Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

315 Reviews

Latest review 1 day ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They say wagon I say SUV"

This wagon SUV was the best thing that could possibly purchase with having knee issues it allowed me to be higher more comfortable and more healthier and is roaming and a beautiful vehicle purchase one

Pros
It was the look of the vehicle the qualities that were in the vehicles most of all the comfort and this little SUV and the price

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No Problem Tucson"

Had two and never a problem

Pros
Small SUV

Cons
Replace the tires

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"JJ"

Thus far I am completely satisfied. Back cameras should be standard in all SUV'S. NEVER put fabric on seats in SUV'S!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"tucson vehicle"

I love my Tucson; it is my second one.

Pros
Happy with the vehicles performance, gas mileage

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson"

I LOVE my Tucson. I had a Santa Fe before my Tucson and my next car will be a Hyundai.

Pros
All good

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

Love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai ❤️"

Reliable, quality and efficient vehicle.

Pros
Efficient

Cons
Nome

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT!!!"

Just the VERY BEST vehicle...

Pros
Everything is great and fun to drive.

Cons
Hard to view dash board panel when driving in the sunlight..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Still Love the car 5 years later "

Runs like new and looks it too! It is clear and free of payments and we plan to enjoy it for many years to come. A great retirement vehicle we gave ourselves. We have not been sorry.

Pros
Value, great mileage, reliable

Cons
Snow driving when deep can be tricky with build up in the wheel wells

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Power"

Very under powered no pep

Pros
Cheep to run

Cons
Gas mileage not as advertised

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"

handles well, quick response, even tho it's a 4 cylinder

Pros
roomy without being bulky inside. great on gas

Cons
don't have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Happy Tucson"

The love affair is still on. The best part of this love affair is that Tucson loves me back.

Pros
Steady in reliability.

Cons
Can't think of any.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent and reliable car"

I have been very satisfied with the Hyundai Tucson. This is the second one that I have owned in the past 12 years. I had previously owned a 2005 Tucson, 6-cyllinder engine and I was very impressed with the reliability. I do a lot of driving each day (60 miles round trip to work and back) and I kept the car for 7 years and 120,000 miles! I'm sure it would have lasted longer but I felt it was time to purchase a newer car with a warranty "just in case" something big did go wrong, so I purchased the 2012 Tucson. The newer Tucson was stylized differently than the previous version. A little more aerodynamic and 4-cyllinder engine only. These were the disappointments along with a few other little things but I quickly adapted and I have thoroughly enjoyed this car. I currently have owned it 5 years, and have 111,333 miles on it. I will probably keep it 1-2 more years before I purchase another car. It has held up well in the weather, (snow tires are a great suggestion for central New York winters and a 4-cyllinder engine). I always keep the car in the best of shape, have the motor oil and filter changed when needed (5-6,000 miles), rotate the tires, and have it detailed once a year. I am extremely satisfied with this car and I highly suggest this automobile for anyone looking for reliability, comfort and economy. I would say the car gets about 28-30 miles per gallon, but I have not actually checked it out. The gas mileage has increased over the span of my ownership, at least according to my gas-purchasing habits.

Pros
-Smooth, fairly quiet ride -Fog lights

Cons
-Front seat does not fold forward all the way down as the previous Tucson did -4 cylinder engine -Aerodynamic design, sporty (i preferred the previous, more box-like design but that is my preference)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Nice SUV"

Comfortable cabin, nice tech options, and good Gas per mile.

Pros
Comfortable seats, excellent and easy to maneuver GPS, good cabin space

Cons
Small area for luggage, AC could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

Have owned the car for over 5 years and it has never had any problems. It's roomy inside, comfortable seating, Drives well. Love the ability to lower the back seat so I can haul larger items when needed. I like the exterior look of the car, too. If I could change one thing, I would allow greater flexibility of the heat and air vents. They tend to either blow in my face and dry out my eyes or blow on my hands, making them too hot or too cold.

Pros
warranty, dependable, comfortable, good ride

Cons
heat and air vents blow in face or on hands, but true of most vehicles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great cars "

I have enjoyed my Tucson!

Pros
Easy to drive and plenty of room.

Cons
Too much road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tucson"

Love this car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"best car ever"

I will absolutely be purchsing another EXACT MODEL vehicle when ready to replace my current model.

Pros
everything is positive this is the exact vehicle I need in my present internment.

Cons
only comment would be a slight more horsepower would be nice.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyndai Tucson "

Excellent to drive - Extra sitting space for passengers. Very comfortable..I love my Tucson!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 315 in total