Van Meter Auto Repair & Towing


Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

447 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 1 month ago

J P. on 01/08/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"1500.00 for a $7 fuse?!?!?!?!"
After having my car towed, I asked them to replace a fuse for the ignition. They told me I needed a 1500 computer. I pulled my car out, towed it to TCs rod shop, and tcs put a 7 dollar fuse it and it started right up. Vans refused to start it for me to drive home, and cost me 175 towing plus 110 for their time to look at it. HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE. Not only was their diagnosis wrong, they refused to work with me, or put in a fuse. If I would have left my car there, I would have replaced a 1500 computer for nothing.
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/08/2018 06:05 AM
John C. on 12/29/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt service at reasonable cost"
Recently I had my 2010 Milan serviced for an oil change. The service was prompt and the cost reasonable. My daughter recently had a problem with her car and was able to get a prompt appointment with Van Meter's and they resolved the problem. I hope to keep my car and feel confident with Van Meter, I will get prompt service when needed at a fair price.
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017 01:16 PM
JEFF M. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"excellent"
excellent experience, very efficient, reasonable pricing
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/01/2017 06:43 AM
SHERYL W. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Wonderful, as always!"
I trust this shop completely. They are honest and reliable! Wouldn't take my cars anywhere else!
Vehicle: Toyota Sequoia
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 05:50 AM
ROBERT I. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honesty and Integrity "
Highly recommended
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cruze
Service Date: 10/21/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 03:05 AM
GEORGE D. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional service."
Entire staff was proficient and professional in my recent visit.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:59 PM
Russ C. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Russ said the business was quick. They gave him an honest quote and they told him what his options were. They were efficient and they did a great job.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Endeavor
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Alda K. on 10/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Alda said she has been using this business for 15 years and they are very good. She appreciates their work and their availability. They do good work and they spot things that she did not know were wrong with her vehicle. She trusts them.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
ALFRED M. on 10/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good people, great service"
Always satisfied with my service here. Feel that the mechanics are very qualified and gives peace of mind when you drive away after serving your car.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Review Created: 10/15/2017 04:02 AM
DEAN S. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SPEEDY SERVICE"
The oil change on my wife's car was performed in about 90 minutes. Understand this is not always do-able depending on other customer demands, but very typical for Van Meter.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:30 AM
DENNIS M. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Responsive Service when needed."
Keith and his staff consistently accommodate us when our vehicles need service whether it's a key repair/replace appointment or routine maintenance. We rely on Van Meter Auto to keep our vehicles running and they do so reliably, effectively and efficiently.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Colorado
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 05:00 AM
DOMINIC D. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quickly fixed but Pricey"
The vehicle was diagnosed and fixed in a very timely matter. This overall costs were high in my opinion. The one part is sold at half the cost or more than half of what we were charged at several other auto parts store in the immediate area.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 04:35 AM
Jacob A. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jacob said this business did a good job.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML500
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
STEVE P. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Used car inspection"
Saved me from buying a bad car.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cavalier
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 10:57 PM
CAROL G. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Friendly, courteous and informative service.
Vehicle: Nissan Quest
Service Date: 09/30/2017
Review Created: 10/03/2017 05:28 AM
LEN P. on 10/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Annual check up"
Perfect
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C280
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/01/2017 10:42 AM
ROBERT P. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"High quality work, honesty, trust worthy, fair pricing"
I own an 11 year old vehicle with low mileage and only put about 3,000 miles a year on it. Much of the year the car is in storage. I hope to keep it another 5 - 10 years. I bring the car to Van Meter about once a year for a thorough check of everything. They check it out including a drive test and advise me as to services that should be performed. They do mostly required and preventive maintenance. As a result, my costs of operation are low and I have never had a breakdown. I can safely drive at high highway speeds like 75 mph for extended periods and know that I am safe from mechanical and electrical problems. Their service is great.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 330
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 01:40 PM
Valued Customer on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"friendly and fast service"
steering wheel straight as a arrow thanks
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017 05:52 AM
Brian C. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said he was very happy with the service this business provided. They were very polite.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
LISA P. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent "
Caring
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Service Date: 09/23/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017 07:09 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 447 in total