2005
Chrysler
Sebring Sdn

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(11 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MB
MYRON B.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2018
2005 CHRYSLER SEBRING SDN
THIS VEHICLE WAS SELECTED BECAUSE IF WAS BUILT FOR THE COMFORT OF BOTH DRIVER AND PASSENGERS -- DRIVER 6 FOOT 4 INCHES -- WHO
REGULARLY WEARS A BUSINESS HAT. PERFORMANCE ON THE ROAD AND CITY HAS BEEN OUTSTANDING, EXCEEDING FUEL ECONOMY PROJECTED.

Pros
ADVANCED FEATURES FOR PRODUCTION YEAR

Cons
BLIND SPOT RIGHT REAR, BEYOND MIRROR RANGE

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CH
CHAD H.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/12/2017
Been fairly good, better than previous.
Been fairly good, better than previous Stratus, but won't go back to Chrysler.

Pros
Have put a good chunk of money into it, but still running at 225,000 miles.

Cons
Paint, reliability. Water leaks.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
LaCharion C.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2017
Chrysler Sebring
Overall a very good car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LILIAN E.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
05/22/2017
NOT impressed subsequent to 1986 Le Barons
Lifetime Chrysler owner and had the entire series of Le Barons (convertibles and wagons, pre 1986 model change. Adored them, they were gorgeous sand ran forever. Body design change malde them boringly non-unoique any more and held onto my last 1986 til it died. Switched to first Sebring convertible bought second hand, which was a total lemon. Then the 2005 I now have, which has stupid design flaws and is a lying gas gusler at 15 miles to the gallon. Ticket said 22.. Battery boosting in back is very costly, automatic window motors keep breaking and odometer doesn't have tenths of a mile . Unbelievably, stupidly thoughtless - - - especially for real estate agents, needing it for directions. This is the first convertible I have no emotional attachment to. And sadly my last car, as I'm 83..

Pros
just being a convertible and having a big back window. It was the reason I hadn't bought a Toyota, whose rear view was too small.

Cons
NO tenths on odometer, gas guzzler, unreliable window motors, doors don't open far enough

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DU
Dawnneta U.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/28/2017
Ol' Faithful
Not the prettiest or the fastest thing on the road, but it is reliable. A good 1st small family car.

Pros
Decent milage (180mi till empty on average)
Reliable (Have only had small issues in the year I have had it)
Big trunk
Good leg room and ceiling height (I'm 6'0)
Quiet cabin noise

Cons
Slow acceleration (I have a 4 cylinder, so yea)
Cheap interior
Windshield is at an angle which makes it difficult to clean the inside of it.
Can run into head gasket issues. (Boiling radiator overflow was a telltale sign. If this happens, please take it to a show asap)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANDREW S.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/07/2017
2005 Chrysler Sebring
excellent car. Very roomy, great gas mileage without giving up power.

Pros
excellent car. Very roomy, great gas mileage without giving up power.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GEORGE R.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2016
2005 Chrysler Sebring
It's been a great car all and all. Sporty styling convertible but there is only one thing I wish they would have designed better, Putting the battery where you can get to it would be nice!

Pros
Great maneuverability and performance. Great styling and comfort in the front of the car. Has great power and reliability.

Cons
Battery mounted under neath the fender inside wheel fender. No room in the back seat floor.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATTY D.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2016
Love my Sebring
When I purchase another vehicle I hope I can get another one.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
Karen D.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2015
2005 Sebring Convertible
Mine is a low mileage car with only 103K at 10 years old. Mechanically it has been reliable with most non-routine maintenance what can be expected as a car ages. People often comment on how good it looks, which is due in part to the fact I keep it garaged, routinely washed, and hand waxed several time a year. It is only in the 1Kmiles or so that the rattle that convertibles develop as they age has begun to be noticeable. It's still as much fun to drive now as when I bought it nine years ago.

Pros
Fun to drive
Comfortable ride
Easy to read gauges

Cons
Had to buy the boot cover through eBay --- but it was worth it.
As typical with convertibles, there is limited rear side visibility
Limited visibility of car body makes parking tricky.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATTY D.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2015
My Sebring
I wasn't sure about this vehicle when I bought it. I came down from a Subaru Forrester. After purchasing the car I realized that it had a lot of perks that my Subaru did not have. It has a lot of miles on it and with the mechanics at 3A Automotive it runs like a top! I would not hesitate to purchase another Sebring or any Chrysler vehicle for that matter.

Pros
cruise control, power steering, 20 miles p/g in city = 26 miles p/g on the highway and it's 10 years old.

Cons
my cd player doesn't work.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PD
PATTY D.
2005 Chrysler Sebring Sdn
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2015
My Sebring
I really like my Sebring; if I had the money I would buy a newer one. This time a two door, convertible. The care runs like a dream and the gas mileage is good for in city and on the road. It handles great! Other than it being old and having old-age issues, I have no complaints with my Sebring!

Pros
The car is just great all the way around. Mechanically it is a sound vehicle.

Cons
Bought used, the CD player doesn't work. That's about it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 11 reviews