Style image original

2008
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

50 Reviews

Latest review 9 days ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tookie"

With minimal maintenance Tookie has serve our family well. Though the trade-in value is miserably low, it will make a good in family gift or street sell.

Pros
Plenty of room for a small family. Good load capacity in storage area, especially with the seats down. Typical items replace easily. Periodic maintenance keeps it running like new.

Cons
Handles a little wonky with the front wheel drive, but that is corrected by a descent set of tires other than those it came with. The 2.0, 4 cyl. is horrible on hills and in the wind. In Wyoming it is somewhat a disappointment. The semi-high profile handles cross winds alright, but it can be a slow go into the wind.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tucson"

I love my car drive very good all the way to Texas.

Pros
Like the way it feels when I drive.

Cons
Needs a third seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great mini SUV"

Great milage, car is efficient, packs a lot of stuff for such a small SUV. Great purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good runner"

so far still enjoying the car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Reliable transportation"

Not fancy, but roomy, relatively comfortable and cost-to-own low. I bought new and only replaced tires, battery and a couple of lights in 89k miles. Accident with a deer was repaired well by Pohanka body shop.

Pros
Reliability, storage capacity, comfortable seats, reasonable maintenance.

Cons
Mediocre mileage, exterior clear coat wear

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"95k and still going strong"

I bought my Tucson new and my next oil change will be at 100k! I have always performed all suggested maintenance and regular oil changes. I love my Tucson. It has 6 cylinders so a bit of scoot, easy to park, easy to drive, lots of storage space, fits 3 in the back seat and more. Mileage between 20 and 25, wish that was better but not complaining.

Pros
Ease of driving and parking, storage

Cons
Gas mileage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great little SUV"

This car was inherited by us. Will definitely consider buying a Hyundai for my next car

Pros
Just the right size, not too big

Cons
Can't think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tucson "

I've always had great luck with all the Hyundais I've had. I bought the Tucson because my husband uses my car once in awhile and I knew because he is bigger it would be more comfortable of him. I just think HYUNDAI'S are GREAT!!!!!!!

Pros
Seats are great and roomy

Cons
Hear outside noise. Not as quiet inside when driving with all the windows up. I need to turn up the radio louder to hear.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 07/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Sea Foam Green"

It is not really a sea foam green, more of a gold or tan, well maybe that is just the dirt on it. really enjoy this vehicle and has been great for my son to drive and learn.

Pros
Milage for the size and space inside.

Cons
no trailer hitch, or extended luggage rack or storage on top.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"my 2008 Hyundai Tucson"

It has been a great little SUV.

Pros
I have have been extremely satisfied with my Tucson. It has been very reliable, great handling, nice gas mileage.

Cons
My clutch went out a little too soon, after 76,000 miles

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"LOVE IT"

This outstanding vehicle is perfect for me. Drives well, easy to maintain, and well designed. Plenty of space. My two dogs love it too!!

Pros
Heats up quickly on cold days. I really like the window defoggers that are on the front driver and passenger doors. Roomy, easy to clean, a great looking SUV.

Cons
Wish it had a six CD player and cassette player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 05/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 Hyundai Tucson"

Reliable

Pros
Built strong

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Hyundai Tucson! It's the best and most reliable car I have ever had!"

The Hyundai Tucson is a great vehicle. Mine is 9 years ago and looks and performs as if it is brand new!

Pros
It's the best SUV I have ever had. I had several Jeeps including the CJ-5, Laredo, and Grand Cherokee and the Tucson performs and is more reliable than those I previously owned.

Cons
I can't think of anything that I would find wrong or as a negative with my Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My tucson"

Love it

Pros
AL of the above

Cons
Survey is too long

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love my Tucson"

This is by far the best car I have owned so far. I have had no problems with it and it is great to drive. I will buy another when this one wears out but I do not see that happening anytime soon.

Pros
price

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My Hyundai Tucson"

I enjoy driving my 2008 Hyundai Tucson. It is very comfortable and has had very little problems in the past 9 years. Has been very reliable.

Pros
overall value for the money comfortable and fun to drive Very reliable

Cons
No longer make this style. Newer ones are lower.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 04/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love the Tucson"

The Tucson is a super solid vehicle. It is built like a tank but is very easy to maneuver. I currently have over 150.000 miles on it and it runs great !!

Pros
Looks and reliability.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 02/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent"

Always efficient and reliable.

Cons
Clock is not easily visible on the dash. The horn is wimpy/ Would like it a little stronger.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 12/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2008 tuscon"

Has been a great, reliable vehicle, just wish I had gotten 4 wheel drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 10/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"bought a 2015 hyundai accent "

I was hesitant about going from a 6 to a 4 cylinder but vehicle has a satisfying pickup just like salesman said.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 50 in total