Wellman Motor Sports INC


Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

236 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
MARC L. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Customer Service"
Took my BMW in for an issue and Wellman's had the issue resolved that day and everyone that I was in contact with was very helpful. They are always very accomodating. Great customer service which is hard to find these days.
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 10/20/2017
Review Created: 10/23/2017 09:18 AM
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 10/23/2017

Marc,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We continue to strive to be the best we can be and look forward to servicing your automotive needs again!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Stephenie H. on 10/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Stephenie said this business did a great job and the work was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C230
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 10/20/2017

Stephenie,

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastoniaa NC 28054
THOMAS B. on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Working out the bugs"
Nothing but good things to say. Have a rare car at least for Gastonia. Appreciate these guys effort to save me money. They have my business.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz CL-Class
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 10/11/2017 01:27 AM
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 10/11/2017

Thomas,

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We strive to be helpful, knowledgeable and friendly to all our customers. And we look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,


Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
FRANCIS W. on 10/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendship "
Great job
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Review Created: 10/08/2017 02:31 AM
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 10/09/2017

Francis,

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Jim W. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Jim's wife. She said they did a good job. However, the vehicle is back there again with the same problem. She is looking for a solution.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lisa B. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lisa said she has been visiting this business for a while.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S350
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
WAYNE E. on 09/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"750 LI 115,000 miles"
several items, some complex, needing attention.
issues and related cost to fix well defined/explained.
highly competent service techs.
have used on multiple foreign cars. always satisfied.
very fair always. they never 'generate' issues that don't exist.
Vehicle: BMW 750Li
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/21/2017 04:12 PM
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/22/2017

Wayne,

Thank you so much for the great review. We strive to make your experience with us as pleasant and informative as possible. We look forward to helping with any future automotive needs you may have.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Roy M. on 09/18/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Roy said he was not satisfied with his overall experience because the staff overcharged him and they kept the vehicle too long. They did not do what they were supposed to do.
Vehicle: MG MGB
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
TOM D. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Accurate diagnostic service, good estimate of cost and fair judgment of time necessary for the job."
Wellmam Motor Sports is very reliable. We have used this service often and trust their judgment with our Mercedes=Benz, They let you know what is wrong, what it will cost and how long it will take to repair it. They always communicate with you about any changes or adjustments. We appreciate a business we can trust.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz E320
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 05:46 PM
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/06/2017

Tom,

Thank you so much for the great review. We appreciate you and all our customers. Looking forward to helping you with your future automotive needs!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
CHRIS P. on 09/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly. Welcoming. "
From significant repair work to inspections - they get all my business now.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Suburban
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/02/2017 10:09 AM
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/06/2017

Chris,
Your review is very much appreciated! We are thankful for the opporturity to work with you on your automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Pete S. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pete said this business was the best and he would recommend them.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Silverado SS
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/26/2017

Pete,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We appreciate you and hope to help you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Mike B. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the business did what they said they would do in a timely manner and he also said he was pleased with the service.
Vehicle: BMW X5
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/29/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/01/2017

Mike,

Thank you for the positive feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Ernie R. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ernie said it was a nice facility and the staff was knowledgeable. They seemed well educated. It was a good first time experience.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/28/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/01/2017

Ernie,

Thank you so much for the opportunity to service your automotive needs. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Bobby R. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bobby said the business always does a good and thorough job for him.
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/02/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 08/29/2017

Bobby,

We appreciate our customers and look forward to servicing your future automotive needs. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Pablo A. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Pablo said the staff treated him right. They did the work on time.
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 08/29/2017

Pablo,

Thank you for your review. We aim to your experience with as pleasant as possible. We look forward to helping you with your automotive needs in the future!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Tom T. on 08/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tom said they did a very good job.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/21/2017
Review Created: 08/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/07/2017

Tom,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Jamon N. on 08/20/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Jamon said the amount that is going to cost to fix the issue is too high and has not decided if he will fix or sell the vehicle.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/21/2017

Jamon,

We hope to be able to help you with any future automotive needs you may have.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
KIM M. on 08/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professional and friendly environment"
Great service!
Vehicle: BMW 5 Series
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/17/2017 03:44 AM
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 08/17/2017

Kim,

Thnak you so much for the great review. We appreciate you and look forward to servicing your automotive needs in the future!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
CAROLINE M. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service at a fair price! Quick turnaround too!"
Great service at a fair price! Quick turnaround too!
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 08/14/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017 08:15 AM
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 08/15/2017

Caroline,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! We appreciate our customers and try to give them the best possible service. Looking forward to helping you with any future automotive service needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Sandy H. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Sandy said she can really trust the mechanic and they do everything she asks.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor at Wellman Motor Sports INC responded on 09/26/2017

Sandy,

Thank you for the review. We try to make every experience with us the best it can possibly be. We look forward to helping you with your automotive needs in the future!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 236 in total