Style image original

2018
Hyundai
SONATA

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

533 Reviews

Latest review about 20 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

RA
Richard A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Glad we get this car
A better car then the 2012 model
Drives and rides nice with lots of power and real good looks
Handles well in the city and highway
Responds well in all weather road conditions
A much quieter ride and the sound system is very good

Pros
Pretty and powerful

Cons
Rear seat light could be LED

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anita B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
sonata review
Car drive great and better gas mileage than I was use to. I miss having a CD player, not being offered I guess. Need more practice in using blue link, sometimes phone automatically links to car and other times it must be manually linked. That did not happen for the first few months of ownership, only recently. Just need to keep playing with it.

Pros
Lots of new features...real 21st century

Cons
Still not use to some of the features...need more practice. Would have loved to have paid less...but then we all would like that!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STANLEY B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Love this car`
Great new design -updated interior, great fuel economy, along with blindspot side and rear - great car for the buck!! I never thought I'd be influenced by the (sweet caroline) car commercial - wish I could have had the budget for the 2.0 Version !!!

Pros
Fuel Economy
Side and Rear Blindspot Detection
Styling
Color
Nice Engine

Cons
Interior seats too light - darker interior needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Richard M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
2018 review of my Sonata.
Great looking car inside and out, excellent features, very good handling car. The gas mileage is not as good at my 2011 Sonata, the transmission when down shifting is too hard. Like the car is why I bought a second one great value.

Pros
Great look car, very comfortable, features are wonderful.

Cons
Gas mileage not as good as my 2011 Sonata, transmission shifts too hard when down shifting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018
Love my Sonata
Hands down best value for your money. Between the Sleek Exterior and the comfortable interior you can not beat the price of the car. I have and will continue to recommend and purchase Hyundai vehicles.

Pros
I'm a bigger guy 6 foot 6inches and my son is 6 foot 1 inches and can sit behind me when I'm driving.

Cons
Power seats should be standard in all models. But I love the SE. Would like to see CD players back in cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TOMMY S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
2018 Sonata SEL
This vehicle is everything I hoped for and then some. The build quality is fantastic. The ease of use when using all of the controls is a plus. I really like the Apple Car Play feature. I highly recommend this vehicle to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TZ
THEODORE Z.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
2018 Sonata
Excellent, traded my 2013 Sonata in for a 2018 which is much better than the 2013. For mileage I am getting combined 3/4 city 1/4 highway 30.5 mpg. Its wider inside by 3 inches which makes it more comfy. Glad I bought it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Susan B.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
New 2018 Limited
This new Sonata was not my first Hyundai. In fact it is my fourth and is by far the best. The ride in my new Limited is so much better than my previous Sonatas and all the features are more advanced. Still trying to get accustomed to them all lol.

Pros
Superior ride

Cons
Have not found any yet!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
George T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
2018 Sonata Limited 2.0
The Sonata cost several thousand dollars less than a similarly equipped Toyota Camry and Honda Accord, and came with a better warranty. The 2.0 turbo provides more than adequate performance, and little if any turbo lag. Handling is on a par with the other class leaders. The cabin is very user-friendly and comes with most, if not all, of the latest safety features. The seats are comfortable, and are cooled as well as heated. I wish my Sonata had a beeper or camera on the front bumper, so I could tell how close it was to the curb or a parking garage wall. Also wish it had the overhead view that is available in the Santa Fe Sport. Hard to judge reliability, as I've only had it for six weeks, but so far I've been very pleased with the Sonata. The BlueLink feature is great!

Pros
Good performance and handling.
Great bang for the buck.
Best warranty in its class.
Lots of safety features.
Bluelink.
Standard Michelins.

Cons
Less than expected gas mileage.
Not the best-looking car in its class.
Lacks the overhead view.
Only one seat color available - black.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
SALVATORE A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Sal & Ruth 3RD new HYUNDAI!
Third time I brought a Hyundai. I think they are great cars.Brought a 2016 chevy malibu but was not happy to many blind sides. Went to trade- in the dealer was close by but this was the 5th car deal I was making with him the car was a year old and he was not going to make any type of good offer. drove the 40 miles to POHANKA HYUNDAI!!! MADE A GREAT DEAL>

Pros
great on gas also like the new safety features. blinking light when car aproches, blind side.

Cons
I"m 66 & trying to get use to the new up today radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Denise G.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Great New Sonata
Love the new ride. The car rides great and gets great mileage. Have had many compliments on the sporty body style. It has everything right at your finger tips for controls and the safety warning features are so useful in heavy traffic.

Cons
wish I would have gotten leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KIMBERLY D.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018
Love it, it's just too noisy
The engine sounds like it needs a major tune up, it's not quite at all. like my Elantra. I drive the highway a lot and the faster I drive the wind from the windows is so loud it drives me crazy. I like quite so I don't stream or listen to music as much as I use to, The dealership has been working with me... Thier now, like as I text this, going to check with the mechanic manager and get back to me.

Pros
I love the style

Cons
It's too noisy, engine and wind from the windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Steve A.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
LOVE MY CAR!!!
Traded my 2015 Sonata for a 2018 Sonata and couldn't be more in love! The way it drives, all the features I have at my fingertips! Drives smoothly and gets great gas mileage! Plenty of room for the family and my kids love all the USB outlets; not one device has to go without an outlet! :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Mark C.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
2018 Sonata Sport Turbo 2.0T
What's important to me and why I went with Hyundai is the warranties. In this day and age you have to stand behind your product. I think that's why you see so many Hyundai's and Kia's on the road today. I'm glad I was able to get the Sport Turbo, it is loaded. The driving experience is amazing, especially the hands free Google assistant and Android Auto - Love it. I get lots of compliments on the cars look, very sexy, streamlined. Best of all, no pressure when buying. Everybody was laid back, not pushy.

Pros
I love the display and Android Auto.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jana M.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
In love with my Sonata Sport
I absolutely love my new car! Itโ€™s very easy to drive, itโ€™s sporty design makes itโ€™s fun to drive, and you cannot best the gas mileage of these cars! Itโ€™s roomy and I can easily transport all of my kids plus their things to and from all of their activities!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BR
Becky R.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Gas mileage is awesome
My 2nd Sonata, you can't beat the gas mileage with closed to 40 mpg on the highway. I have all the options of a more luxury car for a much lesser price. Love the BlueLink app I downloaded on my phone and I can start my car from anywhere.

Pros
Bluelink app on my phone, gas mileage, features and options for the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LO
LINDA O.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
my car drives great! I love the back up camera and the blue tooth phone on stearing wheel.When useing the change lane signal,You get a warning if someone is in that lane .
Excellent Car!the Sonata is a good looking car .I like the way it drives .mine is silver in color .I love all the features ,for example, the back up camera ,which allows me to have confidence in backing up, when cars or pedestrians are behind my car I can see them.I also love the ability to access my phone call from my steering wheel.When I go to get out of my car and I forget to turn my car off ,because it runs so quit,this system will not let you lock your car ,no matter how many times you try to lock it ,finally you realize your car is still running.I only use my key fob to lock my car ,so I don't accidentally lock myself out .I love the ability to call for help ,by touching the icon on my rear view mirror.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
David W.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Great Value
I had a Lexus IS250 and wanted to replace it. I looked at the "high end" cars (Lexus, Acura, BMW, etc.) but was most pleased with the Hyundai Sonata. It was not just a good value with a great warranty but it was fun to drive, more than enough power, had plenty of room, and had all the amenities of the more expensive cars. I just could not justify getting any other car.

Pros
Fun to drive
All the amenities on the Limited
Great Value
Great Warranty

Cons
None really.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JIM S.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
New Sonata
Very recently purchased (under 1000 miles used) and very nice. Would have preferred to get this survey at say 6 months in. For right now it performs as expected.I haven't figured out some of the features yet though.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
Kenneth T.
2018 Hyundai SONATA
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/13/2018
2018 sonata
I really like my sonata it is very roomy and for a 4 cylinder it will get up and cruise highway speed easily while maintaining good gas mileage and everyone that sees it loves the color (electric blue)๐Ÿ˜Š

Pros
It gets good gas mileage for a midsize sedan.

Cons
I don't like the fact that it doesn't have a spare and it has a lame can of sealant which is useless if the sidewall gets punctured or if it blows out instead of just slowly leaking and then u will be up the creek w/o a paddle or a spare tire and they say it's to make the car lighter well i know a small donut spare tire isn't that heavy and if i would have checked the trunk first i probably wouldn't have traded because my 2017 elantra had a spare tire and i have purchased 3 cars counting my current car so Hyundai should give me a donut spare tire and jack for this 2018 sonata because i don't have $300-$400 for a donut spare tire and I'm sure most people are shocked when they see that can of sealant and not a spare tire because they sure don't tell u at the dealership. Waiting on my spare tire so my wife don't have to worry if she has a bad blowout.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 533 in total