Style image original

2011
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5rating 4.6

1547 Reviews

Latest review about 2 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my 2011 Hyundai Sonota, Ltd."

Love the tight turning radius & the color grey. Very happy with the comfort; the outward appearance is so good looking. Plenty of foot room in front & back. Love seat warmers in both front & back seats.

Pros
Love the style and look. Color grey is great! Interior is comfortable and color is easy on the eyes. Grill looks great, and I prefer my 2011 to the 2018 style.

Cons
I would like front passenger seat to move forward and back like drivers seat. Bigger trunk light.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"runs like new even with 55.000+miles on it,high test gas 93 octane is all i use."

I bought this car at first sight, the lines, the styling, the performance cant be beaten. the interior comfort, controls and ease of operation are spot on. it runs great with 2 people or 4 there is no lack in performance.

Pros
if it had a set of wings I know it would fly.

Cons
tires are expencive and it wont go for shit in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Recall Overload"

When I buy a car, I buy for dependability and durability. I don't trade much, would rather pay off before trading in. Due to my car having 17 plus recalls since deemed drivable I will not buy another Sonata or even think about buying a Hyundai. Too many recalls equals not a happy owner...

Pros
Gas mileage, looks

Cons
Too many recalls...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2011 Hyundai Sonata is a nice car."

I bought my 2011 Sonata used in late 2012. I have had very few issues with it except for the steering coupler which clicked and last year got much worse, so I had to have it replaced when I was away from home and at my expense. However, later I got a refund when the company extended a warranty on that issue. Other recalls have been needed from time to time. But no major issues and I'm still happy with it after 5 years and hope it lasts for several more!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Sonata"

This current Hyundai is my third one. I had an excel in '87, an accent in 2004 and this Sonata since 2014 and everyone of them have been far better than expected and have never let me down. I recommend them to anyone and everyone because for the money the value is outstanding.

Pros
The overall performance, style, design, economy and value of the car is PRO!

Cons
I don't really have a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Full of defects and problems"

First and last time I'm owning a Hyundai. From engine, to transmission, to electricals, to fit and precision is way below par. Problems are always cropping up, not to mention RECALLS! I've only owned the car 3 years, and I've received more than 4 recalls (engine metal residue, seatbelt, transmission, axle, brakes, etc)

Pros
Good styling and design.

Cons
Build quality is terrible. At 130,000 miles, it has laden with problems that I did not see in my Honda (Civic, Odyssey), Mazda (323, 626) and Mitsubishi Galant at 200,000 plus miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I've got a lemon "

I am ALWAYS at the dealership getting something fixed. My newest adventure is an oil leak. I have to put a quart of oil every 500 miles. If I didn't have to fix something on a monthly basis, it wouldn't be a half bad car.

Pros
Love the room and look of the car. Runs pretty good too.

Cons
Too much maintenance work that needs to be done. Very inconvenient. I wouldn't get another one for this reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"I wouldn't buy a Hyundai again"

There have been WAY too many issues and recalls on this car for my liking, the most recent being the installation of a new engine due to a defect in the manufacturing. I have also had to replace a starter because of a defective part. DO YOUR HOMEWORK before you buy one of these!!

Pros
I like the look of the car and the room inside.

Cons
The headlights are awful!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata "

The vehicle has been very reliable a good drive with long distance and easy on the pocket with cost of gas it’s been a nice ride easy to drive easy on gas and mileage a overall nice vehicle to drive in long distance

Pros
Nice looking vehicle

Cons
A lot of recalls from manufacturer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family size sedan "

Well I have purchase these vehicle for my wife cause is reliable and most of all great gas mileage!!!! Well make the story short I ended staying with the Sonata live it definitely will keep buying a Hyundai in the near future

Pros
Love the Bluetooth connectivity and the smooth drive

Cons
Actuators and steering bushing needs to be work on

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/14/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent mileage and handling"

My 2011 Sonata has been a very reliable car, needing only expected maintenance (battery, tires, etc) and that which comes with a now somewhat older car. It's a comfortable car with a spacious trunk and fold down rear seats, so depending on your needs, you can haul a decent bit with this sedan. With so many cars designed for maximum mileage and aerodynamics, the Sonata has more appealing styling than a number of luxury brands. It handles well with good acceleration and turning radius.

Pros
Excellent mileage and good acceleration for the cylinders. Appealing styling and reliable. The car handles well for a moderately priced sedan.

Cons
The blind spots when looking to the rear on either side are a potential hazard. VERY difficult to see if making close quarter lane changes. Cabin is a bit loud in terms of exterior noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car"

Just wish they didnt have so many recalls , but I really havent had any other issues and it has been a great car and would look into a new one when I'm ready to purchase a new car and will definitely go to Washington to look into it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hybrid sonata"

Is not as fuel efficient in extreme cold. But it handles well in wet weather. I think it does best between 40 degrees and 75 degrees then I get a reliable 42-48 mpg and it is great on the highway. I would highly recommend this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Car"

From the first time I saw the Hyundai Sonata, I knew that was the car for me. Love the sleek looks and I feel good driving it. It handles well and has been very dependable. I get a lot of compliments on the car's looks and comfort. I have several friends who have the Sonata and they love it too.

Pros
Looks and handling

Cons
??????? Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fabulous"

This is my Florida Hyundai: ~70K miles. My NY Hyundai is a standard and still gets 30 MPG at 131+K miles. These vehicles have never let me down so I just paid $1,000 for new tires for my under 16 year old Florida Hyundai.

Pros
Great dependability and gas mileage. Still competitively stylish after many years.

Cons
You have to be careful and get a decent dealership like Coconut Creek.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My 2011 Sonata Max"

I love to drive my car. It runs great even after 70,000 miles. It also gets great gas mileage so road trips are always a good idea. Inside and outside of car still looks great. If I was to purchase another vehicle in the future it will also be a Hyundai.

Pros
Good quality.

Cons
Had several recalls for a few issues.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mr. Jeff"

This has been a great car. Other than the recalls this car has given me no problems. It has been the nicest car and best performing car I have ever owned. I originally liked the styling and continue to like it, it's very comfortable for me, I'm 6'2" and never had a comfort problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

A great car to drive and own love the customer service and the people that work there. Looking forward to coming back and let them services my vehicle and to buy from them. Keep the good work up and may god bless all of you this year

Pros
Great experience

Cons
Non

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Superior where it matters, less than adequate where it doesn't"

The most important elements of a car - the power train and safety - are as reliable and durable as anyone should expect for a sub-$30k vehicle. Aside from recalls expected in the first year of a totally new design everything has been just about perfect. I wish my engine had a little better low-end torque off the line, but that has been addressed in newer models. Acceleration is smooth above 40 mph and passing is a breeze on freeways and open roads. Where the car falls a bit short is on the overall quality, especially in the interior. Rather than list everything, I'll just say there are multiple issues that should not happen to a car as early as they did in mine. Though the interior is still very stylish, it's quite obvious where Hyundai cut corners. The seats are durable but could be more supportive and offer longer seat length for tall people. Having driven a newer model Sonata, I can confirm Hyundai has greatly improved the car in many aspects, so I don't hesitate to recommend it. It's still a superb value relative to the other top brands' comparable models.

Pros
Smooth engine, amount of features for the money, heated front and rear seats, safety, overall style.

Cons
Interior materials quality, number of recalls, acceleration from a stop (low-end torque), road noise, length of seat cushion for taller drivers and passengers, seat support for long drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

I’ve had my Sonata since 2011. It is the best car we’ve owned. We’ve only had one issue and that wasn’t major I love driving my Sonata. Warranty is great and service is good. When it’s time for another car, I’d definitely consider another Sonata!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1547 in total