Business Solutions

2008 Ford Taurus X

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(14 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(14 Reviews)

MY
MICHAEL Y.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/12/2021
Verified Review

Michael

Engine strong water pump should be easier to change transmission fluid change once a year transfer case fluid change every 30k miles great car running boards will rust spray down with oil 89 octane helps heavy car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LK
gravatar
Luella K.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Verified Review

Love my Taurus and my Freestyle

My husband and I both drive these cars. His is an 06 and mine is an 08. I really hope we get another three plus years out of them both. I have had mine 10 years. My husband has had his 12 years. Our two sons have even looked at getting them each one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jason B.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Verified Review

Taurus X at 310,000 miles

What else is there to say. I've run this vehicle for over 12 years in the heat, cold and snow in the real Midwest. Real issues.... steering rack replacement early on, combustion module, plugs, coils under tech bulletin at 120k, peeling paint on hood starting at 60k. And now the tranny composite cover replace at 310k. Everything else is maintenance.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NJ
gravatar
NICK J.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2019
Verified Review

A Functional Vehicle

I have been shopping for a replacement vehicle; and have found none to replace this one. I will care for this vehicle for as log as possible. Now it’s just a little over 120,000 miles, looks good, and is reasonable for insurance cost, license plates, and gasoline mileage. Bought it in November 2009 for $27,000. Allocating the total purchase price over the past 10 years amounts to $2,700 per year, or $225 per month; and it still is functional with an estimated residual value of $5,500.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
SUSAN W.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/06/2019
Verified Review

Very pleased

I am very happy with my 2008 Ford Taurus X Sel. I've had it since 2014, I bought it used. I have hauled alot of items in my vehicle, because it is very roomy, you can put down the second and third row of seats to haul things
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PD
gravatar
PATTY D.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2018
Verified Review

Wish they were still on the Market......

Every once in a blue moon comes a special car.......My 2008 Ford Taurus x....with sync, nav, DVD entertainment for the ear seat passengers....seats seven ...safe and the most roadworthy car I have ever drive.......I guess that is why Ford no longer makes ths car....longevity !!!!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DC
gravatar
DAVID C.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2018
Verified Review

Needed new coil packs and also FORD computer

Wished my "work vehicle" was not so expensive to maintain but it started missing and then needed $2100 worth of work now the service engine light is still on and might need another $800 of work for the catalytic converter. So sad but I do trust Spartan Tire just hope they might give me a deal if I choose to fix the catalytic converter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALLEN W.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2018
Verified Review

Love this car

Handles great in the snow. After 10 years still getting the same good mileage. In ten years, the only things to break were a $15 actuator that controls the vents and the heated driver seat. Pretty amazing!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JA
gravatar
JEANNIE A.
2008 Ford Taurus X
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2017
Verified Review

Dependable

Comfortable, roomy, reliable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DEBRA M.
2008 Ford Taurus X
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/19/2017

2008 Ford Taurus X

I am very very satisfied with my Ford Taurus X. I have had it now for about seven years and I have put a few miles on it! It rides very well and everywhere I go everybody else wants to buy it from my mechanic to my body man. It fits my children and grandchildren and all our cargo wherever we go. I love the automatic liftgate! It's the perfect car for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
Carolyn C.
2008 Ford Taurus X
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2017

2008 Ford X

Eds all ways take good care of me and my car.I trust them and theses days you cant trust everyone to work on your car.They respect and take care of women.they're not pushy.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PHILIP T.
2008 Ford Taurus X
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/04/2016

2008 Taurus X

A very comfortable, safe, and competent car. This is a keeper for a long term. I have never been disappointed that I bought it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LP
gravatar
Lisa P.
2008 Ford Taurus X
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/09/2016

Ford's mistake

I have been driving Ford/Mercury cars for years; I needed a safe, comfortable, 6-7 passenger car for carpooling with kids, family trips, work. I chose the Ford Taurus X because I have never had a problem with Ford autos, it was rated as one of the safest cars on the road, spacious, comfortable and I like the design interior and exterior. We've taken a lot of great road trips and Taurus X has lived up to my expectations as above. However, I learned later (shame on me for not checking first) that the transmission among other engine parts was a new design. The transmission had to be replaced too soon among some other repairs that required parts unique to this vehicle and therefore quite expensive to replace. Ford stopped making this car after two years for these reasons. I like the comfort and it's fun to drive but I won't ever buy a new model again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RG
gravatar
RUBEN G.
2008 Ford Taurus X
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2016

our Ford Taurus X

It is a very good vehicle, very reliable, good on gas mileage. Sometimes 24 miles per gallon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 14 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(56 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(31 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(392 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5079 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores