Style image original

2016
Hyundai
Tucson

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

1727 Reviews

Latest review about 10 hours ago
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Nice car but not best"

Overall I like the Tucson. Nice midsize SUV. Love the Mohave Sand color! Hate the transmission! Not smooth stop to start or at 0-5 miles per hour, even after recall repair! Seats are pretty firm. But love the color and style!

Pros
Style

Cons
Horrible transmission from stop to start and at low speed!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 hyundai tucson"

I love it fun to drive great comfort for long trips.

Pros
great comfort on long trips and gas mileage

Cons
I have no cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Tucson "

Gas mileage on economy mode at 65-70 mph gets 30 mpg. No problems yet and I am at 50k miles. I drive 80 miles round trip to work.

Pros
Gas mileage, room for my dog and road bike. It easily slides on and out with the back seat down. Interior is easy to clean -coffee stains and bloods stains( husband cut himself). AC is very cold (important in AZ) Has plenty of power for mountain driving. Audio system is great. The voice command works well for me but I've seen some reviews complain about the delay. The child seat safety anchors, etc are great for grand baby in her car seat.

Cons
Services are expensive!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Vehicle"

Comfortable and plenty of safety features. Good mileage and very quite.

Pros
Safety features are functional and the interior design is very convenient.

Cons
Needs the adaptive cruise control and it takes a while to get used to the dual clutch transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The best car in the world "

I've put 9000 miles on my number one car in the world Hyundai Tucson in one year I change the oriole five times because I love looking at it when it drains and it's gold I've traveled to Phoenix to the NASCAR race to Long Beach to San Diego multiple times and most recently a 10 day trip and stay and vacation in Lake arrowhead I raced a brand new Dodge dart and kicked his butt when I had my Hyundai Tucson in sport mode

Pros
Front to back top to bottom inside and out the best vehicle in the world perfect ride perfect power perfect economy the best works for the amazing price

Cons
Really?

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Tucson"

Love the functions of the Tucson. Extremely versatile.

Pros
Great vehicle.

Cons
The only con we have experienced is the cooling down of the interior. We have had two other Tucson's and did not have this problem. Could be due to darker exterior color??!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Tuscon"

I love this vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016 Hyundai Tucson"

Great SUV! Just the right size for my garage. Does everything the Santa Fe does. And in my opinion does it better.

Pros
I'm a happy camper. Ticks off all my boxes.

Cons
Wish driver's seat was higher; and wish gas milage was better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love my Tucson!"

Traded my Sonata for the Tucson. I love my new vehicle. Like sitting higher up and will be good in snow this winter!

Pros
Love it!

Cons
Had a few updates

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Still needs a few improvements"

Needs more light in back cargo area,my 2013 Tucson had same problem.Although the ride and road noise has been improved it could still be better. Overall the car is really very nice. Just big enough but not so much that you have trouble parking or navigating parking lots.One other big improvement would be a release lever in cargo area to lay the rear seats down ( as in the Toyota Rav4) . Other than these few small annoyances it is a great little suv.

Pros
great looking,fun to drive,fairly good cargo capacity

Cons
road noise,quirky transmission that sometimes puts you in a bad situation when it fails to accelerate.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Tucson, Great little SUV"

I have leased a 2016 Tucson for almost two years now and find it a great vehicle, good on gas, quiet running, and dependable. it does have a funny way of shifting and kind of jerks now and then.The only thing I have against it is the price I am paying for it each month, especially when I see new Tucson's being leased at half of what I am paying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Car Review"

Love my car. Recommend it to all.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tuscon"

I enjoy driving this car! Looks nice, decent gas mileage, no mechanical issues. Good value.

Pros
Nice looking, drives well, good price. Love the backup camera!

Cons
I wish that I had selected leather interior. We have a 4 cylinder and I expected a few more mpg. 29 mpg. highway 25 mpg. city.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Love the vehicle"

I truly love the styling, comfort, and handling of the Tucson. It is everything I wanted in a compact SUV. It gets great gas mileage when you don't drive too aggressively, but is capable of spirited performance when you want it. The only downside is that I wish the 7 speed Dual Clutch transmission perform a bit more smoothly. Subsequent software updates have improved it, and I hope Hyundai strives to continue to make improvements.

Pros
Exterior Styling Extensive array of vehicle features Interior comfort nimble handling

Cons
Dual Clutch Transmission could be smoother shifting. Hyundai has improved it with software updates.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excelant "

very good car will lock forward for the 2018

Pros
wiil lock forword for the 2018

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2016. Tuscan Eco "

Excellent value!

Pros
O

Cons
O

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Tucson Review"

Very pleased with my vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Love it"

Love my Tucson. Very comfortable car for long distance driving.10
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"2016 Hyundai Tucson"

will give it a 10 if the navigation/ phone system is corrected to something more usable. also what is it about the grill at the front of the car. it looks incomplete with one side covered with a solid piece and one side open.looks shitty and incomplete.

Pros
appears to be good on gas mileage. only has 10500 miles. yet to be determined if the purchase was worth it.

Cons
navigation /phone system sucks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
on 08/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"2016 Tucson"

Very nice. Traded our 2012. Miss leather seats, but enjoy new ride.

Pros
Its sharp.

Cons
No heated seats.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1727 in total