Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

1406 Reviews

Latest review about 15 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Sonata"

I love my Sonata. It rides as if it were a luxury car. The dashboard is well appointed with everything at your fingertips. This is my third Hyundai. I drove the other cars over 100,000 miles and they were still running smoothly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Sonata"

Years ago I saw a magazine ad for the Hyundai Tiburon and I became interested in Hyundai. Soon after I purchased a 2002 Elantra, which I love. I was drawn to Hyundai because of their warranty. I want a car that is safe, reliable, fuel efficient and budget-friendly. That Elantra is still running with over 170,000 miles. Based on the performance of that vehicle I decided to upgrade to a Sonata. I have been impressed with the performance of both. My Sonata is all I wanted in safety, reliability, and is good on fuel. In addition, it comes with a lot of features, is stylish inside and out. It has a comfortable ride, lots of passenger room and trunk space. To me it feels like a luxury car. I would like to have more mid-tone color choices both inside and out. My only issues are that the high head supports make me less confident in rear visibility, and I wish the clock display was more visible. It's not just this car -it's difficult to see with sun angle and sunglasses. Great car and my husband is waiting for them to make a pickup truck.

Pros
Value for the money, warranty, comfort, space, style

Cons
rear visibility, windshield fogs easily - have to run 'defrost'. front clearance

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"We love our Sonata "

We are very impressed with our Sonata. Excellent quality and appointments. The Sonata is mainly my wife's car, but I have used it for long trips and I enjoy it thoroughly. I would definitely recommend and have recommended Hyundai. Very nice car!

Cons
Not much room in the back seat. I'm a big guy though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my sonata"

I love my sonata. It’s great on gas and handles well. I am satisfied with my purchase and the dealer was wonderful. It was a great experience all together and I’m happy with my choice to buy a sonata!

Pros
I feel comfortable knowing I have a 10 year warantee

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Will never drive another brand!"

I bought my first sonata used in 2008. I just loved the look of it and loved the way it drove. I ended up totaling that one in a snow accident in 2014. I immediately went and looked at another Hyundai dealership and bought a brand new sonata! I have not been disappointed! Any issues have been fixed under the warranty, other than oil changes and tire rotations! Every safety issues that are brought up, Hyundai fixes! They stand behind their work and I will continue to buy Hyundai products! My next will be an SUV! Thanks Hyundai!

Pros
Telescopic steering wheel, really allows for versatility in comfortability, lighting in the interior, gas mileage, warranty, easy maintenance

Cons
Room in the backseat, height of passenger seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY SONATA"

I HAVEN'T HAD TO DO ANYTHING RUNS GREAT, LOOKS GREAT, HANDLES GREAT, HAVENT HAD TO FIX ANYTHING JUST PUT TIERS ON AFTER 4 YEARS IN FRONT, OIL CHANGES BUT THATS IT. RICK CASE IS THE ONLY PLACE IS EVER BUY FROM AGAIN..THEY WERE GREAT..

Pros
ALL GOOD

Cons
NONE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My sonata"

My sonata is sleek stylish comfortable fast and reliable I would recommend this car to anyone who wants to be comfortable and have a little speed to go The leather interior makes it luxurious and the sound system is great.

Pros
It’s fully loaded

Cons
Only does not have a GPS

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent vehicle- reliable- economical- durable for the long haul"

I enjoy my Sonata-= the second one I have had- would probably buy another when the time comes- It is roomy and comfortable- economical to drive- size does not seem to affect economy- why buy a smaller auto when the Sonata can beat smaller cars in economy-

Pros
satisfying and economical-

Cons
could use a little sound insulation=

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Nice car but..."

Nice looking, drives nice, power is quite good for this engine, just not the comfort I need. Seats are not deep enough and tend to make for an uncomfortable drive if in the driver's seat for over an hour or two.

Pros
Reliable, nice looking, and well built.

Cons
Comfort is lacking, especially on longer drives. Seats are too short and tend to make it uncomfortable after a couple hours of driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle Review"

I am on my third Hyundai Sonata and each one has been GREAT!! The Sonata will be the first car I look at when I buy my next. Each one has gone over 100,000 miles without any issues. The service department at my dealer has always been very responsive to my needs.

Pros
Great riding car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Nice vehicle"

Over all a good vehicle. Had to return to the dealer for numerous recalls located in a different town with no gas compensation. I had to take off work and drive to the dealer in a different town, very costly. I had a major engine noise that sounded like oil starvation on startup, When the engine recall was sent I took the car in immediately to the dealer to be checked. Of course NO ISSUE WAS FOUND, just increased the engine warranty. I have a concern with long term reliability of Hyundai.

Pros
Nice car, lots of features

Cons
Too many recalls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A joy"

I am very pleased with my 2014 Sonata. This is the fifth or sixth Hyundia I have owned and have been pleased with the style, comfort and dependability of all of the Hyundia’s We/I have owned. I have also been very impressed on how Hyundia stands behind their product and strives to make the costomer happy. My father even started buying Hyundia’s now also and he is also been pleased with his purchase of an Elantra. I would recommend to anyone if you are looking for a dependable vehicle and a company that backs it check out a Hyundia.

Pros
Love the car the features, comfort, dependable just really enjoy it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Homa"

Excellent in every way. I have been driving my car since November 2013 and love my car. It is a car that bring comfort and peace of mind for the owner. The Hyundai location in Gaithersburg Md have excellent staff.

Pros
Excellent

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Sonata"

As I drove down the road in 2010 I noticed the sleek style of several cars and found out it was Hyundai. I thought it would be way to expensive. No! I leased an Elantra first then upgraded to a red Sonata, a bit bigger and more solid as drive. I still love the look of the 2014 car.

Pros
The look, comfort of driving.

Cons
Non I can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car.....glad I leased it,"

It's m. comfortable, love the heated seats,and the visability, my grand daughter also likes driving it, Handles well, great radio sound, nice on long trips, very good on gas, especially nice for some one on a fixed income
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata is the best purchase, I made!!"

If, great on gas, fantastic looking sedan, that is reliable and luxury is important to you, then you might want to look into the Sonata. Having that high-end look and comfort that leaves the expensive part out. Drive one today, you will not be disappointed by Sonata.

Pros
Zippy, great on gas, looks great, roomy, comfortable enjoyable drive, reliable, worth buying again.

Cons
Wish the bluelink was better and wish the navigation was standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata"

You can’t go wrong with Hyundai! Great vehicles that last and true service professionals. Any issues, they help resolve with so much quality and respect. Best car I’ve brought hands down. 1 year and I own it completely!

Pros
Great car and great service!

Cons
Still paying... lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata Review"

We love our Hyundai Sonata. It is pretty, drives wonderfully. Handles great, and gets good gas mileage. Comfortable seats, and we love the seat warmers in the winter weather. Easy to get in and out of. And we get lots of compliments on it. Merry
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car"

Good driving car for any driver and the accessories just add to it up there with some of your more expensive cars like it a lot yessssssssssssesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Pros
All around decent vehicle

Cons
N/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Sorry 2014 Sonata"

Recall by manufacture; bad struts; brakes tendency to slide and lock up on wet or semi icy roads much more than other vehicles I've owned; problems with headlights burning out. Good for gas mileage and fun to drive but requires a lot of line ups. Car is a little noisy when driven

Pros
Comfortable ride and good gas mileage

Cons
Brakes do not perform well on snow and ice; much worse than any other vehicle I've driven. Tendency to slide and lock without much pressure. Noisy; Recalls by Hyandai

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1406 in total