Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

2070 Reviews

Latest review about 10 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"THIS DEALER IS SOOO AWESOONE AND SO IS THE VEHICLE........"

I BOUGHT 5 HUYNDAIS IN 11 YEARS 4 FROM WALLACE...ONE IN N Y...CAR IS EXCELLENT AS IS WALLACE ALL SVCE ADVISORS MECHANIC ARE AWESONE AS A MATTER FOR FACT ALLL THEPEOPLE THERE ARE AWESOME.....EVEN THE CASHIER AND THE GUY WHO GIVE YOU A CAR WHEN YOU A GET A USER CAR.....AMAZING COMPANY AMAZING ARS GREAT SVCE GUYYS SUCH AS BOB PICKETT TONY CRUIZ AND STEVE II DONT KNOW THE NAMES OF ALL OF THEM I BRING THEN CAKE WHEN EVER I GO THER AND ALSO THE MECHANICS EALLY KNOW THEIR STUFF KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK

Pros
ALL

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love This Car"

I love this car, it has been good to us and traveled across states with no difficulties whatsoever, very gas efficient not to mention pretty cool style :-) Comfortable as well. Happy driver and happy passengers too.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever."

Great car and a great service department to back it up. Live with this."....".................................................................................."..........................................

Cons
Seat belt receivers are low and hard for people to buckle seat belts.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

This is my sixth Hyundai and my forth Sonata. Wish they had not made the heated seats an option. Came standard with y 2001 sonata model. Love the body design. Service teams are helpful and friendly.never trying to add service not required.

Pros
body style

Cons
made heated seats optional

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata "

This car runs extremely well. I have owned many cars over the years and this one is my favorite. I will continue to buy from Hyundai . In addition all the people I interact with there are such professionals. They are so ever engaging . Love my dealership
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car Ever"

I have a '16 Sonata Eco. Gas mileage is insanely good. Car drives and handles amazingly. Love the fact that is has Nitrogen in the tires, so they don't really have pressure issues. Roomy and stylish. This car looks amazing in the daytime and at night with the lights on. I wish it had a sunroof, but that's a minor feature. I would definitely buy another one from either Mandela or Stinson at Thornton Road Hyundai in Lithia Springs,GA. Both of those guys made buying a car easy, painless, and enjoyable.

Pros
Gas Mileage. Easy to maintain. Stylish. Comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata"

My Hyundai Sonata is a pleasure to drive. Comfortable ride and confident handling. Looks great and has many safety features. Roomy and versital interior. Great sound system and being compatable with my iphone adds convienience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai Sonata"

Hyundai Sonata's are great cars. Sonata's are good on gas and I love the style. Sonata's are reliable. I went through a great dealership. People at Waikem are friendly and they care. I will only purchase Sonata's.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"hundyia"

This is the best car I've ever had. it's beautiful, roomy, people think I've spent a fortune. the sonatas r beautiful all of the. I have 1 my husband has 1. only car I want hooe they keep making them

Pros
Great gas mileage beautiful

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic car!"

Love this car! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Cute and cozy. Love the lighting !!!!!! Sounds fantastic! Speakers everywhere .......................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!....................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!..................!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best sport sedan "

This car rides like a luxury model and gets terrific gas mileage without sacrificing power and torque. The tech options and far better than the competitors and easy to use. I love how this car handles in the sport mode and takes on the corners. This car is definitely a best buy for consumers.

Pros
performance, interior quality, tech features, comfortable ride, roomy rear seating

Cons
more color options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

I debated buying another Sonata but I am sure glad that I did. It has been a very reliable and sturdy car. It also looks classy and fuel efficient. I would recommend buying a Sonata to my friends and family.

Pros
Very reliable and sturdy

Cons
Wish it had the heated seats as part of the package and not having to go to another model. Also, think that if there is something in package you don't want then the consumer should be allowed to opt out and reduced whatever amount that is,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"<3 My Sonata"

Sonata provides style, comfort, performance and reliability backed by one of the best warranties in the industry. I looked at the Camry, Accord, Le Sabre and Optima and Sonata won. Optima was 2nd, but after driving one as a rental vehicle on vacation I was so glad I chose the Sonata.

Pros
Good gas mileage, great styling, large trunk, ample leg room, front and back, handles nicely, good pick up for merging

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good everyday vehicle "

This is my second Hyundai Sonata, it’s great on gas mileage. Awesome sound system for your favorite music. Durable efficient car with enough power. Technology is up to par with today’s gadgets. I would recommend it to any everyday driver.

Pros
Awesome fuel efficient vehicle

Cons
A bit uncomfortable for long distance driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A pleasant surprise"

I am in love with my Sonata Limited. The truffle color turns heads wherever we go. She (Stella) is sleek on the outside and has all the bells and whistles on the inside. Leather interior, moonroof, Sirius radio to name a few. She will be my girl for years to come!!!

Pros
Stylish and several included features

Cons
Leather stains easily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

I was a favorite of Nissan but buying the Hyundai has better service providers, people who are very helpful, and a friendly environment. I don't mind making an appointment for my vehicle because it is friendliest environment & great service.

Pros
Sonata great car.

Cons
Prices are high.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful, reliable vehicle which gives great value for the money."

Hyundai is force to be reckoned with! There's a good reason that Hyundai is one the top selling brands right now. If you don't have money to waste and you need a reliable conveyance with many wonderful amenities, go with Hyundai! I drive a 2016 Sonata. I couldn't be more pleased! The Sonata gets an A and the pluses just keep getting added!

Pros
Great features, reliable, great styling, good gas mileage.

Cons
It's so good that I want to experience the new one even when I don't need a new vehicle!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Smoothest ride"

My sonata has to be the best ride in the house. We have Jeep and Nissan also, but my So ata has the best rear view camera. It is the most accurate and therefore the safest. I can’t stress enough how smooth it is. I drive and have to second guess at times if when parked I have shut my engine. That’s how smooth it is. I also have findcthat the appearance of my sonata compares to other “hi-end” vehicles. My ride is better than yours... just as smooth just as sleek just as safe and NOT as expensive. Can’t beat that! Love my sonata.

Pros
Rear view camera Anti skid Comfort Appearance Safe

Cons
Can’t think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our Second Sonata and Definitely Not Our Last!"

Our 2016 Sonata is one of the best cars we have ever owned. It's smooth on the open road, quiet in the cabin, and a pleasure to experience whether I'm driving or a passenger. The number of features Hyundai offeres on this model and the overall quality of construction at this price point is amazing. We are sold on Sonatas!

Pros
Features, quality, and dependability.

Cons
It could benefit from a little more engine performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Sonata"

Comfortable and stylish . I do not like the car when it rains tho ...the trunk leaks a ridiculous amount of water into the compartment soaking anything inside. Design errror ! Not sure I would of picked the colors I have on the interior ...it’s way to light. It was given to me by trickery ! All in all i love the car. Runs great and comfortable to drive
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2070 in total