Business Solutions

2009 Chevrolet Aveo

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(17 Reviews)

KK
KATHY K.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2021
Verified Review

Small car

It's great for tooling around going to work..front as legroom...I have had this car for 12 years from New and its a great lil vehicle, I've had 2 child's cars eats in back at once worked out great....
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EG
gravatar
Erin G.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2019
Verified Review

Love my Chevy Disposable

Purchased an '09 used with very low mileage. Once I got the O2 sensor sorted, I've had very few mechanical issues. A tire sensor went bad about 5 years in causing the light to burn continuously on the dash. The sensors are pricey to replace so I didn't bother. Just keep an eye on the tires like back in the day. No big deal. It's good on gas and roomier than you might think. I really like the hatchback feature and the fold down seats. Not a lot of bells and whistles but it's been reliable transportation.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CD
gravatar
CYNTHIA J D.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/14/2019
Verified Review

It drives nice but it need some repairs but it time anyhow. My daughter Gabrielle love this Car me too.

I help my daughter Gabrielle to get a car so she can go to work, I had Nuts & Bults chick all this too see if it's worth getting. Rob said it a good litter car but the AC needs fixing! So the people we are getting it from is fixing it and no charge extra! Ya.?????? Thank you Rob and Daniel .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gary P.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/14/2018
Verified Review

2009 Chevrolet Aveo

Bought this car brand new with 18 miles on the odometer took out the extended warranty only had to be used once for an ignition coil. The car has always performed well with excellent fuel mileage with 117,000 miles the car has never used or had to have oil added between changes. The only complaint I have is finding the right brand of tires to get the most use out of.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JUNE P.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/12/2018
Verified Review

2009 Chevy Aveo

I've had a lot of problems with this car. A lot of burst hoses, a/c went out 2 years ago, had to replace compressor. If I had it to do over again I would not buy this model. I'm afraid I paid too much for it to start with. Won't make that mistake again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
Holly C.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/05/2017
Verified Review

She ok

Mostly my vehicle while ok can be picky. I got her as a used car in Illinois which has more relax laws on what they can sell. So she’s not the latest and greats but as long as she doesn’t break down I am fine with her.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RB
gravatar
RITA B.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/05/2017
Verified Review

Chevy aveo

I’ve driven Chevy’s for about 40 years now always it’s satisfied but I found that with the available I’ve had many problems and I was not extremely satisfied with it
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HC
gravatar
Holly C.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/25/2017
Verified Review

Great car great gas

On average I get about 200 miles on one tank before needing to refil. Even though she's used she has no problems with most of her functions. It's smooth sleek alittle rusted on the edges but she is a thrill to drive can't wait to go cross county.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
Cindy M.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/02/2017
Verified Review

Deceitful

I thought I was getting a Chevy, when it really is a Korean Daewoo! How many other Chevy vehicles are not what they say they are. Not American made anymore?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
Valued Customer
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2017

THIS IS A TERRIFIC CAR!

I purchased this Aveo used in 2011--it was a rental car before that. I didn't have a lot of money and so this was the best choice. I had no idea how great this car would be. NEVER a problem in 6+ years. Great mileage and comfortable ride. A big complaint is that the size of the back door "trunk" opening is WAY TOO SMALL. Absolutely nothing will fit in it--a chair, a small table, some treasure from a garage sale--whoever designed it obviously didn't understand their customers. If I do purchase another Chevy of any kind the size of the trunk opening will be a huge deciding factor. That and of course--the cup holders.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gary P.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/08/2017

2009 Chevrolet Aveo

This vehicle was purchased new in October 2008 has been a very reliable vehicle with very little mechanical problems or issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MARIA C.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/21/2016

Great little car!

I read the reviews on Chevy Aveo. After almost 40 years of Japanese and German car ownership, I found myself in a situation where I had to reduce my bill payments to help with a family members health bills. I bought the used 2009 Chevy Aveo and hoped it would be as fuel efficient as the foreign cars I'd come to love. Not only is the Aveo fuel efficient, but it is a solid car. Even though it is smaller than the cars I'd driven, it has a more solid and heavier feel on the road. This makes me feel that I have more control and safety. it's been a great little car and I will drive it into the ground. What the heck! No payments and I can save money towards a bigger car perhaps.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
Valued Customer
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/03/2016

Reliable easy to drive but back hatch opening too small

I purchased used/previously rental car. Has been completely reliable for 5 years. Poorly designed size of rear door opening-- just a few inches too small for loading even small furniture. The dashboard clock never worked and no one can fix without removing entire dashboard at huge cost. Just plain thoughtless design flaw.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHAMON G.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2016

a great gas saver

great deal for the money ,tops every other car,top of the line
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HELEN L.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/24/2015

I love my car

I like the way the Aveo looks and runs. It fits me perfectly.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SHAmON G.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2015

great

nice car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HELEN L.
2009 Chevrolet Aveo
Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5Overall Rating 0.0/5
05/01/2015
-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(134 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)