Business Solutions

2013 Ford Expedition EL

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(16 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
4.3
(16 Reviews)

JH
gravatar
jayne h.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/28/2020
Verified Review

Classy

Looks good. Runs good. Easy on the back with the adjustable seats, love the dual air and heat. The vehicle reporting was great until ford expired the option. Not to pricey on maintenance and parts seem easy to find
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
Bryan T.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
07/07/2020
Verified Review

Faulty air condition system

The air condition system is poorly designed, resulting in leaks that are often hard to diagnose and fix. i have had my AC system filled 3X's with dye to determine where the leak was coming from, and each time the technicians have not been able to fix the problem. Also, serpentine belt went @ 55K, which should not have happened and I have needed 2 rear bearings: one at 44K milesand the other @ 104K miles
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
JOHN R.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/15/2019
Verified Review

Leaks and electronic power stearing unit

I have had issues with the vehicle leaking (taken in three times) in the rear compartment. Recall notices and just had the Electronic powers stearing unit replaced. $$$$$ All being major issues. Forgot to mention the rear wheel bearing had to also be replaced. Not happy with the quality
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SARRITA S.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2017
Verified Review

Outstanding Vehicle

One of my first car were a Ford. To finally have SUV .It gives more space for family trips plus conventional for the snow. It's a cool vehicle , Everyone should have a Ford Explorer , Great storage space , I have noticed the update Ford Explorer has a GPS included.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AS
gravatar
AUSTIN S.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/27/2017

Very comfy car, few minor issues

We love our explorer. However, since owning it we've had a cracked weld in the roof on the back of the car. This cause a big leak. The car seats 4 car sets great! All the kids have plenty of room. Also sits 6 adults very confortable. Overall very satisfied with my Ford.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LS
gravatar
LESLIE S.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2016

Great Vehicle

Safe, comfortable, spacious for passengers and cargo. Handsome vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TW
gravatar
TOM W.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/29/2016

2013 FORD EXPLORER

Drives good, rides good, handles good in wind and rainy conditions. I have a hard time judging distance from right shoulder because of hood configuration. Uncomfortable driving after 2 hours or so.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JAMES L H.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/17/2016

Ford Explorer 2013

Good looking car but very poor handling in wintry conditions. Not much horsepower for work loads. Everything falls off the seats and dash and onto the floor, a real hassle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BN
gravatar
BARBARA N.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2016

Love it

I love it and so does my family!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DF
gravatar
Dolores F.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2016
Verified Review

Great

Love this car. This is the third Explorer and each one was bought at Fairway Ford in Henderson.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JONATHON F.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2016

More features than my friends more expensive SUV's, and looks better.

Parking assist, adaptive cruise control, auto- start, automatic hatch, memory settings, we love it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GE
gravatar
GAYLORD E.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2016

I built my Explorer on the internet. I am well pleased with it and the salesman (Jerry Broderick of Crain Ford in Warren, IN).

My daughter works for North Side Ford in San Antonio, Texas. With her help, I built my Explorer on the internet. I got exactly what I ordered. I am well pleased. I have had a stroke and the Explorer is easy to get in and out of. The vehicle surpasses my needs.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TP
gravatar
TERRY P.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/18/2015

I love my Explorer!

I really enjoy the ride that this car gives me and several friends have commented on how comfortable the Explorer is!! The only shortcoming I have found is the mileage which averages about 20-21 mpg! Not so good for highway travel.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TI
gravatar
TOD I.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2015

2013 Ford Explorer - XLT

Bought it used. Was looking for a vehicle that would be capable in snow, offer flexibility and room inside for people and cargo, be comfortable to drive, and allow some trailer towing capacity. Thus far - I've not been disappointed on any of those targets. Very pleased with my purchase. The vehicle and it's creature comforts have not let me down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RD
gravatar
ROBERT D.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2015

Love my AWD

Very quiet ride, great mileage and sporty look. Easy to get in for older folks like me. lots of room for all our grand kids stuff for a road trip. I love the easy driving, at my age it's one of the fun things I can still do.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ERIC B.
2013 Ford Expedition EL
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2015
-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 16 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(54 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(388 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5057 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores