Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(2,451 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (125)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5
91% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 1 hour ago

Reviews


AC
Anne C.
Dallas, TX
2015 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020 Category: Service
Everyone is willing to make your visit a great one
X

Verified Customer
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2020 Category: Service
No loaner vehicles???
Performed a $600+ & took over 4 hours to complete the service and was told that all loaner vehicles were in the shop for repair (engine issues) --- how is this even possible?
KATARINA L. from Van Hyundai responded on 10/19/2020

Thank you so much for your feedback! We will be looking into your concerns and ensure that a reasonable solution is implemented. 


Verified Customer
Carrollton, TX
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Van hyundai makes great cars.
The price was a little high, but I know the work will be done right. I trust the dealership more than anything else.
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 10/10/2020

Thank you for your 5 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028


MM
Mark M.
Plano, TX
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Good follow up on customer satisfaction
Van Hyundai made me feel that they really cared about the customer and service level provided. They worked with me to correct any issues and I am pleased with the results.

Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Not living up to promises
Service took longer than identified, received no follow up while waiting, they were unaware that maintenance is included on my vehicle and I would have thought that would be part of their records. They did provide a discount on the calibration service but then the vehicle was returned and hand not been cleaned as promised on service visits.
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 10/09/2020

I apologize that we didn't give you a 5 star experience here at Van Hyundai. I will be bring this to the attention of our service manager and he will be reaching out to you. Again we apologize for not giving exceptional service here at Van Hyundai.

Jenifer Ohlemacher 
Service Department 

 


BO
Bill O.
Desoto, TX
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2020 Category: Service
Service Department Manager Darold
Darold, the Service Manager has been wonderful and "always responded to my phone" calls directly to him a.s.a.p. He really "went to bat" for us on some situations and we so appreciate him and his support team. The gals that sold us the car were helpful as well. Sorry forgot their names.
The challenge I would mention is often us calling (especially sales Dept) and no one picking up the line or being transferred and no one picking up the phone. That was not a good experience and so this is why we so appreciate Darold.
KL
KATARINA L. from Van Hyundai responded on 10/05/2020

Thank you Bill for taking the time to give us your feedback! 


MC
Michael C.
Grapevine, TX
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe Xl
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Personnel
Managers, especially Mike, were really good to work with when buying our new Santa Fe one year ago. The service manager, Darold, has provided our best experience with a service provider in 65 + years.
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 10/03/2020

Thank you for your 5 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028


CC
Cracelyn C.
Dallas, TX
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Thanks
Thanks
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 10/01/2020

Thank you for your 5 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028


MD
Michael D.
Dallas, TX
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Outstanding service
Bailey my service rep was exceptional. Very professional and kept my appointment moving through the system.
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 10/01/2020

Thank you for your 5 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028

 


CC
Cracelyn C.
Dallas, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
Thanks
Thanks
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 09/30/2020

THANK YOU

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028

JB
James B.
Irving, TX
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/30/2020 Category: Service
đź‘Ź
Van did a great job!
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 09/30/2020

Thank you for your 5 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028


MS
Marvin S.
Carrollton, TX
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Hev
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020 Category: Service
Sales people, and Service experience.
Very professional
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you for your 5 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028


Verified Customer
Carrollton, TX
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2020 Category: Service
So far so good
First time oil change went well.
KATARINA L. from Van Hyundai responded on 09/28/2020

Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing again. 


JI
Jonice I.
Little Elm, TX
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Exceptional Customer service
It’s rare these days!! Never had a bad experience with anyone! From sales to service everyone is accommodating and Curteous!
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 09/26/2020

Thank you for your 5 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028


JS
James S.
Dallas, TX
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Great Location to enjoy while waiting
I like the fact that the dealership is located within a block's walking distance from the old downtown Carrollton square where you can do some unique shopping and dining while you wait. Even during these times.
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 09/26/2020

Thank you for your 4 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028


BS
Becky S.
Dallas, TX
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020 Category: Service
Great car care, again
Van Hyundai gives great personalized service, for my car and myself. My trust is with them.
DAROLD L O., Service Director from Van Hyundai responded on 09/24/2020

Thank you for your 5 Star survey. We strive to make each customer experience here at Van Hyundai as easy as possible.Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the service department.

Darold Ohlemacher
Service Director 
214-923-1028