2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5rating 4.7
4.7
(558 Reviews)
Latest review 2 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
Michelle B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Hyundai Tucson - Chai Bronze
I love my Tucson! The quality throughout the vehicle is clear. It’s a beautiful color and it drives so well. My parents have a Tucson and my brother has a Santa Fe. Everything I’ve heard about Hyundai is good!

Pros
It doesn’t show dirt or water spots, great trunk space, love the digital blue dash lights

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GV
Gerald V.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2019
We enjoy driving our car
The biggest complaint is the odor in the car from the first day we bought it. Can't remove the fishy smell for some reason. Even with new cabin filters. Never did get the MPG it was rated at. Why do we need to have a minimum of 200 characters????
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eva B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
My Tucson
I love it. Its economical and fits my kids plus nephews in there. I haven't had any issues with it. There was a recall on it but Hyundai took care of it and now she is a happy camper. It took me a while to find her and she was worth the wait.

Pros
Beautiful Inside and outside. Fuel efficient. Roomy but compact at the same time.
Sporty but classy looking.

Cons
Blue tooth touch screen not available in this year.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Anna B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Love my Hyundai Tucson
Love my Tucson. I have had no problems with my Tucson. With regular maintenance she has been great. I get great gas mileage, comfortable seating and plenty of storage. The Tucson is very reliable and stylish. I’m very happy with my Tucson and would definitely buy again. Very pleased customer.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
Judith J.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2012 Hyundai Tuscon
I have enjoyed my Tucson since buyingit in 9/2011 with regular service and miminal complaints. The only issue, I wished they had required cameras in earlier years for backing out as a safety measure. I would feel more comfortable and at ease. So far, it has held up well.

Pros
Reliability, 10 year warranty

Cons
No rear camera (poor visibility)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Betty M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Tuscon
Love it. Drives great. Holds a lot of stuff. Works great when I have my niece with her car seat. Love the color. Drives like an SUV but nor too large so easy to drive. Would love to have more automated things like backup camera etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IT
Irma T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Best Vehicle I owned
Hyundai makes a quality product at a very affordable price-you can not go wrong with this vehicle-The styling was a head of its time -still stands today.
Service was just the scheduled required. maintenance.

Pros
all

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FH
Felicita H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
I love my HYUNDAI TUCSON
I bought my Hyundai 22k miles preowned. I never had major problems with it. On the road it’s reliable and dependable. I so love my car. It’s great for a single person and a small family. Excellent on gasoline. I would and have recommended this car for family and friends. Thank you John for my great investment.

Pros
Compact

Cons
Color

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Boyd A.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
2012 Tucson
Getting close to eight years of ownership of the Tucson. Vehicle has exceeded my expectations. 104,000 miles and only replaced the tires and battery. Breaks will most likely be changed at next tire rotation.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Regina M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Love it!
I've been researching this vehicle for a long time. After my first 4x4, I was hooked, but wanted to downsize to smaller suv. This is more my speed and style, and surprisingly, my trunk space was much wider then my husband's 4x4 (Volvo x60) :). I recommend the Tucson to everybody.

Pros
Truck space

Cons
I wish was a v6 engine

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Chris P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2019
Happy with my Tucson
Gas mileage Is better than what I expected. Rides very well . Gets around good on the snow in the winter.. Seats are very comfortable, especially on long rides. Love the stereo as it has a great sound@

Pros
Comfortable to drive and rides in.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Amber S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2019
2012hyundai tucson
great car.great service and I love it very reliable and comfortable. Bought new Accent from same dealership 5 years ago but needed something bigger and more comfortable. Even though it is an older model it is in perfect shape.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Manal S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/24/2019
My wonderful Hyundai
My Hyundai Tuscan is reliable comfortable and safe, grate performance and quality and feels grate and fun to drive it also has everything l need, l will buy the same all the time
I bought it on 2012 and will keep it for a long time, best quality for money
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
Tara S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/22/2019
Tucson review
Very good on gas highway and day to day. Very dependable. Very driver friendly and sporty. Repair costs are very reasonable. Very roomy. Would definitely buy another one. It rides very smooth and handles very well.

Pros
As stated above

Cons
Haven't ran across any yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
Patsy W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Hyundai Touson
Vehicle has 115,000 plus miles and still going strong. I have only ever had one problem. The steering wheel cover deteriorated and I had to put a cover on it. Other than that I love my vehicle!!! I will more than likely buy another one when I am ready to replace what I have if I can afford today’s prices

Pros
It has 115,000 plus miles and still going strong

Cons
The steering wheel deteriorated and I had to put a cover in it about 5 years ago. It does dot get the gas miles promised, but I compensated

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Cynthia P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Tucson
I love my little green bugger.Couldn't wait to get it back from its repairs. Had a rental while my car was in repairs.The people working at the service center were so nice and helpful. Wish there was some vaccum cleaning service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dael S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2019
Hyundai Tucson
This is my second Hyundai. The first being a 2004 Santa Fe that I traded in for my 2012 Tucson in 2014. I like the compactness of the Tucson, yet I have about as much workable space and seating area as I had in the Santa Fe. Just enough "reduced" for my driving needs now. So far, my Tucson has performed as well as, or better than, the Santa Fe. Good gas mileage, no maintenance issues.... you just take care of oil changes, tires, brakes.... the normal items you should be keeping up with on any vehicle and this "little SUV" will just keep on moving for you! Hyundai is my vehicle selection now and will continue to be!!!!

Pros
You can see them marked above.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AH
Alexander H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
GREAT AND REWARDING VEHICLE
IF I HAVE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER, IN THE FUTURE, IT WILL BE AT THIS LOCATION, BECAUSE I AM WELL KNOWN AS A VALUED
CUSTOMER, AND THE CUSTOMER RELATIONSHIP IS GREAT. THE 4 WHEEL DV TUSON HANDLES GREAT IN THE SNOW.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
John L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/15/2019
great review
the hyundai 2012 tucson i had serviced is a fine car and the weimer team is great.hyundai meets my expectations to the fullest. i have never hada bad sales or service experience with weimer hyundai.great job!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
My Blue Tucson
We are very pleased with the Hyundai brand. In the past, we have bought general motors cars and trucks. However, the Hyundai brand is a better buy for us. Economical, great visibility, comfortable, cargo area is reasonable.

Pros
economical, minimal maintenance

Cons
No cover in the rear to conceal luggage, etc

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 558 in total