Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83

1580 Reviews

Latest review about 8 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/23/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First Car for New Driver"

2016 Hyundai Sonata Sport comes with blind spot warning sensors and a rear view camera. These are "must have" features for a new 16 year old driver.

Pros
safety features gas mileage performance roominess

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it !!!!"

On my third lease and I love my Sonata !!!

Pros
love this car

Cons
The tires Every time I lease I have tire trouble.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car"

Great car. Small features to work on to make it pretty much perfect!

Pros
Has pretty much everything you need in a car and then some.

Cons
Rims dont look anything appealing or sexy per say... seats could have had the cooling feature on the sport model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Hyundai Sonata"

Great value on a great car. Owned it for over a year and am very happy with the quality and economy.

Pros
Lobe the looks and economy. All aroumd nice car.

Cons
The alloy wheels are a dull argent color. Would be so much better with a bright polished wheel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great vehicle "

has issues but minor

Pros
Good over all vehicle

Cons
Not good headlights and no fog lights and no rain guards on windows

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice car"

I like the styling. Sonatas have came a long way. I have the sport and I love the led lights and especially the dual exhaust.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family car"

Nice comfortable car and nicely equipped for the price.

Pros
Nice roomy car with a lot of standard options for a reasonable price.

Cons
No navigation system on this model would have to spend $10,000 or more to get a more powerful engine option.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"BL's 2016 Sonata Sport Review"

Very satisified ...
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"New Lease"

Nice ride, economical and attractive!

Cons
Some wind and water noise when driving in the rain!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Sonata"

Hyundai Sonata is very nice and reliable car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Sonata"

After my 2015 Sonata, Limited, Ultimate was totaled from behind by a speeding young driver I replaced it with the identical car as a 2016 model. This saved me from updating the GPS navigation on the 2015. Still love the vehicle and look forward to the 2018 Ultimate.

Pros
Good car Like the front end better than the new 2018

Cons
Don't support your hand on the hood while cleaning the windshield or you will dent the thin sheet metal of the hood. Like the tail lights better on 2018.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Totally awesome car."

My 2016 Hyundai Sonata is the best car I have ever owned. The mileage is fantastic. The all wheel independent suspension is fully taking advantage of when the vehicle is in sport mode. The car handles and drives like a dream super satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Sonata"

This vehicle has a great warranty. It rides good and has good gas mileage. It has a lot of room and Just an overall great car.

Pros
Backup camera, plenty of room, gas mileage and the warranty what kind of what kind of car have

Cons
Can't think of any cons at this moment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Sonata Sport 2.4L"

Nice family sedan, unbeatable value and warranty

Pros
Spacious, reliable and classy clean look

Cons
Acceleration a little slow, exterior design bland

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Long-Time Honda Customer Loves His Sonata LTD"

This retiree drove the Honda & Toyota comparable models and, in my opinion, the Sonata ride was the comfiest of the 3. Also, the appearance, style, and quality of materials in the interior were far superior. Recent trip involving total freeway driving produced 43 mpg with 4 cylinder engine which has plenty of power. So glad I decided to give Hyundai my order. I've had my 2016 Sonata LTD for 16 months and have no issues. Love it and would recommend to others who want a comforatable ride at a very favorable price.

Pros
Explained in my review

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Very satisfied with the Sonata Sport. As I said this is my 3rd Sonata, obviously I am very happy and the dealer is always very helpful and there to help me with any questions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

Sonata has the safety features we appreciate although I wonder whether the AEB is actually turned on.

Pros
safety features

Cons
I completed a lengthy appraisal form and no one from Hyundai contacted me as they promised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Sonata "

This car gets great gas mileage, its dependable and elegant.

Pros
Good gas mileage, ave 30 per gal. Elegant design very roomy.

Cons
None thus far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Sport "

I love the Sonata so much that this is my third..

Pros
Comfortable,very roomy and it save you money on gas.The trunk is very large

Cons
Their is not any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle"

This is my second Sonata and I have loved both of them. I have the Limited edition and it's constantly being mistaken by others as a Lexus or Audi. It has wonderful features, some of which I never thought I'd use but try a heated steering wheel on a cold day! It also has outstanding safety features that help prevent the driver from making moves that may cause an accident. It has a great ride and functionality that rivals much more expensive models from other manufacturers.

Pros
Please see review above.

Cons
Slight hesitation in acceleration when the gas is less than 1/4 full.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1580 in total