Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

1237 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata "

Safe, luxury and reliable.

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

My second Hyundai. Had an Elantra before. Had this one 7 years and still love it as if it were new. Will definitely buy a Hyundai for my next car....but that's years away. This one still looks and runs like new!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome vehicle "

Love my 2011 sonata limited

Pros
My 2011 has futures that come standard that other vehicles you would have to pay for

Cons
Front brakes wear out fast

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Hyundai "

Love my Hyundai

Pros
A lot of space , the best warranty

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sonata!!!"

I brought my car new in 2011, and have had the best service. The mileage and maintenance is superior in these cars. The warranty is terrific.

Pros
Great car all around.

Cons
None that I see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Sonata Turbo"

This car has been great. I believe if you maintain your auto through service checks you will be fine.

Cons
Passenger seat sits to low. Phone charger been changed out. Still works when it wants? I think it must be out dated with my iPhone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 sonata"

Best car I ever owned
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my sonata"

Love my Sonata!! Fits all 3 kids in the back, ages 6mo-5yrs. Amazing on gas, easy to drive

Pros
Everything!!

Cons
I don't think there's anything I don't like about my Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"First Hyundai "

Honestly I liked the cars style and features. Was hoping for the best as far as longevity. I've always had a bigger vehicle as I'm taller and like space around me.

Pros
I purchased the SE 2.0T so that added boost in speed was a huge plus. Still gets 360+ miles per tank. It handles very well on curves. Mountain rds are no issue. Great sound system. My car is 6 yrs old and ppl still ask me if it's a new car.

Cons
Paint is starting to chip in some places even with proper care. Interior condition has held up well. I don't like that with the navigation system you have to pay to have the maps updated. Had a continuing issue with a tire pressure alert. I've had them checked an they say none are faulty. But my tires are never going flat when I check the pressure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very happy"

My husband was thrilled to get a manual Sonata, which I guess is rare. We like it. I wish that the system was set up so that we could play a cd and still use the gps. We also found that the passenger side seat cannot be adjusted up or down, which is a bit disappointing, as it sits so low. Other than that, we are satisfied with our Sonata.

Pros
manual

Cons
gps doesn't work if a cd is playing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dennis Hyundai Rocks"

I am a true fan of Dennis Hyundai!! I have purchased 3 vehicles as well as my mother and sister. Each time the service is too notch both in the sales department and the service department. I would highly recommend Dennis as both a returning customer and awesome for a first time buyer or just looking for a quality car with quality service. Thanks Dennis for being the dealership that a woman can trust!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car!!"

We have bought 3 Hyundais and will continue to for life!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular maintenance and recalls"

Great service and attention to my needs. Great service with a smile and timeliness of service being accomplished.

Pros
Would be better if vehicle came with a compass. 2011 Sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change,air.filter,and oil filter, inspeccion brake rear and.emergency brake tension"

No tension emergency brake !!

Pros
Interior,average x milleage is ok...30 to 32'mpg.

Cons
Suspension hard??

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Six years and still love my car!"

Researched for weeks before buying. Had been a fan of Hyundai for years. Fell in love with new generation (at the time) after I was invited to test drive event a year earlier. Love everything about the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car"

Good car.. good value!! When motor went.. after six months of waiting.. new motor was put in quickly

Pros
Good car

Cons
Lots and lots of road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent quality vehicle for the price"

I love nearly all aspects of my Sonata. First, the car is incredibly fuel efficient. In eco mode, I consistently get 30 mpg. The ride is very comfortable and reasonably quiet. I did have a window that was leaking, but that got fixed. The transmission is very smooth and I like that there are 6 gears. My biggest complaint is the incredibly NOT user friendly heating control button that requires pushing it several times to switch between which vents are being used to send out the air. How they didn't consider functionality over practical usage is incomprehensible to me. My more minor complaint is that it's relatively common when I'm filling the tank that nose shuts off shortly after it starts filling unless I hold it. I've also encountered this in a newer model that I rented. I asked the dealer to look at it, but they weren't able to replicate the problem, so it hasn't been fixed. One more. The swoop exterior design looks great, but trunk access is very awkward for large objects, especially with the very small opening into the back seat when the seats are down.

Pros
Comfort, steering, fuel, efficiency, great transmission

Cons
Heater control for vents, problems with filling tank, and poor trunk access.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Don't know what you need here"

Give this vehicle a high rating

Pros
Has been a very good car ...... had no major problems

Cons
None Xh

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Classy comfort"

Simply put, best car I have ever owned. Love my Sonata

Pros
Always ready to go when I am

Cons
I can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Hyundai Sonata"

This is a great car. It is great on gas mileage and the maintenance schedule is economical. The Sonata is a very reliable and user friendly car.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Low cost maintenance schedule.

Cons
None so far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1237 in total