Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

1071 Reviews

Latest review about 10 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I Love my Car"

Drives great, very comfortable
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sonata"

Best car I have owned.

Pros
Smooth ride and lots of power.

Cons
Really no cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"we love to car years ago I had a hyundai when they 1st came out "

what more you can ask for a nice ride and good on gas very very smooth ride
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Roomy,comfortable ride with many nice standard features."

I have only had it for a short period but so far totally enjoy the ride. The car has many standard features not found on many other cars and has one of the best warranty programs in the industry.

Pros
Ride Acceleration for engine size Standard features Accessory layout

Cons
None so far!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love love love it

Pros
Great car

Cons
Wish passenger seat could have height adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata owner"

Vehicle has met all my needs
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Sonata"

We have been quite satisfied with the 2014 Sonata... Its looks, gas mileage, handling, etc. Still think the passenger seat should be adjustable up/down.

Cons
passenger seat should be adjustable up/down.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata lover"

This is our second Sonata and we love it.

Pros
Power, performance and mileage per gallon

Cons
Wish more of the features such as engine start with phone were included rather than having to pay extra for.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Honest Review"

Overall I am satisfied with my Sonata th The power band for my 2.4 Litre 2014 Limited model does its job. Gas milsge is good both ioncity and highway. Very happy with the design and style both inside and outside my Sonata. I would definitly buy another Sonata again.

Pros
Very happy with the design and style both inside and outside my Sonata. I would definitly buy another Sonata again.

Cons
Better suspension that does not bottom out as easy and provide for a smoother ride. Better sound proofing to reduce road noise. No USB ports in rear cabin.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sonata"

This car drives great and has both visual appeal and zip when accelerating. I do not like the length of the front end when I'm trying to park which could be remedied with a side view camera, and I do not feel enough air from the vents when A/C is needed. The seat cooler is not felt when needed on hot days. We have not experienced any mechanical issues and the mileage is very good. I receive more than 450 miles per tank of gas.

Pros
Responsive handles well on the roads good gas mileage style back up camera navigation system comfortable to drive

Cons
A/C vents do not provide enough cool air due to steering wheel interference seat cooler not cool enough; hardly noticeable low to ground especially in the front end difficult to park due to length of front

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata rocks!"

I feel that this is the best midsize car in value in the market today. It would cost me at least two to $3000 more to get the same equipment level in luxury feel from a Toyota or Honda.

Pros
Great standard features and options, a peppy little one engine .it feels and looks like a more expensive car

Cons
Can't really think of anything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I really like my Sonata"

I used to have SUVs then I bought my Hyundai Sonata and I really love it and I'll never go back two SUVs

Pros
It's very good on gas it drives good I really enjoy being in it and driving it

Cons
On the front end the little black strip I think it's a plastic guard it keeps breaking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle ever"

Best vehicle and Customer Service ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Extremely Satisfied "

I love my car, enough said!!!

Pros
It was exactly what I thought it to be when I first drove it!!! I love my Sonata so much I am on my second one already.

Cons
too many recalls in a short amount of time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata 2014"

Very comfortable driving and riding. Never had any problem since I bought it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Beatiful"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable and peppy car"

I bought SE, so it's bit rough on the road, but it's fun to drive and really enjoyed very tight turn capability. Car starts accelerating impressively when the 4th gear is engaged which I personally prefer than earlier accelerating. Interior quality is better than other brands and haven't experienced any mechanical issue till now ( over 60K miles ). The electrically controlled steering wheel can be bit questionable, but hasn't bothered driving experience. A very stable car in high speed driving situation and fuel efficient car depends on how you drive ( average 32 mil/gal in my case )

Pros
Nice interior/exterior design. Great gas mileage. Easy dashboard operation. Quick engine response. Stable driving on free way.

Cons
Rough and noisy engine idling. Bit slow brake response. Stiff suspension. Poor sound quality of the stock audio. Some people may don't like the response of the transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Sonata Limited"

Great features and value at a lower price than competitors. This vehicle is loaded and gets excellent gas mileage.

Pros
Features, price, styling, and gas mileage.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sonata!"

Will be keeping this car for as long as possible.

Pros
Great car so far.

Cons
None.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata lover"

We've had 3, need I say more!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1071 in total