Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1688 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1688 Reviews)

YW
gravatar
Yolanda W.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Pleased

I Love my car. I try to take care of it. Good running, spacious & gets me everywhere I go. I'm Thankful to God & you guys for helping me keep it up. If I could afford something newer I would get something. Right now I can't do a note & it doesn't look bad. Thank you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LR
gravatar
Louis R.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

DO NOT BUY

RECALLS ON ENGINE AND HORRIBLE SERVICE ON THE RECALLS AND WARRANTY NEVER HAVE TIME TO WORK ON RECALLS AND WILL MAKE YOU WAIT WEEKS TO GET YOUR CAR BACK THEY NEVER HAVE LOANER VEHICLES AND TRY HARDER TO UPSALE YOU THEN FIX THE PROBLEM YOU BROUGHT IT IN FOR
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Brian H.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

THIRD ENGINE

I bought my Hyundai Sonata brand new in 2012 and followed routine maintenance. The engine seized at 43,000 miles. Hyundai replaced the engine at no cost to me. They also extended the warranty on the engine for another 10 years. The engine failed again at 117,000 miles less then ten years later. Hyundai replaced the engine again but reneged on their extended warranty. They only paid 65% out of the goodness of their heart. These GDI engines are prone to fail. I can not recommend a Hyundai product.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Tammy D.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/23/2022
Verified Review

BEST car I’ve ever owned

I LOVE my Hyundai Sonata. I made an excellent choice. It’s a beautiful car, fun to drive, and gets me to where I’m going comfortably and dependably. So much so, that my parents recently bought a Hyundai Palisades!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Randy D.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/21/2022
Verified Review

Has alot of electrical problems

Hybrid system does not function well. I have been broken down on side of the road 3 times for same reason. Service department would preform regular maintenance and say it was fixed. I would drive it for about 40 or 50 miles and would have the problem again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LO
gravatar
Lindsay O.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

2012 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

I have had nothing but problems with this car. I will never own another hybrid car. It's roomy, nice inside, but it's very cheaply made. Hyundai doesn't want to help when something goes wrong either nor respond to emails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GF
gravatar
Gerald F.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2022
Verified Review

Good car

My experience with Hyundai of Wesley Chapel, was very good. Larry Rosecrants , the service advisor who waited on. Me listen to me and my situation, being from Michigan I didn't know what to expect Larry told me he would do what he could. He called me and told me that my car would be taken care of.I got my car back sooner than expected, I am thankful to, Larry Rosecrants and Hyundai of Wesley Chapel for the excellent service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
Charles P.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

2012 Sonata review

Original owner. Only had a couple of unscheduled repairs in past couple of years for low dollars. No rust, not losing or burning oil. Great handling, comfortable relatively quiet car. Eco coach shows 46 to over 50 mpg at 55 mph for nonhybrid. At 65 drops to 36 to 43. Easy to do minor things myself, spark plugs, air and cabin filters, light bulbs, brakes, battery, etc. Currently have about 187k, doesn’t leak or burn oil. Rides and handles like day it left showroom.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
Richard P.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/19/2021
Verified Review

Stay away from this car.

This particular car has had 7 recalls for repairs. There are at least 2 more recalls in the future, one of which is for engine/bearing failure....can't wait! I believe all the recalls should be done at one visit instead of waiting for them to fail. Massive inconvenience. Also, recalls had to address non-functioning brake lights on different occasions....the brake lights! Unacceptable...that could be deadly. Stay away at all costs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
Taejong H.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2021
Verified Review

It's just a recall and the warranty dealer doesn't respond properly.

Nice car Until 100,000mile. after 180,000 miles, the car has to be scrapped. I can't even sell it. Obviously, the quality is significantly better than the Hyundai of 20 years ago. But I can't recommend it to people around me. I have experience working for Hyundai related companies. So I try to buy a Hyundai. But I'm not sure if I'll buy a Hyundai next time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
Thomas P.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2021
Verified Review

10 Years of reliable service

We bought our Sonata Limited 2.0T new January 2012. Over the past 10 years we have enjoyed trouble free service. This car still looks and drives like it did when we first drove away from the dealership. after over 77,000 miles of traveling. The car is fun even exhilarating to drive, economical at the pump, and has required only the regular manufacturer recommended maintenance along the way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
Dallas D.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2021
Verified Review

A great car

My 2012 Sonata is a great car, just what I was looking for i 2012. In a store parking lot I have hd people ask what kind of car I had and that it was a very good looking car. They liked the styling. I have never had that happen before.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
Boniface K.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/19/2021
Verified Review

Non - repairable.

My Hyundai sonata hybrid 2012 is a waste of my time and money, and cost me my job because I'm an uber driver and this vehicle is not repairable. Took to a dealership with problems i was assured they would fixed because they did not manage to after my vehicle stayed there for 4 months paid 4500 and still has the same problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BM
gravatar
Ben M.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2021
Verified Review

Car has given great service for almost 10 yrs

Love my car and gas mileage. Could be a little more comfortable. But no complaints on the mechanical portion of the Sonata. It’s plenty peppy for those long drives and easy to maneuver in traffic! The finish has held up well for being an almost 10 year old car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NL
gravatar
Norman L.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/03/2021
Verified Review

2012 Sonata 2.0 T

Good car overall engine problems, Hyundai warrantied the engine, just took a long getting parts to repair it. Hyundai had to replace a bunch of these engines, due to a manufacturer defect. Hopefully the replacement engine will be better
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Sidney M.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/02/2021
Verified Review

Better shape

My engine and starting is working great Thank you to my girl Lindsay!!!! You are awesome .. My engine and starting is working great Thank you to my girl Lindsay!!!! You are awesome My engine and starting is working great Thank you to my girl Lindsay!!!! You are awesome
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MN
gravatar
Matt N.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

Wouldn't buy another

Wouldn't buy another Hyundai Hybrid. The company inflates their claims to the miles per gallon especially regarding hybrids. If we bought another hybrid it would be a Toyota or go full electric with Tesla.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EY
gravatar
Esther Y.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2021
Verified Review

2012 Hyundai Sonata

We have loved our 2012 Hyundai from the day we bought. Always a comfortable ride. The air conditioner is superior to all our friends cars of other brands. It still looks classy and beautiful. I love my Hyundai Sonata,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TL
gravatar
Tamara L.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2021
Verified Review

Smooth Ride

I absolutely LOVE my car. I HATE that it seems like they didn’t take pride in building it. I’ve had soooooo many recalls, including the engine (it blew up last year), the seatbelt, something with the oil pan, the airbag. It’s crazy. When I was in my rental car (Nissan), it was so slow and had no go power. I got back into a Hyundai Elantra and it felt like I was home. Smooth riding
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MW
gravatar
Marilyn W.
2012 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/18/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Sonata

I've owned my Sonata for 9 years and have never had a problem with it. I have it serviced on the recommended schedule and expect to be driving it for quite a while longer. It still runs and looks great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1707 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores