Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

69 Reviews

Latest review 6 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundai Tucson--approaching 8 years of ownership and have never regretted the purchase"

Purchased this 2007 Hyundai Tucson in October of 2009. The vehicle was a one owner with only 23,700 miles.

Pros
Overall quality of the interior and exterior Value Reliability

Cons
Ride comfort may be a little lacking but this is a small SUV Power is lacking but adequate as it has a 4 cylinder 2 liter (no super charger)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle "

Perfect size vehicle for my family, and I. Taking care of it, and it is lasting a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Tucson"

Looking to purchase another Hyundai Tucson in the future. Here in Tulsa Oklahoma, Hyundai Dealerships are unfriendly and not helpful..been to all Hyundai dealerships in Tulsa...Lack of meaningful customer service. I am sure there are much better Hyundai dealerships outside the State of Oklahoma.

Pros
Bought my Hundai used from Chris Nickel. Car well maintained and kept up with maintenance oil, tire, etc. My Hyundai Tucson 2007 runs well and over 10 years.

Cons
Unable to get support from the Hyundai dealerships here in Tulsa Oklahoma. Visited ALL Hyundai dealerships.....ALL very unhelpful and give you a run a round. The dealerships like to play shell games. IF I decide to buy a Hyundai I will diffidently go outside the the State of Oklahoma and make my purchase OR purchase a different car from a rival competitor. would like to see Hyundai Corp. review Hyundai dealerships in Tulsa Oklahoma.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

comfort, reliability and fun to drive describes the Hyundai Tucson - great value for the money and top notch service

Pros
great features, fun to drive and reliable

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tucson 2007"

My Hyundai Tucson will be 10 years old November of this year but has very low mileage 21,355. I just had my first official break down in almost 10 years! It was the alternator and it was covered under the 10 year-100,000 warranty. Very happy about that one! $680 repair! When I had it in I asked the service department or Tracy to go over this aging car for any other maintenance of aging parts that I should get done to prevent break downs. I asked for a new battery as mine was almost 5 years and the brakes were due first time. And on my next annual check the timing belt is going to be checked again for replacement. I asked for a new AC filter replacement b/c by dog had been riding with me and the air flow seemed restricted. They found evidence of a rodent living in my system and cleaned it out too! In all the years I have owned this car when I leave my dealership I always feel safe. Being a disabled widowed woman that is a great feeling. My older car is in very good condition and I have more years to go before considering a trade in. Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Love the SUV higher ride!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundai Tucson"

This has been a great mini SUB

Pros
The size is great to maneuver around. The back seat splits into two for it to be able to fold down as you please.

Cons
My father has has rode in the back seat and made comments that the ride is a little bit bumper or harder than his Santa fae.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundai Tucson"

Love the SUV. Just the right and easy to get in and out of. I have a bad back.

Pros
Good gas mileage and fun to drive. Just the right size.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"reliable"

we have our Tuscon since purchased new in 2007. it has never been in for anything but routine work. it has almost 100,000 miles on it & about the only complaint would be the noise level has increased over the years...age will do that!

Pros
excellent city car...easy to see over the traffic, easy to park & fun to drive. the V6 over the years has seen a drop in mpg. age will do that! its a very inexpensive car to buy & maintain.

Cons
gas mileage could be better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tuscon"

I absolutely loved my Tucson,no maintenance issues,I got 202,000 miles out of it.

Pros
Value,safety,very reliable

Cons
I only got 10 years and 202,000 miles out of it. I had hoped to get more but it served its purpose.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Just what I need, like it was custom made for me"

10 years old and this is the first time it needed repair. Very satisfied with performance, and looking forward to many more years.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundai Tucson Is More Than I Ever Expected"

I had been a Volvo wagon owner for several decades and several models, and even purchased one after Ford bought the company and against my own advice. Greatly disappointed is not even close to my true feelings. I came across this 2007 Tucson at a great price, it fit my needs for space. low mileage, and .it was extremely clean in and out. I couldn't be happier. Gas mileage is wonderful, carrying space is great than any of my Volvos, comfort is excellent and I actually do like sitting up alittle higher. My next purchase will be to search for another Hyundai Tucson.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I'm in love!"

I love my Tucson! It's about 10 years old, and still drives as if new. I've had lots of vehicles in the past, this is by far my favorite.

Pros
Heated seats, smooth drive

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/21/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Very nice auto!"

Bought this vehicle used but have been very happy with it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Tucson"

Great Vehicle have only owned GM Vehicles first Hyundai, may be considering buying a new one when its time
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 06/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best."

Never a problem.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"?"

Love it. Would buy another one

Pros
Great value

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very Happy with my Tucson"

While it may not be the most glamorous car in my fleet, it is my first choice for in town errands. I also have a Lincoln MKX which spends most of it's time in the garage because of practicality of owning my Tucson. Based on my experience so far; if I ever need to replace my Lincoln, it will probably be a Santa Fe Sport that will cover both of the needs for the MKX & the Tucson!

Pros
Great value for an in town grocery getter!

Cons
I would be better served by a V6 or turbo 4 at my home elevation on the highway, but around town the NA I4 is all I could ask for. Summer time demands of the AC at 72000 ft. above seal level are a lot to ask of a NA I4, so next time I would spring for the 2.0T.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson Certified Preown"

My name was written all over this car when I first viewed it. Style, color, comfort, feel completely safe driving this car. Great mileage, low maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good size and value"

I like my 2007 Tucson. I am going to buy a new one like it this summer. It the size I like to drive gets around good in traffic. And fits in the gaurage.

Pros
Size is good. Good in traffic.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best vehicle ever owned!"

Only have 60k in it because I baby it! Never had a better vehicle.

Pros
Great in the snow

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 69 in total