Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

2270 Reviews

Latest review about 10 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
Michael S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/22/2018
excellent vehicle
This is my 2nd Sonata and I am extremely pleased with both cars. The dependability and service has been remarkable. The value for the money is incredible and I get over 40 miles per gallon on the highway. I will continue to purchase Sonatas in the future as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FJ
Frances J.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Love My Sonata
Safety features, comfort, ease of handling and overall style of the Sonata are the major reasons that I decided to purchase this particular automobile, Customer service has exceeded my expectations. Therefore, I do not hesitate to recommend Rally Hyundai dealership to anyone who is in the market for a new automobile.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LASHANA S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Sonata sport
This has been the best car I have purchased this far. It's reliable and in 2 years I have not had any issues. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a good car they can have for years. It's good for one person or a small family.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Amie B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Love my sonata
I love my sonata, it’s a nice looking car. It runs well and I love showing it off to people. I enjoy the features. It gets good gas mileage. I do wish I had bought a model with darker seats because the color I chose shows every stain the seats have. Overall great car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Andrew P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/21/2018
Great car unknown recall issue
Love the car and everything about from running wise to luxury wise everything is great except for one thing . There’s a unknown tick when I turn my steering to the left and turn it back , Hyundai doesn’t know what the issue is there engineer still hasn’t diagnosed the issue and quiet frankly it’s frustratijg it’s not a light tick either it’s pretty noticeable . If that can be resolved the car would be golden .
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patti W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Sonata zooming
This is my 2nd Sonata I’ve leased. Would recommend for those who enjoy a sporty and smooth ride whether city or highway. Great and fun driving experience for all ages. Enjoying the sunroof while cruising the beaches.

Pros
Design perfection.

Cons
0

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Mina L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/19/2018
Smooth, but it’s the same as the 06
I feel this vehicle has a very smooth ride and not as noisy as the 2006. However I feel my old 2006 is stronger than this one even though the dealer stated that all new model are V6 I feel it really isn’t as it doesn’t have as much “strength” going uphill. If you’re in a winter state like I am then I recommend you have winter tires on because it doesn’t have the same traction control as my old 2006 V6 version, I got stuck a lot or it just doesn’t brake even if I step on it. What’s good is the interior is very spacious, but for short people the left side can be a huge blind spot.

Pros
Spacious interior.
Smooth ride/ not noisy.

Cons
It’s a V6, but it feels like a V4, the 2006 is better and stronger.

Even with all season tires performance in winter is not great like 2006 model so you’ll need winter tires.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
Great Car!
I have had my Hyndai Sonata for about two years. Before this one I had the 2006 Sonata for 10 years and put 300,000 miles on it before I traded it in for the 2016 Sonata. I have enjoyed driving both Sonatas and have never been disappointed in their performance. That is 12 years of Sonata driving without a complaint. If you want to experience great driving without problems the Hyndai Sonata should be your ride. The price isn't bad either

Pros
Great car to drive.
Great price.
Reliable.
Looks great.
Lots of interior room.
Performs very well.
Sturdy and safe.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
Crystal H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2018
Happy with my 2016 Sonata Sport
Second car I've purchased. First was a Toyota Camry. As much as the first car I bought on my own I'll admit the Sonata is a good fit for me. There are some minor interior and exterior details that I think the company could have improved upon but overall I've been very happy with it's performance. I've had my car just shy of 2 years and so far it hasn't proven to be unreliable.

Pros
Like colors offered and that gray interior was offered for the car I wanted

Like the front design of car - not crazy about look of newer models

Like that my car had a CD player even though it's designed for MP3 players as well

Great leg room for back seat passengers

Great heated seats

Cons
Interior bruises/scuffs easily

Quality of material used on seats could be better - driver's side showing wear in under 2 years.

Sound of car alarm is very weak

Trunk space is not as big as the one I had in my Camry

Would have liked the projector headlights to have the same clarity and brightness of the LED headlights. The yellow and white beams don't compliment one another.

Every car needs a better/higher arm rest. Had to purchase an extension to make me comfortable for long distance driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
1st Hyundai purchased
Considered the Sonata along with the Buick Regal & Chevrolet Malibu. Close friends have owned 3 Sonatas since the early 2000's and have been quite happy with all of them. The dealer was very helpful and not pushy. The color inside & out was just what we wanted. Quality & reliability is important to me and after 2 years of ownership I am very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
Phyllis V.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Customer Service
Great customer service in service and sales. Mr. Applewhite as well as John and Ed in car sevice.When you waiting on you car to be serviced the offer you coffee. The have even upped there game by having a snack of popcorn. Great job!

Pros
I just love my Hyundai Sonata-talkative everyone in the house to getting one (3)

Cons
I believe all should have the keyless ignitions

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OH
Olga H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Love this car!
I really like this vehicle. The exterior design is sleek. The seating is roomy and comfortable. Plenty of leg room for backseat passengers. The driving safety features are great. Gas mileage a is also a plus.

Pros
Mileage, comfort, and performance

Cons
I don't like that in order to charge my phone, I have to leave the door to that compartment, open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Karole W.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
2016 Hyundai Sonata SE
This is my 3rd Sonata, and my favorite by far, of all 3. It is fun to drive, and take care of, and I have had many compliments on it. I would like to have it all over again! You should always have this color on all of your Sonata's. It is "pearlized white). Totally gorgeous and cleans up well.

Pros
All good

Cons
No problems

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marlene P.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
My 3rd Hyundai Sonata love them.Meriden Hyundai is known for taking care of their cars and having the best extended warranty
Ive owend at least 5 brand new cars 3 where Hyundai sonata and the 2nd was used which.i miss the most it was a limited but never disappointed you can count on getting the best millage it's a very well put together vehicle

Pros
Easy to handle all around comfort would not trade this one for another make

Cons
No cons it's my altimate car out of the ones I've owned

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Jerry H.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
06/14/2018
Poor Front End Design
My Sonata looked good at first, but now that the front bumper is torn due to a massive design flaw that positions the front bumper so low it catches on the top of a standard concrete stopper at the end of a parking spot, it looks terrible driving around town with the bumper hanging off the front. It is reasonably roomy inside and a comfortable ride, but it seems to be cheaply made. With the horrible design flaw of the front bumper, I would NOT recommend this car to anyone else and won't be buying another one.

Pros
Reasonably comfortable and easy to drive. Pretty good gas mileage.

Cons
The front end is designed too low and the front bumper will catch on the top of the concrete stoppers at the end of a parking spot, resulting in a torn-and very expensive to repair-front bumper. Horrible design flaw.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Rita B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Loving my Car!
I Love my '2016 Sonata Sport. I feel the luxury of a Cadillac, Mercedes or any other premium vehicle without enduring the high cost. It's the best car I've ever owned and I've had a few. It makes me feel important. :-)

Pros
Exterior color; Interior color; Roomy; Classy; Smooth; Great Amenities;

Cons
Headrest leans forward; wheels are not chrome, look old;

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sandra M.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
What a great car!
We have owned cars of different brands and Hyundai has exceeded our expectations in value/cost to own. This is our first Hyundai, and we have it has been a nimble car for in town & mountain driving!!

Pros
Much more comfortable interior than our previous luxury sports car.
Great for long road trips. Plenty of leg room in the front and back seats. Gas economy is great for commuting to work. The lumbar and head rest support has been perfectly designed ergonomically.

Cons
Driver's side blind spot.
Driver side seat could raise just a little more to see curbs better so front spoiler doesn't get scratched, otherwise I have learned to just check the parking results with the rear view cam!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
Sandra B.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Nice car!
I had been shopping for a new car for a few months and had actually decided on an Elantra. I test drove the Elantra and the Sonata. While both cars were nice, the Sonata provided more of the features I was looking for in a car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Christina S.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Best car ever!!
This has to by an amazing car!! I truly over this car and it was just the basic car. It drives great, very comfortable for long trips, has the get up and go! The gas mileage is even better, I will never get another car that isn’t a Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jamie R.
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Great car
This is my 3rd Hyundai. 2 Elantras then an upgrade to Sonata sport. Great gas mileage, great comfort, durable and easy to handle, has everything I need! Perfect for my numerous trips between southern and Northern California.

Pros
Great mileage.
Very comfortable.

Cons
Too much chrome on exterior.
Needs back seats heated.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2270 in total