Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

195 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


MK
MICHAEL K.
Cathedral City, CA
Cadillac Eldorado
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2016
SATISFIED!
You can always count on the boys at Valley Smog and Auto Repair to do the job right the first time!

BX
BASIL X.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Lincoln MKS
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/27/2016
recent smog check
I recent 'smog che4ck' experience went flawless and in a very timely manner.

CB
CHRISTOPHER B.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
Great service
Prompt, polite

MW
Michael W.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2016
Valley Smog did their best to try to save me money
As I wrote in my review on 4/22/2016, Valley Smog replaced the turn signal cancellation mechanism with an after-market part, for which is all my warranty company would pay. After the installation I brought my Lincoln Town Car, the next day because, although the after-market part worked, every time the steering wheel was turned in either direction there were anywhere from 2 to 5 loud clicking noises. I found is annoying and unacceptable. Matt said he would order the factory part from Ford/Lincoln and I would just have to pay the difference between the two prices. The warranty company would not pay the $72 for the factory part, but it was well worth the money not to hear the clicking noise. Matt called me the next day after he order the part saying I could come down and have it installed with no labor cost. I went down that afternoon and within an hour I left with the new part installed, no clicking sound, and as a satisfied customer.

WB
WILLIAM B.
Desert Hot Springs, CA
Lincoln Town Car
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2016
Friendly and Accommodating
Took my Town Car in to have the thermostat and the turn signal cancellation mechanism replaced. Both items Valley Smog was able to purchase at a cheaper price without going through Ford/Lincoln. The after-market turn signal cancellation mechanism did cancel the turn signals... but it did so with an annoying "clicking" that clicked anywhere from 2 to 5 times when turning the wheel. I took the car back to Valley Smog the next day and they are ordering the part from Ford/Lincoln and will replace it at only the cost difference between the two parts without charging me labor. I am very satisfied with how they do business.

JS
JUERGEN S.
Cathedral City, CA
Pontiac Montana
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2016
the servicepersonel is outstandig
they went beyond to explain and help

BL
Betty L.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Windstar
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/24/2016
VALLEY SMOG
VALLEY SMOG IS ALWAYS PROMPT AND AFFORDABLE, FRIENDLY AND KNOWLEDGEABLE . WOULDN'T GO ANY WHERE ELSE. HAVE SENT IN MANY FRIENDS AND FAMILY MEMBERS.

GL
GARY L.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Chrysler Town & Country
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2016
CK engine light on
V-Smog had the proper diagnostic computer equipment to determine the problem and fixed it within a few hours.
Excellent work and can be trusted.

MR
MACK R.
Cathedral City, CA
Jaguar XK8
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2016
Jaguar service
Wayne and Tracy are awesome and deliver excellent customer service with no hassle repairs!

DA
DAN A.
Cathedral City, CA
Lexus RX 330
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/10/2016
Great service
I have taken my vehicles to them for years. They have always provided quality work at reasonable prices.

KR
Kim R.
Cathedral City, CA
BMW 330Ci
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2016
Good Service advice and friendly service
Thanks for taking care of my favorite car!

CM
Charles M.
La Quinta, CA
Kia Sportage
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2016
Smog test
Counter service was friendly once more. Service was immediate and paper work completed quickly and efficiently. This has been my consistent experience at Valley.Smog.

PE
PAUL E.
Redding, CA
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2016
Great fair service!!😄
Any service I have done will be done at Valley Repair

JD
JEFF D.
Santa Ana, CA
Mitsubishi Montero
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/02/2016
Auto Repair
A good shop with good people. Lucky to have found them. Informative, experienced.

AS
Anthony (Bob) S.
Palm Desert, CA
Mercury Mariner
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2016
good service
Good service. Ready when promised.

JC
John C.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2016
Great in & out service
Excellent service

RB
Rod B.
Lake Oswego, OR
Lexus RX 300
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2016
smog test
valley was great at getting me in and out in less than 1 hour, also proactively followed up on a possible maintenance item from 2 years ago

JJ
James J.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Mustang
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/17/2016
Transmission repair
Took awhile for parts but so far so good. If it fails anytime soon I wwill be back.

JS
James S.
La Quinta, CA
Toyota Camry
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2016
Exactly as quoted.
Still happy with shop...after 7 visits. Got Master Cyl. installed, and price was exactly as quoted by Matt.

TR
Ted R.
Indian Wells, CA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2016
Outstanding. Complete. On time service
Outstanding fair priced. Service and onto me. Quoted