Business Solutions

2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(17 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5Overall Rating 4.1/5
4.1
(17 Reviews)

VG
gravatar
VICKI G.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2022
Verified Review

2014 Chevy Captiva

I have never had any problems with this auto which we purchased used . The car is build to fit my needs and has always been reliable . There have been nothing negative to report . It is comfortable . It is a nice auto even though it is several years old
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DEIRDRA C.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Verified Review

Love my Captiva

Great car. I haven’t had any major problems with it. It gets amazing gas mileage, and is super cute. It had great pick up, and I feel really safe in it with the side airbags a stability trac. I like that you can use the eco mode or the more powerful standard mode.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
Gary N.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

Sensors and computer systems

My vehicle doors unlock and lock while driving and the stabilizer light comes on and the park light. I believe that these vehicles have sensors and computer problems after so many miles. I believe recalls
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GN
Gary N.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

RECALL list

Too many problems with the Captives doors unlock and locking back when you driving and the rpms going up to 4 and 5 rpms when the doors unlock and lock and the stabilizer lights comes on and the park lights
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
ANGELA S.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/03/2021
Verified Review

This car has everything

As much torque as you can handle, a great moon roof, heated seats amazing traction control that stopped me from sliding down a mountain, ice cold AC. This car converted me from foreign imports - why pay more!?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DEBBIE & MARK J.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/17/2020
Verified Review

Dependable ride

Having owned good vehicles and a few not so good...I would rate my Captiva at the top of the list of dependable vehicles I have owned. I don't trade in my car, until I have at least 150,000 miles. I am ad 98,000 now and expecrt to get at least another 100,000 miles with my Captiva. I'm a proud Chevy owner, that's all I've ever driven (thanks to my Dad who was an avid Chevrolet supporter and customer). I love the body style and appreciate a great motor vehicle it is.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
DEBBIE & MARK J.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020
Verified Review

Trusted vehicle

I grew up in a Chevrolet family. So when it came time to get a new vehicle, I headed for my local Chevy dealer. To be honest, I had never heard of the Captiva before I started shopping. I’ve had it now six years coming up on 100,000 miles and it’s never let me down I like the way it looks, I like the way it runs I’m very happy with my choice.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
SUSAN H.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/07/2020
Verified Review

Good car.

All cars have their specific issues. This is our second Captiva and it’s a great little SUV. Maintaining isn’t difficult. Not expensive to maintain either. We have over 93,000 miles on this one and we have spent about $600 total besides the regular oil changes.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AC
gravatar
AMOS C.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2019
Verified Review

I'm impressed

We bought our 2014 Captiva in late 2014 with 13K miles in Weatherford, TX. We've been to K.C & Branson, MO and I also use it to drive for Uber and Lyft. After more than 81K miles still running great.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
Galynne H.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2018
Verified Review

Superstar

Love my car and my secondary vehicle wouldn’t start. Had to rent a car I missed my cap and my satellite radio.the cap had a minor sensor issue, she’s a jewel now. :) my mom has a captiva Litz with backup camera,my cap is the Liz but no rear back up camera. But it’s ok.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KS
gravatar
KELLY S.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/15/2018
Verified Review

Not impressed

I'm a single mom and have had to replace way to many sensors. I've had it for 2 years and am looking to take a major loss financially to not have to deal with so many breakdowns. Very disappointed. I buy newer vehicles with hopes not to breakdown.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
SUSAN B.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2017
Verified Review

LOVE my Car

I love this car!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AA
gravatar
ANGELICA A.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/23/2016

Love it!

I absolutely LOVE my Chevy Captiva Sport! I had a Chevy Aveo which was sort of problamatic. I was looking for a rig that I could haul my dog around and have plenty of room for him and people. I stumbled upon the Captiva, read reviews, and decided it was the right one for me. Never in my life did I think I could afford a vehicle with leather seats, sunroof, automatic windows/locks, remote start, heated seats and mirror.. seriously it's awesome. Not only is it cute, but it has some good hauling room on the inside and it can get up and go when you need it to. I use this as my daily driver and I'm a commuter, it is much more comfortable than my aveo was for sure. I've driven this long distance as well and it's been comfortable for myself and others that rode with me. The only thing I wished was better on it is the speakers, but other than that I really love it. I am so glad I went with this model =]
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATHLEEN C.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/17/2016

Captiva

Love my Captiva for my personal use, but as a family car I find the inside front seats cramped. It also has an annoying blind spot on the left. The radio/heat panel is at an awkward osition which makes it easy to distract from driving and the shorter wheel base seems somewhat unsafe. looking to upgrade but still undecided.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VW
gravatar
VERN W.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2016

Cheverlot captiva

Smooth ride, roomy, awesome stereo!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATHLEEN C.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/18/2016

Chev captiva

This car has served us well, I just wish I had purchased something a little bigger.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JUSTEEN W.
2014 Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2015

chevy captiva 2014

Handles very well a great on gas mileage just a well-rounded vehicle
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 17 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(133 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(235 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1314 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(779 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Auto Repair
  • Tire Sales and Repair
Able Auto Repair
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(569 Reviews)