Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(4020 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(4020 Reviews)

LT
Lisa T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2022
Verified Review

Reliable vehicle

My Tucson hasn't given me any big problems. However I be had to change my brake light bulb approximately every 3-4 months. Mainly the driver side brake light bulb. I have never had a vehicle that I've had to change my bulbs, so often. Some of cars, I've never changed even after owning the car for 5+ years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
Hector G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/05/2022
Verified Review

Horrible vehicle

At 15000 I need a dual clutch assembly that took 5 months to get,luckily it was driveable.have issue with brake light at 30000 and it's been in twice for service and they still didnt fix it. 35000 it needed a motor and and waited another 5 months to get that part which was worse because it wasnt driveable so I'm making 5 months of payments on vehicle with no loaner
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
Kent S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

My wife and I love our Hyundai Tucson. Would not get any thing else. Perfect size for our needs. If we need another vehicle in the future we will get a 2nd Tucson in the family. Go to Chapman Hyundai for your next purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MA
MARIANNE A.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2022
Verified Review

2017 Tucson

2017 Best car I ever had. AVOID AVOID 2016 Hyundai Tucson . 2016 is dangerous. Transmission out of sync with motor. Should be recalled, but Hyundai didn't. I love my 2017, but will never trust Hyundai with future purchase. The 2016 Huundai Tucson was a nightmare and Frank Hyundai ignored my requests for help. I will never give Frank Hyundai my business They were very dishonest and even tried to sell me service that had recently been done. Very sleazy. Hyundai of ElCajon has been Wonderful in every way. I wholeheartedly recommend them to you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
Theodore D.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

The Tuscon is a good overall medium size SUV for daily local use.

I have been driving this car since new about 5 years with very few complaints. It is a Value model with a 1.6-liter engine and 7-speed dual-clutch automatic transmission. Gets outstanding gas mileage has very good driver vision and has great handling in local driving. The only improvements I could recommend are to improve the seating comfort and reduce the road noise at highway speeds. On top of all this, it is a fun car to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EM
gravatar
Eleanor M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2022
Verified Review

Appreciation for my 2017 Hyundai Tucson SE SUV

I’m really happy with my Tucson Hyundai! Although it’s 5 years old, it only has just a little over 21,000 miles because we don’t really go anywhere… except to doctor appointments, to the pharmacy and to the grocery stores. I always try to take good care of my SUV because I want it to last me a long time.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BF
gravatar
Barbara F.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/14/2022
Verified Review

multiple recalls

this car seems to have many recalls. some of them very concerning. a recent one could have started a fire so it was recommended not to park in the garage. that wasn't an option for me. went to bed many nights praying that it didn't happen.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
Christopher E.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/12/2022
Verified Review

Dangerous engine hesitation

Nice vehicle but this a known problem with this engine . With no warning, the engine will hesitate during acceleration. Very dangerous when turning in front of traffic. I continue to buy Kia and Hyundai vehicles for the 60,000 mile warranty and the price, but you have to get rid of these vehicles at 60,000 miles or they will nickel and dime you to death. Trust me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
Annette P.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/02/2022
Verified Review

wouldn't buy another

First the engine failed, luckily under warranty. Seats are uncomfortable and cheap. You used to make a good vehicle but not so much anymore. I had to fight to get warranty repairs and to get reimbursed for rental car. Luckily we were not hurt in this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mary S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2022
Verified Review

hyundi tuscon

love this suv. it handles the road well, is comfortable, I like the way it looks. it has a nice lot of "goodies", ie. gps, seat warmers, lane warning, backup camera, etc. would recommend this vehicle to anyone needing a mid-sized suv.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DG
gravatar
David G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

Pile of shit.

Transmission is garbage. Paint is garbage. Gas milage sucks. Looks cool until the paint start coming off. Lacking a lot of options that I had on cars that were five years older than the 2017 tucson. GO CHEVY !!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
Cynthia B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/17/2022
Verified Review

Never disappointed!

Third Hyundai and loved them all. Reliable carefree and performed as expected. Looking for a hybrid next to round out my experience. Would recommend Hyundai for dependability looks and performance. Now if we can reduce the prices some!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
Ashley H.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/16/2022
Verified Review

Too many recalls

I would have never bought this car if I knew it was in an accident. They didn’t tell me until I was signing the paperwork. I asked several times and was distracted from the question. Then on top of that it’s had several recalls including engine fires with pistons breaking the engine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
Jacinta S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/14/2022
Verified Review

Smooth ride, excellent warranty

We bought this car new and never had a problem with it. The price was excellent, the warranty is excellent. It gives good mileage on highways. We needed to hitch a wheelchair to the back and that was easy to do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Joseph B.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/09/2022
Verified Review

Buyer beware

Had my Tucson for a year and 4 months and I traded it in for another brand. Vehicle had 68000 on it and was blowing through a quart of oil every 1000 miles which the dealer told me was expected. First time Hyundai owner and it will be the last
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
John T.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2022
Verified Review

My Tucson

The Tucson is a fantastic vehicle. I travel often to southern Illinois and St. Louis MO. I normally carry 3 full size and sometimes oversized adults. We are all comfortable with a great ride and arrive rested. I hope Green gets a greater inventory and I can convince my wife we need a new one. I never worry about my vehicle because I did get the 10 yr bumper to bumper Warranty but I still would Enjoy a new one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
Wesley W.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2022
Verified Review

Tucson

The Tucson is a nice vehicle. My wife's second Hyundai, both were leased but this one we paid off and kept. Its been a really good car and we've had no major problems. It gets an occasional recall - like all vehicles - but otherwise mostly general maintenance. We'd not hesitate to buy another.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
Angela S.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/31/2022
Verified Review

2017 Tuscon Eco

The dual clutch was replaced at 24k miles. Transmission issues noticed in 3rd year of ownership around 15k miles. Sluggish performance, variable idling and drive capabilities & tremendous safety risks made us want to have vehicle thoroughly checked out. Luckily we have a warranty for this technical service bulletin issue that should have had a recall for the inferior designed 7 speed transmission with a dual clutch. Hopefully our lemon of a vehicle makes it to 100k miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Christine M.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

2017 Tuscon

I love my Tucson! I loved my Elantra prior to the Tucson and Im sure I will love the 2022 Tucson I getting ready to purchase!! Great vehicles, never any issues and if something is array, the service techs are awedome!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
Susanna G.
2017 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

Recall after Recall

This car is my first car and I like the car a lot, however, I feel like my vehicle get recalled just about every month. I’m glad that they are at least catching these mistakes but I really have lost faith in the build quality. Other than the recalls and some minor fixes I would make, the car functions well and is comfortable. Good for a first time car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 4048 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(117 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
Parkway Hyundai
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(18) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Henderson Hyundai Superstore
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(137 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(89 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3857 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1162 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1582 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(146 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(39 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
Hyundai Of Cumming
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(23) ReScores