World Car Hyundai North


Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5Overall Rating 4.24/5rating 4.24

512 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.400002/5Overall Rating 3.400002/5Overall Rating 3.400002/5rating 3.400002rating 3.400002
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
85% Would Recommend
89% Business Response
Latest Review about 4 hours ago
Reginald H. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
Nice place..nice people.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/20/2017 11:00 AM
136fa0baf7986027a9e079f711dc510f?s=28
Jack D., General Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you Mr. Holley!  You made our day and I have shared your survey with the service staff.  They thank you as well!

Have a great Thanksgiving!

Jack Doherty

General Manager
2105995998
Jose R. on 11/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Hyundai "
I had a good experience however communication could have been better..
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/12/2017 05:11 PM
Tara Sharell S. on 11/04/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great Service from Steve and Chante "
I had just came for an oil change, got there around 11:50 a.m and was there 'til 1:40 p.m, again only here for an oil change ! Even though the wait was long the service I received from Steve and Chante definitely made up for it. Steve is so personable and sweet. He greeted me with a smile, and chit chatted a bit. When my car was done he drove it up to me , so I wouldn't have to walk and opened the door like the gent he is. When Chante came back from lunch and realized I was still there she got me checked out and on the go as fast as she could. Their service was out of this world ! These two deserved to get recognized and hope they are around every time I come in for service.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/04/2017 06:44 PM
Gail M. on 11/03/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"if I find a closer dealership, I'll try it"
I'd rather talk with someone
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2017 03:25 PM
Shenae M. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 11/08/2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience. I will be sure to share your responses with the management to see if someone can follow up with you to discuss your service experience further.

Edunice T. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good "
Perfect
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/02/2017 12:51 PM
John W. on 11/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendy and helpful staff"
Dropped vehicle off to address a couple of warranty recalls. Expected it to take al least a full day. 4 hours later it was ready for me to pick up and all work completed.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/01/2017 10:36 AM
Robert C. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
Superb
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/29/2017 08:05 PM
ANN C. on 10/29/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Must have been a bad day!!"
Things could improve a lot!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/29/2017 08:01 PM
Shenae M. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 11/08/2017

I extend my apologies for the poor service experience you received regarding the time it took and your interactions with the staff. I will be sure to speak with the service team and management to address your concerns in hopes to improve how we treat customers going forward.

Evaristo V. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall Service"
Took my vehicle in for three recalls on it and I was in and out in under 2 hours! Awesome!! Highly appreciated the prompt service!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/26/2017 04:40 PM
Verified Customer on 10/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Ok"
Made appointment a couple of weeks ahead of time. Consistent with prior service, Hyundai level.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/24/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/26/2017 11:25 AM
Patricia K. on 10/19/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"More knowledgable service personnel and better stocked items necessary to service vehicles"
Very Disappointed
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 11:28 PM
19937b010b12b638e79c52349da97840?s=28
Phillip R C., Service Director at World Car Hyundai North responded on 10/20/2017

Patricia,
I do apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you; we are working hard at getting better with our customer service and quickness. Fortunately we have just have not had a common concern with HID headlight bulb colorization such as yours. We look forward to your next visit and I promise we will do better       

Phillip R. Chappell                                                                      Service Director                                                                        World Car Hyundai

Vijaya B. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and good"
Can stop by anytime for a quick oil change
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 03:05 PM
19937b010b12b638e79c52349da97840?s=28
Phillip R C., Service Director at World Car Hyundai North responded on 10/19/2017

Hi Vijaya

Thank you for your kind words, and glad we could help

Regards 

Phillip R. Chappell
Service Director
World Car Hyundai
Kimbra R. on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great customer service"
Everyone is friendly and helpful..from the sales reps to the service department..
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/19/2017 02:54 PM
19937b010b12b638e79c52349da97840?s=28
Phillip R C., Service Director at World Car Hyundai North responded on 10/19/2017

Hello Kimbra,
Thank you for your kind words, as the newest addition to the Service Dept. I am truly inspired to here we met your expectations 

Thank You 

Phillip R. Chappell
Service Director
World Car Hyundai
Shirley K. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SERVICE 2017 HYUNDAI"
Service was handled in a professional manner.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 04:55 PM
Bryan V. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Quick and great service. Good customer service as well.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 01:19 PM
Kevin R C., Service Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 09/29/2017

I would like to take this time to thank you for your response it is always great to hear from our customers. I am glad that we are able to continue to meet your service expectations. Again thank you for your comments and your continued business. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, please ask for Chante when you come in, he will be pleased to help you again

Kevin Caldwell
World Car Hyundai
Service Manager
210-579-0159
kevin.caldwell@worldcar.com
Nancy M. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Recall svs"
great service and employees!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/28/2017 05:54 PM
Kevin R C., Service Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 09/29/2017

I would like to take this time to thank you for your response it is always great to hear from our customers. I am glad that we are able to continue to meet your service expectations. Again thank you for your comments and your continued business. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, please ask for Dewayne when you come in, he will be pleased to help you again

Kevin Caldwell
World Car Hyundai
Service Manager
210-579-0159
kevin.caldwell@worldcar.com
ROBERT T. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job "
Was done quickly and professionally
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/27/2017 09:58 PM
Kevin R C., Service Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 09/28/2017

I would like to take this time to thank you for your response it is always great to hear from our customers. I am glad that we are able to continue to meet youy service expectations. Again thank you for your comments and your continued business. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, please ask for Chante when you come in, he will be pleased to help you again

Kevin Caldwell
World Car Hyundai
Service Manager
210-579-0159
kevin.caldwell@worldcar.com
Margie T. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Maintenance "
See my first cimments
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/26/2017 12:54 PM
Kevin R C., Service Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 09/28/2017

I would like to take this time to thank you for your response it is always great to hear from our customers. I am sorry for the mishap in getting you out when your vehicle was finished, I will look into changing up our training to make improvements to keep this from happening in the future. Again thank you for your comments and your business. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit, please ask for Dewayne when you come in, he will be pleased to help you again

Kevin Caldwell
World Car Hyundai
Service Manager
210-579-0159
kevin.caldwell@worldcar.com
Brian H. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Awesome and thanks!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/22/2017 09:02 PM
Kevin R C., Service Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 09/23/2017

I would like to take this time to thank your positive feed back, it is nice to see that we were able to meet your expectations. It is always great to know that the training we putting our folks through is paying off. Thanks also for your busness, I know that you have choices and I am glad that you choose us. We look forward to your next visit, please ask for Edith when you come in. 

Kevin Caldwell
World Car Hyundai
Service Manager
210-579-0159
kevin.caldwell@worldcar.com
Gerardo R. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil Change & Tire Rotation"
I received good and timely service and my experience with the staff was a positive one. Would have liked to have the car washed as part of the service as other Hyundai dealerships provide as a courtesy. Other than that, I will continue to service my 2017 Elantra there in the future.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/20/2017 01:20 PM
Kevin R C., Service Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 09/21/2017

I want to thank you for your time to let us know how we took care of you on your last visit. We always appreciate hearing from our customers. I also want to thank you for your visit and you business. We look forward to your next visit, please ask for Chante again; she will be happy to assist you again.

Kevin Caldwell
World Car Hyundai
Service Manager
210-579-0159
kevin.caldwell@worldcar.com
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 512 in total