Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1563 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1563 Reviews)

LF
gravatar
LEONARD F.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2024
Verified Review

The best car for the buck with the best warranties

Hyundai makes great cars. The sonata limited as all the bells and whistles, including heads up this way, which every car should have. Hyundai's five year bumper to bumper warranty is the best and three years of free service cane beat
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KARIN M.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2024
Verified Review

GREAT CAR BUT WARNING!

I adore this car. My only real complaint--and it is unfortunately a very real comp[laibnt--is that due to a design flaw in certain Kias and Hyundias a few years back, these cars become thief targets. I f you live in a city, be prepared to have it broken into, or keep it in a garage. Again, this is a great car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LORI B.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/30/2024
Verified Review

My BABY

Listen… Y’all doing Too Much!!! This as taken about a Half hour now!!! I ain’t got time for this!!!! I’m tired and have, report cards to do. My experience was Great. It just took long. But understandable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DEVIN W.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/23/2024
Verified Review

N line

Loved it, the car is amazing and drives very well , and you will get asked 1000 times what kind of car it is and how cool it looks ! I recommend this car to anyone and everyone , check it out ! I have the 2021 black sonata
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
Joseph G.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/05/2024
Verified Review

Best made car on the planet

My 2021 Sonata hybrid is flawless. It has every feature I ever wanted. It is extremely reliable. I have never had an issue with and of the Sonats's I have owned. I see a 2024 Sonata Hybrid in my near future. I would only purchase Hyundai products.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
Guna B.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2023
Verified Review

Very Nice

Overall Performance and the styling, comfort are all Satisfactory. All the qulaity and the parts of the vehicle is very nice and the price is also buyable. I don't face any issue with the vehicle till now and I am happy with the performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JAMES G.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2023
Verified Review

like the car

like the cartttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JASON C.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2023
Verified Review

good car

tttttttttthhhhhhheeeeeee caaaaarrrrrrrrrr iiiiiiiisssssss reeeeeaaaaaaaaalllllyyyyyyyy niiiiiiccccceeeeee. I Liiiiiiikkeeeee iiiitttttt, fuuuuuunnn tooooooo drriiiiiivvveeee loooooooks niiiiicccee :D
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robert S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2023
Verified Review

Robert

The Sonata is a great looking vehicle and the ride is exceptional. Good view from all angles when driving and the fuel economy is great. When using the cruise control with the auto feature is a great tool when driving long distances. We went on a long trip over 5,000 mile and was not tired at the end of the trip. I would reccomend this vehicle to anyone that wishes a great dependable automobile that looks awesome.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
ANTHONY C.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2023
Verified Review

Not necessary

It's Style and color were just what i was looking for as well as it's performance. Courtesy and knowledge of sale personnel and quick responses to all concerns. If and when service was needed it was promptly given.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FS
gravatar
FRANK S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/25/2023
Verified Review

I like my SONATA

My first Sonata was totaled with me in it. I was not injured. I immediately bought another because of this. I feel the car is well built and protected me from injury. My complaints are all minor irritations. There is NIO C.D. PLAYER. I have a large collection. This car has options I have never used and have no need for..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Dara H.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/20/2023
Verified Review

Happy customer

This is my 3rd brand new sonata. Great gas mileage, comfortable drive and ride. Lots of bells and whistles for the money. I’ve always had good dealings with the dealerships even when my 5 month old 2021 sunroof exploded. Thank goodness it didn’t cause an accident. It was obvious nothing hit it or fell on it… just loudly cracked while driving with no extreme climate or anything. They repaired the “oops” without giving me any trouble.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Michael S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/14/2023
Verified Review

Most Hyundai dealers would not honor warranty

21 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid. Car had less than 28,000 miles when a leak developed on back of radiator in engine compartment. 2 Hyundai dealerships wouldn't honor warranty. 3rd dealership did but messed up repairs. A total of about 45 days all told before I got my car back in running condition. Lodged complaint with Hyundai Warranty complaint department. They were useless and hard to deal with. They wasted so much of my time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 11/14/2023 08:05 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

GL
gravatar
GEMMA L.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2023
Verified Review

Love it

This car has tons of safety features, rides comfortably, and has great gas mileage. The cost of ownership has proven to be wonderful. We’ve racked up a ton of miles on this car due to gas mileage and comfort on long road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Amy P.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2023
Verified Review

Hyundai Sonata

I love my 2021 Sonata, looking forward to seeing the 2024! It has so many great features. Love how it drives. Love my interior colors. Love the faded headlights that fade off into the hood. The ventilated seats and Bose system was a main reason of my purchase. This was my first Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CHARLES T.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2023
Verified Review

I'm very happy with my Huddai Sonata

Overall, I'm very pleased with my Sonata. I've enjoyed good experience with my dealership from sales to service. My Sonata performes flawlessly. I'm amazed that it produces so much performance from such a small engine. Not surprised that 45 mpg is a common experience on a road trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JEFFREY S.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2023
Verified Review

2021 sonata limited lease experience leased this 2021 Sonata

Leased this Sonata during covid when vehicles were hard to find. There were few sedans available as most manufacturers are into SUV'S or crossovers. The Sonata had all the features we were looking for in a price range that we wanted.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KEVIN T.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/01/2023
Verified Review

im diving my 4th Sonata...i plan to lease my 5th in a few months

8m driving my 4th sonata...i plan to lease another Sonata in a few months,,,a 2024.......bu possibly a 2024 Santa Cruz instead,,,still deciding,.................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AK
gravatar
ABHISHEK K.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/31/2023
Verified Review

Best HP to dollar ratio for this category

Better in Honda in terms of performance and close to Toyota in terms of build quality. A couple of issues are cabin insulation and transmission issues. Had a pretty big scare around 15000 miles with the car going into limp mode. Very good driving assistance features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JACQUELINE B.
2021 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/31/2023
Verified Review

My Sonata is a great vehicle and has many safety features.

Safety features are the reason I bought this car. I can see cars coming up beside me, have 360 vision at intersections, can see what is beside me when turning, sensors let me know when anything is approaching the vehicle, if I don't stop, the car brakes itself.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1543 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(124 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3972 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(187 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1619 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4184 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4479 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1362 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1651 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores