Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(625 Reviews)

BB
gravatar
BRIAN B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/27/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq5 problem

I was sold a defective car. Brought it back right away and after it was in the shop for over 4 weeks I fought and got my money back. I waited months for the limited ioniq 5 and I got nothing but a lemon
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/28/2022 06:23 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Brian. We've passed this information along to your case manager, who will be in touch shortly. Thank you. ^cc

VS
gravatar
VISWANATHAN S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq 5 is a slick electric crossover

The Ioniq 5 is a cute little electric crossover, with features that rival those of Model 3. The roughly 300 miles the range is quite acceptable. Ultra gay charging capability means long distance driving is almost as easy as with gasoline vehicles. AWD has an enviable acceleration and a surprisingly smooth ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CJ
gravatar
CHRISTOPHER J.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic Tesla competitor

The Ioniq 5 is a great electric car with lots of power, leg room and fast charging with 300 miles of range. A great exterior and interior styling makes it really stand out in the crowd. It will charge from 20% to 80% in about 18 minutes at a fast DC charger. It came with 2 free years of charging on the Electrify America charging network. I highly recommend this vehicle it is a great competitor to the model Y.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DOLORES O.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Love it

My 2022 Ioniq5 is great to drive and well worth the money love the mile range the sound system is great Easy to find charging stations the navigation system is good and I like that you can plug it in at home with no additional charging system
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DONALD W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

A great EV

My first BEV, it is fun to drive, handles pretty well, has awesome acceleration, comes with 3 modes, Eco-Normal-Sport. My model is 4wd but spends most of the time in 2wd and Eco mode. It has a great mix of knobs/button and electronic touch controls. I like that I can charge it at home and it came with 2 years of free charging at Electrify America sites. Having a 10 year 100,000 mile warranty is a huge bonus, along with no oil changes and not having to get gas. I have found that when charging on the road we have met other EV owners and share our experiences and I have found that the EV drivers I spoke with are as proud to be helping to save the planet as we are.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BA
gravatar
BRYAN A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Cheap parts used to build the car

The car is good other than the fact the the air compressor is faulty and the replacement is also faulty. Waiting for a part for over a month on a brand new car is very unsatisfactory. Hyundai is not any help in fixing the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 04/25/2022 08:41 AM
We're very sorry to hear of your experience, Bryan. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to look into any concerns you may have further. Thank you. ^cc

CB
gravatar
CHARLES B.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

IONIQ 5 Limited must see EV

IONIQ 5 Limited is my first EV feel of the car feels more substantial than Tesla Model 3 - both the drive and interior feel - I only drove the Model 3 and IONIQ 5 during my shopping...... I am completely impressed with the IONIQ 5 surprised how easy the transition to EV has been
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BE
gravatar
Bob E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Top EV in its class

I am thrilled with my purchase of the Ioniq 5. The car is big and roomy - it rides smoothly and is very quiet. My trim level includes a heated steering wheel, a moon roof, auto tailgate (which I really like since I have a garage with a low ceiling, and the liftgate can be customized for opening height). The controls are thoughtfully arranged so that most functions are one or two button presses away. The auto park feature seems useful and I am still learning how to used it. The car is equipped with cameras that give you multiple views to help guide you. Safety features abound including HDA (highway driver assist). Charging is easy - you can set the level of charge you want which is useful when using DC fast chargers. All in all, this is a great car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EN
gravatar
ERNIE N.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

A solid car without problems

Since this was my first Hyundai, I was worried about build quality but I haven't been disappointed. The steering is tight, the ride is comfortable, the range is better than expected and not an issue. All that is good but the best part is the wife that didn't want an electric car at all has forgotten her range anxiety, has embraced the new car and is having a good time driving it everywhere.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JOSE M.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/22/2022
Verified Review

Great Value

Great value for the money. Several common sense decisions were missed in design like a rear wiper. Frankly it’s dangerous Hopefully many of the quirks will be fixed with over the air updates. Let’s hope. The highway assist has much more phantom braking than my tesla. People who complain about tesla should drive this and a new Mazda like my sister has. They will appreciate the tesla
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SW
gravatar
STEVEN W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

Best car ever

I knew I wanted an electric car, but they are generally not available for months. I got lucky mine was on the dock and not spoken for. I did a test drive and said this is the car! Now I just wave at the gas stations and drive on. The Ioniq 5 is a great car, fun to drive, well built, and looks like a stealth vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JW
gravatar
JIMMY W.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

Great car overall

Not my first EV, but will have to say this is one of the best out on market so far. Good to drive, ride is great, acceleration great, quality seems great (too new to tell). Missing a few basic features like rear wiper and auto lock doors.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BP
gravatar
BRITTANY P.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2022
Verified Review

Affordable EV with good range

Good start up EV with plenty of safety features. Would be more appealing with more features on basic trim and a lower price for the basic model. Hyundai will need to design and build cheaper EV since not everyone can spend $47k on a car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SETH G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Great Vehicle with a few items to improve

Very fast and responsive. Comfortable ride. Could use a few tweaks to the lane assist functionality when using cruise control to make the experience perfect. Finally, could use a tweak to the auto headlights. They are a little sensitive right now which causes them to flash on and off at times.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LG
gravatar
LARRY G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Excellant

Waited 9 months for the car, got lucky, dealer had a cancellation on the trim level and color that we desired. Have never waited that long for any vehicle and we have not been disappointed. Car is amazing is most every way and we could not be happier with our purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SY
gravatar
STEVE Y.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Iconic 5

Yes iconic. Because what an icon it is! Love the car in so many ways. Wish I could afford two! This car represents his much we’ve come in tech. Tesla has serious competition in the ev market now. Love that competition makes us all strive to be better!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHAEL S.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Funky, spunky, smart, and stylish

Cool car with a futuristic vibe. Playful design yet grown-up feel and performance. Roomy without feeling overwhelmingly large. Superb acceleration, smart driver controls, with big bonus points for never needing gasoline!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PG
gravatar
Peter G.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2022
Verified Review

Great car.

Excellent built quality. Dash is well designed and can be personalized. Acceleration is amazing. It's reliable and fun to drive. There should be more hard buttons e.g. heat seater. There should be longer driving range.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

IE
gravatar
ISABELLA E.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/18/2022
Verified Review

What a dream

The hyndai ioniq 5 is a very stylish ev inside and out I was one of those people that was dead set on petrol powered cars and trucks so it was scary for me to make the transition but once I crossed that bridge I have been turning heads ever since .
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DA
gravatar
DALE A.
2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/17/2022
Verified Review

Nice EV but recent warning lights and service inability to troubleshoot has me worried

I really like the Ioniq 5. The exterior styling is unique and different to other vehicles, specifically EVs. It definitely is a head turner with people asking me what car is that when I drive it out and about the town. The 800v charging infrastructure also allows this car to be driven on road trips with lower charging wait times compared to its competitors. This car allowed me and my wife to go with a full EV on all our cars as we no longer own gas powered cars. However, 2 weeks into ownership, the experienced a “Check EV System” warning light and when brought to the dealership for troubleshooting, they were unable to repair the alert due to no availability of parts to fix. Fortunately, the car operates normally (or at least I think it does), however it is still unknown what is causing the warning alert. I am still waiting for parts to repair the issue, however the part is not a guarantee that the issue will be fixed. I hope Hyundai will get thing straightened out and fix the car soon.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 461 - 480 of 615 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Dick Smith Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(2933 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(140) ReScores