Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(2348 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(2348 Reviews)

JP
gravatar
JACK P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Jury's Still Out

Acquired this car with 4000 miles. Consumer Reports rates the 2011 Sonata very poorly with it being at the bottom of the reliability ratings for that year. Now at 71K, I haven't had too many problems. Recalls were constant to begin with. Replaced a cracked evaporative canister and close valve at 22K miles. The steering coupler has been replaced once at 24K, and as I understand it, will eventually need to be done again. It's just a small star-shaped, rubber sphere that installs inside the steering column and wears out every so often. Poor design and engineering. If this happens to you, call the dealer FIRST and find out if they'll perform the labor under warranty. The part is inexpensive. Also, the brakes on this car leave much to be desired. It feels like you're trying to stop a school bus instead of a car. They're very spongy and feel like they don't want to stop the car quickly. I had them inspected a couple times and they're in perfect working order so I assume it's in the ABS design and engineering. Had both tail lights (on different occasions) ripped off by automatic car washes. For some reason the large, rotating bristles on the machines are able to get between the lamp assembly and the fender and get stuck, pulling on the assembly and breaking all its plastic fastener points. New assemblies run $225 but you can do the work yourself. I take extremely good care of the car and believe it's the ONLY reason I haven't had more problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Maryann H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/14/2022
Verified Review

Never buy Hyundai

The worst customer service I ever received. I just needed someone to care and that never happened .Despicable!! I waited 2months to find out they would not cover warranty.I was charged $774 for a starter to perform test and they couldn't provide results I dealt with Anthony from headquarters who was the most unempathetic person I ever dealt with. Told me to rent a car and it would be covered .Not the case I was covered for 65%.I spent over $1200 only to have my car towed with no replacement engine.What a nightmare
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Jennifer C.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/11/2022
Verified Review

2011 Hyundai Sonata se

Sonata 2011 the are trash u be broke messing with these cards something always wrong the electric to strong in this car your lights always blow out even if u get it fix if u won’t to give money away Hyundai 2011 will take it all I hade my for 3 years I put 40,000in that car due to It’s my only transportation starters go Out quick fuel pump they so low the car always need wheel liment
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Dina H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Excellent car

My 2011 sonata has been an excellent car. I purchased it new. It runs very well and has a smooth ride. I keep up with all scheduled maintenance. There have been really no major issues with the car so far. It is much more affordable than other similar vehicles made by other companies. I would definitely recommend it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUSAN W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

Love my car

I have driven my car back and forth between PA and NC for years. The gas mileage is awesome - I can drive from right above Myrtle Beach SC to right below Hagerstown MD on one tank of gas, providing no major stops/slow downs for construction or accidents. I could probably make it all the way to my destination (around another 50 miles), but never wanted to take the chance of running out of gas!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
Michelle G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2021
Verified Review

Love 2011 Baby

I’m on my second Hyundai vehicle a Sonata I named Faith, and I absolutely love her. Even a car has personality, Faith loves the highway and open roads, sometimes I have to check my speedometer and sure enough we’re flying. She rides like a dream. Presently she has over 139k miles. Paying attention to subtle cues from your vehicle can save you lots of money and costly repairs. Other than a rotor change, I’ve had no major issues with this vehicle in the 10 years I’ve been her owner, Trunk is spacious, roomy in the back, at 10 years I’m still able to get 410 highway miles to a tank. I’m consistent with her upkeep and she has served me well. My first vehicle was an Elantra wagon whose only major issue was a transmission replacement. She went off into vehicular sunset at 275k miles, I love the Hyundai family vehicles and would definitely go that route again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
Michael M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

10 yrs of relatively reliable ownership

Purchased new in 2011. I have been meticulous in caring for this vehicle and performing recommended maintainence. My biggest complaint is the manual transmission /clutch. The car is comfortable and handles adequately.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Kaelee J.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

Amazing.. until engine fails

I’ve had my 2011 Hyundai Sonata for almost 2 years before the rod bearing failure occurred, out of no where. But those 2 years were perfect! All I had to do was replace the starter, which was no shock considering it had 120k miles at the time. It rides super smooth, and comfortable!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Terry B.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2021
Verified Review

My Hyundai

I love this car and have had no trouble with it. I routinely have the car serviced. No one can believe it is a 2011! I love driving it. It provides reliable service combined with good looks. Gas mileage is great and maintenance is inexpensive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Sharon A.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2021
Verified Review

Love This Car

I bought this car certified pre-owned in 2015. Have had regular maintenance and free recall check-ups, but no costly repairs. I love this car. It rides well. Is not too small or too big -- really beautiful. The closest dealer/service center if fabulous.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
Sandy H.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2021
Verified Review

Has been a great little car

Taking a chance on a used car, I bought this car for my daughter. It was two years old in 2013. Its been a good car. Other than normal routine expenses, the only thing I just had to get was a starter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
Amanda W.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Engine recall but we won’t fix it

They have a engine recalll but they won’t fix it until the thing blows up and it will be in the shop 1time a week for a engine light and we want more money out of you to fix it! Waste of $ and time daily!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Melinda S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/19/2021
Verified Review

Issues

You might have many electronic issues with the backup camera. Your speakers will sound horrible in comparison to other Brands of vehicles. If you find a car with extra low miles and an older car like a 2011. The reason might be that the previous owner had a lot of issues!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
Michael P.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2021
Verified Review

Great vehicle

I bought my Sonata in March 2011. Have a little over 122,500 miles on this car and it is still running just like it did when I bought it. I am super pleased with the quality of this vehicle. Do not plan on selling it yet, but when I do I will be buying another Hyundai vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
Michelle G.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2021
Verified Review

Love my Silver Fox

This is my second Hyundai vehicle. My first was an Elantra wagon, when we parted company she had over 255K miles on the odometer. This one currently has 135K miles and is going strong. The majority of miles are highway miles. The only major issue I’ve had, was having to replace my alternator. I’ve found that keeping up with timely maintenance my vehicles have served me well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RV
gravatar
Roj V.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

Good car, bought new 10+ years ago

Good car, bought new 10+ years ago and has almost 120K miles on the clock. Unlike some 2.4L engines, mine is still running perfect, consumes no oil and I have never needed to top off the oil in between oil changes. Dealer service prices are ridiculous and sometimes unnecessary.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
Pallavi S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2021
Verified Review

I love my Sonata

Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! Best car I owned so far! !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
Patricia A.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/10/2021
Verified Review

Love my Sonata

Drives great, is reliable. Gets great gas mileage. I wish it wasn’t so low to the ground. The front bumper sometimes scraps the curb in pull in parking. You have to be very careful. The passenger seat cannot raise up. Feels like am sitting way too low when I’m not driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Raynell S.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

A beautiful, fun car to drive

I bought my Sonata on the recommendation of a friend and I have never been so grateful. Although the car is now over 10 years old it still gets excellent mileage- 30 miles around town and 34+ on the highway. The car is comfortable with plenty of room in the backseat for passengers. I use the car like a truck because the back seats fold down to make a large cargo carrying area. I drive the car like a sports car because it is very zippy and one of the most stylish cars I have driven. I'm sorry they redesigned the car as she's a beauty as is. My only regret was that the car couldn't pull my utility trailer so I will be replacing her with a Hyundai SUV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JAMES M.
2011 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2021
Verified Review

My Hyundai Sonata Hybrid

Without a doubt, one of the best cars I have owned and I’ve owned Cadillac’s, two Mercedes Benz, Dodge Charger, Oldsmobile Cutlass and Subaru’s. This car has all the bells and whistles and is fun to drive. I’ve had it for 10 years and when I decide to buy another car, it will probably be another Red Hyundai Sonata hybrid
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 2362 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores