Business Solutions

2000 Ford Excursion

Average Score

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(16 Reviews)

RA
ROBERT A.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/18/2021
Verified Review

Like the Energizer Bunny

Bought this giant 7.3L diesel Excursion new in late 1999. First diesel Excursion in the county. 22 years and 200K miles later, she starts and runs like the day we bought her. She towed a 4-ton travel trailer, 4 kids, and all the toys all over the Western US for many years — and she never let us down. Original trans still shifts smoothly, even though dealer warned us at purchase that the trans would likely only go 120K miles. Leather interior and power door locks wore out years ago, and she got painted last year — but the drivetrain operates like the day we got her. We’re always approached about selling her. After 22 years, she’s never leaving this family as long as I’m around. Simply a great vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MANUEL G.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/11/2021
Verified Review

Best of all …

… best of all the 23 vehicles I have ever owned during my life, they don’t loose it value, to the contrary, they are hard to find and its value as a used vehicle is increasing, easy to repair, parts not expensive and available
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WG
William G.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/21/2021
Verified Review

21 years strong

My Excursion has lasted longer than my marriage with less problems! LOL In the last 21 years the excursion has helped move to two different homes! My excursion has gone on more than 300 camping trips! 15 band trips! 32 boy scout camp trips! Thank you Ford!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
REY RAYMOND M.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2021
Verified Review

My truck

I am very happy with this car if I get another it will be a Ford . Its very strong has a good stability I tried other make of cars before but Ford have more for my money good gas mileage so I will definable recommend a Ford
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LJ
gravatar
LENNIE J.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/14/2020
Verified Review

2000 Ford Excursion 7.3L Diesel

LOVE our 2000 Ford Excursion. We are original owners. When we bought it diesel was cheaper than gas. Then a few years later that changed - for another 18 years. And now again diesel is less. Go figure! With the 7.3L diesel, this vehicle is a tank and has kept my family moving and safe, on and off road for 20 years now. While it is primarily a family vehicle for long road trips, camping, & weekend excursions, by day for many years it was my wife’s vehicle to get around. Eventually, we bought her a smaller SUV for daily use. Having 3 rows of seats with comfortable spacing, PLUS space in the back it has been the best large SUV for our needs. At 20 years old, it only has 221000 miles and runs great. We have kept it maintained mechanically and it runs great. Of course, it has family wear & tear all over & inside from all those trips, use with kids, annual Christmas Tree cutting, etc. but for a steady, safe vehicle to get around in rain or snow, our Excursion is awesome. Now, the family wants me to let go, but i find that very hard!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
Kevin M.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2019
Verified Review

Excursion

I love my excursion it’s a beast of a truck/suv can pull really anything very confy seats and very spacious way better then the Yukon xl or expedition they should have more options for lift kits though only issues I run into is power steering and waterpump and turbo leaking oil but other than that great family vehicle and fun to drive
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RICK J.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2019
Verified Review

300,000 miles and going strong!

Purchase new in July of 2000! Wife loves this Vehicle!!! Great for trips to Mountains or River! Kids love it!! Other than Brakes, 3 tune ups and 3 new belts had to replace gas tank and Power sterring system as it was leaking! Excursion was white so you guessed it new paint job! BUT THIS HAS BEEN THE BEST VEHICLE WE HAVE OWNED!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
SHERRY M.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2018
Verified Review

Great truck

Love my truck. Can haul just about anything in it and when pulling an trailer truck doesn’t safe or loose power. Love my truck love that I can see better when pulling out of side streets because it sits high
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RJ
gravatar
RICK J.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2018
Verified Review

300,000 miles and going strong!

Bought new in July of 1999 for my wife! She loves it! Used it with horse trailer (3 horse) never had a problem towing them from here to there and back! On trips very comfortable and always fill safe! Perfect family vehicle! An it still looks great, runs great! Thank you My Garage!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
Jennifer M.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/18/2018
Verified Review

Strong car

I wish they still made this truck I would buy it again. We always had enough room for everything and everyone. If you can find one in good condition I would recommend buying it if its in good condition. I spent maybe 5,000 on this car in 18 years and that includes tires/tuneups/coil pack and I also got a new transmission. Love the 4wheel drive. We have driven on the beach and many road trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TA
gravatar
TOM A.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2018
Verified Review

Great ride

With the two bench seats, four wheel drive, and power from the 7.3 liter Powerstroke, this truck is king of the SUVs. Most impressive to me is the thought that went into the layout -- both in the cab and under the hood. I absolutely love all aspects of it !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DJ
gravatar
David J.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2017
Verified Review

2000 Ford Excursion V8

Traded in a Suburban that left us stranded on the side of the road 1 too many times, for this Excursion. Still have it after all these years, 350K miles, & still going strong. Doesn't owe me a dime. Best vehicle I've ever bought, hands down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TONY S.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2017
Verified Review

10

I have owned three of these vehicles and would recommend them to anyone they are fantastic for taking your family on long trips throughout the country it's an excellent vehicle very trustworthy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TS
gravatar
TONY S.
2000 Ford Excursion
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2017
Verified Review

This is our 3rd Excursion, we love them.

I like the convenience of the size you can take a lot of gear with you when you're traveling. Very reliable vehicle I would recommend it to anyone.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HL
gravatar
HANS L.
2000 Ford Excursion
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2017

Dependable

Dependable, comfortable and safe vehicle. Just very few repairs after over 200 K.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Julie K.
2000 Ford Excursion
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/04/2015

My 2000 Ford Excursion

Even though it costs me in gas!! It has been such a reliable vehicle that I can take my entire family in. We feel safe and I can even move the college kids in an out of their dorms, apartments and house!!:) Love my Big Boy!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(391 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5065 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores