Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

44 Reviews

Latest review 9 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great little SUV"

This car was inherited by us. Will definitely consider buying a Hyundai for my next car

Pros
Just the right size, not too big

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tucson "

I've always had great luck with all the Hyundais I've had. I bought the Tucson because my husband uses my car once in awhile and I knew because he is bigger it would be more comfortable of him. I just think HYUNDAI'S are GREAT!!!!!!!

Pros
Seats are great and roomy

Cons
Hear outside noise. Not as quiet inside when driving with all the windows up. I need to turn up the radio louder to hear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sea Foam Green"

It is not really a sea foam green, more of a gold or tan, well maybe that is just the dirt on it. really enjoy this vehicle and has been great for my son to drive and learn.

Pros
Milage for the size and space inside.

Cons
no trailer hitch, or extended luggage rack or storage on top.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my 2008 Hyundai Tucson"

It has been a great little SUV.

Pros
I have have been extremely satisfied with my Tucson. It has been very reliable, great handling, nice gas mileage.

Cons
My clutch went out a little too soon, after 76,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"LOVE IT"

This outstanding vehicle is perfect for me. Drives well, easy to maintain, and well designed. Plenty of space. My two dogs love it too!!

Pros
Heats up quickly on cold days. I really like the window defoggers that are on the front driver and passenger doors. Roomy, easy to clean, a great looking SUV.

Cons
Wish it had a six CD player and cassette player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Tucson"

Reliable

Pros
Built strong

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai Tucson! It's the best and most reliable car I have ever had!"

The Hyundai Tucson is a great vehicle. Mine is 9 years ago and looks and performs as if it is brand new!

Pros
It's the best SUV I have ever had. I had several Jeeps including the CJ-5, Laredo, and Grand Cherokee and the Tucson performs and is more reliable than those I previously owned.

Cons
I can't think of anything that I would find wrong or as a negative with my Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My tucson"

Love it

Pros
AL of the above

Cons
Survey is too long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Tucson"

This is by far the best car I have owned so far. I have had no problems with it and it is great to drive. I will buy another when this one wears out but I do not see that happening anytime soon.

Pros
price

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Hyundai Tucson"

I enjoy driving my 2008 Hyundai Tucson. It is very comfortable and has had very little problems in the past 9 years. Has been very reliable.

Pros
overall value for the money comfortable and fun to drive Very reliable

Cons
No longer make this style. Newer ones are lower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the Tucson"

The Tucson is a super solid vehicle. It is built like a tank but is very easy to maneuver. I currently have over 150.000 miles on it and it runs great !!

Pros
Looks and reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Always efficient and reliable.

Cons
Clock is not easily visible on the dash. The horn is wimpy/ Would like it a little stronger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 tuscon"

Has been a great, reliable vehicle, just wish I had gotten 4 wheel drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"bought a 2015 hyundai accent "

I was hesitant about going from a 6 to a 4 cylinder but vehicle has a satisfying pickup just like salesman said.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/30/2016
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"the Tucson gives me the space I need, without breaking the bank"

all I need for the work I do and the adventures I have

Pros
very comfortable , plenty of space and back seat drops flush with the space in the back so there are no bumps

Cons
could be better on gas, my old Elantra was better with gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/29/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful car"

i HAVE HAD VERY GOOD LUCK WITH MY HYUNDAI AND WHEN I DECIDE TO PURCHASE ANOTHER VEHICLE IT WILL BE A HYUNDAI. THE CAR IS RELIABLE AND I WAS NEVER IMPRESSED BY ANY OTHER MAKE OR MODEL.- IT'S NOT TOO BIG OR TOO SMALL, I GUESS YOU CAN SAY "ITS JUST RIGHT"
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great "

Nice vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/31/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The old days!"

Excellent car.

Pros
Great car in its day.

Cons
Older,less functional for the times.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/12/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Economical on gas, room for passengers luggage."

I traded in my sporty Ford Mustang for the Hyundai Tucson in 2008. The Tucson has room for passengers, luggage and more. I like sitting up higher than I did in my sports car, so I can see easily all around. Gas mileage is good. I've taken the Tucson on girls trips, and we packed a LOT of luggage in the back. Adamson's in Rochester, Minnesota keeps my car in perfect running order, so as a single lady, I never have to worry about breaking down.

Pros
Seat is up high so I can see easily, unlike some cars which are lower to the ground.

Cons
I would like to have no hands phone built into the car.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/11/2016
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it!"

My Tucson is certainly not new (2003) but it is a great car. We have enjoyed it very much from day one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 44 in total