2018
Hyundai
TUCSON

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66
4.7
(1196 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CR
CATHIE R.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
hyundai tucson
Its comfortable and easy to drive, wish gas mileage was better, and seat belts in back seat were easier to use, but overall I'm glad I bought this car, it is my second Tucson. I would recommend it to my friends.

Pros
Its simple and easy to drive...very important.

Cons
I wish it got better gas mileage and I wish the seat belts in the back were easier to use.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Regina J.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/16/2019
Not a satified customer
The performance of this vehicle I give a zero do to the fact that this vehicle continuously attempts to stall out. At this time I am not pleased with this vehicle. Disappointed. Not satisfied with purchase

Pros
fuel

Cons
The engine, the transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CONI S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/13/2019
Worst car ever owned
Severely under powered engine with lousy gas mileage matched to a Hyperactive Attention Deficit 6 speed transmission which constantly shifts and never seems to stop. Merging onto the interstate at just 70 miles an hour required redlining the engine through 5 gears to move quickly enough not to get hit. Interior fabric for all seats is an incredible dirt magnet. Anytime any door was opened the seats attracted any kind of dirt or dust that may be outside the car. Major blind spots at the rear of the vehicle. Had to be so careful and check 3 or 4 times just to make sure you would not hit someone. Water intrusion at each door and back lift gate after any rain that was greater than a drizzle. Cabin noise while cruising down the interstate is louder than any other vehicle I have ever owned.

Pros
Comfortable ride.

Cons
Engine, Transmission, Interior Fabric, Cabin noise level, Blind Spots, Water Intrusion around all door jams, Lousy Gas Mileage!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Linda S.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Tucson
Enjoy my tuscon. Glad I got it. Wish it got better gas mileage. The tuscon is just the right size for me. I have grandchildren. They like the sun roof. Lots of room and the features are good. Like the hands free bluetooth
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SARAH L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
totally awesome vehicle!
my car was no longer viable so I went to the dealer looking for anything that I could afford and this was the first time in my life I was able to get a car right from the showroom floor and it has been the most awesome vehicle I have ever owned. Not only brand new but no problems with it at all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARK M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/13/2019
Lots of Vehicle for the Money.
I will purchase another one. This time with all the bells and Whistles. 200 Charachters to complete this survey is asking a bit much.
The Best revies are those that hit the Point with few words. Fantastic, Awesome, Best Value, Great PRICE

Mark

Pros
All of it.. Great Value

Cons
No Blue link capability

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Edward M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/12/2019
Good, Strong SUV....Except For Dual Clutch Tranny
I Love The Design and Durability Of The Tucson! But, I am Very Dissatisfied With The Performance Of The Dual Clutch Transmission! Every Time I’m in Heavy Traffic The Car Shakes And Stutters Like It’s 20 Years Old. Luckily, I Leased The Vehicle And WILL NOT BE PURCHASING AFTER THE LEASE IS UP!!!! I ACTUALLY WISH I Could And I Should Be Allowed To Return The Car Early!!.....Really Badd Situation!!

Pros
Good Design and Smooth Ride On The Highway! Good Features and Excelaration

Cons
Terrible Dual Clutch Shaking & Stutter When In Traffic!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
Mark F.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
All around good little suv
Great gas mileage nice price good ride. Ac and everything works as it should. Price ok . after searching others like Nissan an Chevrolet we bought Hyundai because its everything we needed in a vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
RAIMUNDO C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/11/2019
Excellent
The vehicle is great from my perspective I like everything about it, that's all I've got to say, I'm a person of few words. I don't think you should obligate people to express more than they want to. thank you.

Pros
very reliable

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kathy L.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
My Tucson
I came in to purchase my 3rd Mitsubishi. I was not connecting with anything I test drove. Stanley my car salesman, asked me to be open to looking at a Tucson. He felt it might be what I was looking for. It had all the features I was looking for, yet simple which I prefer. It is roomy and handles well. I have felt very comfortable and safe since I purchased my new Hyundai in Nov. 2018. Stanley was fun & professional. I have found everyone I have dealt with from front desk to service very pleasant & accompanying as well. I’m very pleased with my Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/10/2019
A good, solid, and practical vehicle
The standard model Hyundai Tucson is a good vehicle for someone in the market for a solid and practical crossover SUV. It's acceleration is weak on the highway but it's not a high-performance engine so you need to know what you are getting yourself into. If your commute is not a highway commute, it's one short-coming would not be that big of a deal.

Pros
A good, solid car that was practically suited to my current needs and circumstances.

Cons
Acceleration is very weak and it churns when transitioning from gear to gear. The jack bent during the changing of a flat tire.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TY
Taquita Y.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
A Great compact Vehicle.
We brought this car brand new a little over a year ago.. I was a little apprehensive because I didn't know much about the brand Hyundai. After test driving the car, I immediately loved it. It drives great . It's good on gas and has heated seats. We will be purchasing another vehicle from Peacock in the near future.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Rand C.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Love my Tuscon.
Just love my Tuscon. It is a great riding vehicle, great driving vehicle and an all around smooth ride. Love all of my interior features including leather seats, navigation, heated seats, steering will controls and plenty of up to date apps and entertainment settings for your drive. I love it...Joy Clark

Pros
Great gas mileage, great features and fun to drive.

Cons
O

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFFREY W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2019
Everything I hoped for.
I looked around, especially at the Rav 4. We test drove the Tucson and didn't have a single complaint, we liked everything about everything. I'd note that the ride is rather stiff, but you can really feel the road so I appreciate that. The dealership was excellent and very helpful. Then we went to the Toyota dealership.. and absolutely HATED the Rav 4. It was like sitting in hard plastic lawn chairs, and we had concerns about many things little and big. We thanked them, got the heck off that lot and drove straight to the Hyundai dealership to purchase the Tuscon. I've never regretted it. In fact, every time I walk up to the vehicle I think "wow, that is SUCH a nice looking car!" .. we love it.

Pros
Everything. Slightly stiff ride, great looks, lots of power.

Cons
The center console is "hard" .. and that is where my elbow rests. That's the ONLY thing I can find that I don't like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
EDWARD A.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Tuson
Owned other hayondais very reliable happy I leaded the tuson drove it to long island comfortable ride hope to lease a new one when my lease is up would like to see a vent in the back and sepert controls for front air system
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OK
OLGA K.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2019
Good car (from my point of view). Less visibility from the back window (as compared to Toyota and Honda).
Good car. Good car (from my point of view). Less visibility from the back window (as compared to Toyota and Honda). Less visibility from the back window (as compared to Toyota and Honda). I look a lot through the mirrows.

Pros
Everything is OK

Cons
Less visibility from the back window (as compared to Toyota and Honda).

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
David G.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
New experience is great.
This is my first foray into the SUV arena. I am pleasantly surprised. Great comfort and very good gas mileage. Haven't given up anything in driving response, This is a good looking vehicle. It has AWD, which helps on snow covered street and highways, Lots of interior room.

Pros
Comfortable, easy to drive, good mileage, responsive, roomy.

Cons
I wish I had an automatic tailgate and at least a three button mirror (auto diming mirror, compass, and garage door opener.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DENISE W.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2019
Bought 2 Vehicles and Traded 2 Vehicles same day.
Bought a Hyundai Tucson Ultimate and a Hyundai Elantra GT on the same day. Traded a 2010 Santa Fe and a Kia Rio at this time. I feel we got a good trade in value for each, and pricing on the new cars. Buying multiple vehicles must have it's advantages. I have been very satisfied with Hyundai in general since 2010, and the engine and powertrain warranty is a big part of that. The 5 year bumper to bumper warranty is very generous as well. IMO, Hyundai is a great value automaker.

Pros
Just about everything.

Cons
Smallish rear storage cargo area. Cross rails not included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
Joseph T.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/09/2019
Great car and value
I’ve had the car for about a year now and have had no issues whatsoever. It drives smooth and is good in the snow. I only have two gripes with the car. It is very slow, especially when the ac is working. Also they require an oil change every 3,750 miles. Other than that it’s a great value and has many features found in more expensive cars.

Pros
Great value.
Lots of features.
Well built with no mechanical problems.

Cons
Very Slow.
Frequent oil changes required.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Susan M.
2018 Hyundai TUCSON
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2019
Best small SUV ever!
After my Santa Fe was totaled by a teenager (everyone was fine) I had to buy a new car. I LOVED my Santa Fe so the bar was set very high! I purchased the smaller Tucson since I no longer needed a 3rd row. I am a huge Hyundai fan and I love my new Tucson.

Pros
Fun to drive
Great price point
Stylish
Safe

Cons
The Tucson was not offered in the brown color, available on my old Santa Fe.
Interior feature placement is a bit difficult to access/access while driving

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1196 in total