Virginia Tire and Auto of Ashburn


Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5Overall Rating 4.47/5rating 4.47

1845 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5Overall Rating 3.4/5rating 3.4rating 3.4
Original
Overall Rating 1.8/5rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8rating 1.8
91% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

JASON H. on 01/21/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service and attention to detail"
I took my recently purchased 2010 Audi Q5 to VA Auto due to an issue with excessive road noise. They were very quick to determine the source of the problem (rotational tyres so on a Quattro) and incorrect alignment. They were able to quickly source replacements and offer a very competitive rate. Highly recommended a very knowledgeable team.
Vehicle: Audi Q5
Service Date: 12/29/2015
Review Created: 01/21/2016 02:28 AM
IRA/KAREN F. on 01/13/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Repairs"
As usual, I enjoy using VA Tire for all my car repairs
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/13/2016 08:57 AM
LINDA/RALPH D. on 01/09/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Yearly Car Inspection"
There was no line when I brought in my car for inspection. The employee told me it would take about 15 minutes. After half an hour I went to the desk. The employee said the car was done 10 minutes earlier. Why didn't they no tell me? My time is as precious as theirs. Communication needs to be improved.
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 01/06/2016
Review Created: 01/09/2016 01:48 PM
Jeff T., Store Manager at Virginia Tire and Auto of Ashburn responded on 01/12/2016

Thank you for your business and your valued feedback. Communication is a huge priority to make the customer experience the best it can be. I apologize that your experience was less than satisfactory. We know better. We will make sure this gets with the team so that this will not be the same during your next visit. Thank you again for your business and feedback. 

Jeff Trump
Store Manager
(703) 724-9000
MARK W. on 01/09/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"inspection "
Fast service
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/09/2016 06:10 AM
ARLENE H. on 01/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"5 star experience"
Extremely pleasant staff.... excellent system for inspections/emissions test.... will continue to use this shop for future car needs. Will
recommend to all my friends.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/05/2016
Review Created: 01/08/2016 01:18 PM
SHANNON/SHAWN M. on 01/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great helpful place for servicing"
The customer service yesterday was excellent. Everyone was very knowledgeable and friendly and helped me get on my way as fast as possible. Would recommend.
Vehicle: Toyota Sienna
Service Date: 01/06/2016
Review Created: 01/08/2016 12:00 PM
ROBERT A. on 01/08/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They will try to make it right."
I visited the service center to have the tire pressure monitors replaced on my BMW. The service center was not able to perform this task during my visit. They did not have the electronic device needed to activate the monitors. They phoned and explained that a new device was ordered by the shop. They said I would be notified in about a week to complete the work on my BMW. As of this writing, I am waiting to hear from them. Most of my experience with this service center has been positive. I am anticipating that the work will soon be finished and in good working order.
Vehicle: BMW M235i
Service Date: 01/06/2016
Review Created: 01/08/2016 06:16 AM
PHILLIP P. on 01/07/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excellent customer service. Fast and speedy service. Highly recommended.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/05/2016
Review Created: 01/07/2016 05:46 AM
JOHN/KATHERINE D. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional, customer focused, efficient!"
Had my car inspected. In and out in less than 20 minutes!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 01/05/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 08:10 PM
RICHARD K. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I work 7 days a week, I need to get in and out fast, and that's why I keep coming back."
I recommend you to all my friends and family
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 04:14 PM
CHARLES B. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good job"
The staff.
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 02:02 PM
TODD/CAROL C. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Battery check"
Checked my battery without having to wait and had a replacement in stock. Great service!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C300
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 09:41 AM
DAVID and MARY G. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Place"
Friendly service, fast & efficient
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 06:21 AM
NICK S. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quality service"
Was able to drop car off and pick up next day. It was ready first thing in the morning. Also, I forgot to present the coupon I had. They gave me a credit equal to the coupon amount to use next time.
Vehicle: Toyota Venza
Service Date: 01/03/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 05:53 AM
RAJEEV P. on 01/06/2016
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Poor Customer care "
It took 15 mnts to do state inspection, but waited 30 mnts to pay.just one person at the customer care desk,and they spend way too much time chitchat with some customers, no respect for people standing on the line, not recommended
Vehicle: Acura TL
Service Date: 01/04/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 05:50 AM
Jeff T., Store Manager at Virginia Tire and Auto of Ashburn responded on 01/06/2016

Thank you for your feedback and valued business. I sincerely apologize to hear about your experience. We know better to not carry ourselves in the manner. We need to be attentive to our customers and respect their time, we know better. I have shared your feedback with the team to help reinforce why we are here which is for our customer. Please call or email me and I would like an opportunity to speak to you more regarding your experience. Again, thank you for your feedback and business. Have a great day.

Jeff Trump
Store Manager
(703) 724-9000
jtrump@vatire.com
JEFF and MARYBETH K. on 01/06/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"tires"
We purchased two new tires and asked that they be put on the front since it is a front wheel drive car. They were put on the back. The manager said to bring it back and they would switch them but now it's an inconvenience.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Service Date: 01/03/2016
Review Created: 01/06/2016 05:20 AM
Jeff T., Store Manager at Virginia Tire and Auto of Ashburn responded on 01/06/2016

Jeff, thank you for taking the time to speak with me today. We will make every effort to make sure we are communicating the plans as to how we will approach the service based on your feedback. I appreciate your business and feedback. 

Jeff Trump
Store Manager
(703) 724-9000
HARJIT B. on 01/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
I love the way they treat their customers with respect and the service is so fast. Great job.
Vehicle: Honda Pilot
Service Date: 01/03/2016
Review Created: 01/05/2016 08:53 PM
SOHRAB S. on 01/05/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"greate job"
i was satisfy
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 01/02/2016
Review Created: 01/05/2016 07:00 AM
ANDREA F. on 01/04/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Excellent customer service, nice waiting area
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 01/02/2016
Review Created: 01/04/2016 09:55 AM
LILLIAN N. on 01/02/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"see below "
Courteous Frontline plus efficient service. Thanks
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 12/31/2015
Review Created: 01/02/2016 04:11 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1845 in total