Business Solutions

2004 Buick Century

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(12 Reviews)

BB
gravatar
Beverly B.
2004 Buick Century
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/11/2019
Verified Review

Very dependable for a 15 year old car.

I have had the normal wear & tear on my car, but that's expected. I plan to keep it for many more years. This is my 5th GM car and all have been great. My repair shop has commented on how very good my car is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LT
gravatar
LORETTA T.
2004 Buick Century
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/01/2018
Verified Review

Buick Century

I have two Buick Centuries. 2001 and this 2004. They are both comfortable, sturdy, attractive styling, and handle well. One problem with both of them, though. The shift indicator lights have gone out and I was not able to see what gear I was in (park, reverse, neutral, drive), nor could I see the mileage count on the odometer. It could not be repaired by merely replacing a light bulb. The entire LED display has to be replaced with a complete instrument cluster. The cost to do this is almost $500, and it will not be new but will be a rebuilt unit. I think this is a design and manufacturing default. And I think they should replace the unit at a much lower cost.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RK
gravatar
RONI K.
2004 Buick Century
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2018
Verified Review

Over 200,000 miles and still works. Thanks to Whetzel's Automotive!!!!!

There is nothing I hate more than a car payment and thanks to Whetzel's Automotive and their excellent care my car keeps on going and going and going - and I avoid having to buy a new car and the dreaded car payment!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MARTIN P.
2004 Buick Century
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2017
Verified Review

Great auto,

Best automobile I have ever owned in my 70 years driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RH
gravatar
Rita H.
2004 Buick Century
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2017
Verified Review

2004 Buuick

Served me well all these years
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Beverly B.
2004 Buick Century
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

Has been very dependable.

Happy with performance for the past 11 years, no major problems.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bob B.
2004 Buick Century
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2017

2004 CENTURY BUICK

WE HAVE 143,000 MILES ON OUR BUICK AND OUR MECHANIC SAID IT'S GOOD TO GO FOR A LONG TRIP. I WOULDN'T TRADE MY BUICK FOR ANY OTHER - IT IS COMFORTABLE TO RIDE IN, NEVER LET'S US DOWN AND IF I WERE YOUNG ENOUGH, I WOULD BUY ANOTHER ONE, BUT AT AGE 93, THE BUICK WOULD LAST LONGER THAN ME.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JAMES K.
2004 Buick Century
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/15/2017

Still going strong.

Our Buick Century Custom is now 13 years old and has a little over 101,000 miles on it. We bought this as a second car and it has never let us down. This is more than I can say for other cars we've owned that developed problems around the 70,000 mile mark. Biggest drawback was the suspension, which we had changed out at 20,000 miles. Took it into the dealer under warranty and were told that there was nothing wrong with the suspension even though it totally compressed going over speed bumps even when traveling below the posted limit. Had a private mechanic install KYB shocks and struts, which solved that problem. Changed the original steel wheels from 15 inch to 17 inch aluminum wheels, which look more appropriate for the size of the wheel wells and improved handling further. There was a problem with the paint flaking on the driver's side after we had the car about 6 months. Took the car to the dealer under warranty and was told this was not Buick's fault. I don't know, but it looked like to me that brake fluid had be sprayed on that side of the car. Since we only took it to the dealer for service at that point, it had to have happened at his shop or at the factory.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
James M.
2004 Buick Century
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2016

The Best Century

It needs a little work on it, but my car still runs A1 and gets me from point A-Z this car rolls.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
Carole J.
2004 Buick Century
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/09/2016

Buick Century 2004 -- Stil Moving Right Along

Has been a good, reliable, and comfortable car -- hope to keep it many more years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Bob B.
2004 Buick Century
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/15/2016

My 2004 Buick Century

I purchased my 2004 Buick Century from an auto salvage businessman. It had been his personal vehicle and had been about 53,700 miles when I took ownership in September 2013. Now, in mid-May 2016, with the odometer reading a little more than 71,000 miles, and with the competent maintenance service provided by Excel Auto in Telford, PA, I can say that my Buick has been a total blessing: reliable, with minimum maintenance costs, and a pleasure to drive. When you add the initials of my first two names (R and D) to BUICK, you get my last name: BURDICK. Our names, gratefully, have many reasons to be proud. Why, my Buick runs rattle free and feels barely broken in! I look forward to when it becomes a valued and still reliably functional antique. Respectfully, Robert D. Burdick
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BL
gravatar
Beverly L.
2004 Buick Century
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2015

Love my Buick

I've put almost 200,000 miles on this car and I can say I have had np problems that were not usual wear and tear! Love this car, and when I get another, I will buy a Buick.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Parkway Cadillac Buick GMC
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(867 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(7) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
Test CRI
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
(0 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Action Automotive
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(295 Reviews)