Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

427 Reviews

Latest review about 7 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

ST
Sandra T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2018
The speed does not accelerate even when your down on the pedal
I love my truck it’s cool truck,great make up of a vehicle,it run very smooth u can’t even hear the engine it’s quite.if I should buy another vehicle it’s definite a Hyundai Santa Fe sport truck .i hope I can afford it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Loan V.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Good looking, common sense and reasonable pric
I’ve had Huyndai Tucson for 6 years now. Besides routine oil change and basic maintenenace, I’ve had 4 tires replaced 3 months ago due to 1 tire had a big nail that needed a replace even though the other three tires still in good condition. I used to have my tires (Good Year) done at Costco with my past cars and their tires worn out within 4 years. Based on good tires I have from this Huyndai car, i replaced them with the same brand. This car still runs smooth, no leaking, AC is still going strong, radio sound system often got complimented, and this one came with full power rear mirror so good to have. The price is half of what a Lexus SUV would cost due to unnessary features such as: runroof, power trunk door, leather seats etc. The huyndai service and 10 years warantee is a great to keep.

Pros
Look, design, stereo sound, fabrication.
Room to add more options

Cons
No complaint yet...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
Bobbie M.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
My Luv Bug
I love everything about my Tucson. I especially love the power blue color, the blue gray inside and the design of the style lines. It may be a 2012 but it so up to date and current with today's newest cars.

Pros
The seats are heated. The over all exterior style of the car. The size and the handling of the car while driving. Luv the light powder blue color.

Cons
I wish I had gotten a model with the monitor for all the tires so I would not have had to guess which one it is if something is wrong with one of them.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FW
Ferne W.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Love my vehicle
Great vehicle! I would recommend this vehicle to family and friends. Very dependable too!! The newer vehicle have more features and just need a sleeker style. Price could be lower but overall I am satisfied
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
Natividad S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Dependable
Been going to you guys since we bought are suv 2012. Nice and personal staff. Convenient and close to take the suv for service. In general good staff and friendly all the time. Will continue taking the suv there. Thank you.

Pros
Good on gas

Cons
We grew out of it. Need something bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
Tia C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2018
I'm supporting Hyundai
Greatest vehicle I have owned in my life.. I am a previous VW and Toyota owner and Hyundai far exceeds them both. I really look forward to Hyundai adding a truck to their line of autos.Resale value of the Tucson is excellent also.

Pros
Gas mileage

Cons
Older model features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Stuart K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018
2012 Tucson
Overall I am quite happy with my Hyundai Tucson. The car is comfortable, easy to handle and I enjoy driving. I love the heated seats & XM radio. My only issue is the pickup. My daughter had the same exact car and the pickup was much better. Otherwise, I am quite happy with my Tucson.

Pros
The design, easy to handle and reliable. Heated seats a plus.

Cons
Pickup sluggish especially when A/C is on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CY
Carla Y.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
Tucson
I love my Tucson. This is my second Hyundai and when I need a new car again I will get another one. Xxxxxccccccccccccvcccvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbvvvvvbvvbvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvv Vvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvbbbbbbb

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Cyndy L.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2018
Great reliable SUV
Purchased my Vehicle used, at a Hyundai dealership. It was certified and I purchased the premium coverage to have the new car coverage. It has been more than reliable. Feel safe drving my grandkids around. Plenty of room for my teenage grandson who is 6ft tall. Reason I bought it was to accommodate my growing grandkids. Spacious when you put the backseats down, wonderful feature with plants, big boxes, my Labrador retrievers. He can lay comfortably. These features are a plus for me. Requir d maintenance intervals have kept my car running like a champ. I am thinking of passing in on to my grandson. I trust it, maintenance is reasonable and I feel that he will be safe while drive by in this vehicle. Proud owner of my SUV. Encourage anyone who does not want the larger SUV to test drive the Tucson, you will be comfortable, secure and confident while driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Joe C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2018
Hyundai Tucson
This is our second Hyundai Tucson that we have had . Our first was a 2007 our current one is a 2012. We would definitely recommend getting one. We will probably upgrade in 2019 or 2020 . We have had zero problems out of our Hyundai’s.

Pros
Size performance gas economy

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
Paul S.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
100,000 mile and no problems at all.
I keep thinking of replacing my 2012 Tucson Limited, but enjoy the car so much, I have not found anything to replace it. The car is trouble free and runs beautifully. Change the oil on time and you will have not problems.

Pros
Reliability

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diane P.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018
Ratings
I never had a recall..love the way it has a small radius to turn around..very comfortable. .love the color of my vehicle too...pretty decent cargo space and convenient. .easy to park and people that get in it love it..

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WB
William B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Hyundai Tucson
My 2012 Hyundai Tucson is a dream SUV TO DRIVE. Smooth handling and great gas mileage. There's not much you could want in an SUV as far as features that aren't already here. The rear seats fold down for plenty of extra luggage room. Never had one moment of trouble with my Tucson. The Dealer extras of free tires, free oil changes and free safety checks each year make this a no-brainer, but to purchase your Hyundai Tucson from Fairfax Hyundai. The Service staff will work with you and are fast and friendly. It still runs like a top, not sure when I will need to buy another vehicle, but it will be a Hyundai!

Cons
No button to open the rear hatch.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SN
Sandra Enid N.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
Love everything on this vehicle.
The size of my Hyundai Tucson is the right size for our family. The way it drives and economic gas tank are reasons to keep the vehicle. Since I owed it I have not have any issues with this brand as I previously had with a Hyundai VeraCruz.

Pros
Value for the money
Performance

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
Kermit C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
The Blue Devil
I really enjoy my 2012 Hyundai Tucson. It's been to both coast lines and still performs great. I semi punish my vehicles living out and driving on country roads. This little vehicle is holding fine after 6 years of use. Not having a car payment is even better. Sorry Hyundai.....dont plan on trading it in anytime soon.

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
Little more road noise than average.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PT
Patty T.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
2012 Tucson
I love my Hyundai Tucson. It runs great and is very easy to handle. Does well in snow and rain. I love the storage area and the cover to protect my items from anyone looking to steal from my vehicle. I just wish Hyundai would come out with prettier colors! I am also waiting on the new Santa Cruz!!! can't wait to see it!

Pros
great vehicle

Cons
drab colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
Annette C.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
great ride
We have had our Tucson for 5 1/2 years. It has been a great vehicle and we have taken it many places. The AWD is amazing! Unfortunately the next vehicle in a few years will have to be a little larger. Not quite enough room in this one. When I have the grandbaby's car seat in the back seat I have to push the front seat almost all of the way forward, making it uncomfortable for the person in that seat. Also, it needs rear air vents. It gets very stuffy and warm or very cold in the back seat.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Tucson Spirit
I have purchased two Tucson's and had zero problems. Normal routine stuff like tires, brakes, etc did happen. The first one was traded in to purchase the second and they gave me a great deal, so i was able to upgrade to "limited". These vehicles can carry half sheet of plywood, but feel like a luxury car. Great buy!

Pros
Navigation System is tops!

Cons
Leather seats take longer for butt warmers to heat up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carol B.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2018
Best car ever!
Love my kiwi green Tucson! It’s given great service for over 6 years. Wish they made that color again. It’s so unique! My 2012 is still turning heads, and everyone loves it! I highly recommend Tucson’s.

Pros
Color, dependability, appearance

Cons
-0-

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
Kara H.
2012 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2018
Tucson
My Tucson is so nice, I got it for a great price. It gets good gas mileage. It's roomie enough for two kids and all of their accessories. Costco trip are easy with the Tucson. I have never had any engine issues. Overall great deal
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 427 in total