Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

280 Reviews

Latest review about 16 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I will buy another Tucson when the time comes."

I was rear ended on Kellogg. His car was totaled (non drivable). Mine held up really well. He slid up under the car and took out my muffler and back bumper. He hit my at about 45 mph and I was not even sore the next day. I drove away. Safe, Safe, Safe.

Cons
Blindspot on rear passenger side. I have almost moved to the right hand lane when it was not clear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great preformance"

we love our hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No problems"

We looked at a lot of small SUVs before my wife picked this one. She now has 60k on her second Tucson. She's short, so loves to sit up in car seat of SUV as opposed to sedan. After 5 years this car is still like new. I wash and wax it frequently so it looks nice, but it also runs like new too.

Pros
Good value, good quality, good gas milage

Cons
This car has a small engine so can be slow to get up speed on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 years of total pleasure"

Thus far, we have accumulated almost 90,000 miles of trouble-free travel. We diligently followed the manufacturer's recommended service schedule, and have been rewarded with worry-free driving. This vehicle has served my family well, and has never given us a problem. I would not hesitate to buy another.

Pros
very reliable......good visibility......decent gas mileage........comfortable to drive

Cons
-wish the rear seats reclined a bit -wish front passenger seat had power adjustment as driver's side does

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car "

Love my Tucson and the great service I get at Indy Hyundai

Pros
Great ride very economical

Cons
Better colors

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love it"

Only thing missing on this one was fog lights and temperature on rear view
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tusan "

I live my Hyundai Tusan, it a great car

Pros
Runs smoothly

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy driving! "

Great gas mileage, smooth drive and family friendly with a great price tag!

Pros
Gas mileage, reliability and family friendly

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Tuckson"

Good gas mileage and a comfortable ride. I gone through tired and a battery not not one single problem with the car.

Pros
Extremely reliable.

Cons
I wish it had outside temperature gage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Excellent
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfort "

Great ride and handling!

Pros
All good.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tuscon"

Great gas mileage, great handling. Perfect smaller SUV. Highly recommend
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Tucson!"

I bought my 2012 Hyundai Tucson used with 7000 miles on it. Still felt like a brand new car. Four years later and I have topped 80,000 miles. I just had my local dealer complete the 60,000 comprehensive service program, so I should be good for a while. I like the Tucson because it's roomy (for a small SUV) but has plenty of power for what I put it through. I have never had any major problems with it until recently when I noticed it was shifting a little hard. I probably wouldn't have experienced that it I had taken it in at 60,000 as recommended. Needless to say, I'm off to put another 60,000 miles on it and hope to enjoy every one of them!

Pros
I like everything about it.

Cons
I wish my model had a back-up camera. While it would be helpful, it's not that big of a deal.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"<3 my Hyudai Tucson!"

My Hyundai Tucson makes me smile :)

Pros
Beautiful, comfortable, great value, fun to drive.

Cons
Engine is a little small. I wish I had the turbo with the panoramic sunroom, in a Caribbean Blue color.... so I'll just wait a little longer ;)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good vehicle "

Never wanted a Hyundai but I fell in love with the Tucson....very reliable, good on gas and cute 😊 I will get another Tucson....

Cons
No temperature setting in vechile

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"LOVE MY TUSCON!"

I purchased my 2012 Tuscon in November of 2011 and since then, except for routine maintenance, all I have done was replace the battery and tires, and just this week brought it in to the dealership to replace the compressor. This is an awesome vehicle to own. Fuel mileage is great, very low maintenance so it isn't expensive to own. #HYUNDAIFORLIFE

Pros
Great vehicle, low maintenance, reliable.

Cons
Could use a couple more standard options on base model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my car!"

I enjoy my car and believe I will stay with the Tuscon for as long as they make it.

Pros
All except the top of the dashboard

Cons
Design of the top of the dash board in this model leaves a shadow on the window at various times of the day. Can be distracting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great car"

Love my Tucson. Reliable. Good on gas. Never had an issue. Handles well in snow. I would recommend this to friends...and I have!

Pros
All good

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/11/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"It needs improvements "

Overall is a good car, however this model (at least mine) a plastic cover under the car fell off on the freeway. Luckily, it didn't cause an accident. But the real downside is how fast and how much it loses value on the market. But like I rated it's an average mid-size SUV and it never let me down.

Pros
It runs good It's comfortable sitting 4 Never Broke Down

Cons
Sound System only have speakers on the front doors Bluetooth will show connection but car device won't work (sometimes)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 280 in total