Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

1175 Reviews

Latest review about 5 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Sonata 2011"

Steering wheel inset peeled, replaced with same thing and has peeled again. Tire rims coating peeled. I had to have refurbished at my expense. After repair of rubber ring on steering collar at my expense, then recall was sent. Numerous recalls. I enjoy the drive and ride. Poor materials resulted in additional expense to owners. Hyundai can and should do better for the consumer.

Cons
Poor materials inset of steering wheel peeling. Tire rims peeling...... never never never in 40 years, have I had this problem before and the manager refused to take care of this.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Most trouble-free car I have ever purchased"

Purchased my 2011 Sonata Limited in July 2010.

Pros
Gas mileage is 35mpg on highway, at 60 to 70mph. Very comfortable vehicle for tripping.

Cons
I would like to have "memory set" for the drivers seat. Also a 7 speed transmission for the highway driving. The 6 speed lacks a gear for driving the mountainous highway driving through West Virginia.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

Great ride and handling.

Pros
Great style and handling.

Cons
Too many recalls.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyndai sonata 2011"

Excellent vehicle to drive overall.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

Love my Sonata...2011...never an issue......great handling and gas mileage

Cons
Passenger seat is extremely low

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I have no complaints"

I have no complaints

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Happy SONATA Owner"

I haven't come across a new SONATA that would make me want to replace this vehicle. It's like having a pet I got very attached to it. Keeping up with the maintenance schedule keeps this vehicle running flawless.

Pros
I really enjoy the overall performance and the styling. Reliability has been a plus and no major issues have surfaced to this point going on 94K miles.

Cons
I would prefer the engine much quieter. It is too noisy after starting it up. The sun visors could be wider for better blocking out the sun. The passenger front seating should of had the same seat adjustment options as that of the driver.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Enjoy it very much

Pros
Overall great car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Turbo 2011"

Great ride!

Pros
Everything

Cons
Frequent servicing and recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sonata!!"

Best purchase I've made~
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great car"

Never had any issues with my car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable and "

Love my car, hardly any serious issues. Smooth ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sonata"

Great gas mileage, comfortable, roomy

Pros
Overall good quality

Cons
Visibility at times a blind spot

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonota 2011 2 T. "

Love ❤️ my Sonata. Great ride.

Pros
Easy to control with size

Cons
Wish back larger since travel a lot with golden retriever

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful service"

Every time I bring my car for service I always have a great experience
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car ever!!!"

Awesome vehicle! Service plan is especially great. When I decide to get another car it will be a Hyundai!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/06/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Nice Ride, mostly"

With the exception of all the recalls, and the fact the sun roof leaks (which I was told isn't under warranty), this has been a good car. Need to purchase high end tires to cut down on the interior noise.

Pros
Nice features

Cons
For a 5'2" woman, the passenger front seat sits too low. For my 6'2" husband, it sits perfect. If not driving, I'd rather sit in back. Sun roof drain (?) gets plugged and interior of car gets flooded whenever it rains. I see probable mold problems with the car in my future

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A really wise choice of vehicle."

The vehicle is the most reliable, best performing car I've owned, in my decades of driving and I've owned some very reliable cars and SUVs in my sixty plus years of driving and car ownership. The service you provide can't be topped in efficiency, thoughtfulness and positive results.

Pros
See above.

Cons
None o- yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Sonata"

I only have good things to say about my Sonata. Of course there are many on the road. My point, exactly!

Cons
Only con I have is when making a left turn, the outside mirror blocks my view, even with me sitting on a pillow and seat as high as it can go. I am 5' 4"

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Driving a 2011 Sonata Turbo. 102,000 miles, no issues other than a couple of recalls (nothing major) that were handled quickly. Great pickup with the Turbo, still quite, no squeaks.... solid car. Price when bought was more than reasonably, feel we got our money's worth. Will seriously look at Hyundai for our next car if this one ever quits...

Pros
Turbo... a must. Large trunk, no problem for four sets of golf clubs. great gas mileage.

Cons
None with this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1175 in total