Style image original

2007
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5Overall Rating 4.87/5rating 4.87

84 Reviews

Latest review 3 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A good deal"

a ten year old car with five years wear. No major repairs. Very satisfied with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Tucson and would buy another one if I had to"

I bought my Tucson in 2007 and have enjoyed driving it ever since. I love the color and have had a lot of comments on its looks over the years! Would recommend it to anyone!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Dependable Personality!"

My 2007 Tucson is low maintenance, high freeway miles and is more dependable than any car I have ever owned. The size is perfect for shopping bags, golf clubs and suitcases for the weekend away. I feel safe, being slightly higher than the average sedan gives me a clear view of traffic in my 100 miles/day commute.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What a vehicle!"

I have had this car for almost 4 years and I absolutely love this little Tucson. It has served me well and it runs very well and the maintenance has been easy. It is one of the best cars that I have ever driven and I would certainly consider buying a new one and the very near future. And I recommended this car, or just brand of cars to several people, in fact, my landlord's wife bought a new Tucson earlier this year, 2017 and she loves it and is very glad that I talk to her about how good of a vehicle it was and is.

Pros
Roomy, easy to maintain. Comfortable.

Cons
The instrument panel is awkward and I am not comfortable with the console.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my vehicle "

Even though my vehicle is 10 years old, it runs great and looks great. It is a very cute vehicle. I have been grateful to know the Roseville Hyundai family.

Pros
Very reliable. Gets me where I need to go . I love the heated seats.

Cons
I like features on new vehicles, but after 10 years, don't want a car payment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"A dependable car"

I love my 2007 Tucson and planned on driving it until the wheels fell off. In the 10 years I drove it, it never gave me any major problems. Unfortunately, at 101,000 miles it developed an electrical issue that could only be fixed by having both electrical harnesses replaced. Not a cheap repair. This is my second Hyundai vehicle and I would buy another.

Pros
Dependable, good on gas

Cons
Not much leg room for back seat passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I had this car over 10 years and have had no mechanical problems except recently with a check engine light. I love my Tucson still."

Excellent

Pros
I loved all the features of this vehicle expectantly the radio with the CD player and tape deck. I hve over 150,000 miles on it with no major problems during this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tucson "

I love my Hyundai Tucson. It is easy to drive and has a short turning radius and gets really good mileage from 26 to 30 mpg. I expect it to last a long time since I have had no problems and just keep up the recommended maintenance.

Pros
I love the maneuverability of the car. It's a 4 cyl. but has plenty of pickup when needed. It is rated a "Carry All" and believe me I use that feature to it's fullest. I love the way the seats lay down flat for carrying big or bulky items.

Cons
I think there could be less road noise from underneath. That's the only CON I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very dependable, overall great car!"

I've had no issues with my Tucson! Great car, very dependable.

Pros
Great car overall for everything: pacing kids around, dogs too, grocery shopping, dropping the seats down for moving. It's got it all.

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson"

I loved the car the first time I saw it, I would recommend this vehicle to all.

Pros
you either love the car or not.

Cons
nothing major.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson"

Been excellent vehicle for me-I keep it well maintained and because of that very few problems
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundai Tucson"

I had driven Volvo's for over 30 years and was a loyal patron of Volvo's until Ford purchased the company and screwed with success. My last Volvo was a Ford generated mess. I found this Hyundai, drove it and fell in love with the handling, space, comfort, and everything my last Volvo didn't have which was exceptional quality. No more Volvo's as I have now become a patron to Hyundai.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Has been a great car"

Should not have to worry about timing belts.

Pros
Has not had any trouble timing belt

Cons
Timing belt instead of chain

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson Rides!"

I have driven my Tucson for ten years now without any problems. Great at hauling around stuff. Great for passengers.

Pros
Reliability, roominess

Cons
Steering wheel cover cracked in the heat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great"

Great
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2007 Hyundai Tucson--approaching 8 years of ownership and have never regretted the purchase"

Purchased this 2007 Hyundai Tucson in October of 2009. The vehicle was a one owner with only 23,700 miles.

Pros
Overall quality of the interior and exterior Value Reliability

Cons
Ride comfort may be a little lacking but this is a small SUV Power is lacking but adequate as it has a 4 cylinder 2 liter (no super charger)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Vehicle "

Perfect size vehicle for my family, and I. Taking care of it, and it is lasting a long time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai Tucson"

Looking to purchase another Hyundai Tucson in the future. Here in Tulsa Oklahoma, Hyundai Dealerships are unfriendly and not helpful..been to all Hyundai dealerships in Tulsa...Lack of meaningful customer service. I am sure there are much better Hyundai dealerships outside the State of Oklahoma.

Pros
Bought my Hundai used from Chris Nickel. Car well maintained and kept up with maintenance oil, tire, etc. My Hyundai Tucson 2007 runs well and over 10 years.

Cons
Unable to get support from the Hyundai dealerships here in Tulsa Oklahoma. Visited ALL Hyundai dealerships.....ALL very unhelpful and give you a run a round. The dealerships like to play shell games. IF I decide to buy a Hyundai I will diffidently go outside the the State of Oklahoma and make my purchase OR purchase a different car from a rival competitor. would like to see Hyundai Corp. review Hyundai dealerships in Tulsa Oklahoma.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Car"

comfort, reliability and fun to drive describes the Hyundai Tucson - great value for the money and top notch service

Pros
great features, fun to drive and reliable

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tucson 2007"

My Hyundai Tucson will be 10 years old November of this year but has very low mileage 21,355. I just had my first official break down in almost 10 years! It was the alternator and it was covered under the 10 year-100,000 warranty. Very happy about that one! $680 repair! When I had it in I asked the service department or Tracy to go over this aging car for any other maintenance of aging parts that I should get done to prevent break downs. I asked for a new battery as mine was almost 5 years and the brakes were due first time. And on my next annual check the timing belt is going to be checked again for replacement. I asked for a new AC filter replacement b/c by dog had been riding with me and the air flow seemed restricted. They found evidence of a rodent living in my system and cleaned it out too! In all the years I have owned this car when I leave my dealership I always feel safe. Being a disabled widowed woman that is a great feeling. My older car is in very good condition and I have more years to go before considering a trade in. Thank you Hyundai!

Pros
Love the SUV higher ride!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 84 in total