Business Solutions

2003 Chevrolet Cavalier

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(10 Reviews)

BM
Braden M.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/24/2022
Verified Review

Zippy yet clapped

Not to comfy fun to whip in great on gas maxes out at 106 ish can fit a body in the trunk. Not the best design. My transmission went out at 110,000 miles other than that no major issues except struts but that’s expected
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DIANA N.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2021
Verified Review

No frills car that keeps on ticking

So the car is now 19 years old , was grandmothers and now have had for almost 6 years . The nice thing about a car that has zero frills is that you don’t have things breaking down. A nice cheap car is maintained is a good car .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CINDY M.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2019
Verified Review

Love the car

But it's getting old and getting rusty. Very reliable and very little maintenance. What I have spent on it has been minimal For my next car, I am going to find a way to be sure that the rocker panels do not rust! This improvement needs to be made in all American mfg. cars. The time has come for that.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
David F.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/26/2018
Verified Review

Solid entry level car.

Good first car, was a good option in 03. Now doubt u could even sell it, haven't done much in repairs, biggest issue was fuel pump, now brake lines are corroded. Why not make them stainless steel? Still worth it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROSIE S.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2018
Verified Review

Love my 2003 Chevrolet Cavalier.

Hope this car lasts me for the rest of my driving life (I'm almost 77). With the regular maintenance and professional care I receive from Safranski Tire and Auto, I think this will be a definite possibility. Thank you to Paul and wonderful Staff!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EF
gravatar
Evie F.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/01/2017
Verified Review

its been a good car for me would like to upgrade a bit to maybe a car that is higher up and has power windows a few more things than my plain Jane car

I bought it with not too many miles on it and had a warrant for I think 2 years and haven't had to put much money in it but I don't drive a lot of miles or long distances.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHYLLIS S.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016

Very pleased with this small auto. It has had NO problems and I have driven it for nearly 14 years!

Very reliable auto. I take good care of it and I have had no major mechanical or electrical problems. I adhere to regular oil changes and lubes, and I feel these are most important if you want to keep your car for the long run. I rated a bit low on the FEATURES because it is a 2003 car and does not have the newest stuff. I like this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
VICKIE S.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/25/2016

This car is 13 years old with over 200,000 miles abd still going stronge.

This is my second new Cavalier. If they still made them...I would buy another! I've always loved this car. I've always tried to take care of whatever needed to be done to it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
RON D.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/20/2015

My 03 Cavalier

I have about 170K miles. Original owner since 03.For me it's been a decent car overall. Good auto trans. Good engine(change the oil). I've run M1 5w30 oil since birth.-Doesn't leak any fluids,uses a a QTof oil every 3k miles. Since about 150k marker, I've redone all the brakes and new hardware-rotors, drums, brake kits etc., alternator, starter, KYB struts, sway bar links and frame bushings, control arms w/ball joints, outer tie rods, new 70k Hanook tires. plugs, Diehard gold battery, from what I can remember. Need to replace two inner door lock sets. Parts are easy to get and are reasonable. If your a good shade tree mechanic, this car is easy to work on and a keeper. From here on in, for the next few more years, I expect a durable, reliable, start anytime car. There is a little bit of rust which I'll take care of in the spring. Oh, I did use POR-15 on the brakes, trans and fuel lines underneath the car where needed. 30+ MPG. The million mile K&N filter I swapped out and synthetic oil gets me on average an extra 2 mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PHYLLIS S.
2003 Chevrolet Cavalier
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/07/2015

2003 Cahevrolet Cavelier

This car has been good for me. It is easy to care for and it performs extremely well. It Accelerates extremely well and has lots of ZIP. Engine Maintenance has been above average and performance is good. Electrical system is good except for windows. I have had to have both motors replaced in the auto-windows on Front Left and Front Right.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(597 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores