Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(360 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


GM
George M.
Columbia, SC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/16/2019 Category: Service
George said he took his vehicle in, was quoted one price then when he picked up his vehicle the quoted price was raised. The price was $1600 more than the original quote. George said once a business gives a customer a quote they should stand behind it and before they do any work on a vehicle they should call ahead and notify of any quote adjustments.

Verified Customer
Columbia, SC
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/06/2019
Undecided
Went in for vehicle to be diagnosed and paid 3 times the amount of the part. And it came back with more issues and concerns after taking it back for same issues. Not a happy camper. Should have taken to the dealership from the start.
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 03/21/2019

I AM SO SORRY TO HEAR THAT YOU WERE NOT HAPPY WITH OUR SERVICE. YOU DID BRING THE VEHICLE IN FOR COOLANT LEAK AND WE DID LET YOU KNOW THAT THE RADIATOR WAS LEAKING. WE GAVE YOU AN ESTIMATE BEFORE STARTING ON THE REPAIR. YOU WERE THEN OK WITH THE PRICE OF THE ESTIMATE. WE DID THE REPAIR UNDER THE PRICE OF THE DEALERSHIP. THE RADIATOR PART# 84079536 FROM THE DEALER WOULD OF BEEN 294.91 WE CHARGED YOU 226.84 FOR OUR RADIATOR BUT AGAIN YOU AGREED ON THE PRICE BEFORE WE DID THE SERVICE. WHEN YOU RETURNED FOR RECHECK ON A COOLANT WE FOUND WATER PUMP LEAKING. WE GAVE YOU AN ESTIMATE. I KNOW IT MAY SEEM UNFAIR TO HAVE 2 DIFFERENT COOLANT LEAKS BUT YOUR VEHICLE HAS OVER 180,000 MILES AND AT TIMES ITS JUST SIMPLE WEAR AND TEAR OVER THE YEARS. WE WOULD LOVE TO RESOLVE ANY ISSUES OR QUESTIONS YOU MIGHT HAVE. WE HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR MANY YEARS AND EVERY CUSTOMER IS VERY IMPORTANT AS WELL AS THEIR SATISFACTION.


BJ
Brad J.
Alpharetta, GA
Chevrolet Silverado 2500HD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/27/2018 Category: Service
Brad said when he went to pick up his vehicle there was no billing information available for him. The employees left a heavy amount of grease on the seats of vehicle. Although the employees were very friendly and tried to rectify the problem with the seats.
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 02/28/2018

SORRY TO HEAR YOU HAD A PROBLEM WITH YOUR BILL AND THE GREASE ON THE SEAT. I HOPE WE TOOK CARE OF  EVERYTHING TO YOUR SATISFACTION AND THAT YOU WILL BE A RETURNING CUSTOMER.


DV
David V.
Lexington, SC
GMC Sonoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2017 Category: Service
David said the service was done fast.
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 11/13/2017

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS!

Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 11/30/2017

THANK YOU. WE TRY ARE VERY BEST TO BE AS QUICK AS POSSIBLE.


JH
Johnny H.
Cayce, SC
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/05/2017 Category: Service
Johnny said some things were damaged on his vehicle when they worked on it. They would not take responsibility for it and he will not be back.
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 07/26/2017

YOU MAY FEEL LIKE WILLIMAS AUTO WAS RESPONSIBLE FOR YOUR DAMAGES ON YOUR VEHICLE.  WHEN YOU TOOK US TO COURT ALL YOUR DISCLAIMS WERE DROPPED BY THE JUDGE. SO IT WASN'T THAT WE DID NOT TAKE RESPONSIBILITY WE WERE COURT ORDER  NOT HAVING ANY RESPONSIBILITY TO THE DAMAGES THAT YOU HAD CLAIMED.


BK
Bruce K.
WEST COLUMBIA, SC
Ford Ranger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/30/2016 Category: Service
Bruce said the business overcharged him for a small service. He stated he wouldn't want anyone to go to this business.

KC
KELLY C.
Columbia, SC
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2020
Excellent Service
I had a radiator leak and my engine was overheating. Mr. Williams and his staff were able to replace it the same day for a very reasonable price. They were courteous and professional. I would definitely recommend their shop to anyone in need of auto care and maintenance.

KB
KIM B.
West Columbia, SC
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Great and friendly place!!
Helped me with no appointment. I was impressed with the time and effort they took to help me with my situation. Will definitely going back for all my auto repair needs!!

BP
BRIAN P.
Lexington, SC
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
Excellent service
Mr. Williams and his staff did a great job on our car.

GH
Gloria H.
Columbia, SC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2020
Friendly, courtesy, professional staff.
I was referred to Mr. William by word of mouth from another pleased customer. I stopped in and spoke with the front desk person regarding an on going issue. They performed a diagnostic and found the problem. It was repaired to my satisfaction. The also informed me if I had any issues from their work I can bring it back. I highly recommend this business for any type of auto work is needed. Matter of fact, my son is having some issues with his SUV and he will make an appt this week for repairs. Many thanks to Mr. William and his staff, they did an outstanding job. Highly recommend!
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 01/08/2020

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR BUSINESS AND FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. IF YOU HAVE ANY OTHER ISSUES WE LOVE FOR YOU TO KEEP US IN MIND. WE HOPE WE CAN BE YOUR ONE STOP MECHANIC SHOP TO TAKE CARE OF ANY MECHANICAL REPAIRS.


BP
Brenda P.
Blairsville, GA
Toyota MR2 Spyder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2019 Category: Service
Brenda said they are trustworthy, and give a decent price.
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 12/31/2019

THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS.


NB
NATHANIEL B.
Columbia, SC
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2019
Business/man of integrity
Williams auto is a man and business of integrity the staff are professional friendly
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 12/31/2019

WE APPRECIATE YOUR BUSINESS. THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT REVIEW.


BB
BERYLE R. B.
Columbia, SC
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2019
Very dependable
Was able to save me lots of money by using my warranty company for replacing my radiator. Thamks a bunch
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 12/31/2019

NO PROBLEM, THANK YOU FOR MANY YEARS OF BEING A LOYAL CUSTOMER.


Verified Customer
Columbia, SC
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/04/2019
Kind and expert
Working too fast I think. Had water pump and hose replaced. Next day radiator was low. Added 3/4 quart of water. Nothing in overflow tank and filled with antifreeze.
Tool left under hood on side. Now it seems to be ok, not leaking.
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 12/31/2019

SORRY FOR ANY ISSUES THAT YOU HAD WITH YOUR REPAIR/SERVICE. I AM GLAD THAT IT IS ALL WELL NOW. THANK YOU FOR YOUR BUSINESS.


SJ
SHARON W. J.
Cayce, SC
Kia Rio
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019
Good Customer Services
Always give good customer services and tell you what wrong with your car the first time so you don' t have to keep coming back. The staff is always friendly and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Erica from Williams Auto And Truck Repair responded on 12/31/2019

THANKS FOR THE GREAT REVIEW. WE WILL ALWAYS DO OUR BEST TO GIVE YOU THE BEST SERVICE. THANK YOU!


Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 360 in total