2007
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

128 Reviews

Latest review 8 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CP
Christine P.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Trustworthy Vehicle
I purchased my 2007 Tucson new and it now has about 95,000 miles on it. It is my workhorse. I use it to carry loads of flowers, soil, furniture, clothing discards, and items I use when I teach or do a volunteer project. It still runs well and has not been extremely expensive to maintain. It is a good vehicle for on the road and off the road traveling. I plan to keep this SUV for many years to come. The 2007 Hyundai Tucson got a very good rating from Consumer Reports when I purchased it. I am very pleased with my selection of this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KJ
Kaylynn J.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
Love my Tuscon!!!
I purchased a new 2007 Tucson and it has been a very reliable car for the last 10 years. I keep up oil changes and immediate car when needed which had been a very few times. I still get great mileage. I drive a about 1000 miles a month and this car has got me through bad and good weather.
I love my Tucson. Because I have about 216,000 miles on my car, i know eventually I will have to look for a new car . However I hope it’s not for a long time. I would consider buying another Tucson.

Pros
Reliable

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
Isiah B.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018
I don't get it
Car is okay it have a bind side the front door panel is to big .I am finished it's a good car for. The price I hope I can get a deal on the sports. Tuscon okay I am finished I be getting a new car next year

Pros
Ok

Cons
Bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kim W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
BEST VEHICLES EVER!!
I’m a LOOONG time Hyundai customer. I LOVE these vehicles! My TUCSON is a great SUV!! It is well made inside and out and Hyundai Sales and Service TRAMPLES it’s rivals!! The air concitioners work great! Engines are reliable and Hyundai Mechanics are VERY well trained! I wouldn’t buy or service my vehicle anywhere else!

Pros
Interior is roomy and well constructed!
Dependable vehicle
Great Customer Service

Cons
Can’t think of 1!!!!!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
James J.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2018
Excellent vehicle
Only has required routine service. Serves us well. Performance of the V6 engine and drive train is excellent. Much better than the four cylinders currently available. Hyundai notifications are very timely.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018
Owned for 11 years great car
Owned for 11 years great car, will consider to get a new one when the one I have does not run and no longer makes sense to repair

Yea Hyundai Tucson Limited Look forward to the next one currently own two.

Pros
all great

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Teri P.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2018
Love my car
Very comfortable SUV roomy. Enjoy driving good on gas. Great on the highway. Air works great and lots of space. Daily driver around town. Love having back hatch and window both able to open. Able to haul large items of needed.

Pros
All good

Cons
No negative effects

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
Love our Hyundai!
We have owned our Hyundai Tucson since 2007 and we have been really pleased with it! It is spacious, reliable, and easy to drive! We have received many offers to sell it or trade it in but we continue to keep it because we like it so much! However, when we decide to replace it in the future, we will definitely look for another Hyundai!

Pros
Reliable, fun to drive, performs well, good value for the money

Cons
The only con is that after over 10 years its features are outdated!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JE
Jennifer E.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Spacious yet compact
I love the back storage area with removable plastic tray for easy cleaning. The seats fold down really nicely to transport larger items. I also like that the rear window opens without having to open the rear door.

Cons
I wish my vehicle had an auxiliary cable port to connect a phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Julia M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/17/2018
Good car
Solid, noisy, rides like it needs shocks but I am told it doesn't. Big people are not comfortable in back. Seat belts needed extensions. It rides rough even when it is just two small people in front.

Pros
Heating, A/C are good, seats comfortable but stain easily. Weatherproofing not good.

Cons
Bumper, side extras, fragile and need atterntion to stay attatched. Antenna, stereo weak

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jeno D.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Solid vehicle that ages gracefully
I purchased my vehicle and have not required any additional maintenance. The vehicle is solid and happy to declare that the car was sold to me in tip top shape. Will be needing switch out brake pads soon and most likely the timing belt as well - which is "ok" routine maintenance is always expected.

Pros
Vehicle clearance from ground to door is surprisingly higher than other vehicles in its class.

Cons
Catalytic Converter was an easy steal for a thief. Had to buy an alarm to prevent it from happening again.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
Joanna W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
2007 Hyundai Tucson
I love my car with manual transmission in Alpine Frost green. It has energy for quick acceleration and is easy to handle. It hasn't had major repair needs other than the expected after a certain number of miles. It's the right size.

Cons
Light switches are awkward for interior lights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CK
Caryl K.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
My Tucson is named George.
I love George. He is my freedom, my path to everything in my life. He is the most enduring car I have ever owned. I have no problems with George. He gets gas, and oil, and air in his tires when necessary, and trips to check up on all his parts, but that is all. He never stops suddenly for no ascertainable reason. He doesn't get overheated, never refuses to start, and hauls me and my daughter and our dogs everywhere I want to go. His wipers work when necessary, he lights up when asked, and holds the road on steep curves. He is 11 years old now and is just as good as he was when new. I hope that I never have to buy another car, but if I do, it will be a Hyundai Tucson. (Just like George).

Pros
Everything.

Cons
Nothing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Rajendra S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Nice Car
Reliable, Using since 10 years. No problem so far. Mileage per gallon OK.Overall quality & performance good. Price for the sport utility ok compare to other sport utility. I will recommended to other to buy.

Pros
Reliable

Cons
Ride ok

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
Elsie M.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Dependable Car
I have been driving my Tucson for 11 years. I found it to be very comfortable and fun to drive. Gas consumption is as claimed by manufacturer and even better on highway driving. Middle arm rest should be a little higher and engine noise could be lower, but this is a small price to pay when you consider the excellent warranty and all the extras that come disguised as standard. Best value for the price of any vehicle that I have ever owned up to now..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CQ
Carolyn Q.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Tucson is the best!
I just purchased a new 2018 Tucson after owning a 2007. I love the new car and all its bells and whistles, but mostly I love how well it is built. It is comfortable, drives great, gets good gas mileage, I have no complaints. I would recommend this car to anyone. By the way, I still have the 2007 and it is a little rough around thecedges but mechanically still runs great. It has 213000 miles on it and headed for 300000!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Sandra S.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/06/2018
Nice roomy SUV
I like my Tucson. The seats in the front are high enough that my elderly mother and several other elderly and disabled people can easily get in the vehicle when I take them out. I like the space in the back hatch. I put a blanket back there so groceries and stuff doesn't move around at all. The back seats also easily fold down and I can carry 8 foot lumber resting on the dashboard and shut the back hatch. It feels like a combination between a pickup truck and a car for me and is versatile to meet all my various and often incompatible needs.

Pros
Can fit an 8 foot piece of lumber into the auto and shut the hatch so I can do other shopping and have my auto locked up at the next place.

Cons
The cup holders in the middle between the seats are low and I keep dropping stuff out of my pockets into my coffee if I don't have a lid on it.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OC
Okey C.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
2007 Hyundai Tucson
We've had this vehicle for 11 years, it has over 122,000 miles and runs as good today as the day we bought it. I will purchase another when this one fails, but I'm not so sure it will fail anytime soon.

Pros
Very reliable and long lasting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anthony P.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018
My 2007 Tucson has been the most dependable car i have ever owned.
I never owned a brand new car but in 2007 I decided to buy a new 2007 Hyundai Tucson . I liked the style, roominess, drivability and warranty. In 11 years the car has been pretty much trouble free except for routine maintenance. I would definitely consider another Hyundai.....

Pros
All of the above..

Cons
Can't think of any..

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JOANNA W.
2007 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018
I reallly like my car!
I bought my car used 4 years ago, and now it has 99,000 miles. I enjoy driving it, It meets my needs. It hasn't had major expenses except those that happen to anyone.
It has standard transmission, and I am fine with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 128 in total