Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(80 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(80 Reviews)

MB
gravatar
Monica B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/28/2022
Verified Review

I love my car

I bought my Tucson in February 2009 and have had no real problems with my car just normal wear and tear . My Tucson is the best car I have owned so far . I would recommend Hyundai to any one and just bought a 2019 Elantra two years ago and love it too
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
Melvin K.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Verified Review

Great Car

My Tucson is now 12 years old and still going strong. I believe the regular maintenance is the key here because the repairs have been mainly due to the age and wear. I have to be honest and say that when a major repair happened because of a part, Hyundai replaced the part at no cost to me. I was extremely grateful for their support and know if I’m ever in need of another car, it will definitely be a Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Lee Ann M.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020

Hyundai Tucson Suv

I bought this vehicle from a certified Hyundai Dealer.Im second owner of this vehicle I always wanted a Suv and I liked the looks and features of the 2008.Ive only owned this for 2 years but I'm sure glad I bought it It's reliable haven't had any problems with it I'm definitely going to keep it for some to come !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Leann M.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
Verified Review

Hyundai Tucson SUV

I just love my Hyundai Tuscon SUV .It is a wonderful little SUV.It handles the road great It has just enough room for me and my dog to travel.It has just emough room to haul small pieces of furniture from a yard sale or thrift shop.Over all just a wonderful vehicle.Will definitely buy another one someday !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
JULIE B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2020
Verified Review

Love my ol gal

I bought this car from my dad in 2015. I will always be a Tucson girl. The car is the right size for my. Needs gas mileage is good. I will definitely be looking into another one for future cars. I like the style and colors
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TYRONE S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2019
Verified Review

Daughters car

This car was a year old when we bought it. We gave it to my daughter and she used it through college. She still uses it. It has still running well. She plans on keeping it until another is purchased. She is currently not looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
George B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/03/2019
Verified Review

Our 2008 Tucson

We picked this vehicle up with 1100 miles on it - it was the dealership loan car. It has proven to be a very dependable vehicle. It has been in the shop for repair a total of three times. Once for a faulty gas cap that kept leaking air and causing the check engine light to come on. Then the cruise control brake pedal switch failed. The last time was to replace the driver switch panel when a rear window switch would not raise the window back up - but that door's switch worked so no trash bag was needed to cover the window. The V6 has plenty of power to get up and go. And the space inside is very comfortable for four people - regardless of size.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TF
gravatar
Terri F.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/31/2019
Verified Review

Always dependable

This vehicle has been so reliable and easy to drive for all 116000 miles. I love the height I am at when I am behind the wheel, especially in winter to see around snow piles. Even the newer versions of this model do not seem to ride quite so high and that is a let down. I will keep this one for as long as I can because it is such a pleasure behind the wheel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
William W.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/24/2019
Verified Review

Love it except for miles/gallon

Love the color “ Desert Sage “ ... does not show dust and dirt. I don’t think they offer that color now. Everyone comments how clean the car looks. My biggest disappointment is gas mileage .... on a trip, if I get 20 I am surprised. Around town I get around 17. Handles well, quiet, I have almost 60,000 mikes and all seem well.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Joseph T.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2019
Verified Review

A Great Vehicle on All Accounts

I am 86 years old. Of all the cars I have owned including major US and foreign manufacturers this the best. Always reliable and easy to operate and drive with no major mechanical or functional problems. Fits me fine.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
Sharon S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2019
Verified Review

My car

Best car ever. Goes through anything, even a blizzard. Love my car. I recommend this car to anyone who has to go through the day in a car. Very comfortable and quick. Maneuvers in traffic great. Has plenty of room for the driver and passenger. Controls are very accessible.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KAREN K.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/13/2019
Verified Review

2008 and going strong

I love my Hyundai Tucson. It's been reliable, it's comfortable, fun. With a 10 year, 100,000 warranty, Hyundai builds a quality product. When I bought my Tucson, I wanted a SUV for the height and carrying capabilities, but didn't want a "tank." I can easily get into my Tucson (I'm only 5'3"), but still can see more than the rear bumper of the SUV in front if me. I can carry 5 comfortably plus plenty of everyday carrying capacity. I'm not ready to purchase a new car yet, but when I do, the Tucson will be at the top of my list (especially since all the newest safety features are standard!).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WW
gravatar
William W.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/01/2019
Verified Review

The little machine does what’s needed

I love my Tucson ...1998.... it is in excellent condition and has around 55,000 miles. The color, Dessert Sage ( which I believe is no longer offered ) is an awesome color. My Tucson ALWAYS looks clean ... because of the color. I would encourage Hyundai to bring this color back. I have always been given VERY GOOD to EXCELLENT service. I must say ....( my only criticism) too many times I have received an offer to buy my Tucson back..... in due time I will decide my future auto... as well, I understand marketing..... Regarding the auto itself ... I love the entire machine BUT am very disappointed in the gas mileage I obtain. Around 20 mpg on a trip !! In town I obtain around 17 mpg. The auto is a feisty little thing with an excellent ride and handling.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LW
gravatar
Liidia W.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2019
Verified Review

Great, comfortable car.

Love this car. I've taken it across the country 3 times and impressed with its performance and comfort. Hatch holds a lot if stuff and is easy to access.Around town it is nimble, quiet and comfy. With 215,000+ miles it still runs great. I'm going to be hard to please when I have to replace it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
Mamerto L.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2019
Verified Review

Reliability

Altough my Tucson was already 10 y/o, it is still my reliable and dependable commute. The engine still great. Overall performace.....still 100%. I would advice future buyers of cars to buy Hyundai cars because of dependability, sporty, economy and reliability.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
KAREN K.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/29/2019
Verified Review

I love my Tucson!

I bought my Hyundai Tucson in 2008. My prior car had been a 1996 Ford Escort which I drove for 22 years. I wanted a small SUV so I could see over the traffic (I like to drive "3-4 cars" ahead, if possible). On the other hand, because I wear a brace, I needed a car I could get in and out of without "hopping" into the driver's seat. This Tucson met all my needs and I was able to get it in the color and trim I wanted. Not the best gas mileage, but if I need to/decide to replace this car (mostly to get some of the new defensive driving technology), I'll probably get another Tucson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Betty S.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/15/2019
Verified Review

2008 Hyundai Tucson 11 years later.

I prefer to drive a manual transmission and at the time the only SUV available within my price range was the Tucson. I liked it from day one. I still like it very much 11 years later. It is fun to drive, very reliable and handles well in snowy and icy conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
Diana P.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/08/2019
Verified Review

Still my Forever Car

Perfect size for my tall frame and great warranty. My forever car! I researched this vehicle prior to purchase and compared it to other brands. The warranty and great customer service reviews put it at the top of my list.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RY
gravatar
Ronda Y.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2018
Verified Review

It keeps going

I bought my 2008 Tucson as a dealer demo with just 3000 miles on it. It now has over 240,000 miles and keeps going strong. Other than the normal maintenance , I haven’t put to much into it. I’m hoping to see it through that 300,000 mark before buying something else. Thumbs up Hyundai on a great vehicle!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
Sharon B.
2008 Hyundai Tucson
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/02/2018
Verified Review

Ten years old!’

I have driven this Tucson for ten years and I love it! I would continue another 10 if I could. I need to move on to something newer! We drive a lot and put on many miles. Continues to be a very reliable car for its years!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 80 in total

Businesses Near You


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(111 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Hiley Hyundai Of Burleson
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(85 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(23) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Towne Hyundai Orchard Park
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3847 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(56) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
James Wood Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1154 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Flow Hyundai Of Statesville
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(139 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(33) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Greenway Hyundai Orlando
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(130 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(47) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Hamilton Hyundai Chambersburg
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(3818 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(74) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Steele Hyundai New Braunfels
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(9) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
Hyundai Of Venice
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(203 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(27) ReScores

  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Price Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(2664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(100) ReScores