2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5Overall Rating 4.71/5rating 4.71

2574 Reviews

Latest review about 2 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DA
Diana A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2018
Transmission
There appears there is something wrong with the transmission. The car shudders 0-5 mph and 20-25mph. I have had the car in twice and the problem continues. I have been told that the car is trying to 'adjust' to my style of driving. I don't accept that. The car has had almost three years to make the adjustment. Plus, this problem just started in the last several months. Additionally, there is a problem with the accelerator . Sometimes when I step on the gas pedal there is a delayed response. A second or two passes before the vehicle accelerates. This is relatively new and is quite frightening when trying to pull out into traffic.

Pros
design cargo space
blind spot monitor comfort
back up camera fold flat rear seats
navigation

Cons
transmission
no cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
Guy H.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Great SUV
Not to big. Just the right size for me with my disabilities. Normal maintenance so far, no major issues. Overall, an outstanding vehicle in a long line of Hyundai vehicles I have been buying since 1988.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Steven S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Love my Hyundai Tucson!
This vehicle, in the Limited, Ultimate package, is a gorgeous, well appointed and well crafted vehicle. Fit and finish are excellent! Definitely competes with higher priced competitors. More 1 touch windows is my only suggestion.

Pros
Everything about this vehicle is a pro.............

Cons
but would have preferred a regular automatic as opposed to the dual clutch automated transmission.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Marie V.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Pleased
Love our Tucson....it is our second one. My husband still drives our 2005 Tucson. Great handling in bad weather, very dependable. Highly recommend it!!!! Roomy, easy & fun to drive. Not bad gas mileage

Pros
Love everything about it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Joyce B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
2016 Tuscon Limited
Great looking vehicle. Fun to drive. Excellent gas mileage. One the of industries best warranties. Its a small SUV but we've had no problems with seating comfortably for 4 persons and no problem with 5 passengers. Will buy another one in the future.

Pros
great looking vehicle. great gas mileage. fun to drive. one of the industries best warranty. very reliable.l great service at the dealer

Cons
had a couple recalls but they were fixed with no problems.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Debbie L.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/17/2018
DCT is the worst design for a SUV.
My 2016 Tucson is the worst. Hyundai Customer Care is just is bad. I highly recommend that people read the poor reviews on DCT's and DO NOT anything with DCT. The Stereo is terrible as well. The set up says it is suppose to show song title and artist but FM Doesn't. Come on it is 2018, what car doesn't show song title and artist; even my 2003 Cars did???

Pros
Great Gas milage on the Tucson and beautiful looking car.

Cons
The Dual Clutch Transmission is terrible. DO NOT BUY a DCT Vehicle. It is so jerky going into first gear. I' have had it in the shop at least 6 times for updates.
The Radio is terrible as well. Even though the set up says it shows Artist name and song title it doesn't. Terrible FM radio in the 2016 Tucson.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
Shanti S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
Great SUV for the right price
Bought this used Hyundai Tuscson SUV, 2016 model for the right price. Beautiful car, has received lot of complements from our friends and families. Drives good and meet our requirements. Good interior finish.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JQ
Justina Q.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018
I love my car
The Tucson is really a fun car to drive and I have not been disappointed ever since I purchased it. It may look small but the care can fit 5 people comfortably and I was always worried that the trunk space was small for traveling but it has never been a problem. I have taken three trips so far with this car, two to NC and one to NY and I have never had any problems. It drives well and it is great on gas which is so great especially when going on road trips. Although I didn't get the color I originally wanted which was red, the all black is still pretty and its actually good because scratches are not as visible until you get closer to the car. I just love it and looking forward to investing in another Hyundai in the near future.

Pros
Amazing features
Excellent navigation
Clear sound
Great on gas especially when traveling
Small but has a lot of space
WORTH EVERY PENNY

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
Mellena E.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Love my car
I love my car. It drives and rides very well. The automatic manual drive takes some getting used to but I’m happy with my purchase. This was my first purchase and Hyundai helped me to make it a smooth and easy process.

Pros
Good on gas. Smooth ride.

Cons
Clutch sometimes slips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Doretta G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/16/2018
Great car
Love my Hyundai, everything about, love the warranty, feel safe when I travel in it. I know if I ever have trouble or need maintenance I will have a reputable place to go to so I can feel secure knowing it will be taken care of.

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
Craig E.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/15/2018
Love it/hate it
Great small SUV all great except the transmission and engine rattle noise,have had to dealership a few times for transmission updated seems great then starts acting up again the dealership says you need to drive it different from most vehicles also the rattle is from fuel I use(Chevron regular) dealership said I should use premium to get rid of rattle in engine fuel system?8

Pros
Good interior layout,good saftey features, relatively quiet

Cons
Transmission problems, engine rattle(fuel system),stiff leather seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RV
Rebekah V.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
Love all the room
I went from a 2 door to the tuson SUV. I love all the room I have. It makes cosco and home depot trips so convenient. It is very comfortable to drive and the basic model has so many bells and whistles.

Pros
All the above

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Gloria K.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2018
good SUV OVERALL
BUT SERVICE IS HORRABLE AND POOR I WILL NEVER AGAIN PRAISE THIS DEALER OR BUY ANY VEHICLE FROM THEM AGAIN HORROR TECHNICIANS ARE POOR WORKERS AND NEED MORE TRAINING ALSO SERVICE STINKS AND NEEDS IMPROVMENT AND BETTER WORKERS

Pros
SUV

Cons
TRACKION

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
Preston D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Car owner
This is an awesome car to drive gets great gas mileage and is well worth the money spent for it love the all wheel drive for winter driving has plenty of room for groceries and other stuff from shopping trips
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
Michael G.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
2016 Hyundai Tucson Is a quality care and....
My wife and I thoroughly enjoy our 2016 Hyundai Tucson. It is dependable, good looking, and very decent on gas! I also enjoyed the cookies that Gala Rice sent us after we purchased the car. My intent is to keep the Tucson well serviced at Hunter for the duration of the time that we have it and keep it looking and running so well that y'all will want it as a trade in as badly as we will went our next Hyundai (down the road a couple of years!)

Pros
great on long trips

Cons
we had an Elantra before this and it proved to be a bit too small, especially for long trip driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sandra A.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018
Hyandai Tucson
I absolutely love my car! It’s spacious, beautiful, easy to drive, and has a lot of power and great features! It gets great mileage for the size. I really like the blind spot beeper that warns you when there’s a car in your blind sot

Pros
Power, features, looks

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Ralph S.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/12/2018
A great choice!!
I have the 2016 Hyundai Tucson fully loaded. My journey with this car is less fatiguing then in other cars that I have purchased. It also has a look that many people tends to compliment. The gas consumption can approve of it and I can have more power nevertheless it's one of my better purchases.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Roger B.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
The perfect fit!
The Tucson meets our needs--price, size, power, economy, safety, comfort, and style. This is our fourth Hyundai, and we have never felt dissatisfied. The exterior is stylish. The interior is spacious, however adjustable to fit myself (6'-2") or my wife (4'-8") while allowing complete visibility. The 4-cylinder engine is responsive and economical while in the Econ mode.

Pros
Well made. Performance. Economy. Quality. Comes with spare tire.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Arlene R.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018
Hyundai Tucson 2016
My husband bought the 2016 Hyundai Tucson for me October 2016. I LOVE IT. I have excellent gas mileage, it runs
smooth, and is very comfortable. Our son drives alot and is on his second Hyundai after putting over 200,000 miles on his first Hyundai. I can't say enough about the vehicle. Love it, love it, love it. Thank you HYUNDAI.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018
2016 Tucson
We love the Hyundai product!! This is our second Tucson from this dealership and we plan on getting our future vehicle from them!!! The drivability of this vehicle is great!!! We just love the miles per gallon it gets when we travel. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family!!!

Cons
Needs bigger cup holder

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 2574 in total