Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(624 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(624 Reviews)

JG
gravatar
JUSTIN G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Love the Ionic 5

I was looking to replace my 2017 Golf R with something that had just a tad more room for small trips to the vacation house with the wife/kids/dog/luggage. This car fits the bill perfectly and is my DD.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DP
gravatar
DANIEL P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Great car, awful purchasing experience

Amazing car, great features, superb acceleration, good range, nice styling, free charging is a nice bonus. Worst buying experience in 20 years. Dealer added $4000 ‘inventory fee’ which was a nasty surprise. Sullen, rude, disorganized, arrogant and unhelpful every step of the way.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SQ
gravatar
STEVEN Q.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/10/2022
Verified Review

Very happy with purchase in the first 1400 miles.

Car is living up to the hype. Great ride and comfort. Only knit is with the lane keeping assist, it seems to bounce from line to line more than it should. Other than that, the car is pretty perfect.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YT
gravatar
YOHAN T.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Awesome

I love this car. My first EV and so comfortable. I love the design. So easy to drive and very quiet. All features are amazing. And the touch screen is very easy and comfortable for all commands for the car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GL
gravatar
GEORGE L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Great Looking and Performance

I really like this car. I’m glad I went with it after looking cars from Tesla, Ford, and Volkswagen. It is so fun to drive the range on this car is awesome. In my experience it surpasses the dealer estimates.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONNA M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2022
Verified Review

Availability

Nice driving vehicle .......................................................................................................................................................................................................
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VL
gravatar
VINCENT L.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

A pleasure, even on a long trip...

Purchased vehicle in Utica NY (Mastrovito Hyundai from Hai Lee) and drove it back home to Florida. Everyone said that EVs come up short on long trips, but that wasn't the case at all. It was never a problem finding the Electrify America chargers when we needed them.It was a most enjoyable trip. We belong to a car club that has some incredible vehicles, but at a recent 'car show', the Ioniq 5 drew more attention than any of the other classic vehicles, and the interest in the vehicle was totally unexpected.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ND
gravatar
NEAL D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

nice car, payed too much over sticker

fun car, pretty solid. sound system dose not sound great. Dealer ripped me off $6000 over sticker. overall systyle and quality is there. should have a rear window wiper. the proximity key dose not always work. Think the key is not in the car when it is, and locked me out while I got out to dry the windows after a wash.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CK
gravatar
CUONG K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/08/2022
Verified Review

Zippy and fun

Great car for everyday use love it the charging is fast convenient with lots of public charging and the space inside is huge. The style on the dash is really cool and matches the car body so well. Ride is very smooth with no engine noise makes for really relaxing drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PX
gravatar
PENG X.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

Drives like a normal car.

When driving the ioniq 5 it feels like a normal car. It has fast charging like the supercars. Nothing really sporty even thou it has a sports mode. Easy to adapt to if not tech savvy. You will miss your gear shifter.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FG
gravatar
FREDERICK G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2022
Verified Review

A fine EV! I am sure 2023 will have important additions.

I enjoy my car and have a few complaints about the lack of enough high speed charging stations in Santa Monica where I live. SM is an environmentally sophisticated community so if you want to compete with TSLA in this market, improve your charging options for the 2 year free charging!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DD
gravatar
DANIELLE D.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2022
Verified Review

Best EV I've had!

I am incredibly happy with my Ioniq 5. The price, the features, and everything about the car is worth it. I love the style of the vehicle, how it drives, the displays and all the space! I've had other EVs before, but you definitely get the most features and value for what you spend with the Ioniq 5. My husband ended up loving my car so much he went and bought his own Ioniq 5!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PR
gravatar
Prabir R.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/04/2022
Verified Review

good

Am I attending a school; exams .Except steering wheel and navigation systems it is ok with the car. When car is stopped need accelerator to push hard to forward or backward. Therefore, short space parking is very very difficult . Regarding navigation: At the close of the destination audio system announce no 'your route guidance is complete' without letting the passengers which side is the destination. Particularly when you enter in a village complex and where house numbers are not displayed particularly at night.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CHARLES C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Too complex without full explanations.

Wonderful car. Very complicated. Need explanations. Manuals not helpful. Dealer too busy to pay attention. Difficult to find and reserve the vehicle. Had to pay $3000 over sticker price. Reluctant to go back to dealer.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MATTHEW H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 Review

I love my car. It truly is a luxurious experience to drive. Also passing gas stations and not worrying about the price is priceless. It feels great to drive and the range is fantastic. Interior is very high end and the overall look is futuristic and clean.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MK
gravatar
MICHAEL K.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/03/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5 2022

The car is beautiful and fun to drive but there are a couple issues with it-the AC and the entertainment/navigation systems did not work. Car has been at the dealer for 18 days and we are still waiting for the repairs to be made. The service department was not good about returning our phone calls about the status of the repairs and when the work would be completed.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GA
gravatar
George A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2022
Verified Review

Best EV vehicle

Best EV vehicle that you can find on the market but that’s just my own opinion, the style is just perfect in my world cause I was in between suvs and sedans but this crossover style is by fast my favorite
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DOMINICK H.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/02/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great car love the quiet drive with the electric car. Self-parking, cruise control and ease of controls. Love that you can program different users into vehicle. Heads up display is nice to have. Don’t have to pay for gas.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JOSE C.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq 5 SEL RWD

Great car and fun to drive. Driving range on a single charge is a little less than advertised. Fast charging is great. The interior is a great design and more roomy than I expected. Make sure what options you are looking for since different have different options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/27/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5 problem

I was sold a defective car. Brought it back right away and after it was in the shop for over 4 weeks I fought and got my money back. I waited months for the limited ioniq 5 and I got nothing but a lemon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/28/2022 06:23 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Brian. We've passed this information along to your case manager, who will be in touch shortly. Thank you. ^cc

Displaying reviews 441 - 460 of 614 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores