Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1437 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1437 Reviews)

CM
gravatar
CANDI M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2024
Verified Review

Great car!

For the amount of included options in my Turbo limited I was sold. Far outweighs other higher priced “luxury” cars we have owned. Very solid on the road, and for a heavy sedan, the turbo is better than I expected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
CARLOS H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/04/2023
Verified Review

i sold the car

I loved the car fuel economy , i was saving in gas, i didn’t like the outside design and when hyundai announced the new sonata hybrid 2024 i decided to sell my car, i like the new one but right now i have a honda civic hatchback 2022
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LOIS T.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2023
Verified Review

Love the Hyundai Brand

Great car, as all of my Hyundai vehicles have been. You can't beat the overall quality and warranty. I have only driven Hyundai vehicles since they were introduced into the US. Up North I drove several Santa Fe vehicle, since I needed the space and 4-wheel drive. When I moved to the South and no longer needed a wagon-type car, I switched to the Sonata. This is the third I've had down here and love each one. This latest one has all the safety features that I hope I'll never have to give up. All in all, love the brand!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/29/2023
Verified Review

It would be fine if it started every time, or if Hyundai cared enough to fix it.

I like the car, I do, but a car should always start. It shouldn't just turn over and never fire, and it sure shouldn't do that for 20 minutes at a time while you sit in parking lots wherever you happen to be. They never fixed it, not for over two years, not even with video documentation of the problem, because they couldn't repeat it at the dealership - even when we have left it there for a total of 49 days. Hyundai has been ordered through arbitration to replace our vehicle, but still has not presented us with a means by which to do so. They have never been helpful through our extensive communications with customer service. It's a fine enough car, I think I would kinda like it if it didn't strand me places. But, if you are thinking of getting one you better hope you get a good one, because Hyundai does not appear to care at all if by chance you don't.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 08/29/2023 12:33 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

SD
gravatar
SAMANTHA D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/04/2023
Verified Review

I love my car

I love everything about it. The look, how many miles I get between fill ups, and how comfortable I am in it. I feel safe, the service I have received is outstanding. The employees from sales, to financing and service have been amazing and friendly!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAWN C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/31/2023
Verified Review

Nice features for the price

Very nice sedan with lots of convenience features. Acceleration hesitates from a stop. Good mileage during summer as the solar panels on the roof generate mileage. Passenger seat does not have lumbar support which is not good on road trips. Overall good car for the money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2023
Verified Review

Best car I have ever had.

It is a great looking car. It handles exceptionally well on the highway. It gets great gas mileage (42 mph). It is very solidly built. I like all the safety features built into it. Took it on a 3000 mile cross country trip and had no issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
Guertone S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/20/2023

Gas tank expanded/failed to release pressure

This issue which clearly is a manufacturer default. We have bought our car brand new in 202 and had owned it for a little over 2 years when our lives and child's life came shattered down before our eyes. There was a loud "bomb" sound that almost jwrked my daughter from the seat belt out of her seat. When we stopped to examined, the area where she was sitting, was swollen. Later, we found out that the gas tank has expanded due to a valve that failed to release the pressure from inside the gas tank. This could have gone soo much more wrong than it did. My daughter has suffered from.anciwty and panic of riding in the car since. Basically we've been screwed and fucked by hyundai. Our car have been at the dealership since early January 2023. This is mid July 2023. Consumer affairs tried to offer a 'buy back' they'll pay the $16000, w the bank, but we would have to pay them $9000 back as a penalty for mileage...So we did not accept the offer. We do not have a car to drive, they never fixed the car, honestly, I do not feel safe even if they fix it. We are still making payment on the car to the bank and still paying insurance. Hyundai never called to apologize or try to offer another car to my family. We spent almost $40k in a car that we cannot even use.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HS
gravatar
HUSEYIN S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/10/2023
Verified Review

Terrible service

Vehicle is good, but you can not be satisfied with this service quality. In case any problem with the car you may have to wait weeks or months and you need to pay extra for rental cars, and service says they can not afford a car during service time. So you have to pay too much for terrible service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 07/13/2023 11:35 AM
We’d like the opportunity to look into this. A representative will be in touch with you shortly to investigate further. ^cc

SJ
gravatar
SHARON J.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2023
Verified Review

Not one complaint

Dependable sturdy safe reliable stylish almost affordable. ❣️ Gary Rome Of Holyoke Ma gets the same words of approval! Almost affordable meaning almost everything everywhere is almost just out of reach lol
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
David D.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2023
Verified Review

Great dependable cars

The first car I bought 2016 and the second I leased 2020, Sonata's just the regular model nothing fancy per say, NEVER had a problem, I only used them up to 40,000 miles but still they are great cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WC
gravatar
WHITE C.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/24/2023
Verified Review

The team was I knowledgeable

Information was not accurate. The vehicle is stylish but that’s has nothing to do with the safety of the car. I was happy when I made the purchase that went down hill once the car was put on the hot list. Plus my insurance is very high it’s like I’m paying 2 car notes
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 05/24/2023 08:13 AM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

CG
gravatar
CHARLES G.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/29/2023
Verified Review

Item' s not covered under warranty, but was not.

Nice car. The problem is with the warranty. Also a problem with service, rude. Tried to show the customer was stupid. Service tried to tell us the broken vanity mirror was caused by "OUT SIDE INFLUNCE" As if we paid over $25,000.00 cash, tear tins up so they can be repaired can be repaired under warranty. We were also told the discoloration.of the steering wheel was caused by hand lotion on our hands, We do not use hand lotion.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANITA M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2023
Verified Review

Excellent

The car is exceptionally reliable. We have had no issues with it in the 3 years we have had it. The styling is still very current even though it is a 3 year old car. The one thing that is not very good is the city gas mileage. Other than that the car is excellent!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PJ
gravatar
PETER J.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/12/2023
Verified Review

The car has been amazing and just what we wanted

The car has been amazing and just what we wanted. Not sure what else to say other than it has met expectations and is a good vehicle. I feel happy that anyone in our family (including our kids) can drive this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
Kathryn G.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2023
Verified Review

Love this Vehicle!

This is my 4th Sonata and I have loved everyone. The new styling on the 2020 is really sharp and sporty. It’s great on gas and a very comfortable ride. There’s plenty of room in the back seat and my grandchildren are very safe there
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FM
gravatar
FRANK M.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2023
Verified Review

Already answered many times

Answered many times alrea. dy . This survey asked the same questions over and over. It gets frustrating after a while. A lot of questions. Many questions were asked before. Lucky l had the time. Many others would not bother
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ES
gravatar
Elaine S.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/20/2023
Verified Review

Affordable Nice Ride

Hyundai Sonata 2020 SEL has many great standard features. It is affordable and for the most part, easy to operate. Good interior and exterior design. Durable Great tires w SEL Is roomy and makes for a good family car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
Jere H.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/15/2023
Verified Review

southpoint hyundai

can't say enough positive things about Hyundai and particularly Southpoint Hyundai in Austin, Texas. This is my third lease with them and I have vowed to never drive a vehicle under then Hyundai. i love leasing, i like the idea of having a new car every 3 years although it is difficult for me to say goodbye to one while welcoming the next!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RA
gravatar
ROBERT A.
2020 Hyundai Sonata
verified customerVerified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2023
Verified Review

Overall Positive Experience

Was going to buy my third Elantra but It only came with a CVT transmission. I wanted real gear transmission so I upgraded to My Sonata. Scheduled maintenance costs are a bit expensive but car has been very good so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1422 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(131 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(184 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3981 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(192 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1625 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4264 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4481 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1371 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1657 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(238 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores