Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1951 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1951 Reviews)

DH
gravatar
Doris H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2022
Verified Review

Sonta

I would purchase another Sonta in the future. The interior looks new. The body still has the look of a new vehicle. Regularly maintaince has been provided by Southern Team since purchased. Can always rely on the service manager to inform me of upcoming maintance. Very satisfied.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ME
gravatar
Michael E.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

A very nice place to be

I love my Sonata. Very quiet, comfortable, smooth, and fuel efficient. This is my second Hyundai/Kia, and I expect flawless performance just like the last one. I love the remote start and the selectable variable steering. The only thing I would change is I would like to have an exterior button to open the trunk. But, mine is a 2014, I’m sure new cars have it. Hyundai used to be a joke, but these days they fight with Honda and Toyota for quality and reliability. Again, a very nice place to be, and I spend hours in it each day.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Karen T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Love

I love my 2014 Sonata. I bought it five years ago and I love it. I’ve tried car shopping a few times for something new but nothing compares to the room and visibility it offers. I’ve drove many of the newer models which are very nice but the 2014 is my favorite
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BD
gravatar
Brian D.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

If your looking for a average car that will die at 100K Miles with Bad Customer Service, Hyundai is for you!

The Sonata is solidly average. Average performance, average comfort, average features, fairly good fuel economy, etc. Nobody has every approached me and asked about my car. Because it is average. Where it fell short is at 114,000 miles my engine seized up. Driving through a neighborhood the engine just stopped running. This is after checking all the service milestone boxes etc.. Through my mechanic, I found the engine on my Sonata had been recalled, and if I check in with a dealership I might be able to get the engine replaced. I called every dealership in four states. The soonest I could get my Sonata inspected to see if the engine would be covered under the recall was in 6 weeks. I had my car towed in, and 6 weeks later it was inspected. two weeks later it was approved by Hyundai. At that point after two months with my car dead in the lot, they approved a rental car. My engine was replaced and I got it back a week later. Upon pick up, my car had an unusual rattle when driving. My check engine light came on a few days later. I brought my car back several times and was told my transmission was going out. Imagine that! My engine blew, it was replaced, and the day I picked it up after over two months at the shop, it had a brand new transmission problem! According to Hyundai, it was not covered, and sorry. Best case I am extremely unlucky and my engine and transmission went out at the same time at only 115,000 miles. Worst case something happened as a result of the engine failure and or replacement and they will not stand behind their product. Good luck if you choose to buy a Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jeff T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2022
Verified Review

2014 sonata limited 2.0t

Great car. The theta2 engine has its ups and downs, so be lucky tou have the better version as its a toss up. They'll laugh at any talk about warranty work. If your not the original owner ( mine was at 20,000 when i got it and was a lease) they won't help you. My version was i am the original owner, the last person who drove it for 20,000 was the original leasee.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NS
gravatar
Nestor S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2022
Verified Review

Extremadamente cómodo y espacioso.

Vehículo cómodo, elegante, espacioso, con potencia y sobre todo económico en su consumo y suave en su manejo, es un vehículo que si vale lo invertido y nada que envidiarle a otros modelos de otras marcas del mercado.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
Robert B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/22/2022
Verified Review

2014 Hyundai Sonata A Success Story

My 2014 Hyundai Sonata, now going on eight years old with 75K miles, has been a champion winner of an automobile. Cross country, long hauls and short trips, from mountainous 10,000 feet of altitude to sea level, it has performed successfully and magnificently in winter, spring, summer and fall. It’s stylish appearance makes it look like a 2025 model year automobile eight years after production. I couldn’t be more satisfied with its always reliable performance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EW
gravatar
Erika W.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Pre owned certified

Do yourself a favor and get a Toyota!! Multiple issues with drive train. Although many of those issues were covered by warranty I spent a lot of time sitting around at the dealership. Then 2,000 past the warranty the transmission went out even though it had been in for service multiple times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BR
gravatar
Barry R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

2014 Hyundai Sonata Limited 2.0t

The 2014 Hyundai Sonata limited 2.0t is a very good car. Rides great. Is comfortable . Good gas mileage. Very good value. Very reliable. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable car at a good price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
Eudoxia R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2022
Verified Review

well made car

I bought my 2014 Hyundai Sonata in 2017. Have never regretted it. Easy to handle, good on gas and is a very comfortable riding car. Just replaced its org. battery--it ran for 9 years before a new one was needed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Mark K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2022
Verified Review

Love my Sonata after 7 years!

Enjoy the experience driving it. First 4 years used as work transportation. Last 3 years did cross country travel. Very comfortable for me, my wife, our mini poodle and 3 months worth of clothes and supplies. Our poodle poodle adored the ride. Last summer he traveled 4200 miles with us
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HT
gravatar
Howard T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2022
Verified Review

Experience with this brand

Hyundai makes a quality vehicle and my Sonata has performed well. The only drawback I see is that the design prevents me from seeing the road in front of the hood. The design of the grill is too low. It is susceptible to damage from road hazards and parking lot curbing.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
Karen T.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2021
Verified Review

Excellent

My 2014 Sonata has been the best car I’ve ever owned. It’s getting up there in age and miles and I’ve shopped around to replace it but just can’t find a car that measures up. The room I have in this car cannot be replaced. I dread the day I have to “upgrade”
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Richard S.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

The Sonata Is the best value car I’ve ever driven I bought it on a whim because my car was totaled and I really like the color that I had but the more I drive the Sonata The more I like it the seats are heated front and rear AC works great the steering works great and the sound system is awesome I only can ask for anything more.

The Sonata Is the best value car I’ve ever owned. Has great speed sound system heated front , rear seats and handles great on the road Has 24 to 33 mpg. The design of car as the Appearance have a very expensive car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TR
gravatar
Tom R.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2021
Verified Review

The dealer had the car ready for us when we arrived!

I was recovering from knee surgery so my youngest son drove my wife and I to the dealer and test drove the car for us. We still have the car with 114,000 miles on the odometer. Car drives like it was new and we love the car. Our Greyhound dog loves the back seat!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PH
gravatar
Pauline H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/09/2021
Verified Review

GREAT CAR

One of the best cars I've ever owned. Any problems identified by the company have been quickly identified and corrected. Any problems caused by ME have also been quickly corrected. Service staff is always very friendly whether they are attending to MY car or just passing as they attend to others.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
Doris H.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2021
Verified Review

Sonata is a great performer.

Have had no major problems with vehicle. First team has serviced vehicle since it was first purchased. Enjoy driving the Sonta. If I was to purchase another car it would be a Sonata. The gas mileage is good.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WB
gravatar
Winston B.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

It is a very nice car and I love it

Since I bought this car I am Enjoying it although there is a few issues I have with it such as my compressor for my air condition also my tail lights the harness for my lights burn and the holder is warped which I think should not have happened
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GK
gravatar
Guy K.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2021
Verified Review

My Sonata

I got a loaner a few years ago and it was an older Sonata, I was amazed by how well it drove. A short time later I needed a car and bought my Sonata used. I love the way it drives and wouldn’t trade it in ever!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
Dorothy Y.
2014 Hyundai Sonata
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2021
Verified Review

She’s a Beauty!

beautiful car with really nice features. I really am satisfied with this car. nice leather trimmed seats that are heated, I love the dash lighting at night, Variable setting for driving “feel”. Nice preppy engine, will certainly get up and go! Plenty of room for 4 passengers, comfortable seats for trips. The stereo is “meh” but oh well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1951 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3846 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores