Business Solutions

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(12 Reviews)

DA
Darol A.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/17/2021
Verified Review

The legend, the tank

I bought a friend’s used TT and the “family” factor colors my judgement. All I can say is that it’s a big ol’ hunk of German Steel. Goes right where you point it. Seems like an average amount of little things blow up on it. Not too bad.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AB
ANDRE B.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2021
Verified Review

Future classic

My Audi TT is timeless with its Bauhaus styling and fabulous manual 6 Speed. 225hp so it’s not got super car performance. But it’s a super car to drive. Top up or down it’s a great car for california.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
Arlene C.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/06/2020
Verified Review

Joy!

This car is a joy to drive. First convertible, first sports car, sound like music when it's operating, simple and clean interior. The a single design element is repeated and applied several times throughout and it's the car's bling; understated and elegant. Couldn't be happier, and truly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Triny G.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/15/2020
Verified Review

Very reliable vehicle

Audi is a very nice , and reliable vehicle , drove across country from the Pacific to the Atlantic Ocean 🌊 5 different times back and fwd . I never had any serious problems , hv over 209184 miles and still running good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MF
gravatar
Michael F.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
Verified Review

2001 Audi TT Quattro.

Wonderful beauty of a car. 225HP all wheel drive. Love the MK1 more than MK2 or 3. The Mk1 is more rounded. Fun to drive, sticks to the road. Solid, comfortable ride. Quality material.inside & out. Roadster a Must...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JOHN D.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2019
Verified Review

Cheap Audis are expensive

I was once told, “the most expensive car you’ll ever own is a cheap Audi.” I needed a “new” ride for mid-Michigan winter weather after the old Maxima finally gave out, gave myself a mere $4K budget, and looked mostly at POS trucks and Jeep-like vehicles, figuring so long as the drive train was decent, I could just rattlecan a rust bucket with flat black paint and put on cool wheels and tires. Then I saw this 2001 MK1 Audi TT Quattro ... with its amazing lines, its in-a-good-way-weird interior, its fist-shaker shifting, and - yes, I’ll confess - its really cute butt. $2.5K? Sold. IMMEDIATELY put the other $1.5K into all weather tires, ignition coils, and such. (Let’s be honest: it’s a VW in an Armani suit.) Long story short - as if THAT were still possible at this point - 2.5 years into this affair, I have probably put around $900/year into upkeep and upgrades. It is just fine by me. That’s fess expensive than my great old Porsche, far more than my tried-n-true E30 Bimmer, and FAR less than several affairs with humans, I assure you.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
Carla K.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/12/2018
Verified Review

Cool

It's fun to drive and everyone compliments me for it. I feel like a million dollars everytime I'm behind the wheel. We bought used and we have had just regular maintained, nothing major and it's a 2001 that looks like new. We bought it to be our 3rd car, just for fun, and so far no complaints at all. It's reliable, fast, cool and gives a great gas mileage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BETHANY H.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2018
Verified Review

Perfect vehicle for me

Perfect vehicle for me - it's fun and changes my perspective when I feel a "grumpy" coming on! The performance is reliable, it has the power to get out of situations when a high profile vehicle doesn't see my low profile vehicle. Easy to park, easy and a pleasure to care for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KP
gravatar
Ken P.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2018
Verified Review

2001 TT a fun car

original owner of our TT lived in Colorado for 11 years and it had no problem at all with mud and snow. did better than our Jeep until the snow depth got too much. Fun car to drive in all conditions love the climate control.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BETHANY H.
2001 Audi TT
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2018
Verified Review

Love my TT!

When we went shopping for a 2nd used vehicle I didn't know anything about Audi. When I got into the driver's seat and drove it, well, there just want any other vehicle that came close.... It was like slipping into favorite, comfy, and perfect-fit sneakers that I had for years: Perfect fit and familiar, only with more fun and flair! I love the sound of the engine, the ease and feel of the convertible, and the way it handles both the drive to/from work and the mountain curves. It's contact and no one asks if I can help them move ;)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2001 Audi TT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2016

AUDI TT 2001

Excellent,, all is original from 2001 except for a few maintenance parts
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WV
gravatar
Wesley V.
2001 Audi TT
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2016

Ultimate street sports car

2001 Audi TT Quatro Turbo Coupe This car is a great blend of performance, practicality (haha, within limits, of course) and owner satisfaction. It's fun to drive on local roads and is still a pleasant highway cruiser. Turbo power and strong brakes combined with agile cornering make it fun for performance oriented drivers, and I still turn around and look back at it when walking away. I have a red one and people are constantly SHOCKED that the car is 15 years old ... truly a timeless, classic design. I had a 1998 Porsche 993C2S and much prefer the TT for street driving (but I LOVED the 993 on the track!) The TT hatchback is perfect for me because I play a lot of acoustic music. The rear seat stays folded so I can haul my guitar, banjo, fiddle, music stands etc. Down sides: Be SURE to replace that timing belt every 50,000 miles (interference engine)($1,000) and you WILL need to have your instrument cluster overhauled ($400) Also plan on replacing other electronic bits i.e.: Lateral & Longitudinal Acceleration Sensors, Mass Airflow Sensor, ABS Sensors. Ahhh ... that's the price we pay for all the fancy electronics. One more thing: Put REALLY good tires on this car... makes all the difference.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Audi Dealer
  • VW Dealer
Migeli's Foreign Car Service
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(200 Reviews)

  • European Auto Repair
  • VW Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Volks Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(213 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Audi Dealer
Audi Buffalo
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1623 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores