Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1766 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1766 Reviews)

SS
Sam S.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/28/2023
Verified Review

Peeling Paint

2018 white Tucson has peeling paint! Hyundai knew this was a problem and has refused to do anything because of the 3 year warranty on the paint. I will not buy another Hyundai product even though they continue to send texts offering great trade ins on a new Hyundai.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JULIA P.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2023
Verified Review

Sturdy and dependable

Ive driven this car 4 times cross-country, Boston to Phoenix. I typically get a routine maintenance done pre and post the trips which works out fine. The only issue I had was this year when one of the front night lights went out. Was unable to have it replaced on the way - and sometimes service can be iffy given I believe lack of personnel. So I used the brights when I needed night lights and that worked fine. When I did get them replaced during the routine "post" in Gilbert Arizona at Earnhardt Hyundai, the cost was much less than I anticipated and the work done well and speedily as usual. I did need to replace the tires this trip while there but with over 50K miles that was to be expected. Dependable transportation and this little baby can get up and go when asked!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
Caralyn B.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2023
Verified Review

I love my car!!

I have nothing but praise for my 2018 Tucson. I love this car. No problems or repairs. Just routine service. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a midsized suv. Comfortable, great mileage, great looking and very dependable vehicle. I am very satisfied with my choice!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
Lewis S.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

2018 Hyundai Tucson

I have had the pleasure of driving this vehicle since it has 8 miles on it. Only major issue was the proximity warning device quit functioning, the dealership made the necessary repairs and done deal. Gas mileage is excellent, comfort level is superb, in Arizona, where we live, it sometimes gets above 110 degrees, the engine, 1.6 litre, looses some off the line acceleration, but only minor. I will buy another similar Tucson once the whole COVID related chip issues resolve themselves.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MO
gravatar
Marjorie O.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2022
Verified Review

Recommend Tucson

I'm enjoying my 2018 Tucson. the room in cabin is perfect all around. I didn't want to be uncomfortable with small spaces. the only draw back is I live in a gas station. which gas was cheaper and I might not worry about it but, gas it high and that's the only draw back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RL
gravatar
Richard L.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/01/2022

2018 Hyundai Tucson Limited Ultimate

Reliable, roomy and full featured. Terrible transmission and cheap materials used on the interior. I bought this SUV new after owning 2 Honda's (Pilot and CRV). I am shopping for a new SUV within 6 months and I am not sure I will buy another one mainly because of the transmission. It's unpredictable, clunky and the engine loud when it finally kicks into acceleration. Not a smooth mobile.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Amy L.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/01/2022
Verified Review

2018 Tucson Limited Ultimate

The Tucson has many positives.....but.....crappy transmission that reminds me of the old Ford days (sloppy and clunky). The interior design is great, the materials used are cheap for a top of the line vehicle. Shopping for a new SUV in the next 6 months and I am honestly hesitant to consider Hyundai again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
Rachel J.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

New Car I Brought Hyundai Tucson

Great running car, easy on gas. Never had to do any extra work to it. Ride smoothly. Fully equipped like I wanted it. Seat comfortable. Radio great because I can lister to what I wanted to.;”Gospel Music all the time. Of by the way tires great, last a longtime.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
Erin B.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/22/2022
Verified Review

2018 Tuscan

I have owned five (5) Hyundai's,2 sonatas,(1) Elantra and (2) Tuscans total,we like the bang for your buck that Hyundai offers, when they made the cabin bigger in the Tuscan we loved it from comfort, drivability, design, looks dependability all the boxes checked.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
Robert S.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2022
Verified Review

Great automobile

This is one of the best Hyundai’s I’ve owned. This my fifth one. First suv from Hyundai. It matches up to all the other Hyundai sonatas that I previously owned. I highly recommend this car and all of the Hyundai line of automobiles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Connie J.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/29/2022
Verified Review

Love it!

Best car that I have ever bought. it is very comfortable and provides me with my need for comfort and getting in-and-out of the SUV. This is my 2nd one and I would definitely buy another And the Fletcher group Has always provided great service.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Claudia J.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/20/2022
Verified Review

Comfortable, stylish and fun to drive.

Comfortable, stylish and fun to drive. I really like my car. I have the Value Edition model. I love the low profile trim, the sunroof and the color ( I have the blue one). The only thing that I do not like is the speakers ( bad quality, I should have updated it when I bought it) and the transmission makes the car shake sometimes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CF
gravatar
Carlin F.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/09/2022

I don't enjoy driving this SUV at all

This was my first SUV from driving sports cars and sedans my whole life. I don't think this one is for me. Even though it's a turbo engine the dual clutch transmission delays the engagement and until it's in 3rd or 4th gear its not getting out of its own way. When I push the pedal I want a vehicle to immediately respond. Otherwise the vehicle is just OK. I don't think it's exceptional in any other categoy. I wouldn't buy this again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
Lance T.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2021
Verified Review

Tucson SEL Plus

Have owned our Tucson for 3 years and it is still like new . Have not had any problems , not even a squeak or rattle . We bought our Hyundai because of the price and features . but now we really like our Tucson .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
Robert K.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/17/2021
Verified Review

GET REALLY GOOD GAS MILEAGE

I REALL LIKE THIS CAR I DID HAVE SOME TRANSMISSON ISSUES WITH IT BUT I THINK THEY HAVE BEEN TAKING CARE OF AND IT DOES GET PRETTY GOOD GAS MILEAGE AROUND TOWN ABOUR 30 AND ON THE HIGHWAY EVEN BETTER ABOUT 33 .I WAS GOING TO BUY A NEW ONE AT HIGH DESERT HYUNDAI BUT WHEN I GOT THERE THEY HAD ALREADY SOLD THE 2 THEY HAD IN STOCK AND THE SALESMAN SAID I SHOULD PUT DOWN ON A DEPOSIT WITH OUT SEEING VEHICLE I REFUSE TO DO THIS I GUESS THATS THE WAY IT IS HOW BUT I WILL NOT DO IT I MAY HAVE TO BUY A DIFFERENT BRAND OF AUTO THATS MY STORY.ROBERT
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mark S.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/06/2021
Verified Review

Tucson review

Just love it! This is my 4th car purchased from Hyundai and I am very satisfied with the company.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
David H.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2021
Verified Review

Best vehicle ever!

I've been through a lot of cars and have been burned a couple of times in the past. I bought this one after a lot of research and several visits to other dealerships. The Hyundai dealership was extremely patient and helpful and let me take my time. I did a couple of test drives and bought the car at a very fair price. I've had it for a couple of years and have never been happier with a car. A very big plus is that the dealership service center for maintenance/upkeep/repair is fantastic. I bought the extended service plan (after studying it carefully), and it was well worth it. They really take care of my vehicle. (They even have good coffee!)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KJ
gravatar
Kenneth J.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2021
Verified Review

Quiet, good ride, excellent handling

The Tucson is a good looking, comfortable vehicle. Every day I’m more impressed with its overall quality. Had many Honda’s and Toyota’s. The Tucson is right up there with them and maybe even handle and brake better. The controls are easy and reachable and the satellite radio is first class. My only complaint is even with the larger of two engines it’s underpowered and slow to respond. Maybe a bad transmission match up….you have to put some foot into it to get a response. Though highway crusin is great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
Lawanda J.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

95% perfect

I got a great value in this car. My main reason for getting the lowest trim was because of the cd player. And more than likely I will hold on to this suv longer than usual will be because of that lol. I'd say I'm 95% happy with this truck because it doesn't get warm quick enough in the winter AT ALL. But the AC works astonishingly fast in 90° heat. So in the winter I do drive with a blanket on my legs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RT
gravatar
Roukya T.
2018 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/24/2021
Verified Review

Great car

I love my car. Easy to drive. Comfortable. I feel safe. Great look. Nice sound. I like driving it. Love the heated seats on winter. Love AppleCarPlay. Blind spot monitor is very helpful. Plenty of great features. User friendly. I often get compliments on how nice it looks! Happy with my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1759 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(124 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(183 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(45) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3971 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(187 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Duncan Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1619 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(55) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Gosch Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4181 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(112) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4479 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(172) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Jim Click Hyundai of Green Valley
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1362 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(113) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
High Desert Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1651 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(44) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(237 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(10) ReScores