Business Solutions

2023 Genesis GV60

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(13 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(13 Reviews)

SM
gravatar
Scott M.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Almost perfect!

Spectacular in every way EXCEPT for the absence of... Wireless Apple Car Play, front cross traffic alerts, smart charge "plug in and go" capability, and support for Highway Driving Assistant 2. OTA updates to fix all would make it the BEST CAR EVER!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
PETER R.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

Performance, quality, reliability, warranty

800 volt battery architecture with 18 minute recharge time sets the Genesis/Hyundai/Kia platform apart. Even though most charging happens at home, when you need to travel, its a gamechanger. 10 year drivetrain warranty and lower rate of problems Vs competition with new technology steered me towards the Genesis, add great looks and the only problem then was getting one. 3,000 miles in including a cross country trip collecting it and it doesn't disappoint.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AT
gravatar
AMY T.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful, luxurious car with lots of features and smooth ride

This is my first electric car and I am more than happy with the purchase. Car feels very luxurious and high end, lots of great features, ride is smooth and quiet, and love the overall look. Have gotten a lot of compliments on the car. The heads up display is really nice, navigation system is ok - seems to not be as accurate as google maps, lots of safety features (sometimes too many warning beeps that need getting used to). Lots of ways to use the car without the key fob which is nice although fingerprint recognition is a bit finicky and not reliable. Overall, a great car and would highly recommend!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Monique H.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2022
Verified Review

GV60

Fun To drive. Beautiful interior. Dynamic color and exterior. User-friendly. Upscale interior finishes. Decent range, would like to see more range. Good price point. Next time I want to get the performance model. Hopefully they'll have 300 range by then
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
Danah M.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

No regrets!

GV60 was not even in my radar when shopping for EVs. Went to the dealership to test drive a Hyundai Ioniq 5 but they didn’t have any. Looked around & found the GV60. After test driving it & just learning about all the bells & whistles, I knew this was the car for me. Not something I would use for long travel but for the commute to work & running errands, it’s all I need. Super comfortable & very smooth ride. Amazing car & I have been recommending it to all my friends & family.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
Brenda S.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2022
Verified Review

Genesis gv60

Fun to drive. Gorgeous car. Wonderful tech included. It has exceeded our expectations. Only negative I can think of is that it doesn't have HDA 2. For the price of thr gv60, HDA should have been included. Other than that, my husband and I are very happy with our vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PT
gravatar
PETER T.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2022
Verified Review

GV60......AMAZING.

My first EV , and I love it. Everything about the Genesis GV60 is superlative. Quirky styling sets it apart , build quality as good as it gets , interior design and finish is as good as MB , Bentley , Ferrari, etc. And I have had a few of those... Performance is outstanding, as is comfort , the car is a pleasure to drive, Cannot wait for some snow to check out the snow mode ! And I have yet to use the boost button to scare off a Porsche or two at a stoplight...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOHN K.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2022
Verified Review

A Breed Apart

A great EV, for the value of the money. Beautiful clamshell styling, with an attractive Front Fascia. The looks and the interior feels a notch above the other EV's in terms of quality and comfort. But he chrome-framed ‘V’ in the rear D pillar is unusual and a little jarring. A large monolithic display screen that serves as both gauge cluster and infotainment system . A novel crystal sphere that glows to match the ambient light settings. Press the start button, it rotates to reveal itself when the SUV is powered up . Tons of features like a special ‘Drift mode’ and e-ASD (Active sound Design) that makes it playful and fun to drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
Jordan K.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Gv60 jk

Long time tasla owner, love new Gv60 but only 1 thing that i don’t like about the car is the Genesis connected app. Some how can’t make it work. Hopefully Genesis make it more easy to use and able to connect to my wifi to do OTA. Other than that I’m satisfied with my new gv60.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JP
gravatar
Jonathan P.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/30/2022
Verified Review

Beautiful car, just a few more improvements needed.

Gorgeous and luxurious interior, fun ride, beautiful side profile. The mobile app needs to be completely overhauled. 250 mile range is too little. Needs to be at least 350 miles to be competitive with Tesla. The 12 v battery died in my car after buying it only a month ago. This should NOT happen!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SA
gravatar
Scott A.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2022
Verified Review

Love my new GV60!

The new GV60 is the Best EV in its class, bar none! I've owned every Tesla since 2014 and this is better in Comfort, Luxury, Technology, etc., This car has the best blend of Performance, Comfort, Luxury and Technology! I love it and you will too!! I traded in my Porsche Taycan Turbo 2020 and my Porsche Macan S, for two GV60's and I couldn't be happier.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
William S.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
07/28/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle, but Genesis Missed there vision of supporting the customer.

1st Experience with Genesis As this is my 1st experience with the Genesis brand, I want to provide some feedback which has nothing really to do with your dealership, but with the Brand image, and customer expectations. I was drawn to the Genesis brand after visiting the Genese Design Studio on a recent trip to London. Your Vision was to “Create the Finest Automobiles and related Products and Services for Connoisseurs around the World”. This vision of great cars an exception quality/service is what drew me to purchasing a new $70K Genesis GV60. The reality of this purchase is far from the Vision that I was Sold. Here is some feedback that I think is critical for Genesis to become successful in the USA market: You have no Genesis Dealer network. You are selling these cars from Hyundia dealerships which does not match your Vision. I understand your desire to get these cars into the customer hands but rushing them out without a well thought through dealer support process is a recipe for disaster. The delivery of my car took over 3 hours, was very time consuming and painful. It reminded me of buying a Honda Insight 15 years ago.... My expectation was a quick in and out, all finance information and questions should be answered well before a customer arrives at a Genesis dealership for delivery. The purchase of my Tesla a few years ago took under 1 hour. My GV60 did not have a bunch of the functionality working once I received the car. It had to come back to the dealership for almost 3 weeks for repairs. Not a good delivery and these issues clearly should have been checked before the car left the factory floor. The backup cameras and related functionality, along with the Digital key and phone keys were not functional. The Genesis Connect service worked for a few days then failed. The Phone and digital keys are still not working, I have a open ticket with the Genesis connect folks. The car only has HDA1, not HDA2 as I had seen in some marketing materials. Even the Ionic 5 has this functionality. I also own a Telsa Model 3 and when there was an upgrade to the autopilot computer, they came and provided/installed the new computer in my car, (in the Driveway) at no charge to make sure that all Model 3 owners have the same driving experience. I think that your new GV60 EV customers deserve, and were sold, a better experience from Genesis than what you are providing. Now that the car is mostly working, I like it very much and want to show it to other people and talk it up, but my Genesis “Brand” experience is holding me back which had nothing to do with the dealership and everything to do with not meeting the Genesis vision. I was going to mention the loner was a gas powered car and buying an EV as I was trying to move away from spending money at gas stations... It cost 70 bucks to fill that thing up... Should definitely have EV loners for EV customers Some things you can do to help remedy the missed vision for your new EV customers might be: Extend the Free EV charging from 3 to 6 years. Update the HDA1 to HDA2 when the chips or supply chain issues clear up in the future, this car should meet or exceed the functionally of the Ioniq 5. Think up other things you can provide your customers to help them have the experience that Genesis is striving to achieve. These new expensive cars and services need to competitive with other luxury brands to assure success moving forward.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VS
gravatar
Vijay S.
2023 Genesis GV60
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

Excellent execution of a new premium electric model

This is a well executed design of a premium electric car. The model has many capabilities and features that some owners may never discover. Owner education tools will be of great value (since dealers are themselves not aware of the capabilities). Value for money is better than other market options, although dealer price-gorging detracts from this. Overall the car is excellent and I would readily recommend this to another customer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying all 13 reviews

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Genesis Dealer
  • Auto Maintenance
Lee Johnson Hyundai of Everett
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(121 Reviews)
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0
(43) ReScores