Business Solutions

1999 Ford Crown Victoria

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(9 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(9 Reviews)

EB
gravatar
ERIC B.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2021
Verified Review

Old Faithful

While harder and harder to find, having been out of production for a decade now, the final series of Crown Victoria has proven to be one of the best value for money cars out there. What it lacks in modern technology it more than makes up for with a smooth ride and reliability. And its ability to shrug off minor damage that would leave other sedans with expensive body repairs is a huge plus for new drivers. Not to mention, thanks to its demand as a fleet car, there is a treasure trove of both manufacturer and aftermarket parts and accessories still available. And with its simplicity, even a novice can work on most parts, saving tons of money in the long term. If you happen to get a Police Interceptor or fleet model, you may find oddities such as plastic rear seating or holes where lights and equipment once was, but those are also the best value if found at auction. Snap them up, they're a blast to work on.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICKIE H.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2019
Verified Review

I finally own one!!!!

A “Crown Vic” is the dream car of my younger days (I’m 80 now) and I OWN one!! It is spacious, but not too much so. It is heavy, but not a piece of lead to drive and turn. It is attractive on the road and in a parking lot (grocery youth don’t laugh). Grandchildren are not embarrassed and even want to drive it! Most of all, it is dependable, not a gas gussler and when it does need mechanical assistance, mechanics will say “What seems to be the problem” as opposed to shaking their head.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
POLLY P.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2017

Gotta love the old "cop Car" and I do, gets me to work to pay for it and survive!

After Frank works on my Ford, it works like a charm. I am very happy with this old Crown Vic!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
RICHARD C.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2017

A strong well built vechicle

A good running vehicle . Had a problem with my shift, cable had it towed to Bayside Automotive at 8am. They replaced a broken shift cable had my car back the same morning.Service was excellent. 108,000 mi.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Terry G.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/07/2017

Overall good vehicle

A work Horse
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TG
gravatar
Terry G.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2017

Good vehicle

Reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
Ronald C.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2016

I LOVE MY FORD CROWN VIC

I HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A FAN OF THE LARGER FORD MODELS. AND OWNED FORDS ALL MY LIFE, INCLUDING A 1968 MUSTANG WHEN I WAS YOUNGER. I GUESS YOU COULD SAY, I AM EXTREMELY PREJUDICED, BUT I HAVE NOT EXPERIENCED BAD LUCK WITH MY FORDS.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AE
gravatar
ALBERT E.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2015

Work horse

The Ford Crown Victoria is a exceptional vehicle. I have a 99 police interceptor with 154,xxx miles which was a former detectives unit. The vehicle runs and handles great. The reason for the 4 stars is due to a defect that a lot of Crown Victorias tend to have which is a faulty Lighting Control Module. Other than the faulty LCM that Ford refuses to do a recall on, the vehicle is a true work horse.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LM
gravatar
Leon M.
1999 Ford Crown Victoria
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/19/2015

1999 Ford Crown Victoria

We enjoy driving the car, especially on long trips. good handling, comfortable, and good gas mileage
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 9 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5053 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores