World Tech Auto Service And Body Repair

Overview

Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5Overall Rating 4.64/5rating 4.64

327 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 2.999999/5Overall Rating 2.999999/5rating 2.999999rating 2.999999rating 2.999999
Original
Overall Rating 2.800001/5Overall Rating 2.800001/5rating 2.800001rating 2.800001rating 2.800001
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 months ago

Reviews


TI
Tarik I.
Cypress, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2018
Very helpful people
Andy and the lady at the front desk were extremely helpful to me. They wanted to find a way to help me out as much as possible regarding some insurance confusion. They were very understanding and I appreciated everything they did for me.

BD
Bella D.
Houston, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/19/2018
These people are SCAM artist
As I am reading some of the reviews on here we have had several of the same encounters. Andy the manager and Melissa the receptionist are THE biggest part of this con. My car was brought here in October to get fixed from a wreck i didnt recieve it back until February and that was after constant deman and being lied to day after day. It is now July and my car is still not fixed properly and although the work is not under warranty through state farm (Melissa conned me into keeping my car here and not going with State Farm)it is under warranty through World Tech but they are refusing to fix the problem because they are claiming, as stated by Andy "you must have gotten into an accident or somethin' Ms. Lindsey" that i don't rememer. Now that doesnt even make sense but these are the type of people running this shop.There is SO much to this story, I will be back to give more details but stay tuned to your local news in the meantime. and DO NOT SEND YOUR CAR HERE!!! Do not believe the good reviews either because they tried to bribe me on multiple occasions to write good reviews for them before I even got my car.

JS
Judy S.
Katy, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Great Service
OMG this place is amazing, I had some scratches on my car that I hated ,took it in and they had it for about 30 min if that and they are gone. Andy the manager is awesome love this place.

LB
Lydia B.
Cypress, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2018
Excellent Customer Service and Timely Response
The World Tech Auto team were eager to assist in my time of crisis. They are energetic, rounded and very sound in their line of business. I would highly recommend their service to anyone who is in need of repairs, storage or keen body work I am grateful to them for their assistance.

JG
Jenny G.
Houston, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
04/12/2018
Broken Promises & Horrible Service!
I work for State Farm for 9 years and I’ve never had to deal with a body shop this bad EVER!
My friend TRUSTED ANDY (guy with braids also the manager) who came to our office and said that he will take care of her vehicles who were involved in an accident in ICE DAY on January 16Th! It is APRIL 12 and she still has not received her vehicle! We have asked to speak to the owner who never returned our calls. THE RECEPTIONIST MELISSA DIDNT EVEN REMEBER TALKING TO MY FRIEND THE DAY BEFORE! So we came and had to call the cops because this body shop was sitting down in their empty lobby eating lunch while we just asked to please take the car. Mind you we are on our lunch break so waiting isn’t an option... we asked for invoices and Andy then tells my friend that now she has to pay her deductible. My Friend has paid over $1700 on car rental that he also promised to reimburse her and she’s also spent Uber or Lyft for the past month! PLEASE DO NOT BRING YOUR VEHICLE HERE! Take it to a shop that your company trusts!

MF
Morris F.
Cypress, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/20/2018
Bad repair work these days
They tried fixing the same engine problems three different times and could not fix it. I got charged over $300.00 dollars, for labor & something I never authorized them to do, that I did not need. Rip off artist. Never again.

WG
William G.
Katy, TX
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2017
Awesome job
World tech auto did a great job on the repair of my truck. And service was great! Arron the estimated and the general manager Gavin did a great job fighting with my insurance company with getting my cost out of pocket down. And my truck looks great and got it back quick

MA
Mario A.
Houston, TX
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/21/2016
Confused on this business
My car was towed today for no registration when I was right at the freaking entrance to my APARTMENT !!!!! It's midnight so I can't call this company but why is this a collision repair shop that they towed my car to?!?!?! Someone answer me! Since when does a collision shop start impounding cars?!

BB
BHUPENDRAKUMAR B.
Houston, TX
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2015
Good service
Friendly and timely service.

NA
Nicolas A.
Houston, TX
BMW 325i
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2015 Category: Service
Nicolas said this business did a good job and everything came out well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AW
ATTN : MINH TRAN W.
Houston, TX
Chevrolet Silverado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2015
HONEST,LOYAL, DEPENDABLE.
Great service all the time. Go see Martin!. He will take care of your needs.

PK
Preston K.
Houston, TX
Mazda 3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2015 Category: Service
Preston said this business' service is good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LM
Lee M.
Cypress, TX
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/24/2015 Category: Service
Lee said he appreciated the service he was given by this business. He had to wait a long time because they were having difficulties with the printer. They had a really good mechanic that was trained in repairing the specific model vehicle he has. They had good service, were convenient and had a friendly attitude. He recommends them all the time and is completely satisfied with their level of work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TP
TIMOTHY P.
Cypress, TX
Cadillac Eldorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2015
Minh & Tuang. Their a couple of great guys!
Years later & their still my mechanics. Im a professional driver, so that statement carries a lot of weight.

AC
Alexander C.
Katy, TX
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2015 Category: Service
Alexander said the business kept him well informed and they stood by their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Sasha S.
Houston, TX
Chrysler Town
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2015 Category: Service
Sasha said she really liked the customer service. She appreciates the way they explained the damage to her and what it was going to take to fix it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JA
Joanna A.
Cypress, TX
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2015 Category: Service
Joanna said she was able to get in quickly and they provided good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Alex G.
Houston, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2015 Category: Service
Spoke with Rosemary. She said she and Alex were very pleased with the service at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WB
Wesley B.
Cypress, TX
Honda Civic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2015 Category: Service
Wesley said that this business did a pretty good job compared to other facilities.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

OM
Okocha M.
Texas
Infiniti G35
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2015 Category: Service
Okocha said she was satisfied with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.