Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(624 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(624 Reviews)

Reviews


MH
gravatar
MATTHEW H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle and great electric vehicle!

A great electric car in many ways. The range is as advertised; the car has great acceleration; it is roomy; the fast charging time is fast and as advertised; it can handle light off-roading in Snow mode; and has great interior electronics. If I could go back and choose an electric vehicle again among the crossover that compete with the Ioniq 5, I would choose the Ioniq 5 again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CE
gravatar
CEMIL E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq5 is next Level

This is not your old Hyundai. Looks and drives like a German luxury brand. Much better than the competition. Hyundai has been investing heavily in EVs and this one shows. Very comfortable ride and great performance especially with the AWD trim.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AD
gravatar
ALEKSANDR D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2022
Verified Review

Love it perfect car

Love the car . I think it’s perfect electric can quality, performance . Dealership was very nice I like the service. I recommend to many many people. I will definitely get back to them I’ll do more business
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MICHAEL H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Electric Vehicle

The 2022 ioniq5 is an all around beautiful looking vehicle with a ton of space and very futuristic feel. Is fully electric and charges quickly at fast charging stations. I’m very pleased with the vehicle and have the standard edition. Maybe it’s missing a few bells and whistles but it is a great vehicle just the same.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HM
gravatar
HAWA M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2022
Verified Review

Great vehicle fun to drive

I wish they are making a 7 seater next up. The SE should have the left gate and wireless charging standardized also it should have the Android auto and Apple car play wireless connection instead of plug and play option
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RS
gravatar
ROBERTO S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2022
Verified Review

3-months delighted user of an Ionic 5 AWD

Outstanding driving experience with very minor flaws, most of which fixable. The car looks great, feels great, is comfortable, and powerful with excellent handling. Good fuel efficiency, extremely smooth acceleration, and riding
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KC
gravatar
KATHERINE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2022
Verified Review

Love the car!

The Ioniq5 lives up to all of the accolades. It is quiet. It accelerates quickly, smoothly and quietly. Great quiet, comfortable ride. Appreciate the charging station locations on the nav map. Very intuitive monitor screen technology. The monitors are well placed visually to help keep you eyes on the road. Seat controls are great for ride comfort and maximum adjustability. Safety features are a plus. My Ioniq 5 came with 3 years of free charging and federal and state tax credits and home charging rebates were available in my State and federally. I haven’t had a first service visit but very happy with 100k warranty and the high reliability rating of Hyundai vehicles. I was on a wait list for 6 weeks at 5 dealerships before getting the car - worth the wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SS
gravatar
SHAWNA S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2022
Verified Review

It took hours to get through the paperwork and even left and came back but everyting else has been smooth. We are completely satisfied with our purpose and even feel that it is the best car we have ever owned.

Today kindness and service are so important and it is clear that Riverside Hyundai understands that. It is nice to see a company that still holds those values and sells quality products. Appreciate all the staff at Riverside Hyundai for being the right kind of people and for Hyundai building a quality car that does not break the bank. My payment is high but only because we did not put any money down but the car is worth it. Quality interior and exterior, comfort technology and room for my very tall husband. Best part is I get to drive past the ridiculous line at the Costco gas station.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BT
gravatar
BRADY T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2022
Verified Review

Great Electric Vehicle choice

We purchased a new Ioniq-5 about a month ago and have been very pleased with our purchase so far. The vehicle has sporty handling and remarkable acceleration that satisfies my wife (who is a bit of a thrill-seeker) and excellent fuel efficiency. The interior is comfortable and attractive, while the exterior has a cool futuristic look. We were considering purchasing a Mustang Mach-e or a Tesla Model Y, but this vehicle had all of the same features that we were looking for and was considerably less expensive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GZ
gravatar
GARRETT Z.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq 5 Quality First Electric Vehicle hits every mark!

If you want to buy an EV that is not a Tesla— I5 is your car. Fast charge, spacious interior, cool features like Heads Up Display, comfortable seats and a solid build makes this car a dream to drive. Save on gas and charge from home you won’t go back to an ICE vehicle after this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AM
gravatar
ANIBAL M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2022
Verified Review

Tried all others

While I test drives all other electric vehicles this one really stood to be the best of them all. The price, the style, easy of use, quiet, powerful ride, plenty of gadgets and full of technology. What’s not to like. All that and the tax incentive made this car my choice above all the rest.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KA
gravatar
KHALED A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Amazing EV

This is the best EV in the market right now. Amazing comfort, rang, styling. This car is my first EV. I was hesitant at the beginning but after owning this car I am glad I did buy it. It is everything I need in a car right now.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RP
gravatar
ROBERT P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Great buy great price

Compared all EVs for my needs. This one came out on top, not only with me but with a lot of reviews and awards by vehicle testing entities. Add on all the extras you get from Hyundai and it's a no brainer. Do the research like I did and you'll see why. I've had it now for a month, drive 50 miles round trip to work and love the whole experience. Everyone I work with has been asking about because they love the way it looks. One major issue is no rear window wiper, makes it very hard to see out the back when raining, even with RainX applied. Check it out for yourself and you'll see it's the best deal going for an EV.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CS
gravatar
CYNTHIA S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Amazing car

I love, love, love this car. I really love not having to by gas at today's prices. The car attracts a lot of attention everywhere I go. I really love that I get a 300 mile driving range and I charge it with solar power at home. Also, it came with three years of unlimited 30 minute charging sessions and they are pretty available in most places.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KM
gravatar
KELLY M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2022
Verified Review

Love it

No gas no gas no gas…….did I mention no gas?!?! Smooth quiet powerful stylish roomy did I mention no gas? This vehicle is the best car I see on the road everyday I’m in it. There’s not a gas vehicle I’d trade for it. None.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BJ
gravatar
BOBBIE J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2022
Verified Review

Awesome! Fun to drive.

The ioniq 5 has cool styling, excellent interior comfort, and drive handling. Great driving experience. The charging rate is FAST! Short wait times at super charging stations. Air conditioner works quickly to cool interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2022
Verified Review

Style and value

It has great styling and features for the value of the car. I wish some of the features of the highest trim were standard (the power adapter located at the bottom of the back row.) Also did not know Hyundai partnered with BTS on a song for Ioniq as a brand.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MT
gravatar
MARY T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2022
Verified Review

Great car

The best range and charging speed on an electric AWD vehicle I could find. I also love the styling of the car. Very comfortable, plenty of interior space in front and rear, lots of room on the trunk for all of the cargo.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

gravatar
F.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2022
Verified Review

Far Better than TESLA

I owned a 2020 Tesla Model X for over 2 years. It had exceptionally poor build quality, was excessively noisy on the highway. Never got over 60% of range projected on the Tesla. The Hyundai Ioniq 5 is an amazing EV. Well designed and built. Great features and functionality. Range projections are accurate and often shown higher than manufacturer specifications. I love how quiet the Ioniq 5 is on the highway, as I can actually hear the radio (unlike the Model X). Smooth ride, and a beautiful car. I only wish that the i-Pedal could be set as the default drive method.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SB
gravatar
STANLEY B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/10/2022
Verified Review

Very good first ev car

Very fine electric vehicle. This model is sel .mid level offered. No ultimate or all wheel drive available in ou area. Paid 10% over manufacturer suggested retail price.. dealer hard sold additional warranty.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 614 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores