Style image original

2014
Hyundai
Sonata

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

1298 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Hyundai Sonata"

My 2014 Hyundai Sonata is the best new car that I have ever purchased! It looks nice and sleek, the color is a pearl white. The interior of my Hyundai is a nice beige color,the seats are very comfortable. Everything works well in my vehicle. It is fun to drive,reliable, low n gas,goood value for the money! It is a quality car, I get so many compliments!

Pros
Awesome great looking car for the money! Good on gas, smooth performance, comfortable!!!

Cons
The first year I had to take the car to the service shop maybe 2 times because the tires always had low pressure.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"14 Sonata"

I really love my car. I have owned it for 7 months. It is fun to drive and I love the look of this year model.

Pros
Smooth ride, good gas mileage. Fun to drive.

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Sonata "

Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 sonata Hyundai"

Very friendly

Pros
Excellent on fuel

Cons
Too low to the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Car not designed for woman"

Cup holders plenty no where for pocketbooks

Cons
No where for driver to put pocketbook

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"customer service"

very good customer service

Pros
gas mileage, sporty,

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

I love my car. It has been reliable and invaluable.

Pros
Great overall

Cons
A few recalls on the model had me concerned.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"It’s been a great car the sonata."

Hope it will be the same when I trade. !!! Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Excellent vehicle with some complaints."

I am happy with the vehicle and would definitely recommend Hyundai and this particular vehicle. These are just some nit picking comments that I have discovered. They may not reflect others views. I wish the steering wheel itself would swivel rather than just a slight up and down movement of the steering column. It is uncomfortable to get in and out of the drivers seat without moving the drivers seat down and back. (I am 5"9" and 185 pounds so I am not obese). The door swings so far open that I have to stretch quite a bit to reach it for closing. The trunk seems to pop open quite often when just having the FOB in my hand and not hitting the trunk switch. Visibility is extremely limited through the small triangular rear windows.

Pros
see above

Cons
see above

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonata "

Terrific automobile

Pros
I love just about everything about the Sonata, it's a very nice sporty car

Cons
Seatbelts sometimes hard to buckle cause they are so close to the console and seat. Wish they would put extensions on the gas pedal, I'm short and that makes me have to sit real close to the steering wheel, so if I was to have a wreck that part of the airbag is gonna knock me out or worse kill me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car, very reliable, good gas mileage"

mmmmm

Pros
good car

Cons
n/a

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2014 Hyundai Sonata LS 2.0L turbo "

Good value and performance. Style and tech features similar to more high end brands like Lexus and Infinity. Satellite radio, Bluetooth and advanced safety features included. Biggest drawbacks are gas mileage (turbo version) and driver visibility due to "curvy" style and narrow window design.

Pros
Lots of "tech" & convenience features for the money, stylish. Great paint job. Excellent warranty & follow up on recall items. Good mileage on highway driving.

Cons
Poor mileage for city use due to turbo/increased use of gas. Weird "flaw" when pumping gas: keeps shutting off & have to sometimes "hold" pump while filling up. Visibility not good when parking/backing up due to narrow window design.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"I Love My Car"

Great gas mileage and low maintenance. Safety standards are high and I don’t have to spend much on the upkeep of my car.

Pros
Gas mileage Safety Great price

Cons
Placement of rear speakers ineffective for quality surround sound

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"exceptional value and reliability"

Nothing to critique! 40+ MPG highway. comfortable, many features for reasonable price. Have traded it in for 2018 Sonata turbo and just purchased 6 months ago also a 2107 Sonata Sport. Previously had 2011 Sonata and 2007 Sonata and 2003 Azera. Obviously, we are pleased with the Hyundai line and Sonatas in particular!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2014 Sonata"

Great gas mileage, comfortable. Love the heated seats! If and when we buy new it will be a Hyundai again!

Pros
Pretty much everything about the car.

Cons
I have to get my tires filed up more times than I have ever had with regular air.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the Car"

The car rides and handles Great! The car has had some recalls, but Hyundai has backed them up so I am very pleased! 5 star rating!

Pros
A lot of features at a great price! Great Warrenty! Rick Case gives 20 yr/200,000 mile warrenty!

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sonanta"

I love my sonata. I’ve had pricier makes of cars in the past but this one is comfortable, great on gas and was a terrific price. I’ve been happy with a long commute as well as short ones.

Pros
Comfort, style and price. It’s 3 years old and people still tell me what a classy looking car it is

Cons
I don’t have anything to write as a con

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Sonata "

The Sonata is well built,glamorous eye catching and an excellent vehicle.

Pros
Economic,excellent eye catching evolving and everlasting.

Cons
Need enthusiasm from dealer

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Julie"

very good, very friendly, very good service.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Second Sonata"

Easy to drive. Great power!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1298 in total