sport "

I love my Hyundai Sport it handles great and I love the safety features 2018 has. I highly recommend this car to my friends and family. The dealership was excellent and my salesman Rob was great I have dealt with him twice within a year both times were great experiences.

Cons
My door handles always look tarnished I wipe them all the time it spoils the look of the car. IS there something I can do to make them look better.?.????

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2018 Sonata 2.0T Limited"

Awesome car, but comes a little bit short compared to its Kia's counter part, such as automatic foldable side mirrors and option for panoramic sunroof. Vehicle is beautiful inside and outside, but for the price it should include the missing item that is included on the Kia Optima.

Pros
Beautiful car, and excellent driving.

Cons
Some interior noise and feel less optional items compared to Kia Optima.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First Hyundai "

So far, so good. This is the first purchase from Hyundai, and I have enjoyed. I have driven a van or SUV for the last 10-12 years, so I was ready for a smaller car with better gas mileage. It serves my needs, and is very economical

Pros
Great gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 278 in total