Business Solutions

2013 Ford C-Max Energi

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(10 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(10 Reviews)

RW
gravatar
ROXANNE W.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2021
Verified Review

Love it, but expensive to maintain

Easy to get in and out. Roomy. Hatchback makes shopping and unloading easy. Good on fuel usage. Bumpy even with Michelin tires. Turning radius could be better. Everything is on the car's computer system, so it is expensive to maintain. I don't trust the dealers for accurate diagnosis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DY
gravatar
DONNA Y.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/08/2021
Verified Review

Great Gas Mileage But Other Issues

The car is really low to the ground. The engine cover came off 3x’s so I just left it off. There is No spare, you don’t know until the tire explodes. If you are use to shopping at Costco, SAMS and BJ’s, you have little trunk space, so leave Children at home. Gas cost was reason I got a hybrid. However, when you do more highway driving than city, you spend far more gas. Otherwise, I like it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CB
gravatar
CRAIG / JULIE B.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Verified Review

Great car.

I love my C-max. Don't understand why they stopped making them.I love it. Better for a person who drives a lot.Lots of power and great gas mileage. I get 46mpg all the time whether it be city or highway.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LV
gravatar
Larry V.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Verified Review

I LOVE THIS CAR

I cannot believe they decided not to continue producing this car. Ford made a huge mistake! I'm sure it's risky to say but in the 140,000 miles I have on this vehicle there had been zero problems. That's Unique for a vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DONNA S.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2018
Verified Review

I love my nerdy little car!

My Ford C-Max Energi was purchased as a last-minute decision because I was changing jobs, turned in my company car, and needed a commuter FAST! I bought it used at CarMax with about 60,000 miles on it and have LOVED driving this car! The fuel efficiency is great and I love that I can drive all weekend on battery only. When I'm sitting in soul-crushing traffic on the way home from work, I console myself with the fact that I'm using almost NO fuel in the process. I take her on road trips and still get 38+ mpg and the ride is smooth and stable. The battery takes up a bit of the cargo space, but I still find there is plenty of room for 2 people to go places with luggage. With the increased weight of the battery and good tires (Michelin Defender!!), this car handles extremely well. The electronics are some of my favorite features. Where did I park this time? There's an app for that! Gosh, it's hot out here - I'd love for my car to be cool and waiting when I get there. Yep, there's an app for THAT (remote start is a very cool features!!) I really would buy another car just like this one if I were in the market right now. It has been the perfect solution for my busy life!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
Joyce C.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/17/2017
Verified Review

2013 Ford CMax hybrid

I love my car and always feel safe and enjoy the easy turning, ease of parking and good ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JD
gravatar
JIM AND D.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/06/2016

Comfy spunky and good mileage

Really enjoy the seating position and the quickness. Better than my 2005 Prius.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JQ
gravatar
JEFF Q.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2016

2013 Ford C Max

Best Car we have had bought with 18000 miles average today is 42.3 mpg. Love the electronics
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GLEN B.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/20/2016

always fixable by service rep @ dick Mackenzie

minor technical problems reported to Ford were recorded and repair solution provided from Ford were executed by dealer service. car continues to run better than ever!.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GB
gravatar
GLEN B.
2013 Ford C-Max Energi
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/23/2015

good vehicle but needs better gas mileage on the road

happy with car, but needs longer electric range
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 10 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(390 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5062 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores