Business Solutions

2016 Ford Transit Connect

Average Score

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(8 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5Overall Rating 3.8/5
3.8
(8 Reviews)

DB
DON B.
2016 Ford Transit Connect
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/12/2021
Verified Review

Good ride, performance for commercial.

My Transit is a very comfortable van to drive. It gets decent gas mileage for a van. It looks small from the outside but has lots of cargo room inside. I bought it used. It was formerly a lease van. Have had virtually no problems. Had to replace the horn.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DON B.
2016 Ford Transit Connect
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Verified Review

Transit Connect

I bought this car used with 52k miles. It gets good gas mileage, compared to my Ford E-150. They are both used as business vehicles. The Transit handles easily and is very comfortable. It has more room inside than you’d think.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
Butch B.
2016 Ford Transit Connect
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2020
Verified Review

Very good

Better than I expected. 70,000 miles with no problems, decent fuel mileage, no rattles. A few minor ergonomic complaints, not faults, just some Ford design choices I would have done differently. Overall, very good
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BC
gravatar
BLAIR C.
2016 Ford Transit Connect
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/30/2020
Verified Review

Transit Connect passenger van

I waited 6 months to get this van. I have 6 captain style seats with aisle in between. Very convenient for people getting in. (Some have a 3 seat bench type middle seat which I didn't want) Comfortable, great headroom, 6+ foot sons still have headroom. Has good pickup and good gas mileage. Enjoy driving it. Would be a great carpool vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
Della B.
2016 Ford Transit Connect
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/12/2018
Verified Review

Don't love my Transit Connect :(

Not comfortable, poor interior design can set anything down, as there is not a bit of flat dash, the cubby in the dash for the passenger is so far a way and useless! I have rather long arms and have to stretch to reach my door to close it when open all the way. The stupid pump thing for the drivers seat never holds its place, I have to readjust every time I get in the car, especially in the summer? The slide doors are very hard to open and close, the sun visors are terrible, they wont stay up or down, the car is only two years old and the place above to hold a mirror for viewing the back seats just fell out one day while driving looks like the plastic pins failed. about the only thing I like about this car is the cargo/storage space above the front driving area. Oh yea, and it is gutless.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GP
gravatar
Gail P.
2016 Ford Transit Connect
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2018
Verified Review

Transit Connect

I Love it. Runs well. Reliable. After driving a full size van for years, I wish it was higher off the ground & so front bumper didn't scrape the front bumper on curbs. I like riding higher up as well. Also would like if it had easier latches to flip back seats. But would highly recommend.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RICHARD W.
2016 Ford Transit Connect
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2018
Verified Review

Great vehicle

Just a great vehicle, fun to drive Lots of room, handles well, comfortable. Get lots of positive comments and questions. Fuel mileage very good, over 30 on some trips. Seats very comfortsble. Enjoy the vista roof. Paint quality, body fit excellent. Would buy another one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
2016 Ford Transit Connect
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/17/2018
Verified Review

Problems

The 2013 transit has a defect on the front seats they break every couple weeks and many other problems it's feels cheep,not sturdy not a good riding vech,front axles wear out a lot I don't recommend this vech
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 8 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(30 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(387 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5053 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores