Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

347 Reviews

Latest review about 10 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great car"

This is my second Hyundai, which was purchased because I liked the first one so much. It is dependable and runs very well. It uses regular gas and performs like a quality product.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Reliable car"

My Tucson has been very reliable and stable in slippery conditions. It is not the most comfortable car I have driven but it is a very good car and I would recommend it. I do think there are some visibility problems. Some blind spots

Pros
Very reliable car

Cons
Poor visibility, not very comfortable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Good car with some minor shortfalls"

I prefer pedals and steering with a bit of resistance and that give me some feel of the road, that’s what sold me on the Hyundai Tucson compared with others I test drove. The car has held up feel this far and is backed by a strong warranty. A couple shortfalls that are worth noting... First, due to the plastic spoiler, it doesn’t appear there is any good way to attach a bike carrier to the vehicle. The carrier would probably stay on, but with repeated use I would be afraid the spoiler would break. Second, it doesn’t appear that a tow hook could be added to the car...if that is something you will ever want/need be sure to confirm whether this is possible.

Pros
Fun to drive and handles well, especially in the snow.

Cons
Cannot attach bike carrier or have tow hook.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Tucson review"

Have had the vehicle almost 6 years and love it!!

Pros
Perfect sized vehicle for a 5' 2" female. Very versatile. Easy to enter/exit. Easy to load the cargo area.

Cons
The front seat bottoms are too long, back of legs touch against- placed a foam pad against the seat back to give my legs more freedom. The time and temperature readouts should have been placed next to each other with larger/equal sized fonts. Too distracting having to look away for that info while driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tuscon"

I love this car only problem is when the weather changes tire pressure light comes on
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson"

My Tucson has been extremely reliable. Would defined buy another Mark W

Pros
Very dependable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Had my car for 4 years last July"

I have taken trips to Florida several times and have been to the Grand Canyon. My daughter has taken it to Tennessee in the mountains. My car has been the most reliable vehicle I have had in my life. I have had no issues with this car.

Pros
Great gas mileage in the city still today and great gas mileage over the highway.

Cons
I wish it was available with a back up camera and mirror indicators for traffic in blind spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great and dependable car"

The inside is not made super great but drives like a dream. Never had any problems and great gas mileage. Good road trip car, and even drives well in the snow/rain.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

LOVE my Tucson, it's taken me all over the US and never had a problem until now. It still runs just can't find the problem (engine light). Have 140,000 mi in 5 yrs.

Pros
Goes anywhere, does anything

Cons
Blindspots, especially in rear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Economical"

It’s very dependable, comfortable and very good on gas. Have taken round trip to NY in a full tank.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Great vehicle! Love the AWD - great for any kind of weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The size is perfect and the options are really nice to have."

The best part of the dashboard is the center number. It shows the speed with just a quick glance and it is a wonderful safety feature. Seats are comfortable and it holds plenty of cargo. I have to take trash and recycling to a central area and I have no problem with having enough room.

Pros
It has everything I could want. All the options are nice to have.

Cons
The only "con" I can think of is the coating on the exterior paint. It is like a plastic coating to protect the really nice paint, but the plastic-like coating attracts all the dust, dirt, and pollen in the air. I put up with it because I like the rest of the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Reliable Vehicle!"

Low Maintenance & Always Reliable!

Pros
Everything is GREAT!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love this car!"

Just love my Tucson. It drives like a dream and gets almost 30 mpg. The color, Kiwi Green, is so distinctive. Wish they’d bring that color back!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Tucson"

My kiwi green Tucson is the best! We leased it 11/11/11! Then, bought it out of lease a couple years later. What a great car! Never an issue with it. Get almost 30 mpg and I just wish you’d make Kiwi Green ones again. It’s such an awesome color! Love the car and the dealership. They’re the absolute BEST!!😃

Pros
All pros!

Cons
NO cons!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great"

The only thing wrong with it the dam deer's like it to at least twice.

Pros
All most everything is great.

Cons
No outside temperature gauge.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Ride For The Money"

Rides as well as our Lexus SUV for a lot less money.

Pros
Good on gas mileage

Cons
Radio isn't the best

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Comfortable, smooth drive, love my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome"

I love this vehicle. It's roomy and gets great gas mileage. I use it for everything from traveling back and forth to work to going on vacation.

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage, reliability,

Cons
No ashtray to put my change. lol

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Tucson a great car"

I have 80,000 miles on my Tucson and have never had a problem with it! Plows through snow in the passes and feels very roomy inside for a small SUV.

Pros
Incredible reliability.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 347 in total