Business Solutions

2003 Ford Windstar Wagon

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(12 Reviews)

MW
gravatar
MARY W.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Ford Windstar

I have had my Windstar for 13 years and I like it very much, has been a very dependable and nice vehicle to drive, has a lot of room to carry things and passengers, I like it’s color and the style, is very comfortable
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Kathy K.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2021
Verified Review

Ford Windstar SEL. (2003)

My father purchased this vehicle in 2004. It was a Canadian vehicle. I’ve had it in to dealership about 3 times for something involving rear axle as directed by mfgr. I came by it when my father passed. I’ve had it 11-12 years. Has small areas of exterior rust now. Has performed well for 16 years. Issues with interior lighting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RM
gravatar
RICHARD M.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2019
Verified Review

2003 Windstar

Very comfortable driving minivan. Love the backup warning sensors. Over 225000 miles and still going strong with only regular maintenance. I am on the road with it each summer covering over 8000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CR
gravatar
Connie R.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2019
Verified Review

Great Vehicle

Has been one of the best vehicles I have owned. Is a 2003 and getting quite a bit of rust all around it but it runs very well. Has a lot of room but id6a Mini Van so sometimes don't have quite room as I would like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JR
gravatar
Jim R.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/04/2019
Verified Review

Family van

Best road car we have owned. This is our highway car, through all kinds of terrain and weather. Plenty of room for the grand kids and the CAR IS a definite plus when taking long or short trips. We have had ours for 10 years.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
Arlene L.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/13/2019
Verified Review

Ford Windstar Minivan

I bought this car second hand, and am grateful that I did. It has been problem - free, hard working, and many miles. Totally reliable, and non complaining, as I am not a mechanic, I really appreciate that. Thank you, Ford Motor Co.!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CT
gravatar
CRAIG T.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/14/2018
Verified Review

Mostly reliable.

I purchased a 2003 Windstar in 2006. Still runnong in 2018 but the frame is rusting out. Has been plagued. With electrical problems since I purchased it ABS system has never worked. The rear windows dont open and the instrument panel works erratically and needs to be replaced. Engine and trans are strong.AC still works. Have replaced many parts over the years but no major systems have failed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DR
gravatar
DOUGLAS R.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/08/2018
Verified Review

Good vehicle, somewhat reliable

My Ford 2003 Windstar is I think Ford's attempt to finally get customers to see that Ford is competitive in the minivan category. I owned a Ford Aerostar many years ago but it couldn't compare to my Dodge Caravan. I then had an opportunity to receive the 2003 Ford Windstar about 2 years ago and it's been okay. It's had to Major repairs over the past couple of years and has provided pretty good service. So comfortable vehicle but today at 167000 miles I won't trust it to go on a long trip.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Carmen H.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2017

?

The wagon has spent most of its life with either the one or both of the back rows out, for cargo purposes...and it has been our workhorse for fourteen years. It's been reliable most of those years although it has been a repair challenge for less than expert garages. Joe Norris and Larry have extended the van's life by rectifying "repairs" which weren't. We're hoping they can do it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
George S.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2017

Windstar

I love my windstar. I don't know why they stopped making them. Trying to keep it running so I don't have to pick something I don't care for.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GREG and SUSAN H.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2016

2003 Ford Windstar

Versatile, reliable and serviceable vehicle - comfortable for short and long trips.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
Mike S.
2003 Ford Windstar Wagon
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2016

Love my ford

My wind star is the perfect car for me. This is my second one. I am very sad my next vehicle can not be a Ford Windstar.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 12 reviews

Businesses Near You


  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
  • Ford Dealer
Integrity Auto Repair
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(53 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
  • Oil Change
  • Diesel Services
Automotive Technology Solutions
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(29 Reviews)

  • Ford Dealer
Mike White Ford of Sandpoint
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(384 Reviews)
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
3.0
(1) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • Used Car Dealer
  • Car Maintenance
Mike White Ford of Coeur d'Alene
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(5049 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(7) ReScores

  • Ford Dealer
  • New Car Dealer
  • Auto Repair
Bill Pierre Ford
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(1721 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(1) ReScores