Style image original

2012
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

375 Reviews

Latest review about 19 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best car I've ever had"

My first SUV and I love it. Perfect size. Went on vacation to Pennsylvania and the ride was smooth and comfortable. Very reliable as well. GREAT ON GAS The only thing I would change is the seat belts. The don't retract and get caught in the door

Pros
Perfect size Smooth ride Easy to handle Excellent gas mileage

Cons
Seat belts don't retract and get caught in door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Me and my Tucson."

I feel very safe every time I get in my car. I have yet to have any major problems also. I like the way it looks and the body style is just perfect for my lifestyle. I can haul just about anything-and I have hauled plenty of things. Never regretted buying my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Perfect size car for my busy life!"

Whether I'm driving alone, with family or with my dogs, I'm always in perfect comfort in my Hyundai Tucson. I'm a shorter person and it's hard to find a car I can see over the wheel. The Hyundai's driver's seat "pumps" up to exactly where I need it. It's really just the perfect size for me. I really like that I sit a little higher in a car that's not too big, yet not too small. I can load up dog food and groceries and still have room for passengers. We've traveled to other states and had plenty of room for luggage and several souvenirs! I would recommend this car to anyone that needs an overall great car.

Pros
Lots of room - Back seats fold down - Drivers seat moves up and down - Easy to drive - Easy to adjust to different persons heights

Cons
Wish I had internal GPS - Wish I had gotten more internal options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love My Tucson!"

I have a 2012 edition with all the bells and whistles. It is fun to drive, attractive, and reliable. It is large enough to transport things and small enough to be easy to park. The warranty is really good. I would buy it again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Tucson 2012, FWD"

I bought the vehicle about a year ago. The handling is superb, like a German auto, very precise and I feel very confident driving it. Brakes and gas mileage are excellent as well. The vehicle is comfortable on a long trip and the inside noise is low. Some issues with the car are that it could have a little more power (2.4L - 170 HP approx.) and I experience some surging with the ECO feature turned on, but accept that is just part of a "drive by wire" system instead of a throttle cable linkage. Lastly, the radio sounds good, but the radio station reception quality is poor. I would definitely work to improve this, given the other things done well on the vehicle. Lastly, the transmission could be a little more decisive when choosing a gear. It does shift very smoothly.

Pros
The handling is superb, like a German auto, very precise and I feel very confident driving it. Brakes and gas mileage are excellent as well. The vehicle is comfortable on a long trip and the inside noise is low. Shifts smoothly. Air conditioning and heat are excellent and work very well to maintain visibility and comfort.

Cons
Some issues with the car are that it could have a little more power (2.4L - 170 HP approx.) and I experience some surging with the ECO feature turned on, but accept that is just part of a "drive by wire" system instead of a throttle cable linkage. The radio sounds good, but the radio station reception quality is poor. I would definitely work to improve this, given the other things done well on the vehicle. Lastly, the transmission could be a little more decisive when choosing a gear. Service bulletin on that year's engine - potential rod bearing issues long term due to a factory manufacturing problem where machining debris was not all cleaned off the crankshaft. I have had no problems to date on this vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"TUCSON REVIEW"

I have to admit the Tucson was not my first choice, but It felt nice when i first purchased my new SUV. I've taken it on a few trips and the handling and steering felt great and seemed to do quite well the first few years. It's not until after the five year mark that you start to notice the toll of the wear and tear the veichle takes on. I really wish this car was one of those that lasts, sadly I feel as the older the car gets the more problems I'm starting to get. It seems it's more better to trade after you've paid off you car because major or expensive parts start to give way even if you keep up with regular maintenance. I've driven cars way longer needing less care. It eould be nice if the tuscon was more comfortable after long rides as well.

Pros
Style and handling

Cons
Parts and coverage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Tucson"

My wife and daughter love this car. They feel safe while driving it which I really appreciate. Thank you O'Brien of fort Myers for making our life so pleasant and safe. Thank you Thank you. Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you Thank you
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/11/2018
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor quality. Even worse warranty on used. "

Computer is failing. Navigation system is failing. Heat control doesn’t work with remote start. Transmission feels like it slips. Fairfield Chevrolet in Lewisburg PA won’t back bumper to bumper warranty.

Pros
I thought it was a nice car when I bought it. Nice size and features.

Cons
The quality sucks. I have 6 more years to pay and the dam thing is falling apart after 8 months of having it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best. Car. Ever. "

I love my Tucson! I have had this car since 2011 and I absolutely love it. The way that it drives in comparison to the Santa Fe that I had prior, it’s smoother. I also love how spacious it feels inside the car but it doesn’t look massive from an outsiders perspective. I get great gas mileage with my Tucson. I can’t imagine driving anything else!

Pros
Spacious. Great gas mileage. Sleek design.

Cons
It’s an older model so the radio/dashboard is dated. I wish I had a car with a touchscreen and CarPlay capabilities

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Tucson"

I have 2 Hyundai vehicles and Absolutely Love the Brand and the service I receive at Wolfchase Hyundai when I do visit!!! I keep my vehicles and any issues I have are taken care of to keep them running good as new!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai "

Love my little Tucson but sad that I reported camera shorting out when it was still warranty and they "re-set" it a couple of different occasions but now that the warranty is up of course it no longer works. :(

Cons
Back up camera no longer works :(

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"One of the best autos I have owned"

I love everything about my Hyundai Tuscon. Especially that the only service it has needed since my purchase in 2011 is regular schedule maintenance. It still is very classy looking and when I first purchased people were always asking me what the name of it was. One other reason I love my Tucson is it turns so sharp. I can turn in one move where I see other autos having to back up a couple of times for maneuvers I can do in one.

Pros
easily out turns most vehicles

Cons
Wish the seats was a little more comfortable,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Perfect size vehicle, great feel, always loved it! I have to fill this space and I don't have time to think it all up and write it all down, so this is it. I'd live to get another car just like it the next time!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Hyundai Tucson"

I love my car, sad to have to replace the motor and all wheel motor at 77K miles, but at least it was covered under warranty. Did purchase bumper to bumper coverage for the next 4 years and the Brian the Finance guy was very helpful in getting the right coverage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"safety hazard"

the side mirrors are so large and located in such a way that they obscure the driver's vision when making a turn. the fuel economy is only average. .the seats are comfortable with a good amount of room in the back.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"OVERALL QUALITY AND PERFORMANCE OF MY VEHICLE"

TOP PERFORMANCE AND A PLUS ON ECONOMY "GAS" MILEAGE..... EXTERIOR LOOKS I RATE AS A (10).........INTERIOR I RATE ALS AS A (10......CURRENTLY I HAVE DRIVEN MY VEHICLE APPRO 60,000 MILES WITHOUT A SERIOUS OVERALL MISHAP TO ENGINE AND ALL OF VEHICLE IN GENERAL......VERY SATISFIED OVERALL!!!!!!!

Pros
ALL +

Cons
NONE!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love by first First Try!"

From years of experience owning and driving various types of cars - I had narrowed my list of top favorites down to 3 when I wanted to purchase a new - but a Hyundai SUV were not among them - until I happened to open the door of a new Tucson - impressed by the look - both outside - even more so looking inside one. Invitingly I stepped up and sat down in the driver seat - and fell in Love!!! I knew right then - this is the one for me!!! - even before a salesman brought the keys out with offer of a test drive! I did accept the offer to test drive - but I knew already I would take this vehicle with me home! That is actually 6 1/2 problem free years ago - except I had to seek recently help with the doorkey remote unit - not realizing it contained small batteries which had gone down. It as been a joy and pride to own this car!

Pros
Overall - everything above! Super acceleration!!! Comfortable seats! Roomy. Great turn radius!! Features! The two moon roofs! Great gas Milage! Very fun to drive. Very Responsive Nice big wheels.

Cons
The GPS!!!! Is the only complaint I have had - and that from early on. Could have been quieter on less smooth roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2012 Tucson"

I have enjoyed owning and driving this car and would recommend it to a friend. I has never caused me any major problems. It is comfortable to drive-I am short. I like the looks of the Tucson inside and out. And will trade for another Tucson when the time comes.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

I love, love, love my Tucson! It has all the comforts in a space not to big and not to small, just perfect. It has all the amenities one could want. My next vehicle with DEFINITELY be another Tucson.

Pros
Cargo net. Heated leather seats. Automatic adjustable drivers seat. Back seat folds down for more cargo space. Tons of pockets and compartments.

Cons
Could take bumps better. Wish it had an automatic lift gate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tuscon"

I love this car. It is the first used vehicle I have ever purchased in over 35-45 years and it has been amazing. My only complaint is the color, but what the heck! This vehicle has everything imaginable including leather seats and sun roofs (front and back). Buying it new I would have never been able to afford this vehicle but it was a great value as preowned. The former owner took very good care of this vehicle so I could enjoy it.

Pros
Love everything about the car.

Cons
Not fond of the color.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 375 in total