Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

1516 Reviews

Latest review 2 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CL
Charles L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
2014 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0T
We really enjoy the car with a few exceptions - passenger seat is not powered & sits very low and does have road noise. Our first Hyundai Sonata Limited was a 2009- both seats were powered. We would have been glad to pay for powered passenger seat.

Pros
Very nice car for the money.

Cons
Non - powered passenger seat and road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Terry B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
Loving my sonatas limited
I love my sonata it has just as many if not more features that you would find most of the time in a expensive luxury car. Easy to handle fun to drive. Excellent gas mileage everything you would want in a car plus more.

Pros
Very stylish and economical

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Judy G.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Love my Sonatas
I bought a 2009 Sonata “gently used.” When I was ready to purchase a new car, I went back to Paramount Hyundai to purchase another Sonata in 2014. I went back to the same salesman, Patrick, to buy another another Sonata. My 2009 Sonata was burgundy; my 2014 Sonata is red. My husband asked,”What are you going to say when people ask,”Why’d you buy another red Sonata?” I replied, “Because that’s what I want! I like ‘em.” I only this year have had any repair issues in the 2009 Sonata other than routine maintenance, and I have run that little car death for about 8 years commuting to work and business use of my car. I love the 100,000 mile warranty, so I primarily use my 2014 Sonata for weekend pleasure, and it is pleasurable, and travel.

Pros
Built to last, minimal maintenance.

Cons
The 2009 was built more solid than the 2014, and it has more get up and go with the V6.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
My Sona
This car has exceeded my expectations and I love it as much today as I did when I purchased it in 2014. I prefer driving it as opposed to flying. The heated seats are a fantastic luxury when driving long distances and especially in cold weather. AT just 5' 2", the adjustable driver seat is a must for me.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
Jenny A.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/19/2018
Great car until it caught fire!
I purchased this car and in fact it was my 3rd Hyundai. After numerous recalls, the warranty was extended and I felt safe and secure. My car caught fire on the interstate and was a complete loss. Hyundai won't respond to anything I send or any calls. Very sad.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Steven D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
2014 Hyundai Sonota
My Hyundai Sonata 2014 is excellent. I have driven in town and across America. It is outstanding in beauty, comfort and efficiency. The service has been excellent. The service team has been friendly, efficient, and productive. Diana and Otis have been especially helpful! Thanks

Pros
It's outstanding on the "road" comfort and miles per gallon.

Cons
"In town" mileage is not as efficient as I desire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
David B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Overall performance
The car meets all expectations driver comfort is great on long trips
Its great on gas around town & highway trips we have been averaging 41/42 mpgs on trips sound system very good
Plenty of power for a car its size without using a turbo very satisfied with capacity of trunk

Pros
Basically everything at your fingertips
Back seat area very accommodating for adults

Cons
Passenger seat too low & not powered

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
Justin F.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Hyundai
The hyundai sonata drives very smooth and feels very sturdy as opposed to smaller or cheaper cars. Mine doesnt have all the bells and whistles but it gets me from point a to b with great gas mileage and no breakdowns and I do many long trips as far as CT to South Florida so I put it to the test for sure.

Pros
Great warranty
Great value
Great drive

Cons
No extra features or even some that come standard at other companies

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joseph C.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
I ALREADY TOLD YOU HOW MUCH I LIKE THE CAR. NOW YOU WAN'T ME TO ADD ANOTHER 200 CHARACTERS AT THE MINIMUM? WHO IS THE SURVEY GUY?
hERE ARE MY 200 CHARACTERS:. IT'S GREAT,. IT'S GREAT,, IT'S GREAT, IT'S GREAT, IT'S GREAT, IT'S GREAT, IT'S GREAT, IT'S GREAT, IT'S GREAT, IT IS GREAT, IT IS GREAT, IT IS GREAT, IT'S IS REALLY GREAT,

Pros
ALL OF THE ABOVE

Cons
WILL NOT LAST FOREVER IS THE ONLY NEGATIVE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joycelyn W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
2014 Hyundai Sonata
My Sonata has been the most dependable vehicle I ever owned. I was concerned the 2.0 L, 4 cylinder engine would lack pep. I couldn't have been more wrong. It gets up and goes. It handles beautifully on the road. The interior is well designed and easy to drive. I would purchase another Hyundai vehicle without a doubt.0000000000000000000000000000000
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
Carolyn S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Love my Hyundai Sonata!
I’m very happy with my car. I love all the extra features like back up camera, keyless entry, automatic lights, extra side mirror, telling me when or if my tires are low In air pressure, miles per gallon of gas, miles to go on this tank of gas, etc.

Pros
Ease of driving.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mamie H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
My Reliable four wheel Baby
This is my second Hyundai Sonata that I have purchased and I love to drive my car. This car is very,very comfortable and reliable.The performance is outstanding on the highways and byways in the Chicago/Indiana area and I can depend on it to get me to and from my destination. I love to drive the Sonata with the sun roof open and listen to the outstanding sounds that comes from out of the speakers. I have other features on the car that I love such as the phone, text messages, GPS and good looking tires.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
Elliott L.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/12/2018
Smooth ride but worrisome noises.
The car itself is very nive and stylish and drives well. It could use a little more oomph in 1st gear but that is my only driving complaint. Is a 2014 with almost 83,000 miles but there are creaks coming from the axle in certain turns and an odd wearing whipping sound coming from underneath the hood.

Pros
Smooth ride! Stylish and has plenty of amenities

Cons
Odd sounds coming from the axle and engine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
Jonathan V.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018
Sweetest ride ever.
My Hyundai Sonata is the 4th car I have ever owned. I have had it close to 4 years and it still crosses my mind how grateful I feel to own it. I have traveled all over the south with my baby (the car). No grief, no big expenses, great quality, great looking car, great gas mileage, and great confidence from the manufacturer making things more reassuring that your getting yourself into a great vehicle. In fact, I convinced a friend of mine to buy one!

Pros
Huge gas tank and high mpg. Car runs very smoothe, and is very low key while still looking beautiful.

Cons
I dont like that the standard maintenance is close to every 3500 miles rather than a higher number. A lot of times dealerships dont sync their intervals with the maintenance log regarding how often the feel you should come in, does make things pricey considering I don't want to put the car in anyone elses hands.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TU
Thomas U.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018
Great mileage good riding car
I was looking for dependable ride .stylish comfortable and great styling . The pricing was good .It fit into my budget.Always looks attractive.Being retired it was a good buy. I will definiately start here when looking for another car

Pros
Ride and comfort

Cons
Climate controls

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Dario M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018
Great car
I love my car it's getting old hopefully soon theirs great deals and hyundai can help. I'm always up for a trade in I've been in the mood for a Hyundai genesis soon hopefully I will get the car I've been waiting.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Christa K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018
Love my daisy
When I got my vehicle, I wasn't ready for a new car but my other Sonata was totaled by a drunk driver so I was 'forced' to get a new one. I was pleasantly surprised at how hassle free it was to do business with Grappone Hyundai in Bow, NH. I would recommend to anyone and everyone. I love my car and now and not as upset that I needed to get a new one. Buy a Hyundai!!

Pros
Love the eco, saves on gas. Bluetooth is handy. Love my power seats and seat warmers.

Cons
Wish it has the radio mute button on the steering wheel like my other Sonata but that's pretty much it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cheryl P.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Best vehicle ever
Absolutely love my Sonota! This is my second Sonota & when it is time to buy another vehicle it will be a Sonota. Great gas mileage, drives very well & so very comfortable & roomy. Very, very pleased. Nothing negative to say about my Sonota.

Pros
Great gas mileage, very roomy & comfortable. Large trunk for great storage. Love the style.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GM
George M.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Love our sonata!
We live our sonata. When or if the time ever comes, we will buy another one. We talked our sister and her husband into buying one and they love there's also. The service can't be beat. The people that we have dealt with have always treated us very well.

Pros
Outside design is fine

Cons
Would love to have somewhere to hang a small trash bag

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kandarp P.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
I love my Sonata
I was confused while buying. I looked around for Accord, Camry and Sonata finally still with Sonata. So far I would say I made right choice and I love my sonata every time I look at it. Over 100k miles and running good. Turbo also makes it special.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1516 in total