Overview

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8

( 1545 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (42)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.7380967/5Overall Rating 4.7380967/5Overall Rating 4.7380967/5Overall Rating 4.7380967/5rating 4.7380967
Original
Overall Rating 2.52381/5Overall Rating 2.52381/5rating 2.52381rating 2.52381rating 2.52381
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


BS
Bethany S.
Madison, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/06/2019 Category: Service
Average customer service
Average customer service and average service all together. A few small changes could make this place really great.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 10/07/2019

Sorry you were not happy with you service  .
Thank you for your feed back .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/27/2019 Category: Service
Once place but can do better
A little common sense and effort would have gone a long way.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 08/27/2019

Sorry we were not able to repair your vehicle the first time .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

MA
Mathew A.
Monroe, WI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/26/2019 Category: Service
It is what it is
So often we feel a 5 star review is the norm but truly this dealership is just a good dealership. I didn’t get anything beyond what I expected and services were good. Nothing was bad, but the dealership didn’t provide anything above and beyond that I feel warrants a 4 or 5 star
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 07/27/2019

Thank you for your feed back .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

SR
Susan R.
Mukwonago, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/27/2019 Category: Service
Improvement needed
No comment. Everything was addressed in the survey.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 05/27/2019

Thank you for your feed back .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/17/2018 Category: Service
Review
comments
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 12/17/2018

Sorry your message got missed , I will contact you or my direct line is below .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

MS
Mary S.
Madison, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Great customer service and
Always great service
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 10/09/2018

Sorry you were no happy with your service , I will contact you .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

GG
Gerald G.
Sun Prairie, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Vehicle repair resolved
Staff and service was excellent. Repairs were made in a timely manner and to my satisfaction. Staff satisfactorily explained the mix up from the previous visit. I’m happy with the results of my visit and will return in the future.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/27/2018 Category: Service
Service call
Comments made in review section
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 09/27/2018

Thank you for your feedback .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

JF
Jennifer F.
Madison, WI
2005 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/16/2018 Category: Service
Could be better
Make sure everything is working properly before you drive off the lot.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 09/17/2018

Sorry we wasted you time , I apologize for the poor service .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

DT
Dobrin T.
Waunakee, WI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Regular maintenance
The time and the job done was acceptable.
I didn't like that they wanted to charge me for emergency brake check up and didn't want to include that charge towards the total amount charged to complete the repair.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 08/28/2018

Sorry for confusion on inspection time . I will contact you .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

JF
Joan F.
Madison, WI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/22/2018 Category: Service
your questions
would be redundant to type my same comments
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 07/23/2018

Sorry for the lack of communication on our part , I will check records and follow up .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

AC
Andrew C.
Cottage Grove, WI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Vehicle Won't Start After Two Days Not Being Driven
Zimbrick Service dept did an awesome job troubleshooting a parasitic current draw on my battery. These can be difficult to identify. Because of their perseverance, they located the problem and resolved the excessive current draw on my car. They also replaced the battery because it had been severely stressed due to the problem and subsequently failed testing. I would recommend them to others for any car repairs or servicing.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Vehicle Won't Start After Two Days Not Being Driven
Problem: the car (2018 Santa Fe Sport) would not start after 48 hours of not being driven; car had to be jump-started. Dealer made good faith effort to fix by replacing the alternator on June 29. It did not correct the problem. I will schedule another repair appointment as soon as they have an opening, hopefully, tomorrow July 5.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 07/05/2018

Sorry the repair did not fix the vehicle , will see you on the 5th .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

JO
Jo O.
Sun Prairie, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
friendly service
the staff was great, they cleaned my car, the oil change was resolved and the wipers work wonderful. Nice experience.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2018 Category: Service
maybe it was my communication that lacked.
every thing was wonderful except the communication about the oil change
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 06/07/2018

Sorry for the confusion on the synthetic oil .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

PK
Patrick K.
Madison, WI
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/08/2018 Category: Service
Revising prior review
After my prior review, I was contacted by the service center as a follow-up. They explained that the had been unaware of an issue where contact requests were not being routed to an appropriate party. They say that the issue has been addressed, and requests through the online scheduling system should now be responded to in a timely manner. Based on the previous quality of service and their responsiveness in addressing the issue I have changed my review to 5 stars. It was also nice that they offered me a free oil change, but that really didn't affect my opinion or review.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/08/2018 Category: Service
Good service, poor communication
My service appointment went well. Staff was professional and courteous, and I was provided a courtesy vehicle for the day at no cost. Service and estimates were timely and appropriate.

However, I used the online scheduling tool to schedule an appointment and specifically requested that I be contacted ahead of time to discuss alternate appointment times as well as specific service items. I did not receive a call, and I held off on service items that I could have taken care of sooner or they could have had the parts on hand and ready had I gotten an estimate over the phone.

Overall service and staff is good, online scheduling processes could use improvement.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 04/09/2018

Thank You for your feedback !

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

MC
Mary C.
New Berlin, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/01/2018 Category: Service
Service just ok
Clean the spots
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 02/02/2018

Sorry we missed the spots , thank you for your feedback .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
Madison, WI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2018 Category: Service
Mike and his team are great
Mike and his service team are great to work with. I never have a complaint with them. Getting past the receptionist that covers all the Zimbrick sites can be a little tough. That is newer. Once you are there, the service is second to none. I've never had an issue with the service I receive when at the shop.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/06/2018 Category: Service
Used to love your service
I used to love your service. Now you have to go through a receptionist. The receptionist doesn't know you and ALWAYS denies a loaner vehicle. I used to be able to get a loaner any time I needed one. You offer a cab ride, but that's just not the same. This will make me go elsewhere for simple things like oil changes.

Also, you used to be able to get an appointment within 3 or 4 business days. The last time I called it was 3 weeks out. I've heard this from others as well.

Prior to my last couple of service visits I never would have considered another car brand, because the service was so great and seamless. Now I would totally consider another brand when looking for my next vehicle.

I hope this gets corrected.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 01/06/2018

Sorry for the new process , you can always call me direct . There is always a loaner available .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-613-8939

Verified Customer
Stoughton, WI
2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2018 Category: Service
Great service
The crew at Zimbrick East Hyundai provide the best service I get anywhere. Even if we have an odd/off the wall problem they get us up and going fast. Car is nearing 150,000 miles and is as good as new. Thanks.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2018 Category: Service
Kind people; needs fixed still
Good and communicative staff. Unfortunately, repair did not last more than a day. Must return for another try.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 01/01/2018

Sorry , we will get it fixed correctly for you .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

MB
Mike B.
Madison, WI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/22/2017 Category: Service
Review
See my survey results
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 12/22/2017

Sorry you did not see the value  in the 30,000 mile service . I will contact you .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-316-8939

Verified Customer
De Forest, WI
2012 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/02/2017 Category: Service
Less than the usual level of Customer Service
This is usually a fantastic dealership, but has been less wonderful on my last two visits.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 12/03/2017

Sorry for the  poor service experience , i will contact you . 

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-663-8939

SK
Stephani K.
Chatham, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/15/2017 Category: Service
Average
I am not from the area so my experience is limited to this one instance. Got the car repaired quickly but lack luster customer service and empathy from the service department considering I was 5 hours from home.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 09/16/2017

I am very sorry , you are correct transportation should have been provided ,

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-663-8939

JF
Joan F.
Madison, WI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/12/2017 Category: Service
I've always liked Zimbrick. Still do. Did not like this time because i was told we'd wait until it got bad before trying to identify problem. How american.
This is about THIS EXPERIENCE, THIS TIME. Not my all-time experience with Zimbrick. So my answers correspond with this experience. Overall, I probably would send people. I have before and 3 times they have bought cars. 2 of those times I talked them out of a different dealership because I like Zimbrick.
MIKE B., Service Manager from Zimbrick Hyundai Eastside responded on 09/12/2017

You are correct not the right answer . I will contact you .

Mike Barth
Service Manger
608-663-8939