Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

2180 Reviews

Latest review about 2 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 - 1.6 Turbo Hyundai Tucson Limited - Ultimate Package"

The lack of engine power & DCT issues really detract from an otherwise really nice vehicle. Underpowered engine. Terrible Duel Clutch Transmission. A few A/C issues during the summer that the dealer remedied. Some people might not be disappointed with the underpowered engine.

Pros
Fit & finish is good. Lots of features. Good dealer service.

Cons
Underpowered engine. Terrible Duel Clutch Transmission. A few A/C issues during the summer that the dealer remedied. ---- The lack of engine power & DCT issues really detract from an otherwise nice vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tuscon"

This is my second Tucson and it is a perfect vehicle for me. It has the space to haul items. Great get up and go. Stylish look is awesome to walk out to and drive. AND it says “Welcome” when you start it up!! I have recommended it to several people,

Pros
The look of the vehicle, ease of driving, hands free calling and the seat warmers I can’t live without!

Cons
There are none that I have.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai Tucson"

Overall I am very happy with this vehicle. We have taken an extended road trip with it and it performed very well. My wife recently had a front-end collision driving it and their were no injuries sustained. Speaks well for the construction.

Cons
The only difficulty I have is with the door and rear hatch remote locking system. Iy locks at odd times and when I get anywhere near the vehicle. VERY frustrating!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent engine and stability!the maintenance is good, it hardly breaks anything"

I liked the model very much and will hardly change brand! And a very comfortable and safe car. the maintenance is good, it hardly breaks anything, and one success only! cost benefit good, but could be more luxurious inside.

Pros
very soft and comfortable

Cons
very light steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great small suv, great price"

This is my second Tucson and I love it. I tried another Save in-between and hated it. I'm very short and the other one was built for someone much larger. This one fits!!!!!! I love the color and they had to find it for me

Pros
Great looking car. incredible turning radius. Lots of pep, turbo is scary fast!

Cons
Wish I had back up noise not just the camera, wish I had automatic braking when you get to close to car ahead

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My car"

Like the size and step up as well as the lane safety features. Great for trips and in city driving. Right size. The back seats are easily pulled down to provide space for larger items...moved a bike long distance and still had room for suitcases

Pros
Size and efficiency

Cons
Seat belt retraction and AC goes on when switching heating direction

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Performance "

Overall the handling of the Tucson is excellent The interior is excellent I don’t like when the windows are wet you can not get a clean window after the window is retracted and re closed. The backup vision is excellent

Pros
Handling

Cons
Windows don’t remove dampness when retracted and then closed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gas saver"

My car is comfortable and great on gas fuel. I like the color and style and I saw on t.v. I called to get informstion. I did not have the money to get a new car until during the thanksgiving holiday I decided just to go to the dealership to view the csr and I notice a saleman following me he was ablebto assist me that I came out driving my dream car. I
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Snazzy Ride"

This is our second Hyundai Tucson. We absolutely love it! It has many more features than our other one. We really like the rear assist monitor & the different displays on the information panel. It's a nice comfortable ride & smooth drive. It gets pretty good gas mileage. We also had them to put leather seats in it. It has plenty of horsepower for our needs & both Tuscons have been reliable. All in all it's awesome vehicle for the money. We've gotten several compliments on it.We'd recommend Hyundai & Automax to anyone!

Pros
Affordable, sleek, stylish, comfy, nice sound system, fuel efficienct.

Cons
Maybe air vents in the back but we can deal without it!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson "

I absolutely love my 2016 Hyundai Tucson. The vehicle gets great gas mileage, currently 27 miles per gallon. This vehicle is comfortable, easy to drive and has technology that is easy to use for navigating and other purposes. I am so happy I chose this vehicle.

Pros
All options offered in my Tucson Limited are easy to use. I love the tailgate option of opening when my hands are full. No bad blind spots and the technology to alert you before changing lanes. I live my backup camera

Cons
I wish that my Tucson had the ability to notify me if getting to close to the vehicle in front of me

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Comfortable, reliable, good gas mileage "

Comfortable, reliable, good gas mileage, road performance is smooth and turning corners is tight. Air tight and guiet cabin. Plenty of room for a 6ft 3in person with leg and head room. Back seats sit 3 people and great storage in back of car.

Cons
Transmission could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tuscon"

This is my third Tuscon and while I really enjoy the vehicle there are a few things this one doesn’t do even though it is the top of the line. I find that it does not defrost as quickly nor heat up as fast. I do not think I would have a panoramic roof again. Not enough time to use it in New England. But overall it is a very reliable vehicle and I would definitely consider leasing another Hyundai

Pros
Has all the bells and whistles

Cons
Hate the Bluetooth phone due to losing contacts and calls made and received fairly often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"First Hyundai "

This is my first Hyundai. After extensive research and many comparative test drives, I chose the Hyundai above all other competitors due to cost, features, comfort, noise level, and fuel economy. As an added bonus it was rated #2 by three separate companies, even though it was a new competitor in the SUV industry. I have been very pleased with my choice.

Pros
Excellent exterior lines. Good fuel economy. Great turning radius and handling. Good acceleration. Excellent external noise dampening.

Cons
A few minor electrical and air conditioning issues. Everything has been covered by the warranty but it is a bit disappointing to send it to the shop for corrections.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Unbelievable "

I have always been a Toyota consumer because I have always had great performance and dependability with Toyota vehicles . I ventured out last year based on researched information and conversations with other Tucson vehicle owners and leased a Hyundai Tucson. It has proven to be an outstanding vehicle and I have been able to get more for my money without sacrificing dependability and performance. Even more importantly I have received outstanding customer care from the service department when I bring my vehicle in for oil changes, tire rotation, mileage check ups, etc. Outstanding customer care coupled with an outstanding vehicle equates to a very happy consumer!

Pros
Comfort Dependability Safety Options

Cons
I have not experienced anything I would consider a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great SUV"

I got one of the first new models on the lot where I bought my Tucson! Had a few recalls and bugs to work out in the transmission. The vehicle runs great now and very happy with the SUV. I’ve been getting even better gas mileage than advertised! Love the interior and safety items on the car. Plan on keeping this SUV for awhile! I would recommend it to anyone in the market for a SUV

Pros
Good gas mileage Turbo works very well for highway pick up Great interior and exterior

Cons
Since it was one of first of newly redone Tucson’s I had to have several recalls for transmission updates to help the car run better! Now it’s great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great ride."

Really enjoy our Tucson. We have had it 2 years now and haven't had any issues. Would buy another one. It has been very reliable in the 2 years we have owned it. Wailed is a good dealership to purchase a vehicle from. The service department is very well trained.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Hyundai Tucson"

Hyundai is a great brand. My Sonata was 12 years old when the repairs cost more than the value of the car so we drove straight to Reliable for another Hyundai; I want another vehicle as reliable and enjoyable as what I had. I love my Tucson except for the transmission. It is not smooth on start up so it feels like it's going to quit. I was traveling at 35 mph on a major road in Branson, MO when the engine stalled. It didn't quit but I was only coasting. I took my foot off the gas and waited a few seconds then put my foot on the gas again; this time it responded and I continued on. Fortunately, the car behind me was far enough back or I would have been rear ended. This is a dangerous issue but the service department cannot fix it because they cannot reproduce the problem. That too is a problem. Everything else works great but it's hard to feel completely safe with this transmission issue. I was told that this is not unique to my Tucson and that you are aware of the transmission issues. Why hasn't this been addressed? Why is it still a problem? How did it ever get installed in vehicles, was it not checked out? Thank you so much.

Pros
Enjoyable and comfortable to drive. It is one of the best looking vehicles on the road, very stylish. I enjoy the convenience of the hatch when hauling a lot of things. It has almost every feature I would choose.

Cons
The transmission is a con for performance and makes the reliability an issue. Two things I would add to the features are a bigger screen to allow for a better view in reverse and a heated steering wheel for these very cold temps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Overall"

I love everything about my Tuscon - size, color and performance. Get a lot of compliments from friends and even strangers. I’m 83 years old and will probably keep this one forever but then I might get a newer one in a few years.

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"i love it."

I know I'm supposed to say a lot of words however all I can say is the fact that I chose this smaller SUV because I'm the only driver and just to give you an idea how much i drive, i bought the car new on july 27, 2016 and i only have 6,000 miles on it.

Pros
love the covering on the seats, i have never seen that type before

Cons
I don't like the so called acceleration on eco with the engine spinning and not going any where, I hate that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"What a great car!"

Prior car was a loaded Jeep. This car has it better in every way. It will do everything you ask of it and more. I have right at fifteen thousand miles on car. We pull my bass boat all over with no problems. Gets 21 Mpg pulling bass boat and a honest 29 Mpg on the Highway with out.

Pros
See above! This is the seventh Hyundai the we have owned. Both of my kids drive a Hyundai plus Aunt and her kids.. Non of us has had any problems. How can you get a better recommendation than that!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2180 in total