Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

201 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JS
James S.
La Quinta, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2015
FAST AND CLEAN
Matt was polite and knowledgeable. They quickly diagnosed and repaired what another repair shop messed up.

EW
EDWARD W.
Palm Desert, CA
Lincoln MKX
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2015
Feedback
Quick and efficient service!

KR
Kim R.
Cathedral City, CA
BMW 330Ci
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2015
Great Customer Service...a great Technicians.
They know my car, I can have discussions with the repair person and owner on what's wrong, how, etc. Matt was so nice to explain how he thought my problem occur, etc.

GR
GEORGE R.
Thousand Palms, CA
Saturn SL2
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2015
The people!
They are all so very helpful.

DD
David D.
Palm Springs, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2015
Alex is great!!!
Wonderful service..even without appt. Thank you!!

BS
Bruce S.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Acura 3.2TL
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2015
Tuneup
Great service, always friendly and accommodating and willing to explain the nature of the service required.

JJ
James J.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/16/2015
Service
after a diagnostic test was told temp sensor was bad did not replace and check engine light has not came on any more.

BM
BARBARA M.
Palm Springs, CA
Infiniti QX4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/15/2015
Great service
The wait time for my car to be smogged was very short. I requested my AC to be checked and nothing was detected to need repair. No extra repairs were pushed on me, as experienced with other tire chain stores.

GS
Greg S.
La Quinta, CA
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2015
Honest and caring
These guys are honest and truly care about their customers

JD
James D.
Cathedral City, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2015
Quick and courteous service.
Went in for a smog check. My vehicle was checked and completed in less than half an hour. Was also warned of a possible slow leak on one of my tires.

DD
David D.
Palm Springs, CA
Jeep Wrangler
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2015
Excellent Service
My 1998 Jeep Wrangler is kept in great shape by Adam and all.

JP
JEFF P.
Palm Springs, CA
Audi A4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2015
Motor mount problem
Got a good second opinion and explanation of my problem

EK
ESTELLE K.
Palm Springs, CA
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
good work at a fair price and good custermore relations
apptment on time ==work in a timely manner and they advise what will be done

FK
Frank K.
Palm Springs, CA
Lexus ES 350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2015
best and friendly service in town
as stated above

SW
Sharon W.
Cathedral City, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015
Always honest with me .
The best shop in town.

RM
Roxcy M.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Buick Regal
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/16/2015
Mostly good....
Matt was really great at helping arrange to get a friend's car repaired. He even went out of his way to test drive the car to make sure everything was right. When my friend went to pick up the car she was very pleased until she was told that the hood was left open overnight with the hood light shining. This ran the battery down so low, it had to be jumped. The battery would not hold a charge and she was told a new battery would cost 4 times what the repair bill was! Needless to say, she did not have them replace the battery. I was very disappointed. I believe there should have been some compensation for killing the battery, or at least an offer to reduce the installation cost of a new battery.

JB
John B.
Rancho Mirage, CA
Infiniti M35
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2015
smog certificate
went w/o an appt; took 20 min; maybe a lil more expensive than most; but I have had work on my car there and would definitely go back or recommend them

PC
Patricia C.
Palm Springs, CA
Saturn L300
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/13/2015
AAA
Not a AAA approved station
Tracy F. from Valley Smog and Auto Repair responded on 05/13/2015

Patricia,

We have meet the criteria for AAA to be an authorized repair facility.  We have submitted all the paperwork that AAA requires and we are waiting for their response.  The AAA rep said this could take up to three months for completion.  

Tracy Finnell
Owner
760-328-8848

JJ
James J.
Palm Springs, CA
Ford Mustang
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2015
Super service
Service was excellent and cost was very good.

GP
Gary P.
Palm Springs, CA
Mercedes-Benz C240
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2015
"A" Service and other repairs needed
Have been taking my MBZ to Valley for at least 5 years. No problems with previous owners. New owners are continuing the same level of service. Their recommendations for repairing problems that are unknown to me have, I feel, kept this vehicle in top condition. Try it! You'll like it!