Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82

1919 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sonata"

Real value

Pros
Great gas mileage. Good zip. Good hsndljng.2

Cons
A.c. to back seat. Rattles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Sonata"

I have never enjoyed driving a car like this before.I have owned Mercedes,Porsche, Audi,Nissan and other makes. This car dollar for dollar is the best. I am on my second Sonata. It drives like a sports car , tight and handles well. Comfortable ride on long trips.front cab room and great back seat roominess. Good trunk space.great gas mileage. Unbelievable “pep” I have the smallest engine Overall a great car and value

Pros
Too much to list

Cons
No 4W drive available

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car, comfortable ride and very nice body style."

Have owned 3 Hyundai Sonata Limited versions. The 2016 has been my favorite of the three. It’s very comfortable on short and long trips, has a very nice look outside as well as inside, gets very good gas mileage, is quiet and I like the new features such as the blind spot warning indicator, the back up warning for approaching objects and the panoramic roof. The 2016 has a Navigation system which I have found useful many times. The other two did not. Overall, we have enjoyed the car and are very satisfied with our purchase.

Pros
Very good car for the money. Like all the features that came with the car and it gets very good gas mileage. Would recommend to anyone looking for a car in that price range.

Cons
Can’t think of anything I don’t like about the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Sad Electronics"

The car performs well, as expected. The ride is comfortable and smooth. I like the moon roof. The radio unit seems to be Hyundai's weakness, as in the Kia. The navigation system is horrible. Sent me to three different locations that were not the location that I entered into the unit. This model is supposed to be equipped with Apple car play yet I can't get a straight answer as to whether this is installed in my unit or not. The voice activation system is weak also. Very frustrating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My thoughts about the Sonata"

I am really enjoying my Hyundai Sonata especially the extra features such as heated seats and the sun roof. The performance on the highway is outstanding and the ride is very quiet. On long trips the seats are very comfortable which make the longer trips easier to deal with. I

Pros
the comfort and the economy. The gas mileage is excellent. Power on hills and the high way is great. ample room in the back seat and the trunk

Cons
I can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

I have two Sonata’s limited & have been extremely happy with both! I will definitely purchase another Sonata!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 SONATA"

CAR LAST A LONG TIME. I HAVE TWO SONATA'S BEFORE

Pros
GREAT GAS MILEAGE. COMFORTABLE RIDE

Cons
NO CON YET

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Sport Sonata Rocks!"

This is my 3rd Sonata and my favorite. It has a ton of cool features, extremely comfortable (heated) seats, plenty of leg room and more. I chose the color red because it really shows off the lines of this model. It handles beautifully and the stabilicontrol is awesome! The sound system keeps me grooving. Oh and the hands free opening trunk...THE BEST! Basically, I love my car for quick runs to the grocery store and long rides to pick up our son from college.

Pros
Great pick up even set on ECO Stabilicontrol is a huge plus Keyless entry rocks

Cons
rearview mirror doesn't link to garage door opener like my last Sonata :-(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lease this Super Vehicle"

This is just one Great vehicle & includes all the features you will ever need!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Car EVER"

My Sonata is the absolute best! I am a mother of two one being in an infant carrier still. My Sonata holds my entire family comfortably and is always smooth on the road.

Cons
Only thing missing is heated seats! But my heater works so good that I don't need them anyway!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonatas Rating"

Its a good car runs good and fully loaded and at a fair price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Loving my Hyundai Sonata"

I bought my 2016 Hyundai Sonata Limited Edition last year and I couldn't be any more pleased with it. The best car I've ever had. I'll buy nothing else and Earnhardt Hyundai in Avondale, everyone from the sales floor to the service department provides the best customer service I have ever experienced. I couldn't ask for more. Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai is our brand"

I have driven a Sonata for 14 years and owned the first one for 12 of those years. I can depend on my car. I have not had any issues. The smooth ride and great gas mileage make it easy to see why a Hyundai Sonata is the way to purchase.

Pros
Heated seats and steering

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my car "

I love my car it’s my first new car💕. I haven’t had any problems except for some peeling of face plates on heating and air unit and radio some Hyndai fixed no problem and some I need to see if they will fix. All in all I love my Hyndai!

Pros
Fun lots of features for your dollars

Cons
Just some minor interior problems within the first year

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fantastic Automobile"

I actually love this car. I just did a road trip with my elderly mom and it was roomy, easy to drive, handled extremely well in the Virginia mountains....love all the bells and whistles it has letting me know if I am drifting over the line, letting me know when there is a car beside me, etc. Love its GPS...so easy to use and she was right on! This is a great value...it looks great both inside and out...I feel younger and vibrant in it with its half moon opening on top...I drove over 1800 miles in 12 days and loved it. I also liked the fact that the car is small enough that I could reach things in the back. We have had at least 6 Hyundai's and this is actually by favorite!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"My Hyundai"

We love our Sonta. We original purchased a 2015, and when it totaled in an accident, we went straight back to Hyundai and purchased a new one

Pros
Everything about it works and performs well.

Cons
Blue tooth does not sync up with older iPhones

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"awesome car for price"

this car is great.. has all amenities of the much higher end vehicles that cost 200-300 more per month. i have had NO issues with vehicle.. absolute pleasure to drive and own, without hurtiing the wallet. highly recommend to all drivers looking for new vehicle with ALL amenities.

Pros
stylish and car can handle the turns and speed

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Sonata "

I LOVE my Sonata! It is a 2.0T and it is sleek, fun and fast!! The funny thing is, I would buy this over some of those snobby higher end models. If you took the logo off of one of those cars and put it on this car you would never know it wasn't some hoity-toity model. Don't get me wrong, this car has all the bells and whistles you'll ever need and the best part is it is affordable.

Pros
I love the design and handling.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On my third one!!"

I LOVE the size and style and features of my Sonota. My husband and I are very tall and the front and back leg room is awesome.

Pros
Listed above.

Cons
Low to the ground but problem has to do with my knees not the car!! lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sweet Ride"

This is our 3rd Sonata and they just keep getting better

Pros
stabilicontrol is amazing, gas mileage on eco/expressway driving great, lines are clean, sound system crisp, supports Android Auto, seats comfortable and ride is smooth

Cons
no fog lights for snowy nights, for a car loaded with extras the rearview mirror features crash and burn

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1919 in total