Overview

Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

325 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


BB
BEN B.
Gastonia, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/17/2018
Great people to work with, knowledgeable technicians.
Can really depend on their work to be right and well explained to you when finished. Will let you know if you need other things done to your car before you pick it up. Have always treated my car as if it were their own. Will continue to use Wellmans for my car repairs.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 12/18/2018

Ben,

Thank you for the outstanding review! We appreciate our customers and aim to make your experience with us as pleasant as possible. Merry Christmas!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

RT
RICK T.
Gastonia, NC
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018
Five stars as always
This is my grandson’s car. I brought it from Oakboro because the diagnosis from Oakboro didn’t make sense. Wellman’s saved me hundreds and did more work. That’s why I’ve been coming to Duke for over 25 years. Simply the best!
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 12/11/2018

Rick,

Thanks for the outstanding review. We aim to give the best service at the best price. Looking forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

CH
Cameron H.
Gastonia, NC
BMW X5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Cameron said the business is fantastic, they always do a great job and she loves them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 12/12/2018

Cameron,

Thank  you for the wonderful reveiw. We value our customers and look forward to servicing your auto needs in the future!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

MB
Marsha B.
DALLAS, NC
Mercedes-Benz SLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Marsha said the service was fair. She came in, the employees did a diagnostic, and she was even charged for the labor of the diagnostic. The problem wasn't fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 12/12/2018

Marsha,

We try to be as fair as possible to our customers and employees.  We hope you find the answers you are looking for and wish you the best.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

IA
IAN A.
Belmont, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018
great service
Always helpful and accommodating.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 12/03/2018

Ian,
 
Thank you for the review. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

VS
Vickie S.
Cherryville, NC
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Kent. He said they were very helpful and the experience was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 11/14/2018

Vickie,

Thank you so much for the great review. We look forward to working with you again on your future automotive needs! 

Happy Thanksgiving!

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

KH
Kyle H.
Mount Holly, NC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said he knows them well. They are good guys.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 11/09/2018

Kyle,

Thank you for the great review. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

DP
Dory P.
Gastonia, NC
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Dory said they are honest and good people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 11/08/2018

Dory,

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to helping you again with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

MJ
Melvin J.
North Carolina
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Melvin said they were pretty quick and reasonable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 11/02/2018

Melvin,

Thank you for the review. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

AN
ANGIE N.
Gastonia, NC
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
Awesome
Love, love, love John Michael at Wellman's. He always does great work and just fixed a problem on my daughter's car that another business messed up. He and all his workers are great. This is a wonderful, local business that we will continue to support.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 10/22/2018

Angie,

Thank you for the glowing review. We strive to take care of our customers and look forward to helping with any automotive needs you may have!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

BB
Belinda B.
North Carolina
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Belinda said the business is very prompt, they were really quick with the service and their service is excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KA
KEVIN A.
Charlotte, NC
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018
Great ride
Thank goodness. No more squeaks and squeals, and it’ll stay in its lane
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 10/18/2018

Kevin,

Thanks for the review. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

CR
Carolyn R.
Gastonia, NC
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Carolyn said they are the best and she wouldn't think about going any where else,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 10/05/2018

Carolyn,

Thank you so much for the great review. We think our customers are the best, too!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

KA
KEVIN A.
Charlotte, NC
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Thanks
Thanks guys you keep me rolling
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 09/21/2018

Kevin,

Thanks for the review. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

DB
Dawn B.
Lowell, NC
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Dawn said she recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 09/12/2018

Dawn,

Thank you for the recommendation. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

JL
James L.
Gastonia, NC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
James said that the place's service was excellent, the staff was friendly, courteous and informative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 09/11/2018

James,

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

RT
RICK T.
Gastonia, NC
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018
Outstanding
I had said in an earlier review that I had been bringing my cars to Wellman’s for 15 or 20 years, yesterday Russell corrected me and said it’s been over 25. It has always been a great experience with professional service at a fair price.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 09/06/2018

Rick,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We value our customers and strive to make your experiences with us as pleasant and productive as possible. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

MC
Mark C.
Gastonia, NC
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Mark said that he recommends this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 09/05/2018

Mark,

Thank you for the review! We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

DS
Doug S.
Dallas, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018 Category: Service
Doug said they got the work done in a timely manner, they seemed to have gotten the problem corrected. The vehicle is running good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 09/04/2018

Doug,

Thank you for the review. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

RT
Rick T.
Gastonia, NC
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018
Peace of Mind
It’s always a hassle to find some one when you need service, whether it’s a plumber, handyman, yard guy or auto mechanic. I have been taking my vehicles to Duke Wellman for 15 to 20 years knowing I will get excellent service at a reasonable price. Auto repairs is something I don’t have to worry about!
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 08/29/2018

Rick.

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to helping our customers have the best experience with us possible. And we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 325 in total