World Car Hyundai North


Overall Rating 4.21/5Overall Rating 4.21/5Overall Rating 4.21/5Overall Rating 4.21/5rating 4.21

554 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (5)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.400002/5Overall Rating 3.400002/5Overall Rating 3.400002/5rating 3.400002rating 3.400002
Original
Overall Rating 2.2/5Overall Rating 2.2/5rating 2.2rating 2.2rating 2.2
84% Would Recommend
92% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago
Esperanza G. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Glad the dealership is so close to me."
Service people are wonderful to work with...
Vehicle: 2005 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/16/2018 01:30 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 02/16/2018

Thank you for the survey! I apologize you were not told about the waiting lounge. We look forward to your next service visit.

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Brianda N. on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The new management"
I'm glad there is new management in the service department.

They were courteous and efficient, something that the old management FAILED to deliver every time I went in for service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 07:18 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 02/16/2018

Thank You for the great survey! We look forward to your next service visit.

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

David F. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service "
Chante' was very professional and took the time to ask me if there were any questions
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/12/2018 08:09 AM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 02/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the survey! We look for ward to seeing you again on your next service.

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Dallas J. on 02/09/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Decent waiting area"
Overall I feel comfortable with this dealership. As of now, I would most likely by my next vehicle here
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/09/2018 12:29 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you for the survey! We look forward to your next visit.

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Jerry C. on 02/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Relocated "
Just moved and needed to find Hyundai dealership to service our vehicles. Treated good from the moment we walked in.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/03/2018 08:06 AM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 02/03/2018

Thank you for the top marks! We're glad to have you here.

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Jeremiah P. on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Place"
Here you have a great car and service. World Car North Hyundai knows how to care for there customers and vehicles!!!!
Vehicle: 2018 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/27/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/02/2018 07:09 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 02/03/2018

Thank you for the positive response! We look forward to seeing you on your next service!

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Roger G. on 01/31/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"servicing"
I guess a little more hands on by the order/ticket writer and an explanation of what services were performed and any recommendations that would help the customer better prepare for what's next in the way of maintenance requirements.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/31/2018 02:55 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 02/01/2018

Thank you for the feedback! I will let the service writers know they need to inform the customer what was done and services that will be needed.

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Chaquille H. on 01/30/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Worst Service Ever"
It's bad when you get an oil change at the dealership where you bought your car only to have all the oil leak out days later. Turns out they didn't screw the cap all the way on. The result being no oil in my Hyundai, needing to have it towed( paid for that), and leaving my car for two additional days to get it fixed. On top of this, the staff was rude when I came to pick up my car. Worst Service Ever!! I will never buy another vehicle from World Car ever agan!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/30/2018 09:12 AM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/30/2018

I'm so sorry about your service experience! I will personally take the necessary steps to ensure things like this don't happen again.

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

David G. on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They are efficient."
They did a great job.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/29/2018 05:25 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/30/2018

Thank You Mr. Grimes!
It was a pleasure to service your vehicle.

Kelly Odom
Service Manger
World Car Hyundai

Evalisa D. on 01/21/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Wait time Terrible; communication terrible; cleanliness TERRIBLE."
Overall- I will most likely look for a different service department.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/21/2018 10:16 AM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/22/2018

I am so sorry to hear that you were not kept informed during your resent service visit! I will be informing the service writer the importance of this. Also if you still have dirt marks on your door panel please bring it by and I will have it cleaned.

Thank You,
Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Diana C. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank you JV"
First time EVER that I got a “Thank You” with a business card in my car when I picked it up. JV absolutely made my day 😃
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:42 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/17/2018

Thank You for taking the time to fill out the survey. We look forward to servicing you on your next visit!

Thank You,
Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Verified Customer on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"People were great"
Everyone were geratto us. Did a wonderful job on the car. No complains what so ever.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 12:51 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/12/2018

Thank You for your taking the time to fill out our survey! We look forward to servicing your car in the future.

Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai

Steven S. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great car care and personal service!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/08/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 11:15 AM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you very much for letting us handle your service needs!

Kelly Odom

Verified Customer on 01/10/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Good thing it was free"
Free oil changes & maintenance are great selling features when shopping for vehicle but I will gladly pay for great customer service elsewhere when warranty is over
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 06:37 PM
4778281dc6a1d9d0f43d50e588fdf328?s=28
Kelly O. at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/11/2018

  I'm disappointed to hear your comments about your resent service visit! That is not the type of service we want to give.
  I will work on these areas to insure this does not happen again.
  If you have any questions please let me know.

Thank You,
Kelly Odom
Service Manager
World Car Hyundai
210-599-5959

Kathy S. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Saturday oil change"
Johnny V is a great mechanic.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/09/2018 05:21 PM
136fa0baf7986027a9e079f711dc510f?s=28
Jack D., General Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/09/2018

Dear Kathy;

Thank you for choosing World Car Hyundai for your vehicle service needs and your great comments about Johnny, our Shop Foreman.  I apologize the service took too long and I pledge we will do better in the future.  Our new Service Director, Kelly Odom is working on perfecting our 'Quick Service' team just for this reason.  Thanks again!

Jack Doherty
General Manager
2105995998
Thomas L. on 01/06/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Nice waiting area and hot coffee"
Very disappointed and see prior comments.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/06/2018 01:38 PM
136fa0baf7986027a9e079f711dc510f?s=28
Jack D., General Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/06/2018

Dear Mr. Loftus;

I am most disappointed to hear of your recent service experience.  In that regard, I am requesting our Service Director, Mr. Kelly Odom to further research and reach out to you.  Please expect his contact accordingly.

Thank you for your feedback!

Jack Doherty
General Manager
2105995998
Verified Customer on 01/04/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Horrible customer servixe"
Went in for an oil change and ended up needing my engine replaced due to world cars mistakes
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/04/2018 09:25 PM
136fa0baf7986027a9e079f711dc510f?s=28
Jack D., General Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/05/2018

Dear Ms Roberts;

Once again I am disappointed you continue to have a poor experience.  I have provided you all of my contact information previously, but you have not contacted me.  I am requesting our Service Director, Mr. Kelly Odom to be your new contact and reach out to you accordingly.  Please expect his contact.

Jack Doherty
General Manager
2105995998
Michael L. on 01/04/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Lack of good communication and no follow up procedures in place."
No comment
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/04/2018 02:21 PM
136fa0baf7986027a9e079f711dc510f?s=28
Jack D., General Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/04/2018

Dear Mr. Ludwig;

Thank you for your feedback.  In that regard, I wish to sincerely apologize for your recent service experience.  I am requesting our Service Director, Mr. Kelly Odom to reach out to you and address your concerns.  I am particularly concerned with your comments of the staff being discourteous.  I take this most seriously.  I promise this will be addressed with expedition.  We have made many improvements in our service department recently and I pledge we will continue to improve!

Jack Doherty
General Manager
2105995998
Andre T. on 01/04/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Bad Customer Service"
Another bad world car experience. This all started with me jumping through hoops for Nissan to find my spare key. It took them almost 2 weeks to find it and when I went to go pick it up, no one knew where the key was. I waited at the dealer for almost an hour while my key, which was already found, to be found again. What a mess. No fun! And during that same week i discovered that the 2017 Accent i purchased had a defective headlight (moisture getting in), ok no big deal, i take it in to be replaced under warranty and was told to "leave my car there" only to be called less than an hour later to come "pick the car up" because the part needed to be ordered. What a waste of a morning! I could've told them that. But i said "hey, i get it, they need to check it out first to be sure" Then comes the mess, i was told the part would be ordered and delivered by 12-27-2017 (A Wednesday) and they would call when it arrived, and here we are a week later (1-3-2018) and i still had not received a call as to when or if the headlight was there. So i called and was told by my service writer (who didn't remember me BTW) "the parts department forgot to tell me the headlight was in". So how long would i have waited for a call if i didn't call myself? We'll never know.

This World Car business is a mess. The car is a good car but i absolutely regret purchasing from world car. I've been thrown through the ringer and am bounced around like no ones business with this place. I'm so frustrated with their customer service on both the Nissan and Hyundai side.

Buyers beware!! They treat you really nice before you purchase a car but after? Its like you don't exist.
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type:
Review Created: 01/04/2018 11:21 AM
136fa0baf7986027a9e079f711dc510f?s=28
Jack D., General Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/04/2018

Dear Andre;

I sincerely aplogize for your recent World Car Hyundai service experience and of course, am most concerned.  I am requesting our Hyundai Service Director, Mr. Kelly Odom to contact you and offer resolve for your Accent's headlight issue.  I pledge we will do our very best to provide the best of service going forward.  In that regard, please expect Kelly's contact accordingly.

Thank you for your feedback and choosing World Car Hyundai North.

Jack Doherty
General Manager
2105995998
Laten W. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Car repair "
Ok
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 02:03 PM
136fa0baf7986027a9e079f711dc510f?s=28
Jack D., General Manager at World Car Hyundai North responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for choosing World Car Hyundai North and your recent feedback regarding your service visit.  The areas that did not meet your expectations will be addressed by the service management team.  However it is good to know you are satisfied with the service performed.  Thank you again!

Jack Doherty
General Manager
2105995998
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 554 in total