2019
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71
4.7
(556 Reviews)
Latest review about 23 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JE
Jennifer E.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/11/2019
Nice Car... Terrible Tires!
This car would get five stars if it came with tires that worked in the snow. I can't even get up my driveway (in the city) if there is even a dusting of snow. The tires may be the reason I never lease another Hyundai again....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FI
FRANK I.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/10/2019
Hyundai Sonata 2018 Model Review
The 2018 model has seen many upgrades from the previous model I was driving. Very much impressed with this vehicle, including the safety features. I will continue to lease this vehicle since I have seen many changes to improve the satisfaction of the many customer concerns. Many of those changes have been made and what an improvement when driving this vehicle. The styling, interior cabin complete overhaul. The leg and room capacity definitely a difference from the previous model. very pleased with this vehicle and so will you. Don't let the brand fool you, this vehicle has been upgraded tremendously and worth the price.

Pros
Everything from styling, durability, stability and fun to drive.

Cons
Slight inside cabin wind noise and noise from tires when driving on the highway. Not sure if that has something to do with the brand of tire quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
LAURETTE W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Very nice vehicle comes with alot of features. I absolutely love the Bluelink app. When it's to cold are hot out I can start my car and set my temp all from the app. I would suggest this vehicle for anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
JORGE A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Excelente
Is an excellent option! Is very comfortable, have advances features, is a modern model and soft. Has bluetooth and smart features to drive safely. Music system incredible and fun design. I absolutely recomend it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
STEVEN M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019
Sonata sport
I absolutely fell in love with this car when I saw it online at the dealership. The test drive was great and I was able to get it within my price range. Excellent car. I love it. I would recommend Hyundai to anyone looking for a new car.

Pros
Comfort, style, very smooth ride and good mileage.

Cons
Remote start has flashing lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Maria A.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019
Hyundai Sonata
Very satisfied with my 2019 Hyundai Sonata. I love the style and the color I selected. It drives smooth and very easy to handle. This vehicle has all the wonderful features, especially the blind spot alerts on the side view mirrors and backup camera.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Katherine G.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Love
I love my Sonata, it is tailored to me. Great gas mileage and comfortable. Perfect for short traveling and taking grandkids for a ride. My last car was a Sonata as well, so I’m a Sonata fan. Beautiful interior as well.

Pros
Dependable, great on gas.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rene P.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2019
Great car for the price.
great car for the price, great mileage per gallon both on the street and highway. great exterior look. Can't beat the 10 year bumper to bumper warranty. very dependable. Would definitely recommend this car.

Pros
Great dependability

Cons
Would prefer LED headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
Flor C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019
Great car does not hold value
The great car does not hold value in one year depreciate $7000.00. It is normal for cars to depreciate over time. but a perfect one-year-old car with low mileage but to lose 35% of it value? Unacceptable!

Pros
Very good looking car.

Cons
Devaluate too fast. Loss $7000 value in one year is way too much.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
ROSS C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/06/2019
Hyundai
I have already told you about getting in & out and I cannot think of anything more that would come up to 200 words. That is way too much unless you expected people to say your vehicle is not worth anything.

Cons
Getting in & out

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KENYETTA F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019
Go see Nancy at Hyundai Auburn she is the best
Go see Nancy at Hyundai of Auburn tell her Lynda Threat & kenyetta sent you she is the best sales women in the Aub Finley sent you .she is a blessed women her and her staff is amazing she will have you in quick fast she will have you in a car like in min I have a sonata sport 2019 my first car .God is good go check her and her staff out very nice ppl very nice environment.i rate them a10.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
JESSY R.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019
19sport
Great vehicle just lacks power smooth and quiet quite comfortable. Headlights are super bright for halogen. Quite styled interior has the carbon look and is quite stylish dual climate controle is nice audio need more base but we dont have the infifnity package
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RI
Robert I.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata SE
Only have had car 2 months and put on 2100 miles probably 75% city driving average 25 mpg great car this is my 2nd Sonata my other ones a 2016 no problems drove from Naples Florida to St Petersburg Florida and averaged 40 mpg on highway

Pros
Looks handling gas mileage

Cons
None I can find

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROBERT B.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2019 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
I like it. Ask me this in two years. I have only had the car for about six weeks. So far so good. I was ready for a new vehicle in April, but I really wanted to at least see the 2020 Sonata's new design. I waited until September, then October. I called the dealership, #1 Cochran in Monroeville, PA and was told they might not be available until this January! I gave up and bought a 2019. Now I fear I will see a new 2020 and kick myself. But so far I am pleased with my purchase. It is sporty for an old man's car, handles well, has plenty of power and pickup. All the safety features are great, I never had a car with so many. But of course I paid for them!

Pros
LKAS with adaptive cruise...almost drives itself.

Cons
Console storage. Console padding is lacking. Blue seat stitching while is actually red.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
Michele C.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
2019 Sonata
This is my first new car...I just love it! Our purchasing experience was great from the moment we stepped on the lot... until we drove our new car home. We just had our first oil change...and that experience was also awesome.

Pros
My family is very tall, there is a lot of leg room, making this car great for traveling!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CANDACE H.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
The Sonata is a great car!
I highly recommend it! Performance is great. Little to no repairs or car problems. Routine oil checks is all I've ever had to take my car in for. It is my car of choice and would recommend it to anyone who asks!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JENNIFER W.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019
Fun to Drive
My Sonata Sport is truly a fun car to drive! Loving the heated seats, CarPlay for my music and navigation, and the remote start feature from Bluelink — definitely better than the 2015 Sonata, I traded in!

Cons
My iPhone X has a hard time staying connected and is always looking for a connection and dropping calls. May not be a Hyundai connectivity issue, but I’ve never had this issue with any other newer vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Donald M.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Sonata
I drive a lot of miles I have put 5000 miles on my sonata in just the first month. I just love it. It has plenty of zip and gets over 30 mpg. The trunk is very large with plenty of room in the back seat. The panoramic roof is also very nice.

Pros
So far I love everything about this car

Cons
I haven’t found any negatives yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BO
Barbara O.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/04/2019
Sonata 2019
The car is overall a good vehicle It’s a little small and I wish I had taken longer to make my choice. It lacks pickup but has excellent gas mileage. Interior size is acceptable as is the trunk. Love the heated seats and steering wheel.

Pros
Gas mileage is excellent

Cons
Lacks pick uo

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROGER F.
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019
Great Value
The value for what you get is outstanding. The features, power, and price point create an overall great buy. I have enjoyed every commute in my new Sonata. Handling and power work together to create a smooth ride everytime.

Pros
Value, Price point, Reliability, Styling

Cons
Can't get it for free.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 556 in total