Wellman Motor Sports Inc

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(353 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
84% Business Response
Latest Review 8 months ago

Reviews


RW
Rick W.
Gastonia, NC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2019
1990 BMW Z3 repair
The repair was for an AWS, security system, reflashing. Wellman's did the repair in one day in charge less than a hundred bucks. BMW wanted almost a thousand dollars.

Enough said. Total Pros.

ZM
Zephaniah M.
Cramerton, NC
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
05/23/2019
Misdiagnosis of 2005 Volkswagen Touareg
Good afternoon,

I recently had a diagnostics done on my vehicle from Wellman's that cost me $391 and some change hen in fact my truck was misdiagnosed as was told the vehicle would cost over $3800 to fix. I would like o talk to someone regarding this matter as I have now spent over $1000 (your diagnostics included) for something that Volkswagen themselves fixed for free. I was told I needed to replace my camshaft and my vehicle is running in almost perfect condition after simply swapping the plug wires after I informed you all that I had just changed them which seemed like the logical place to start. I would never recommend this place to anyone as you can see I would have been out of thousands of dollars plus the one thousand that I am out of for something that is, but was not part of a simple diagnostics test.

DO NOT USE THEM UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE MISINFORMED!!!

Verified Customer
Gastonia, NC
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019
GRATE SERVICE
GRATE SERVICE

DS
Debbie S.
Gastonia, NC
Audi A3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Debbie said she was very satisfied with them.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 04/22/2019

Debbie,

We appreciate your review and look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

RB
Robert B.
North Carolina
Porsche 944
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Kathy. She said that the place makes promises and delivers on them.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 04/19/2019

Kathy,

Thank you for the review. We aim to provide the best service possible to all our customers!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

MB
Marty B.
York, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2019 Category: Service
Marty said he really appreciates the good job the mechanic does for a good price.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 04/08/2019

Marty,

Thank you for the review. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

SU
SARAH U.
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2019
Customer service
The technicians are very knowledgeable and professional! They are always ready to answer any questions we may have!
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 03/28/2019

Sarah,

We appreciate the review and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

DB
DEVRA B.
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2019
Awesome People
Always friendly and courteous.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 03/25/2019

Devra,

Thanks for the review! Always a pleasure working with you1

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

DB
Don B.
Gastonia, NC
Volkswagen Rabbit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/22/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the employees did not tell him what was going on with his service. They tried to tell him his insurance would not cover his repairs. He followed up with his insurance and they confirmed they did. The employees charged him more than they should have. They changed his quoted price.

PS
Pete S.
Gastonia, NC
Volvo 240
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Pete said he's been dealing with the business for a long time and they treat him good.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 03/18/2019

Pete,

Thank you for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sinverely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

BP
Bryant P.
North Carolina
Land Rover LR3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Bryant said the staff is honest and they never try to up-sell him.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 03/08/2019

Bryant,

Thank you for the positive review. We strive to make your experience with us as helpful and pleasant as possible. 
We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

EC
Edward C.
Sneads Ferry, NC
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
Edward said that the place did what they told him they'd do.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 03/06/2019

Edward,

Thank you for the review. 

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

SG
SHAWN G.
Charlotte, NC
Volkswagen Passat Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/28/2019
GREAT SERVICE
No hassle! Straight to the point...in and out!
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 03/01/2019

Shawn,

Thank you for the review. We look forward to helping you with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

JL
Jim L.
North Carolina
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/21/2019 Category: Service
Jim said this business did not reconnect a bunch of stuff in his vehicle. All of his sensors were unhooked and now he has to take his vehicle to another mechanic to finish the work. He was charged $900 to change a radiator. It was out of fluid, and there were cables hanging down in front of his vehicle. The pressure gauge and seat belt warning were unhooked and not working. They did not finish the work.

RB
Robert B.
North Carolina
Porsche 944
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2019 Category: Service
Robert said the estimate he was given was accurate and everyone was pleasant to deal with.
John-Michael W., Service Advisor from Wellman Motor Sports Inc responded on 02/21/2019

Robert,

Thank you for the review. We look forward to helping with your future automotive needs.

Sincerely,

Wellman Motor Sports, INC.
117 W. 8th Ave.
Gastonia NC 28054

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 353 in total