Business Solutions

2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5Overall Rating 4.2/5
4.2
(13 Reviews)

BG
gravatar
BRENT G.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Powerful, Roomy, good mileage

First off I want to say this car is a joy to drive. Plenty of power combined with decent fuel economy, yet still lots of legroom, a huge trunk, and a rear seat that folds down making the trunk space expand all the way to the front seats. This car is perfect for quietly floating down the summer freeway on my leather seats with the flawless AC and good road trip tunes on the eight Bose speaker system. I added a hitch and trailer light plug to it and it is a very comfortable road camping/hotel hopping rig. Launching a small boat can be done fairly easily due to the front wheel drive. Commuting to work is pleasant as well with the heated seats and well laid out controls.Steering responsiveness is good for the size of the beast while acceleration can be exhilarating especially if you turn off the traction control and AC. It isn't a sports car mind you with the super smooth automatic transmission but there is no fear passing slower traffic on an uphill pull in the mountain state I live in either. Now the rest of the story. My car has been fairly reliable. It had 70,000 miles on it when I bought it from a dealership three years ago and now has 120,000 miles. Some dealership tricks to watch for are that new brake pads and rotors were needed soon due to the rotors being previously scored but rather than replace them new pads were put on as a temporary fix. The electronic warranty I foolishly bought did not cover very little and nothing that I needed covered. New tires were immediately needed. But that was easy to see. I've had the water pump replaced for leaking. There are some nagging electronic issues with the car that have added up to negative and insecure feelings about safe performance of the car. Heat/AC blower vent selection is computer/electronic for no good cause and has intermittent malfunction. This problem seems most persistent in cold weather when I need defrost. Rear defrost is not working now. I have gone through several headlights in the three years I've owned it. From time to time the car has locked me out until I opened the door with the key at which time it wouldn't start and honked the horn alarm until I open the hood and disconnected the battery. The electronically controlled Stabilitrac system has never been useful in slippery conditions and is unnerving when accelerating uphill as it will cause a yawing back and forth action that can pull the car into a front end fish tail. Strange and disconcerting to downright dangerous is made more annoying by the system being automatically defaulted to on every time I turn the car off. I was surprised at how poor it's winter driving is considering it's front wheel drive with the weight of the tranny and engine right on top of the power wheels. That daily driver problem is compounded with the low profile 18" wheels needing very expensive tires and the only other alternative is traction socks because cables won't fit in the wheel well space. The socks do work well but are comparatively expensive, require a 25 mph. speed, and will wear out very quickly if driven on dry pavement at all (ie. no patchy ice covered/bare road driving).
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TB
gravatar
Tom B.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2021
Verified Review

Great Car

We have owned this vehicle for almost 7 years and besides general travels and home moves it has been meeting and even exceeding every expectation. What a wonderful vehicle. Safe for everyone to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
Robert D.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2020
Verified Review

2013 Chevrolet Impala LTZ

Good looking car with very glossy shining factory paint. Powerful 3.9 litre V-6 / 300 horsepower motor. Nice looking Dual exhaust. Smooth quiet comfortable ride. Great air conditioning and heating system . Nice sound system Bose speakers AM/FM CD player & Sirius Radio. Heated front seats. Great transportation for 4 adults. Impala is an American icon dating back to 1958. Chevrolet would be foolish to discontinue the Impala just because everyone is SUV happy . Ford made that mistake with the Galaxie from 1959. They should have kept the Galaxie name on their full size sedan instead of Taurus. They would have sold many more cars JUST by using the original Galaxie name.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MP
gravatar
MICHELLE P.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/30/2020
Verified Review

Solid and Reliable

Cute reliable car and haven’t had any major issues except the traction control. Has never worked. Going on 100,000 miles. Some design issues but overall a nice car. Oil change for this car can be pricier than most.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
ROGER J.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2019
Verified Review

Outstanding

I have over230000 miles on my car with no tune up, engine trouble, or transmission issues. It is driven daily for my Uber rides and courier transports. I continue to get compliments on the ride, performance, comfort, and appearance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
PEDGE V.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019
Verified Review

Love my Impala

By keeping my car clean inside and out plus having it serviced regularly...the Impala will always be beautiful! Because they've stopped making the Impala, I'm working on keeping mine for as long as I can!!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
JACKIE P.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2018
Verified Review

Tough cars!

We have one with 280K miles on it that still runs like a trooper, and a second one slightly newer. The drivers are very loyal. When theirs is in for service, they want their car back rather than using one of our fleet cars.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PV
gravatar
PEDGE V.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/19/2017
Verified Review

Love my Impalas

For several years we have bought Chevy Impalas. They look beautiful, ride nice and they are very roomy with pull-down backseats in order to carry large or long items. So...we have a beautiful looking car(s), can carry large loads if necessary..moon roof that slide back. Doesn't get any better than that!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SUE C.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/14/2017
Verified Review

It's a vehicle

Have not been completely happy with this vehicle since purchase. Too many issues that are not acceptable but after taking to dealer for repair, issues remain. Not worth the hassle to continue as they are minor to dealer but huge for me. I continue to have stalling issues not related to any particular weather condition or driving pattern. I now take this vehicle to a private repair company - don't have to listen to dealer excuses.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROB R.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/18/2016

Great Car

It's got power. Rides real nice. And it's fuel-efficient. What more could you ask for
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DEBRA N.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2016

Great

Great, clean car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/11/2016

So far so good

A few problems to be addressed. Key fob No floor mats Moulding missing on Drivers side Battery and cables..very corrodeed Scheduled to be addressed on Monday
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOHN S.
2014 Chevrolet Impala Limited
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/25/2015

Simple but reliable

Great car. This is my second one and still like them. Dependable and easy to work on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • New Car Dealer
Bill Pierre Chevrolet
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1230 Reviews)

  • New Car Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Don Wood Chevrolet Buick Cadillac
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(628 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(2) ReScores


  • Diesel Services
  • Repair Shop
  • Domestic Auto Repair
Barrett Performance
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(5 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Oil Change
Gear Heads Garage
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(137 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
  • Tires
Next Level Automotive
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(237 Reviews)

  • Auto Maintenance
  • Oil Change
  • Repair Shop
Abee's Hi Tech Auto Service
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(120 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Oil Change
  • Tires
Oakland Tire & Service Center LLC
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(1315 Reviews)

  • Auto Repair
  • Repair Shop
  • Smog
R & R Automotive And Marine
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(597 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores

  • Auto Repair
  • European Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Huber's Auto Group Inc
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(780 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5Overall Rating 3.3/5
3.3
(3) ReScores