Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

1343 Reviews

Latest review about 10 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Hyundai Sonata "

I absolutely love my car just as much as when i first bought it!

Pros
Great car and stylish!

Cons
Had a little work done on it and everything isn’t covered under warranty!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

Great vehicle been great since new

Pros
Just great fit and finish

Cons
No negatives

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Problem "

I have had to replace car battery twice after the initial battery was found defective. And until now they are unable to discover why my battery becomes drained. Looking for an answer!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata is the best!"

The most reliable car I have ever owned!

Pros
Everything is done with the logical use. Live it!

Cons
The only thing I would add is rear view camera.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata "

I love the car only challenge is it is not good when there is a lot of snow even with front wheel drive Other than that it holds the road like a dream and is a great car Other than regular maintenance have not had to spend money for repairs which is great thanks

Pros
Holds the road great

Cons
Not great in snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good"

The passenger front seat is too low. I have to use the high beam light most of the time.and finally I bought the car for what I first believed was an excellent warranty. But not so great.

Pros
I love the looks, even now, y years later .

Cons
Written in Review catagory.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"same"

same

Pros
love my car and get so many people telling me they love its

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just love this car. Have talked to several people who have bought a Sonata because I bragged about mine so much."

Comfortable ride, easy on the gas, and a great looking car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy happy"

Great drive and fixed all my problems within a week of purchase. Super clean and great people to help me.

Pros
Bigger and more comfortable than my old car

Cons
Nada

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 Hyundai Sonata LTD"

I have owned my Hyundai Sonata since late November 2010. It is the only car I have personally researched and purchased on my own. After 7 years, I can say that I am completely satisfied with my decision. The car gets good mileage, has a comfortable ride, and still looks like a much more expensive vehicle. The lines of my Sonata are elegant in my opinion. I am a very happy customer!

Pros
Read my review. Great car! My daughter just bought a Hyundai because she like my car so much.

Cons
Wish the passenger seat could be adjusted. I am short and when my husband is driving, I feel like I am in a hole compared to the driver's side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car"

I love my car. Service and mileage on the car better than I expected.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata"

I have over 200k miles on my Sonata and have had little done to it as far as service. Routine maintenance has been totally sufficient. It has the turbo and is very peppy and sporty to drive. We take it to Florida from Texas 2 or 3 times a year and it is very comfortable. The trunk is surprisingly large too, can fit all our bags in easily. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a performance midsize car. Brian Lidington

Pros
Comfortable, high quality, fun to drive car. Would buy another for sure !

Cons
Only con was front passenger seat doesn't tilt. My wife's legs are short so sometimes it gets uncomfortable on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

My vehicle always gets repaired as promised no haste st all!

Pros
Heated seats! Comfort and style!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"love my sonata "

Best car I have owned

Pros
Excellent acceleration Dependable car Roomy

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"It's great for the most part "

My car has a good bite of recalls but I absolutely love it and it's good on gas

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Never again!!!"

I’ve had way too many recalls and problems with my vehicle. I’ve had several cars and my 2011 Sonata has been by far the worst.

Pros
Exterior appearance Gas mileage

Cons
Too cluttered in the front Too many recalls Interior design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"EXCELLENT WORK AND ON TIME"

NEVER NO PROBLEMS AND ON TIME AND FRIENDLY PEOPLE

Pros
60000 MILES AND STILL FUN TO DRIVE SO FAR NO PROBLEMS

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata owner"

Excellent car

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Warranty is Great"

The car overall is a pretty nice car. The warranty they give is very good. Needs more work on the brake light system.

Pros
The car is a nice car. The features are nice. The warranty is excellent.

Cons
I noticed that the break lights aren't good in these cars.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1343 in total