Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73

2509 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (15)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7333353/5Overall Rating 4.7333353/5Overall Rating 4.7333353/5Overall Rating 4.7333353/5rating 4.7333353
Original
Overall Rating 2.13333/5Overall Rating 2.13333/5rating 2.13333rating 2.13333rating 2.13333
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


BJ
Beverly J.
Minneapolis, MN
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
The people
The people

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Shoreview, MN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Great Attention to Detail
Walser always make certain my vehicle stays in top condition.
C183489b60aa03b8a3b0e22e110fc621?s=28
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for the kind survey and nice words. We truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


AT
Anthony T.
Big Lake, MN
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Oil changes need to be speedier
My simple oil change took an hour to accomplish when I felt 20 to 30 minutes should have been sufficient (I had a service appointment, BTW).
C183489b60aa03b8a3b0e22e110fc621?s=28
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/16/2018

Hi Anthony,

We do value our customers time. Which is why we quote completion time estimates to our customers every time they bring their vehicles in for service. So they can know what to expect and can budget their time. ie: approximately 1 hour or completed by 1:50.

You are correct, a simple oil change is usually 20 to 30 minutes 

In this case, your vehicle had an open recall which was explained to you and it added a little bit of time to the normal oil change service.

The advisor quoted you a 1 hour completion time that is written on the repair order when you brought the vehicle in. The time was to include the oil change and completing the recall.

Your repair order was written at 12:49 pm and the repair order was closed at 1:44 pm. The complete service took 55 minutes from write up to signing you out.

We track every step of our service process from write up, workflow and right thru delivery back to the customer to make sure we are doing what we say. We do this so if we have an issue we can correct it immediately.

In this case I am confused on why the poor scoring of a 3 star.

It looks like we did exactly what we said we would.

Is there something I am missing in regards to your service ?

We take these survey's very seriously. They are our advisors personal report card with Hyundai and do affect their scoring.

Please contact me at your earliest convenience to discuss what we can do to make your service better.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Minneapolis, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Have never had any problems.
Service was done fast and effecent.
C183489b60aa03b8a3b0e22e110fc621?s=28
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/16/2018

Thank you for the nice words. We truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Minneapolis, MN
2004 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/15/2018 Category: Service
mike in service was very helpful
got me in quickly, found problems in a timely manner. explained things well, thanks mike
C183489b60aa03b8a3b0e22e110fc621?s=28
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for the kind words and trust you have in us. We will work harder to earn a 5 star on your next service.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


JL
Justin L.
Saint Michael, MN
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Very friendly!
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Justin thank you for the kind words and feedback.  We appreciate it.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Osseo, MN
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Great Place
Fast Service.
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for the kind survey response.  it is appreciated.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Minneapolis, MN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Everyone is friendly.
I have been coming here for more than ten years and have always been treated nice.
C183489b60aa03b8a3b0e22e110fc621?s=28
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for the kind words.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


RO
Richard O.
Shoreview, MN
2013 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
They do what they say they will do
I only had an oil change and filter, but it was done in short order and with kind service people.
C183489b60aa03b8a3b0e22e110fc621?s=28
Jay S., Service Manager from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/14/2018

Hi Richard,

Thank you for using the survey and for the kind words. We truly appreciate your business.

Sincerely

Jay Scott
Service Manager
Walser Hyundai
763-515-4292


JB
Jacalyn B.
Minneapolis, MN
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Wheel Bearings
Before working on my car, a tech drove with me so I could explain what was wrong ~ and he heard a noise in the wheel bearings. My car was still under warranty, so this repair was covered. My car was ready earlier than I thought it would have been.
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Jacalyn, Thank you for your feedback on your visit.  We appreciated it.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

PK
Paulette K.
Champlin, MN
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Quality service in a timely manner
Friendly professional service advisors added to a good experience
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Paulette,  Thank you for the response to our survey.  We appreciated your comments.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

JH
John H.
Minneapolis, MN
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Got me in with no appt. Very accommodating!
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

John, Thank you for the feedback.  We appreciate your trust and business.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

AH
Andrew H.
Osseo, MN
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Good knowledgeable people. Always helpful.
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Andrew,  Thank you for your feedback on our survey.  We certainly appreciated it.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

DB
Diane B.
Osseo, MN
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Raving review
Really fast, efficient, friendly, professional and they know what they are doing.
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Diane,  thank you for your trust and it was a privilege to help you.  We hope to see you again.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

CV
Cha V.
Minneapolis, MN
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Friendly and great services.
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you Cha for the feedback.  We hope to see you again when the need requires.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

LP
Lynn P.
Minneapolis, MN
2009 Hyundai Azera
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
I was able to have my car fixed the same day when the alternator went out. Hyundai was so accommodating and did a wonderful job. Thank you so much.
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Lynn, We strive to provide the best possible customer service and you have proved it.  Thank you for your response to our survey and trust.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
New Brighton, MN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Fast and Efficient Service
I was worried about getting to work on time, but your service department did an excellent job of completing the job right on time. I appreciate their quickness and thoroughness!
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Glad we could accommodate your requirements.  Thank you for the feedback.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

SG
Samuel G.
Minneapolis, MN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
The customer service couldn’t be justified how outstanding it was. They are very welcoming & helpful.
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you Samuel for your kind words.  We value your trust and business.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

DR
David R.
Osseo, MN
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
nice people
my wife was the one that took the santa fe in but she was happy and said they did a good job on the rear camera repair
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

David, please pass on our thanks to your wife.  Glad we could help.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Minneapolis, MN
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service!!
Walser Hyundai Brooklyn Park provided Excellent customer service. They were quick, courteous and informative. The only downside was the cost to repair a simple headlight (over $800 for just the headlight part). Gone are the days of buying the part at your local auto shop and replacing it yourself. Today we have molded plastic parts that cost more than a car payment.
Paul U., Warranty/Claim Administrator from Walser Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Thank you for your response.  I could not agree more with your point.  It has happened to me also.

Paul S. Uloth
Walser Hyundai
Brooklyn Park, MN
763-515-7568
puloth@walser.com